Stats: 3,330,984 members, 8,448,091 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 06:19 PM

Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsCoup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin (35845 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by merits(m): 5:29pm On Dec 07, 2025
Why won't the coup fouled when the coup plotters look confused and disorganized see their steal helmet like mama put of soup.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by 2tpick: 5:35pm On Dec 07, 2025
EponObi:
WTF is wrong with you people? You complain about everything. You clearly read it was for monitoring purpose and not an offensive mission. Nawa for you ooooooo.

Thank God that the coup was thwarted. Some emergency lovers of Nigeria were masturbating on twitter earlier today. [b]Watch, this page no go pass 3, compared to the coup news that was published in the earlier hours of today. [/b]Some fake pan Africa twitter account even appeared suddenly and have been singing about how Cotonou is the best thing after agege bread - the same propaganda they ran for Burkina Faso. Lmaoooo cheesy cheesy cheesy Some even said the "coup is coming close to home"

If Coup happen in Nigeria, na that your Otti go be the first governor to go and a Fulani military officer will be appointed as administrator. Nzogbu nzogbu mentality no go ever let you reason reach that level. You think only Tulumbu will be removed. iLaff. All of your governors are going too.
If dem tell you say u too dey emotional now U go think say na insult. How many jets or drones have been set to monitor activities of bandits, boko haram or iswap? Tribalism is for the poor masses
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Blackdisciple(m): 5:47pm On Dec 07, 2025
Tor barely a week after Guinea bissau military coup ok West African countries dey vex sha, well i do not condemn the act rather i will blame the democratic government for nit going the needful for their countries that's why military sees that they are incompetent hence the military coup.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by stanisbaratheon: 5:52pm On Dec 07, 2025
Why deploy fighter jets to a sovereign country?

Shebi it is the same sovereignty this government was shouting when Trump made his own statement.

Government of hypocrites.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by EponObi(f): 6:08pm On Dec 07, 2025
2tpick:
If dem tell you say u too dey emotional now U go think say na insult. How many jets or drones have been set to monitor activities of bandits, boko haram or iswap? Tribalism is for the poor masses
Olodo. In your tiny mind, do you think it's strategically logical to deploy the entire country's military weapons and equipment to the North? Those jets flew from Lagos and were kept there for a reason.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by EponObi(f): 6:09pm On Dec 07, 2025
stanisbaratheon:
Why deploy fighter jets to a sovereign country?

Shebi it is the same sovereignty this government was shouting when Trump made his own statement.

Government of hypocrites.
You think Nigeria flew her jets into Benin without authorization from the Benin government?
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Serubaw0n(m): 6:18pm On Dec 07, 2025
Wow…. We have fighter jets ke
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by jokotus: 6:20pm On Dec 07, 2025
How many times fighter jet deployed to counter terrorist in Nigeria.
Benin is more important than Nigeria.
Ho! Our leader are very heartless
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Emmasnoop(m): 6:21pm On Dec 07, 2025
Buhari country
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by 2tpick: 6:23pm On Dec 07, 2025
EponObi:
Olodo. In your tiny mind, do you think it's strategically logical to deploy the entire country's military weapons and equipment to the North? Those jets flew from Lagos and were kept there for a reason.
Another emotional rant. Was it the country's entire military weapons and equipment that was sent to Benin rep? How many jets or helicopters have we kept in or around sambisa for any reason whatsoever?
Tribalism is for the poor masses
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by 2tpick: 6:24pm On Dec 07, 2025
EponObi:
You think Nigeria flew her jets into Benin without authorization from the Benin government?
Who gave the authorisation?
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by MemoriesAndMe: 6:25pm On Dec 07, 2025
ogashman:
Deploying aircraft to Benin Rep to foil coup but telling us u can't arrest terrorists because they are using internet connection from Chad and Niger with starlink
It's actually more than that. Benin republic, Ghana, Chad etc buys electricity from Nigeria and enjoy 24/7 electricity, but several places within Nigeria can't boast of enough electricity.

It's just something fundamentally wrong somewhere. Other countries over your own country?

Of other countries had these terrorists and bandits creating havoc, Nigeria will send our own troops there to combat, forgetting the ones at home.
It doesn't make much sense.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by showwiggy: 6:54pm On Dec 07, 2025
ovie8200:
Wow wow wow wow wow and your home is burning like a wild fire....of useless Fulan..i...
Stop this your hate,and be reasonable for once.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Royalty83(m): 6:54pm On Dec 07, 2025
T
writetopoker:
If anyone really understands Nigeria, it means the person is about to run mad
Truer words have never been spoken. 💯
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by prophetfire: 6:56pm On Dec 07, 2025
LabStores:

Nice move but, Let's learn to remove the logs in our eyes first... grin

God bless Nigeria.
Na to curse am remain because God don bless am Taya, still e no wan get sense.
Fighter jets you can't deploy to secure your own country.
Small nyash dey shake.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by simpleseyi: 7:18pm On Dec 07, 2025
ayoolataiwo:
The Nigeria Armed Forces need not be been the fake big brother they claimed,,,we ve alot to deal with than deploying the already short service personnels to other country.Let them deal with their internal situation themselves
If there is no security in Benin Republic, then there can’t be security in South West Nigeria.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by EponObi(f): 7:40pm On Dec 07, 2025
2tpick:
Another emotional rant. Was it the country's entire military weapons and equipment that was sent to Benin rep? How many jets or helicopters have we kept in or around sambisa for any reason whatsoever?
Tribalism is for the poor masses
Ogbeni, keep quiet if you don't have any logical thing to say.

