Stats: 3,327,284 members, 8,430,185 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 03:38 AM

Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide (11985 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by SisterAnn(f): 7:57am On Dec 29, 2025
press9jatv:
exactly. Fayose don exposed him already. I know that once Seyi Makinde leave power in 2027, that's the end of his political career.
Unstable man Johnnyessence, always , neither here nor there.

Makinde should enjoy the turmoil. He was part of those that put a final nail of PDPs coffin when he joined forces with strange bedfellows.

When he leaves office, he can decide to live like fayose doing Chochocho until his own party comes back to power.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Lovenorth: 8:49am On Dec 29, 2025
FreeStuffsNG:
And this is the same Makinde boasting that he's qualified to run for the Presidency. Smh.

Federal Government, acting on direct humanitarian gesture by a compassionate President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, to assist victims, gave Makinde a whopping N50 billion to compensate the victims yet he split it, gave small part to the direct victims and pocketed the lion share. Clean mouth and kept quiet until now that Fayose exposed him.

When EFCC arrests him after office, nobody will believe any attempt by him to blackmail FG that it's because he is in opposition.

The victims should sue him and demand full compensation with interest!
He will join the APC to escape arrest
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by zoedew: 8:53am On Dec 29, 2025
Did you say so from the beginning of the revelations by Fayose? Rather than state that he collected n30b Seyi Makinde was asking for proof. Fraudsters speak that way! Seyi Makinde now has his integrity in flames. Who wants to do business with a fraudster🤔 Something is amiss. Seyi Makinde now has political baggage of corruption!
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Riskymarvelous(m): 8:54am On Dec 29, 2025
Samoka1:
TINUBU is trying is best.... hatred has blindfolded many Nigerians
so nah him best remain to dey talk about now bah? No more I will do this I will do that I will employ 500 thousands youths into government work,,24hrs stable electricity he went to go and install solar in Aso in less than a year of promise,,dollar will come back to #250 dollar dey #1500 now,, petrol will be #125 Petrol nnàh #950 now,, Nigeria will never borrow money again he don borrow pass Buhari under 3 yrs no more Assu strike dey don go on strike like 2 times now
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by EponObi(f): 8:54am On Dec 29, 2025
Lol... Make I siddon dey look. Those with no stake in the SW or Oyo were dragging Fayose that he was lying. I can see them still defending Makinde.

A brutal bomb blast impacted your state, you got a lot of intervention fund from the FG which undoubtedly won't have been in such magnitude if the president was from another tribe.

Let Oyo indigenes and citizens request for accountability from Makinde. If they can't speak up, na them sabi. I trust them sha. They are not like people from the other side who mask and protect their incompetent leaders for whatever reason. Dem don dey mask Makinde because he's in a fight with Wike, their wotowoto master.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by PantShifter(m): 8:54am On Dec 29, 2025
Whether N50billion or N30billion, the main issue is that Makinde received some money from Tinubu
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by frog12: 8:55am On Dec 29, 2025
everything don dey blow up grin grin grin

where the remaining 25.5 billion??
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Omoluabi16(m): 8:57am On Dec 29, 2025
Was he transparent with the spendings? Can he show source documents on the spendings? He gave 4.5 to the victims, how did he disburse the rest? They are all the same!
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by frog12: 8:58am On Dec 29, 2025
if fayose no make am public, na so dem go share the remaining

crooks in sheep clothing shocked
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by kolafolabi(m): 9:00am On Dec 29, 2025
The Governor really fall my hand no be small
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by johannesburg(m): 9:01am On Dec 29, 2025
Close your mouth

Putindbutt:
Lol, God no go shame us. The same people that initially denied and challenged Fayose to bring evidence. After Fayose presented fresh receipt, they don dey change mouth now. E shock Makinde how Fayose take get receipt. Makinde truly is a baby politician.
However, the biggest losers here are the Obidients once again. After seeing the official document Fayose presented as evidence, they were still insinuating the document was not a proof the money was released.
The more reason I love seeing them always make a füll out of themselves, you're always on the losing side yet you still allow some paperweight politicians use your head to play table tennis.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Chucks13: 9:05am On Dec 29, 2025
Oh my God this guy has made the matter worst instead to just keep quiet and let this matter die out.

But you said it yesterday your principal collected no money?

