Stats: 3,326,380 members, 8,426,288 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 02:15 AM

Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsRivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) (25052 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by IgOga(m): 11:39am On Jan 08
sekeyso:
APC is about to implode, we wait
I don't think so.

Tinubu can sack Wike anytime and then EFCC can really complicate his life.

However Tinubu would talk to him when he comes back from France.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by discusant: 11:41am On Jan 08
Saladdin:
There's nothing to clock because Tinubu CANNOT fire Wike, at least not when he has not secured his second term and more importantly not when he does not have Kwankwaso in his camp yet.

It seems you don't know how deep Wike's machinery is in Rivers? Person wey like fight pass quarrel? Should Tinubu renege on the agreement they signed, he'll know how spiteful an Ikwerre man is.
Wike has no electoral value in Rivers State.

Falsifying election results is the only value Wike has, and for which President Tinubu is still keeping Wike as minister until Wike falsifies the 2027 presidential election results in Rivers State and Abuja on behalf of Tinubu
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by gotnel: 11:43am On Jan 08
Members of the River state house of assembly are being used as brainless brunch by Wike.
I think it is time to get Wike out of office as a minister of the federal capital territory.
Wike and his disciples are going out of their way to political wilderness.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Crowntop94: 11:46am On Jan 08
fergie001:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuGGTcF3zIc
The Rivers State House of Assembly has initiated impeachment proceedings against Governor Sim Fubara and his deputy, Professor Ngozi Odu.
Wike should stop all this rubbish and allow the Governor to work and give the good people of River state the dividends of democracy.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Truths9ja: 11:46am On Jan 08
This impeachment will never stand, Wike will only destroyed himself more. Tinubu will never allow APC to destroy in Rivers State
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by ruggedtimi(m): 11:46am On Jan 08
Na now wike go know whether the people are with him
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Saladdin: 11:48am On Jan 08
discusant:
Wike has no electoral value in Rivers State.

Falsifying election results is the only value Wike has, and for which President Tinubu is still keeping Wike as minister until Wike falsifies the 2027 presidential election results in Rivers State and Abuja on behalf of Tinubu
And are we not saying almost the same thing? I stated it earlier that he cannot be fired at least not until when Tinubu wins again. This is because the president has no answer to the loss of Rivers vote. The only thing that can salvage it is to have Kwankwaso on his side

I also stated that Wike has a deep machinery, a deep rigging machinery and should the president choose to renege on the agreement, he'll ensure Rivers is rigged against him.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by ruggedtimi(m): 11:48am On Jan 08
sweerychick:
Keep shut what will you do? Who are you? Wike is greater than TINUBU....
very funny statement....
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Prince111111: 11:49am On Jan 08
lightwind:
Are you Yarimo second account on nairaland huh

$
that is his English
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by MEGAWATCH: 11:49am On Jan 08
DatNiggaDaz:

Don't deny Wike now. Don't ever exhibit that Charakter. Stay and support him like you have always done when he was fighting Fubara at the beginning.

Don't you have conscience. How can one switch so fast
Last week I remember calling that guy a sleepry snake and thank God he is actually revealing it this following week.

I've never seen a human being like that before.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by MomohMrMoore: 11:50am On Jan 08
Fubara should have gone since. No reconciliation possible after all the atrocities he committed against the Rivers assembly. Tinubu intervention only delayed it. He should be impeached. You cant burn the state house and still reconcile with the house. Tinubu saved Fubara.. he just have to go.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Food4Thought: 11:51am On Jan 08
Before una dey support Wike when Fubara no be APC member. Now una don dey see Wike as devil as Fubara don enter APC.
Like this,if Wike or Fubara go down e no concern me. Last last the two of them na Tinubu boys.
Make APC enjoy the monster they gave birth to and raised up.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Yelight(m): 11:51am On Jan 08
BondRiv:
Why can't Fubara keep to simple agreements? The president of Nigeria intervened twice and Fubara didn't obey him. Yet Fubara keeps violating the constitution and you expect nothing to happen? This is the result.

Fubara is a despot - The Supreme court
I'm a sane country, is this so called agreement and what led to it normal?
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Nchenches: 11:52am On Jan 08
Since these socalled lawmakers are so irresponsible and conscienceless, Gov Fubara must also handle them without conscience.
Fubara can even call in bulldozer to pull down that building where these irresponsible lawmakers are meeting.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by LottiOk: 11:58am On Jan 08
Shebi I talk am ⁉️😁 I knew it won't be long before impeachment procedures against Fubara begins. Even PBAT won't save him this time.

And for those saying Wike is overreacting, overstepping his boundaries, a nuisance bla blah blah............ When e reach una turn leave the betrayer to ruin your political structure and humiliate you. He wey no cum , no go know and Once you price, you must pay. Are slangs that don't need much explanation to decirning minds.

If Fubara had resigned before the whole issue even started to degenerate, maybe he would've won the sympathy of Rivers State people and they would've reelected him against anyone Wike put up. But it's too late, he has already entered the evil Forest with empty hands and is now food for the gods. His Fate is sealed and only if he retraces his steps now back to wike's house, will he be save.

