Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4102) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! (3454386 Views)
1 2 3 ... 4099 4100 4101 4102 4103 4104 4105 ... 4276 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mostob(m): 8:02pm On Jan 28 |
mostob:Well... Havertz came in instead.. A defence of Calafiori and Mosquera (or White) . Interesting |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 9:02pm On Jan 28 |
Gyokeres makes it 1-0 in the 2nd minute 🫡 |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 9:03pm On Jan 28 |
Nice through pass from Havertz ✌️ |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 9:06pm On Jan 28 |
Calafiori gifts them free PK |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 9:16pm On Jan 28 |
Havertz scores a beautiful solo goal to announce his return from injury 2-1 |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 9:40pm On Jan 28 |
Martinelli makes it 3-1. It was a beautiful run of play that involved Norgaard doing a nice skillful pass that release Havertz who played the assist for Martinelli. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mostob(m): 9:52pm On Jan 28 |
BlueRayDick:pure Wengerball. Slick one twos. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 10:12pm On Jan 28 |
Fkforyou:we always forget that epl has changed so much. No team allows you that space to play that kind of 2023 ball. Especially against us. You will watch other matches and see how teams are willing to risk and play ball, but once they meet us, they are comfortable sitting back and frustrating our free flow. But like you said, it is left for the manager to change that. But one thing is certain, we can never be as free as 3 seasons ago when the league wasn't more physical |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Spy360(m): 10:30pm On Jan 28 |
germaphobe:You're right. Plus many teams are now relying on low block defending to nullify Arsenal. This makes the burden or load required to overcome to score a goal to increase. Then after exerting many energy doing that, defending it becomes another challenge |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 10:34pm On Jan 28 |
As open as the game is, Eze is still struggling in the match. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Shegzdave: 10:43pm On Jan 28 |
This Champions league is for Nelli, I think he has scored in all the matches so far |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 10:52pm On Jan 28 |
Madueke played absolute rubbish today. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 10:54pm On Jan 28 |
Match we should've won like 6-1, our attackers wasted all chances and we ended conceding second goal in injury time |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by dominique(mod): 10:55pm On Jan 28 |
Why did Kepa have to concede that late 2nd goal now? ![]() I hope to see more of this Gyokeres-Harvetz combination in subsequent matches especially against Leeds. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mostob(m): 10:56pm On Jan 28 |
We're seconds away from being the first team to win 8 consecutive European matches with 2 plus goals |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by dominique(mod): 11:12pm On Jan 28 |
Marseille has been kicked out of the playoff slot by Benfica's 4th goal against Real. And I was really hoping to see Ethan and Quentin at the next round of the UCL 😢🤧 |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Fkforyou(m): 11:16pm On Jan 28 |
germaphobe:Fair enough. What are your thoughts on today’s game? Especially between the first half and second half. I think, there are some games that would suit Ezes style of play, the manager just needs to figure out how and when to use him. He fancies that simple one two in between spaces. I think he would have thrived under Wenger than Arteta. But let’s see how it goes going forward. Kai was my man of the match sha. So good to have him back. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 7:14am On Jan 29 |
Eze https://x.com/i/status/2016661488790900834 Then number 8
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mostob(m): 7:15am On Jan 29 |
I really didn't want to say much about yesterday's match because it's against Kairat. However, I was disappointed at the two goals we conceded. Calafiori gifting them a PK and Kepa fluffing his lines. It's really suiting seeing Havertz back and sharp. His combo with Gyokeres looks ravishing. Maybe Eze on the left and Havertz in midfield will unlock our goal bank. Maybe. Or Arteta should risk it all and play Havertz and Eze as double 8s with Rice behind them. Norgaard needs to play more. I like his sharp and incisive passes. He should have bagged an assist yesterday if VAR people were not asleep (Yes). Gabriel Jesus keeps reminding us why we shouldn't get too emotionally attached to him. He should be off to Saudi or Brazil and make way for Alvarez (maybe). I can't wait for weekend to come. Let's see how they respond in EPL |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by mostob(m): 7:38am On Jan 29 |