See how this guy finally finished his boss.

N30b paid and N20b with- held by who and why did you denied it first and where is even the N30billion? Makinde finally Dock himself pls efcc should start their work this "I made $I'm at 26 years man" need to visit your office.

I started dislikened this man the very moment he started the fight to becme the president by all means, the moment Sharia btch established in his state and he could not stand his ground looking like a dumb simply he was promised presidency by Sokoto demon that moment I don't like seen his face anymore and he finally killed it all he collected N50billion from same Tinubu he is fighting day and night snd cleaned mouth, haba!!!

Anyway we want the money to be accounted for or efcc waiting for him...
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Greenfusion: 9:14am On Dec 29, 2025
Thedon22:
Hope those that abused Fayose over this issue can now apologize to him? He got his facts right. Why didn't Makinde acknowledge receipt of 30b before now or is that a chicken change to forget? I won't be surprised if Otti too has collected different sums from Tinubu, yet keeping quiet , with their supporters abusing Tinubu. Instead of asking their govs to account for all the monies Tinubu gave to them, they are still on Nairaland spewing hate speech. Naso God go dey expose them one by one. Next is Otti.
Nigerian are too dull, always fooled by politicians...yet they themselves dont gain anything.....its so unfortunate
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by manmade(m): 9:15am On Dec 29, 2025
Kukutente23:
Did you read this part in the previous thread or that your thing has started to you

Anyone with half a brain can see that Fayose lied.
The same clown claimed Makinde was angry because he didn't get a ministerial slot
There was no 50bn donation. More importantly, it's now more obvious that these monies are given to opposition states to cajole or coerce them into the ruling party which if they refuse, it becomes an instrument of blackmail.
Same FG that's quick to announce donations to APC states which usually turn audio did not announce this particular donation and I can see their zombies already pushing the blame on the gov for not announcing the donation made to the state.
When Mokwa flood disaster happened in Niger state, the FG announced a donation but the state never received it
When the flooding in Maiduguri occurred, same FG was quick to announce donation which also turned audio and even led to fracas
Now the same FG gave 30bn to an opposition state and kept mum only to later send a minion to the press with some tales in a bid to silence the gov
One can now see why the likes of Wole Soyinka find it difficult to criticize the govt now like they did others in the past
APC's plan to force a one party state will fail eventually and zombies will be ashamed.
Fake stomach infrastructure patriots everywhere
pls I take God beg you, order for Sense from Temu I go pay , no Carry this one enter 2026 oo
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Zidoh(m): 9:16am On Dec 29, 2025
Whatever anyone like they should say about Gov Makinde but all I know is that he's one of the best Gov Oyo state ever have ...
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by MightySparrow: 9:16am On Dec 29, 2025
How did Fayose get information about Oyo State? He is just making a political broadcast to discredit Makinde.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Chummynoni(m): 9:16am On Dec 29, 2025
Can you see this eediots calling 30B just? And your Oga released less than 20% to the victims . Imagine sheer wickedness . So Makinde wouldn't have compensated the victims if not for this money? What did we do to God to deserve these crops of politicians we have in Nigeria 🥺🥺🥺
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by obonujoker(m): 9:17am On Dec 29, 2025
So what did Makinde do with the 30B gotten?

Did he improve Oyo state transport, Workers welfare, Roads, Security, etc?
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by thatigboman: 9:17am On Dec 29, 2025
PantShifter:
Whether N50billion or N30billion, the main issue is that Makinde received some money from Tinubu
no!!! Oyo State Government received funds from the Federal Government. haba. was it anyone's personal money?
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by future3000: 9:19am On Dec 29, 2025
We need to start shifting our focus to State governors, not only federal government.
Some State governors are the real problem in this country
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Misterone: 9:20am On Dec 29, 2025
Kukutente23:
Did you read this part in the previous thread or that your thing has started to you

