Stats: 3,329,015 members, 8,438,454 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 01:01 PM

PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others (32796 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by OmoOshodi(m): 7:18pm On Nov 15, 2025
Long over due.. guy is in APC.... Even this Peter Obi advicer knows this

In another view: INEC is working for APC .
Cos why is INEC destabilizing other political groups just to favour APC....

Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Jahwinaboy(m): 7:19pm On Nov 15, 2025
saintopus:
Court cases resume on Monday.
Obviously. Court cases loading till Election
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Reloadedisraelp: 7:22pm On Nov 15, 2025
bixton:
Is this the authentic PDP national body?

Are they not supposed to have organized officers at the zonal level before doing all this?

Why did they not listen to the advice of Saraki?

Are they not playing into what Wike has been waiting for all along?
they have written a letter to expel wike .....😂 ...who are they going to present dat letter to is what I want to see .....oya state judge I guess 🤣🤣
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by hatchy: 7:22pm On Nov 15, 2025
CrickCrackPow:
When God Wants To Destroy A Man, He First Make Him Mad.
Yes, he became mad first on Tuesday that he confronted Yerima, then today Saturday, his madness took him to the market square. No cure anymore.

Wike has destroyed himself finally.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Jahwinaboy(m): 7:23pm On Nov 15, 2025
zenburster:
"The last kicks of a dying horse."

The same PDP that will adopt Tinubu as it's presidential candidate come 2027?

I wonder what caused the falling out of Wike and his former G5 gang member, Makinde
Wrong. The PDP is paving way for GEJ/Bala Mohammed or Atiku. After now, Atiku and Obi will draw nearer. As for G5 and Makinde falling out with Wike, Admiral Yerima can attest 😆
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by 8starmember: 7:23pm On Nov 15, 2025
Long over due

After he finished the party you are expelling him

Wike said apc is a cancer...let see the outcome
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Doyin2(m): 7:24pm On Nov 15, 2025
Better late than ever.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Mrexcell(m): 7:24pm On Nov 15, 2025
This is what they would have done ever since better late than never.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by DANIEL5050(m): 7:27pm On Nov 15, 2025
Best move ever!

No individual is bigger than the party. Wike has caused PDP a lot. He should go. PDP will forever stand tall
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by ufotunang: 7:27pm On Nov 15, 2025
LagosOrigin:
Very good

Let's see how it goes from here
..at least this what they should had done since long time ago to expel wike that is the one causing all this problems, issues, factions in PDP.. wike that said he will lead and support Tinubu reelection in 2027..then how do PDP expect wike to be loyal and faithful to PDP even towards 2028 election
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by franudi: 7:28pm On Nov 15, 2025
It is long overdue.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by ufotunang: 7:28pm On Nov 15, 2025
DANIEL5050:
Best move ever!

No individual is bigger than the party. Wike has caused PDP a lot. He should go. PDP will forever stand tall
..let him defect to APC and leave PDP alone in peace
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by aydought: 7:28pm On Nov 15, 2025
You mean if you WIKE me, I YERIMA you 😁

FreeStuffsNG:
Wike, Fayose and Co will soon expel Makinde et al.

