Stats: 3,327,382 members, 8,430,730 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 12:34 AM

How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus - Christianity Etc (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcHow I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus (6039 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Negroid001(m): 5:44pm On Dec 26, 2025
Onlinetutor7:
You will just end up giving yourself B.P at a young age. You are not Religious, so what is your concern with how a Religious man decides to worship his God.
I just want y'all to acknowledge that the celebration has non christain origin. Sefini.
And if you're a true christain. You shouldn't have anything to do with ungodly holidays.
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Negroid001(m): 5:46pm On Dec 26, 2025
Houseontherock1:
What's your obsession with Christianity and where did the Bible warn against celebrating Christ on a particular date? Besides, the date cannot be pagan— only worship can be. While December 25 may have had cultural significance historically, Christians redeemed the day by focusing on Christ, just as Paul taught that days themselves are neutral (Romans 14:5–6). What defines worship is intention and object, not the calendar date. If Christ is honored, the celebration is not pagan. Christians celebrate Christmas to honor Jesus Christ, not pagan gods. The focus is Christ, not the calendar!
Did he ask for his birth to be celebrated?
The celebration has pagan origin.
See attached

Asides the date. Adopting pagan practices like boxing day and the idolization of the xmas tree is warned against.
Even easter too. What has Easter bunny and eggs got ro do with the resurrection of Jesus

Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by MimiYeshua(f): 6:04pm On Dec 26, 2025
SEGLIZ:
this isn't loud enough, I beg tell well o. it is about serving and service to Christ.

bros the date isn't as important to us as celebrating our Lord Jesus. My humble question to you is this, "HAVR YOU GIVEN YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST"? your answer will determine discussing His birthday.

we aren't confused neither will I say you are confused but you don't get it. I shouldn't serve my God in their ways, mean the way they serve their gods right?

alright this is it, I must not make any image for myself as god, I must not bow to any other god like they do, that is simply what our Bible is saying.

would say for buying a plot or parcel of land that was used for a shrine before then built a church on it means we are worshipping the idol that was formally served there?

can a man be ignorant of what know and accepts? yet a man that don't believe or accept it claims he knows it better? you talk about church, Jesus Christ goes and transcend church. Jesus is about salvation and not church, He came to preach love, purity, salvation, peace and Holiness yet people condemns Him.

seeking the truth isn't a crime, sought for the truth about Christ Jesus than claim you know and understand Him from distance.
PREACH brother 🥱👏👏👏❤️
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by femi4: 6:39pm On Dec 26, 2025
Negroid001:
Jesus wasn't born on December 25.
You guys are celebrating a pagan holiday.

Who incorporated santa?
What has boxing day got to do with the bible?
Boxing day is a holiday...dont attach it to Christmas

That He was born is more important than the day he was born.

Mind you, each day of the week was coined from pegan festivals and I am sure you worship whatever you believe in in any of these days

E.g Moon day = Monday
Sun day = Sunday
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Negroid001(m): 6:55pm On Dec 26, 2025
femi4:

Mind you, each day of the week was coined from pegan festivals and I am sure you worship whatever you believe in in any of these days

E.g Moon day = Monday
Sun day = Sunday
I don't worship any imaginary God.

Do your research well. Boxing day is associated with Xmas and christainity.

Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by femi4: 7:06pm On Dec 26, 2025
Negroid001:
I don't worship any imaginary God.

Do your research well. Boxing day is associated with Xmas and christainity.
its christmas not xmas

Same research you post every year...thats old news not research

Every true christian know the difference between Christmas and boxing day

Abeg rest and come up again with this article in the next 12 months, we ll be here to put you in your place as usual
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:33pm On Dec 26, 2025
The major issue here is celebrating the birthday of a worshiper of God!

Celebration of birthdays is prohibited in the land of Israel because it's paganism so you can never find one example of God's servant who celebrated birthday in the Bible.

Now another issue is being OBEDIENT to Jesus.

God spoke from heaven saying "This is my Son whom i have approved, listen to him" {Matthew 17:5} going by scriptures it's better to celebrate the day of death than a birthday {Ecclesiastes 7:1} in line with that Jesus COMMANDED his disciples to commemorate the day of his death and not his birthday {Luke 22:19} so first century disciples never thought of Jesus' birthday or anyone at that Paul told us that the only thing that matters to Christians when it comes to what we have to do in memory of Christ is the same thing he COMMANDED us! 1Corinthans 11:24

In his letter to our Christian brothers in Corinth Paul emphasized on the need to avoid any celebration that comes from pagans! 1Corinthans 10:20

Now think of the problems that comes along with this Christmas of a thing, the churches are confused on how to make it holy because there is no direction on how to do it unlike what Jesus commanded so they keep arguing and arguing while unbelievers are doing whatever pleases them in the name of Christmas after all there is no written instruction on how to do it hence all sort of atrocities are committed during that period including hooliganism!