You can't expect other regions of the country to be left defenseless because banditry and terrorism is ravaging the North. It's common sense. Nigeria has weapons and aircrafts stationed in the entire region of the country, while the majority are being used in the hot zones.

I wonder how this is too hard for you to comprehend.

You for kuku say the entire revenue and budget of the country should be diverted to the North to fight terrorism while the remaining region go in water fast. Mtchew.

Olodo. Na cutlass and bow and arrow the military dey use in Sambisa.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by cr7lomo: 7:58pm On Dec 07, 2025
nairalanda1:
It shouldn't, which makes trump threat of intervention also wrong.
Then no one should complain about Trump invading... cos Nigeria have done exactly what they are complaining
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by marlow1962(m): 8:02pm On Dec 07, 2025
Macphenson:
So Nigeria Air force can deploy jets to another country but cannot deploy same jets on the marauding terrorists having a field day in Nigeria?

There is nothing anybody wants to tell me, the government is complicit in the ongoing terrorism in this country.
Make them deploy fighter jets to people where them dy sponsor? Abi people were them go rehabilitate soon grin you guys are funny .
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by 2tpick: 8:26pm On Dec 07, 2025
EponObi:
Ogbeni, keep quiet if you don't have any logical thing to say.

You can't expect other regions of the country to be left defenseless because banditry and terrorism is ravaging the North. It's common sense. Nigeria has weapons and aircrafts stationed in the entire region of the country, while the majority are being used in the hot zones.

I wonder how this is too hard for you to comprehend.

You for kuku say the entire revenue and budget of the country should be diverted to the North to fight terrorism while the remaining region go in water fast. Mtchew.

Olodo. Na cutlass and bow and arrow the military dey use in Sambisa.
Another emotional outburst. First, out of emotions you said the page won't pass three pages. Then you said the jet was deployed for monitoring purposes to which I asked how many has been deployed for monitoring purposes in sambisa and other hot spots. I expected you to show me the effects of their monitoring in those zones but you ended up justifying why you are so emotional and making so much noise - EMPTINESS
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Ifebazz(m): 8:29pm On Dec 07, 2025
Same country that can't tackle the terrori$t$ within.

naptu2:
Zagazola @ZagazOlaMakama

Source
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by ekhai(m): 8:41pm On Dec 07, 2025
naptu2:
Zagazola @ZagazOlaMakama

Source
THIS IS THE HIGHEST JOKE OF ALL TIME. THE ARMED FORCES ARE A LAUGHABLE STOCK.
MISPLACED PRIORITY.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by Ibehchizzy: 9:07pm On Dec 07, 2025
Fighter jets wey no fit eject ⏏️ 😂🤣
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by bobogogo: 9:10pm On Dec 07, 2025
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
disgraced cowtry = comedy central
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by rdokoye: 9:16pm On Dec 07, 2025
Macphenson:
So Nigeria Air force can deploy jets to another country but cannot deploy same jets on the marauding terrorists having a field day in Nigeria?

There is nothing anybody wants to tell me, the government is complicit in the ongoing terrorism in this country.
Nigeria carries out over 2,000 sorties a year on terrorists. They literally post pictures of their bombing campaigns on X (formally Twitter).
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by stanisbaratheon: 10:03pm On Dec 07, 2025
EponObi:
During a coup who was the government?
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by EponObi(f): 10:32pm On Dec 07, 2025
stanisbaratheon:
During a coup who was the government?
It was an attempted coup that was not successful. You asked "during a coup..." as if Talon was toppled.

At no point did Talon left his seat. Just like the attempted coup in Nigeria months ago. At no point did Tinubu lost his powers.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by EponObi(f): 10:36pm On Dec 07, 2025
rdokoye:
Nigeria carries out over 2,000 sorties a year on terrorists. They literally post pictures of their bombing campaigns on X (formally Twitter).
You get time to dey reply those ignoramuses.

They are illiterates who thing the entire arsenal and aircrafts of the Nigeria military suppose be deployed in the North leaving other regions defenseless.

In their tiny mind, because Nigeria deployed 3 jets to Benin, that means the Nigerian military hasn't been using fighter jets to combat the terrorists.

It is the same mindset that made the criticize the coastal roads. In this little mind, building new roads and repairing of old ones can't happen concurrently.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by GenFunction: 10:42pm On Dec 07, 2025
Why?
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by nnamdi640: 12:06am On Dec 08, 2025
Ordinary bandits you can't win na to go to another country for eye service, hypocrisy is their hubby
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by rdokoye: 2:04am On Dec 08, 2025
EponObi:
It was an attempted coup that was not successful. You asked "during a coup..." as if Talon was toppled.

At no point did Talon left his seat. Just like the attempted coup in Nigeria months ago. At no point did Tinubu lost his powers.
There was no attempted coup in Nigeria, it was a coup plot, they were arrested before they could do anything.
Re: Coup: Nigerian Air Force Deployed Fighter Jets To Benin by richboy7(m): 7:41am On Dec 08, 2025
So Nigeria can readily deploy fighter jets when it comes to politics but can't do so when the citizens lives are at stake from bandits and terrorists?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Glencore Used Private Jets To Move Bribe Money For Nigerian Officials, OthersBoko Haram, ISWAP: US Reveals Reasons For Selling Fighter Jets To NigeriaBoko Haram: We Shot Down Nigerian Air Force Alpha Jet & Killed Pilots234

Senator Dino Melaye Released From ArrestShehu Sani Mocks Aminu Bello Masari Because Of BuhariAregbesola's Wife Sherifat Cautioned Him As He Danced At His 68th Birthday