PDP is back to the era of if you Daboh me, I will Tarka you. Smh
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Kreesxxx: 7:30pm On Nov 15, 2025
AMINDA:
A party is only as strong as the calibre and pedigree of people in it. What was Labour party before Peter Obi? Wike can have the PDP but the people in it won't even let him. Karma is a female dog!
You see ehnn this hatred you Igbos have for Wike and Ikwerre people will not end well. If Wike is from a major ethic group he would also sway support.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by abbey621(m): 7:31pm On Nov 15, 2025
His job was done anyways, PDP is dead and buried, ADC na baby party wey dey bark like lion.....APC will defeat them mercilessly......The real loser here is the people of Nigeria.......SHAME!
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Omenlon: 7:33pm On Nov 15, 2025
Nijaforward:
Only fools will not support this project as it’s the best for Nigeria democracy….opposition is the best part of democracy and now if Wike and Fayose are not evil they should form a new party or decamp to the Apc they are supporting
so those who do not like PDP and are happy to see PDP in disarray are fools abi,? So everybody must support what you support.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Damkem2022(m): 7:34pm On Nov 15, 2025
Nwaikpe:
Dear citizens of a disgrraced country, how are you all?
We are all Good including you also
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Breaker001: 7:35pm On Nov 15, 2025
Una don wake up from una slumber.😎
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Damkem2022(m): 7:36pm On Nov 15, 2025
Even if PDP Expell Wike and others. 2027 election is no going area for PDP
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Kukutente23: 7:36pm On Nov 15, 2025
fergie001:
As in, I am in shock.....
And it was Bode George of all people they moved the motion
I'm guessing that Wike who thought he was using the Yorubas in PDP will now feel like they used him after all.
They used him to kick Atiku out only to kick him out afterwards
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Omenlon: 7:36pm On Nov 15, 2025
ufotunang:
..at least this what they should had done since long time ago to expel wike that is the one causing all this problems, issues, factions in PDP.. wike that said he will lead and support Tinubu reelection in 2027..then how do PDP expect wike to be loyal and faithful to PDP even towards 2028 election
abeg, who Bianca Ojukwu go support in 2027 election, just asking.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Omenlon: 7:38pm On Nov 15, 2025
Kukutente23:
And it was Bode George of all people they moved the motion
I'm guessing that Wike who thought he was using the Yorubas in PDP will now feel like they used him after all.
They used him to kick Atiku out only to kick him out afterwards
na person dey kick atiku out or atiku is a legend in jumping out.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by OriOko88(m): 7:39pm On Nov 15, 2025
ALTERNATEID:
So much for an illegal convention that will be trashed by multiple courts. Anyway, Makinde and his gang of jesters can keep entertaining the remnant of the dying party.
Why are u pained. Are u not one of those APC laptop boys?. Why d matter con dey pain u pass wike. Tuehh
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Sammy5413(m): 7:39pm On Nov 15, 2025
We see how it goes!
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Nteogwuija(m): 7:40pm On Nov 15, 2025
Kreesxxx:
You see ehnn this hatred you Igbos have for Wike and Ikwerre people will not end well. If Wike is from a major ethic group he would also sway support.
Lol, it's not only Igbos who dislike Wike. If the recent situation with Yerima didn't give u a clue, then you're living in self detail.

If you made a poll in Rivers State today to find out the most lovable Governor in the past 30 years, Wike would be at the bottom of that poll.
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by OriOko88(m): 7:41pm On Nov 15, 2025
oldguyman:
Another joke for a new season. The convention is an exercise in futility.
Why is it an exercise in futility? A convention that has all PDP governors and key founding members in attendance. Dey play
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by integrity16(m): 7:44pm On Nov 15, 2025
Wow! Now they are ready for business. Why did it take them this long to do the needful?
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Focusmind: 7:45pm On Nov 15, 2025
Can't believe that Makinde and Wike are now sworn enemies. People that went abroad pre 2023 on asoebi together. Definitely, the court would reverse the decision of the convention
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by writeprof(m): 7:45pm On Nov 15, 2025
They've given Wike enough reason to settle down in APC grin

Wike for Vice President 2027 grin
Re: PDP Expels Wike, Ayo Fayose, Samuel Anyanwu, Others by Benadoaroma: 7:46pm On Nov 15, 2025
Long overdue.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

PDP NWC attaches photos of suspended National legal adviser, Anyanwu, othersPDP Crisis Worsens As NWC factions suspend Damagum, Anyanwu, othersPDP Expels Nnamani, Ogbu, Ajijola Others From The Party234

Tinubu In Turkey: Did This Actually Happen Or Just AI Manipulation?I Will Speak At The Appropriate Time - President JonathanPhotos Of Oil Money Governors