Stats: 3,330,951 members, 8,447,924 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:32 AM

My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria - Phones (153) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesMy SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria (361772 Views)

1 2 3 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 179 Reply (Go Down)

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by UtchayPro(f): 12:03am On Feb 11
Oh no.. I've already ordered, Is there a way to update it? some resources online are saying that I might be lucky enough to see a similar prompt at activation, or I can email support and ask. Does anyone have an experience with this?

morikee:
Incase someone wants to order for Starlink here is my referral we both get a Month Subscription after 1 month.

https://starlink.com/residential?referral=RC-DF-10376561-80389-3&app_source=share
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 7:15am On Feb 11
UtchayPro:
Oh no.. I've already ordered, Is there a way to update it? some resources online are saying that I might be lucky enough to see a similar prompt at activation, or I can email support and ask. Does anyone have an experience with this?
Use mine
Here's one free month of https://starlink.com/residential?referral=RC-DF-5887859-69175-76&app_source=share
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by morikee: 8:27am On Feb 11
UtchayPro:
It’s at the point of order
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by senator282: 9:19am On Feb 11
ask4bk:
It's from your source Internet. What you feed to the grandstream router is what it gives to public.
What is your source into the Grandstream? Starlink router straight or there's a router in between it and the grandstream?
It is not the Grandstream router that is having the issue,i haven't bought the Grandstream yet due to i already had some access points available before i heard of Grandstream,so i am saving up since then for next upgrade,i want to buy 5 straight up. I just want to know if you have encountered such issue with your Grandstream access point while using Starlink as the source?. Thanks for your response.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Keepinmahcul: 1:26pm On Feb 11
It isn't available in keffi or the villages before. But it's available in Garaku, a village after keffi. Don't know if I can order using that address and still be able to activate it in my location.

dustmalik:
Since you live at Karu, try to see if there is availability in Keffi or the villages before Keffi. I think that distance should work.

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 6:21am On Feb 12
senator282:
It is not the Grandstream router that is having the issue,i haven't bought the Grandstream yet due to i already had some access points available before i heard of Grandstream,so i am saving up since then for next upgrade,i want to buy 5 straight up. I just want to know if you have encountered such issue with your Grandstream access point while using Starlink as the source?. Thanks for your response.
nope i haven't. The only time i had that problem was because i put another router in between starlink and the Grandstream. But after i rectified the settings in that router every app came back.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by morikee: 11:07am On Feb 12
Keepinmahcul:
It isn't available in keffi or the villages before. But it's available in Garaku, a village after keffi. Don't know if I can order using that address and still be able to activate it in my location.
Abeg when ordering don’t forget to use a referral link
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by senator282: 11:24am On Feb 12
ask4bk:
nope i haven't. The only time i had that problem was because i put another router in between starlink and the Grandstream. But after i rectified the settings in that router every app came back.
Okay 👍
Did you bypass your Starlink?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 6:11am On Feb 13
senator282:
Okay 👍
Did you bypass your Starlink?
No i didn't.
I wirelessly bridged the router to the starlink router and gave it access to 120mbps which is what I'm selling to the public. My starlink gives me about 400mbps, so i still have over 200mbps to myself no matter the traffic my clients create
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 6:22am On Feb 13
dustmalik:
Since you live at Karu, try to see if there is availability in Keffi or the villages before Keffi. I think that distance should work.
Keffi is far oh.
I'll say he goes to his map a pick a place 2kms from him towards nassarawa and try. If it doesn't work he keeps extending to max 10km.
Even with that there's no certainly it will work because it seems starlink has fixed some satellite cells for some locations. So even if you put in nassarawa and it works, your dish won't link to satellites allocated for Abuja but will only search those nassarawa owns if at all it succeeds

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by johnnyholtby(m):
Please I have brand new Starlink Gen 3 Mesh router for sale.
Asking price is 180k.

Location is Osogbo.
I can ship anywhere in Nigeria .

Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Kaczynski: 9:03am On Feb 13
johnnyholtby:
Asking price is 180k.

Location is Osogbo.
Reason for selling??
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by johnnyholtby(m): 9:17am On Feb 13
Got it for my Mini (for a mesh node) but I'm on Gen 3 standard now. So I don't need it.
Kaczynski:
Reason for selling??
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 5:10pm On Feb 13
Good evening to you all.

I am about to but starlink, my address is covered when I imputed my address on their website, and it says I should pay 32k advance, please my question is this, how long does it take to get it? Also, would they be sending it to my house or there is a pick up location?

Please kindly help with this information.

I am grateful.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by senator282: 5:27pm On Feb 13
Jane111:
Good evening to you all.

I am about to but starlink, my address is covered when I imputed my address on their website, and it says I should pay 32k advance, please my question is this, how long does it take to get it? Also, would they be sending it to my house or there is a pick up location?

Use my referral link and get free one month internet when checking out on Starlink website.