Paul said to faithful servants of God:

Finally, brothers, whatever things are true, whatever things are of serious concern, whatever things are righteous, whatever things are chaste, whatever things are lovable, whatever things are well-spoken-of, whatever things are virtuous, and whatever things are praiseworthy, continue considering these things. The things that you learned as well as accepted and heard and saw in connection with me, practice these, and the God of peace will be with you. Philippians 4:8-9

God bless you and may you have peace!🙂
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by fxexperts: 7:41pm On Dec 26, 2025
Negroid001:
Jesus wasn't born on December 25.
You guys are celebrating a pagan holiday.

Who incorporated santa?
What has boxing day got to do with the bible?
ogbeni do your own, mr i too know it all blablabla... we are celebrating it whether you like it or not. celebrate it in April or march thats your cup of tea.
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Ponmoalata: 7:49pm On Dec 26, 2025
Or maybe?

Christmas is rooted in paganism.

Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Abubauchi: 6:34am On Dec 27, 2025
jesusjnr2020:
I don't celebrate Christmas but celebrate Christ everyday of my life.
don't even wear ur time,God has nothing to do with son, sit at home reason imminently,what with God have to do with son,of god want to forgive his mankind,why will he comes in a form of mankind, killed, humiliated by his servant,then u now say is a God ,or a son haba brother does that make sense to any reasonable humans Bean
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Abubauchi: 6:38am On Dec 27, 2025
Holluwhakemmy:
Either Jesus Christ was born on December 25th or not that's not the issue we can choose a day to celebrate our Lord and Saviour. A ku Odun, Odun a yabo fun wa .Amin
so thy God Born God ,abi na God sent son,to die for.mankind abi, so if I ask ur self if God want to forgive mama chinyere that used her toto for business,so God have to send his son to die for those ur sister who walk naked abi,🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 de play keep Westin ur time
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Holluwhakemmy(f): 6:27pm On Dec 27, 2025
Abubauchi:
so thy God Born God ,abi na God sent son,to die for.mankind abi, so if I ask ur self if God want to forgive mama chinyere that used her toto for business,so God have to send his son to die for those ur sister who walk naked abi,🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 de play keep Westin ur time
before you can understand who truly Jesus is, you have to accept him as your Lord and Saviour so that you have deep knowledge of who is really is
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:01pm On Dec 27, 2025
Holluwhakemmy:
Either Jesus Christ was born on December 25th or not that's not the issue we can choose a day to celebrate our Lord and Saviour. A ku Odun, Odun a yabo fun wa .Amin
So you're saying that Christmas songs that Claims that Jesus was born on Christmas day are telling lies?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:04pm On Dec 27, 2025
SEGLIZ:
this isn't loud enough, I beg tell well o. it is about serving and service to Christ.

bros the date isn't as important to us as celebrating our Lord Jesus. My humble question to you is this, "HAVR YOU GIVEN YOUR LIFE TO JESUS CHRIST"? your answer will determine discussing His birthday.

we aren't confused neither will I say you are confused but you don't get it. I shouldn't serve my God in their ways, mean the way they serve their gods right?

alright this is it, I must not make any image for myself as god, I must not bow to any other god like they do, that is simply what our Bible is saying.

would say for buying a plot or parcel of land that was used for a shrine before then built a church on it means we are worshipping the idol that was formally served there?

can a man be ignorant of what know and accepts? yet a man that don't believe or accept it claims he knows it better? you talk about church, Jesus Christ goes and transcend church. Jesus is about salvation and not church, He came to preach love, purity, salvation, peace and Holiness yet people condemns Him.

seeking the truth isn't a crime, sought for the truth about Christ Jesus than claim you know and understand Him from distance.
So what exactly is being celebrated, is it the birth or birthday of Jesus?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:05pm On Dec 27, 2025
chimex38:
Just as people go to several places and homes to do evangelism on how Christ was born and it's significance during the preaching session,
same way a day is set aside to celebrate and make known that same birth of Christ(Evangelism)...QED.