To the online Obidents mob decieving him, you are Free to insult and curse all you want, the reality you'll come to live with is that Wike will have his way and there's nothing y'all can do about it but make noise online
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Hoorlar(m): 11:58am On Jan 08
What do you expect of a gullible APC fan
DatNiggaDaz:

Don't deny Wike now. Don't ever exhibit that Charakter. Stay and support him like you have always done when he was fighting Fubara at the beginning.

Don't you have conscience. How can one switch so fast
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Amarachieze(m): 11:59am On Jan 08
Very shameful: So these adults elected to represent their people do not have independent mind of their own. This charade called impeachment move as at the behest of a single individual. Tufiakwa! I spit on the face of these foolish adults
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by hotseat: 12:02pm On Jan 08
Instead of being unnecessarily emotional, it's imperative to look critically at the allegations levelled against Fubara and his deputy whether they have merit or not.

Fubara, one had thought, must have learnt his lessons, alas, he seems to be playing to the gallery once again mindlessly.

This was how his "supporters" were hailing him until he ended up being suspended for a period of six months and nothing happened.

Similarly, if the allegations against him are solid enough, he would be impeached and he would go home to lick his wounds.

After some momentary noise-making by his "supporters", he would be left to stew in his juice.

Fubara would not be the first Governor to be impeached in Nigeria and heaven did not fall!

@hotseat
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by BondRiv: 12:06pm On Jan 08
discusant:
Hater of democracy. Lover of Oligarchy.
You are looking at the mirror, considering your support for Fubara.

These are what our courts said about Fubara:

A joke taken too far - The court of Appeal
A tyrant - The federal high court
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by quip: 12:07pm On Jan 08
Rivers people are dodo, most especially the youths
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by BondRiv: 12:09pm On Jan 08
Yelight:
I'm a sane country, is this so called agreement and what led to it normal?
In which sane country are the salaries of lawmakers withheld by the governor? A whole branch of government? Same man bombed the assembly building. What are you even talking about? The governor is a dictator. He should better resign now.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by spencekat(m): 12:14pm On Jan 08
These guys are mad.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Oghene86: 12:16pm On Jan 08
BondRiv:
You are looking at the mirror, considering your support for Fubara.

These are what our courts said about Fubara:

A joke taken too far - The court of Appeal
A tyrant - The federal high court
Take it to the bank to cash money or frame it in your house, fake judgement you pour spit from mouth
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by fortunez1(m): 12:18pm On Jan 08
seunmsg:
Enough of this nonsense. Wike should allow the governor to be. He should gave his job as FCT minister and allow the governor to govern peacefully.
mind and tend to ur own state and stay clear of Rivers State. We the youths and Indigents of Rivers are against Fubara the war drummer who forgot that in Rivers State , it is the elders that have the onus and final say but he Fubara has chosen to be a betrayal, who wants to turn Rivers State to unpeaceful State. He will surely be disposed before 2027 so they Obi supporters will know that Rivers State speaks with one voice and Upland and Riverine is One Big Family irrespective of tongue. Wike is the Leader while every community is under that leadership
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by accountantben: 12:18pm On Jan 08
They don resume their madness again.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Oghene86: 12:20pm On Jan 08
The
seunmsg:
Enough of this nonsense. Wike should allow the governor to be. He should gave his job as FCT minister and allow the governor to govern peacefully.
The Storm is gathering in Abuja for his sack, by the time the momentum rise Tinubu will reason Wike
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by BreakingNews21: 12:21pm On Jan 08
State level leaders should discontinue all these non productive political Olympics and concentrate on their elected mandate to improve the lives of their constituents, aka the masses.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by dequir: 12:30pm On Jan 08
Amaewhule want to become governor through the back door after sacking Fubara and his deputy at the same time.

Greed taken too far.
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by xliente: 12:31pm On Jan 08
jmoore:
Where is my popcorn?
See am here, take. I even carry drinks come sef. Abeg shift make me sef siddon with you watch, as this new Netflix series wan start.
I fit bet say dis fight go long and e fit play out throughout this season 1. Chance no dey again for FG to do emergency rule since election year don reach. Bros wetin you think na?
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by Odidigboigbo(m): 12:31pm On Jan 08
Fiscus105:
Let Wike goes to state court to bar Rivers State chief judge to constitute panel.

At least that was how, Ayedatiwa escaped from the claws of Akeredolu's wife during his own adversities.
This is where Fubara has the upper hand. Before Monday, the Rivers State High Court is expected to deliver a stay-of-execution order against the impeachment, which the Rivers State Chief Judge will rely on to avoid constituting an investigative panel, as provided for in the Constitution. This is how it will end
Re: Rivers Assembly initiates Impeachment Proceedings Against Fubara, Odu (video) by newnigerdelta1: 12:36pm On Jan 08
seunmsg:
Shut up , that's how you people going about biting the finger's that feeds you
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Rivers: Bekee-led APC faction Rejects Impeachment Move Against Fubara, OduNames Of Rivers Assembly Members Who Signed Allegations Against Fubara, OduRivers Assembly commences impeachment proceedings against Fubara, Deputy234

Obiano Boarding A Commerical Arik Flight From Enugu To Abuja (picsCoronavirus: Ogun State To Stop Non-Essential Inter-State Movement From MondayAtiku To Tinubu: Nigerians Won’t Elect A Ghost President