Here's one free month of Starlink service! Starlink high-speed internet is great for streaming, video calls, and gaming in even the most remote locations on Earth. https://starlink.com/residential?referral=RC-DF-6220829-31744-46&app_source=share

I am grateful.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by senator282: 5:29pm On Feb 13
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by afeeztyler(m): 8:50pm On Feb 13
Which state and what address did you put?

Jane111:
Good evening to you all.

I am grateful.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Keepinmahcul: 10:51pm On Feb 13
Good evening chief. I'm also experiencing same thing. I thought about paying the 32k too but it's only the standard skit that's listed there but I want the mini. Are you going for the standard kit and where is your location?

Jane111:
Good evening to you all.

I am grateful.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by ask4bk(m): 8:08am On Feb 14
Keepinmahcul:
Good evening chief. I'm also experiencing same thing. I thought about paying the 32k too but it's only the standard skit that's listed there but I want the mini. Are you going for the standard kit and where is your location?
Just wait... Starlink announced yesterday they've cancelled wait list around the world. Maybe it's yet to take effect in Nigeria. Wait a bit and you'll be able to get from them fully
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by georgee(m): 9:24am On Feb 14
Jane111:
Good evening to you all.

I am grateful.
HI Jane

Kindly use my referral code when purchasing

We will both get 1 month of free subscription

Here's one free month of Starlink service!

https://starlink.com/residential?referral=RC-DF-5887859-69175-76&app_source=share
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 10:35am On Feb 14
Ok no worries
georgee:
HI Jane

Kindly use my referral code when purchasing

We will both get 1 month of free subscription

Here's one free month of Starlink service!

https://starlink.com/residential?referral=RC-DF-5887859-69175-76&app_source=share
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 10:36am On Feb 14
Ok I will, thank you for the information.
ask4bk:
Just wait... Starlink announced yesterday they've cancelled wait list around the world. Maybe it's yet to take effect in Nigeria. Wait a bit and you'll be able to get from them fully
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 10:37am On Feb 14
Lagos, around Gowon Estate
afeeztyler:
Which state and what address did you put?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 12:00pm On Feb 14
Thank you for the question o, I never knew that there are two versions of it. I want it for a single family unit, tvs, playstation, phones and laptops, so I guess that would mean i need the standard version? I am in Lagos, around Gowon Estate, Egbeda.

Keepinmahcul:
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by morikee: 1:04pm On Feb 14
Has anyone ever tried to bypass Starlink using the Airtel ODU router, specifically the ZLT version?
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by morikee: 1:04pm On Feb 14
Jane111:
Thank you for the question o, I never knew that there are two versions of it. I want it for a single family unit, tvs, playstation, phones and laptops, so I guess that would mean i need the standard version? I am in Lagos, around Gowon Estate, Egbeda.
Even the Mini will work for you
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by johnnyholtby(m): 2:09pm On Feb 14
From someone that used Mini extensively before switching to Gen 3, it's more than good enough for you. The Mini's drawback is mainly the router's range. It's weaker (compared to Gen 3 router) but still usable.

Since the price difference between the Mini and Gen 3 huge, so the best bang for buck hardware is still the Mini. For some users, the Gen 3 is actually an overkill.
Jane111:
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by johnnyholtby(m): 2:30pm On Feb 14
Still available
johnnyholtby:
Asking price is 180k.

Location is Osogbo.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 8:39am On Feb 15
Thank you, I am grateful sir quote author=morikee post=138466428]

Even the Mini will work for you[/quote]
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by Jane111: 8:42am On Feb 15
Thank you so much, I will go for the mini then because I was initially thinking, going by the word mini, it connotes the lower version (in terms of coverage) and considering that its a 5 bedroom duplex, the connectivity may be impaired in some areas within the house.

I am grateful, thanks.[
johnnyholtby:
From someone that used Mini extensively before switching to Gen 3, it's more than good enough for you. The Mini's drawback is mainly the router's range. It's weaker (compared to Gen 3 router) but still usable.

Since the price difference between the Mini and Gen 3 huge, so the best bang for buck hardware is still the Mini. For some users, the Gen 3 is actually an overkill.
Re: My SpaceX Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, Nigeria by morikee: 9:16am On Feb 15
Jane111:
Thank you so much, I will go for the mini then because I was initially thinking, going by the word mini, it connotes the lower version (in terms of coverage) and considering that its a 5 bedroom duplex, the connectivity may be impaired in some areas within the house.

I am grateful, thanks.[
You can extend with a third party router
1 2 3 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 179 Reply

Can't Activate My Starlink Internet Kit, Help!!!!!!!!!My Spacex Starlink Internet Experience In Lagos, NigeriaFisayo Fosudo Test-Runs SpaceX's Starlink (Video)234

Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion ThreadGionee M3mini Discussion Thread [HOT]PSP Forum(PSP Emulator For Android/iPhone)