Anyone with half a brain can see that Fayose lied.
The same clown claimed Makinde was angry because he didn't get a ministerial slot
There was no 50bn donation. More importantly, it's now more obvious that these monies are given to opposition states to cajole or coerce them into the ruling party which if they refuse, it becomes an instrument of blackmail.
Same FG that's quick to announce donations to APC states which usually turn audio did not announce this particular donation and I can see their zombies already pushing the blame on the gov for not announcing the donation made to the state.
When Mokwa flood disaster happened in Niger state, the FG announced a donation but the state never received it
When the flooding in Maiduguri occurred, same FG was quick to announce donation which also turned audio and even led to fracas
Now the same FG gave 30bn to an opposition state and kept mum only to later send a minion to the press with some tales in a bid to silence the gov
One can now see why the likes of Wole Soyinka find it difficult to criticize the govt now like they did others in the past
APC's plan to force a one party state will fail eventually and zombies will be ashamed.
Fake stomach infrastructure patriots everywhere
Stop talking nonsense! Show me any other president that gave a governor 30 billion naira as support!
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by udemzyudex(m): 9:20am On Dec 29, 2025
Omo we really need to invest more in our educational system in this country.

Comprehension is a very big problem I swear.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Kukutente23: 9:20am On Dec 29, 2025
manmade:
pls I take God beg you, order for Sense from Temu I go pay , no Carry this one enter 2026 oo
You need God made sense brother
This man made sense is doing you somehow
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by frog12: 9:22am On Dec 29, 2025
but makinde aide don confirm am.

the problem be say tinubu and makinde keep am quiet shocked

MightySparrow:
How did Fayose get information about Oyo State? He is just making a political broadcast to discredit Makinde.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Kukutente23: 9:24am On Dec 29, 2025
Misterone:
Stop talking nonsense! Show me any other president that gave a governor 30 billion naira as support!
Into the governor's personal account?
None
Into the state account, almost all presidents. That some are using it for blackmail does not mean this is the first time it's happening.
I can see they are already harvesting the ignoramus they wanted to by making this claim
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Focusmind:
There is so much funds in this country - see how a whole FG doled out N30bn cash as if it was nothing. More worrisome is even the comments from Makinde's aide that it was "only N30bn", meaning that the money was nothing to them or may be too small to attract attention. What did they do with the "only N30bn" given to them? I hope the FG and the president would be magnanimous enough to replicate the same gesture to any other state that experiences the same incident in the future. Finally, was the N30bn given as a form of bribery for Makinde to "hold down" PDP for the president?
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by VanuatuWycombe: 9:29am On Dec 29, 2025
Awon eeyan Davido - 30BG.

Accountant General, Auditor General, Commissioner for Works etc, ogas for Agodi, over to you ooo. Book cookers on the beat.
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by mascot87(m): 9:30am On Dec 29, 2025
MightySparrow:
All this bots will be located by Trump one day
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by Ibrahimgram(m): 9:30am On Dec 29, 2025
See as yansh dey open like cooked Abuja yam
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by MightySparrow: 9:32am On Dec 29, 2025
N
frog12:
but makinde aide don confirm am.

the problem be say tinubu and makinde keep am quiet shocked
I am an Ekiti man, while not defending makinde, Fayose himself is a thief. I don't know if there's any Ekiti person home or abroad richer than Fayose alive today. He stole all the sixteen local government allocations for four years.
After paying the overhead, the rest was taken to his office in Ghana must go.

Kettle calling pot black.
Barawo
Re: Bodija Explosion: Makinde Got ₦30bn, Remaining ₦20bn Withheld — Governor's Aide by richeeyo(m): 9:39am On Dec 29, 2025
Putindbutt:
Lol, God no go shame us. The same people that initially denied and challenged Fayose to bring evidence. After Fayose presented fresh receipt, they don dey change mouth now. E shock Makinde how Fayose take get receipt. Makinde truly is a baby politician.
However, the biggest losers here are the Obidients once again. After seeing the official document Fayose presented as evidence, they were still insinuating the document was not a proof the money was released.
The more reason I love seeing them always make a füll out of themselves, you're always on the losing side yet you still allow some paperweight politicians use your head to play table tennis.
I still don't know how this guy's always find themselves on the loosing side, by choice or by foolishness
1 2 3 4 Reply

Bodija Explosion Victims Demand ₦30 Billion DisbursementBodija Explosion: FG's ₦30bn untouched, ₦20bn yet to be paid - Oyo GovtTwo Million People Will Start Receiving ₦20bn Monthly From June - FG234

Gunmen Shot Head Of Police Sars In YolaFashola And His Still Unmatched Achievements. PHOTOS.Obaseki Dissolves Exco, Takes Second-term Oath Today