Viktor Gyökeres: "I think we started well, apart from the penalty that we gave away, and then yeah, I think we scored some nice goals, created some good opportunities to score even more,". "Then I think we could've done much better in the second half. We weren't playing as fast and as direct as in the first half, and yeah, I think that's why we didn't score in the second half." Gyökeres on scoring: "It's a great feeling to score goals, and to help the team," he added. "I think we could've performed better overall in the game, but of course I'm always happy with scoring. "It was great to have Kai back, and he performed great this game, even though he only played 45, so yeah, it went really well, I think." "I think the Inter game was great, and I think Atletico Madrid at home, one of those [would be my highlight]. "It's always fun when you come to the knockout phase, and to get closer to where we want to end in this tournament, so it's exciting times." [Arsenal] Make e no be like say I get personal beef with the guy but we all know the suspect as regards the bolded. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 9:32am On Jan 29 |
Spy360:teams have seen that low blocks frustrates Arsenal, so they're keeping to that. It is left for the coach to find a suitable way of breaking them and creating chances, we can't be blamed for how other teams approach us, but we can be blamed for how we respond to it. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 9:39am On Jan 29 |
Fkforyou:Eze to me plays more like a street footballer, he enjoys spaces and try to penetrate, but when it is man to man marking, he loses it a lot. I didn't get the opportunity to watch the first half, but the second half wasn't it for me. Lots of wasted chances, this is a game where we should be putting up the goals to create more fears and respect, but...... Odegaard is still all about passing around to gain possession, though he made some real passes forward that created chances, but he should be doing more. Eze playing the lw and Calafiori on the lb should open up more chances, Arteta should look into that. Norgaard was solid. Kai, I won't say anything about him yet untill I rewatch the first half. But I think the first half was more about attacking than the second half. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Fkforyou(m): 10:38am On Jan 29 |
germaphobe:Our First half was fast and Direct. The moment Odegaard came in, penetrative passes through the middle reduced and we kept hanging on the ball and slowed down very well. It’s very obvious who the cause of it was, the coach must surely see this. Anyway, as predicted, Kai won MOTM. I would like to see more of Norgaard, especially in the premier league. He can come good unexpectedly you know. Madueke is one hell of a funny guy, quick footed but slow in thinking and execution. Such a wierd combo. Him, Martinelli and Jesus were the major culprit of chances wasted yesterday. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by ChristineC: 10:39am On Jan 29 |
Fkforyou:and what have Arsenal won with back to back W's for more than 3 seasons? |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 11:03am On Jan 29 |
iamoyindamola:Eze was not all that in the match yesterday. I was expecting him to really seize the opportunity to perform very well but he didn't. These short clips didn't tell the full story of his game play yesterday. He was rated 6/10 by most rating sites. I just wish he could be more influential in the final third so Odegaard can stay on the bench for a while. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 11:49am On Jan 29 |
Fkforyou:i noticed this too. Madueke and Jesus was just busy doing nothing, especially Madueke. He seems to know how to move the ball forward untill it is time to execute. Great dribbling skill but zero sense of when to do simple stuff. Yeah, kai was great, it is left to see how he can play in midfield against epl teams. But what a great night he had. Was involved in all the goals and most progressive plays. I don't know how starting kai in that AM role will play out against Leeds, but I will love to see it this weekend, either as a starter or as a sub. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 11:51am On Jan 29 |
BlueRayDick:Second half i watched Eze and I wasn't really impressed too. But odegaard true true isn't as fast in thinking as he used to be. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 11:53am On Jan 29 |
ChristineC:useless wins against big teams only to fail to small teams when it matters. That's why this new narrative of Arsenal not having title mentality because they can't beat big teams just dey funny me.. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 11:58am On Jan 29 |
Fkforyou:Abi gyokeres ![]() That's what they said |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by germaphobe(m): 12:08pm On Jan 29 |
iamoyindamola:Watching the first half, Gyokeres also missed some chances too. |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by ChristineC: 12:17pm On Jan 29 |
germaphobe:your point being? |
| Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by iamoyindamola(m): 12:25pm On Jan 29 |
germaphobe:I never said he didn't |
R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld • Arsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans) • Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 • 2 • 3 • 4
EPL Chatroom - All Discussions • Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" • Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion
Viewing this topic: 7 guest(s)