It helps to multiply the effect.
It's a Win-win.
Choose your style. they all tend towards the same fruit..
So it's the birth that is being celebrated and not the birthday?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Holluwhakemmy(f): 7:06pm On Dec 27, 2025
Truthseeker10:
So you're saying that Christmas songs that Claims that Jesus was born on Christmas day are telling lies?
What is matter is that he's The Lord of Lords and Saviour of the universe
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:07pm On Dec 27, 2025
Onlinetutor7:
How is that your business. If you like cry from today till eternity,Christmas have come to stay.
You celebrate Christmas because it has come to stay?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:11pm On Dec 27, 2025
Houseontherock1:
What's your obsession with Christianity and where did the Bible warn against celebrating Christ on a particular date? Besides, the date cannot be pagan— only worship can be. While December 25 may have had cultural significance historically, Christians redeemed the day by focusing on Christ, just as Paul taught that days themselves are neutral (Romans 14:5–6). What defines worship is intention and object, not the calendar date. If Christ is honored, the celebration is not pagan. Christians celebrate Christmas to honor Jesus Christ, not pagan gods. The focus is Christ, not the calendar!
What do the objects of Christmas tree and father Christmas mean in relation to the birth of Christ?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:12pm On Dec 27, 2025
Emma1Oj:
No body told you Jesus was born on the 25th of December. But it's a day chosen or set aside by Christians globally to celebrate His birth.. So no let body dey pepper you anyhow on top Jesus and Christianity matter.
So you're saying that Jesus was not "born on Christmas day" according to popular Christmas songs?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:13pm On Dec 27, 2025
Holluwhakemmy:
What is matter is that he's The Lord of Lords and Saviour of the universe
You did not answer the question. Are the songs saying that Jesus was born on Christmas day telling lies?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Holluwhakemmy(f): 7:16pm On Dec 27, 2025
Truthseeker10:
You did not answer the question. Are the songs saying that Jesus was born on Christmas day telling lies?
I wasn't among those that composed/sang it so I can't tell
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 7:20pm On Dec 27, 2025
Holluwhakemmy:
I wasn't among those that composed/sang it so I can't tell
So you're saying that anybody that claims that Jesus was born on Christmas day is a liar?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Holluwhakemmy(f): 7:50pm On Dec 27, 2025
Truthseeker10:
I did not said so
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by chimex38: 8:22pm On Dec 27, 2025
Truthseeker10:
So it's the birth that is being celebrated and not the birthday?
What's the difference?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 8:28pm On Dec 27, 2025
chimex38:
What's the difference?
You mean that birthday celebrations are not done on the day when a person is born and done at any other time that other people chooses?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by chimex38: 8:58pm On Dec 27, 2025
Truthseeker10:
You mean that birthday celebrations are not done on the day when a person is born and done at any other time that other people chooses?
Do you mean you can't choose to celebrate your birthday at any other day?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 1:06pm On Dec 28, 2025
chimex38:
1)Do you mean you can't choose to celebrate your birthday at any other day?
Are you saying that if you were born in December 25th, you would be truthful if you claim that any other day apart from December 25th was your birthday?

2)Are you trying to tell me here that Jesus was not born on Christmas day?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by chimex38: 1:12pm On Dec 28, 2025
Truthseeker10:
Are you saying that if you were born in December 25th, you would be truthful if you claim that any other day apart from December 25th was your birthday?
Are you saying that is what my question implies?

2)Are you trying to tell me here that Jesus was not born on Christmas day?
Are you trying to tell me here that you don't understand my question?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 1:17pm On Dec 28, 2025
chimex38:
Are you saying that is what my question implies?

Are you trying to tell me here that you don't understand my question?
1)For me to celebrate my birthday on any other day, does that mean that I would not know when I was born?

2)Oga was Jesus born on Christmas day? Yes or no?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by Truthseeker10: 1:20pm On Dec 28, 2025
femi4:

E.g Moon day = Monday
Sun day = Sunday
According to the bold statement above, are you saying that Jesus was not born on Christmas day?
Re: How I Celebrate The Birth Of Jesus by chimex38: 1:27pm On Dec 28, 2025
Truthseeker10:
1)For me to celebrate my birthday on any other day, does that mean that I would not know when I was born ?
For you to celebrate your birthday on any other day, is it a crime?

2)Oga was Jesus born on Christmas day? Yes or no?
Oga were you born on Truthseeker10 day? yes or no?
1 2 3 4 Reply

How I Celebrate The Christmas Season.Ayomide, Orange Seller Performs At "Celebrate The Comforter 2019"Celebrate The Comforter 2019: Obasanjo, Ooni Of Ife, Sanwo-Olu Attend234

Understanding Religious DelusionDoes "Islamic" Terrorism Really Stem From Islam? Or Is It All Propaganda?The Gospel According To Luke