If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (6192) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (6758565 Views)
1 2 3 ... 6189 6190 6191 6192 6193 6194 6195 ... 6288 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Biodun1929(m): 11:22am On Feb 23 |
Kumuyiii: ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Biodun1929(m): 11:29am On Feb 23 |
Jegheter:Hmm...it's true sha. I carried one girl around ikeja yesterday...when I was dropping her off, she said, is it Uber I ordered or InDrive, I said InDrive...She said, hmm it's been long she entered a neat InDrive car. Me that my bumper now has a few dents here and then, I was now wondering how bad the cars she has been entering were. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 11:33am On Feb 23 |
DEGREE2466:Bro that waiting time na die😃😃😃 First trip 9:30am Second trip 2:30Pm but better than taking rubbish trips working for MRS and Apps |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 11:37am On Feb 23 |
Jegheter:one lady was just telling me on Sunday that I don’t look like uber driver that’s why she was not sure if I was the one because it was at ShopRite , i came down to wave at her she think she don see toaster 😂😂😂I now ask her how do Uber drivers looks like , she said once u see them u will already know🫣🫣they always looks rough and hungry |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Memberclub(m): 12:32pm On Feb 23 |
TUBLEZ:farrrrr better |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Biodun1929(m): 12:52pm On Feb 23 |
TUBLEZ:Lol ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lexylexy(m): 1:58pm On Feb 23 |
moorelogistics:I don't understand. I believe Uber only shows net price. So, they would have shown you it's 16k and you went ahead and accepted the trip. Why you want cry? ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kaymax2222: 4:14pm On Feb 23 |
Jegheter:on top 3k from shomolu to ikeja na him the passenger go dey feel that one abegi na those jalopy fit those passengers with the prices they have the mind to be puting nowadays |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Shimmaa: 4:22pm On Feb 23 |
Has anyone ever dated their rider here, I mean proper relationship and not HK? |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Echika01: 4:53pm On Feb 23 |
Register your car on Airport trips and have peace of mind this apps go kill your car oooo |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 5:27pm On Feb 23 |
Echika01:how dem Dey run am? |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Shimmaa: 5:50pm On Feb 23 |
Walk us through the process pls Echika01: |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Memberclub(m): 6:09pm On Feb 23 |
Echika01:explain brotherly |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 7:14pm On Feb 23 |
Biodun1929:Exactly. One has to be very strategic this period and one strategy is waiting PATIENTLY for good trips. Just waiting. The wait is worth it. Worth your mental health that's for sure |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 7:19pm On Feb 23 |
Biodun1929:You can imagine. I use this app for my family and honestly I dont use indrive but bolt comfort or Uber cause of my kids. But if na me I dey order indrive and d cars and drivers wey dey ALWAYS come carry me no dey disappoint atal. U go truly know say both riders and a lot of drivers are going tru alot. One driver that me stood out. Apart from his jalopy and unkempt Corolla he was an extremely hairy dude that wore shorts Asin the shorts were so short but that's not even my issue dude was hairy as a cat. I mean laps and arms and yet he wore shorts. . With unkempt hair. So unkempt bro I shock but na short trip. I couldn't imagine my daughter in same ride with him |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 7:21pm On Feb 23 |
TUBLEZ:Hmmm. That's the amazing feeling we wanna keep getting and hearing on this job. We must carry ourselves with dignity cause dere is actually dignity in labour. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Biodun1929(m): 7:23pm On Feb 23 |
Jegheter:This your last paragraph cracked me up ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 7:35pm On Feb 23 |
Kaymax2222: ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 7:46pm On Feb 23 |
Jegheter:So you don finally cast me |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 8:04pm On Feb 23 |
TUBLEZ: ![]() Iz better ooo. Honestly |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 8:07pm On Feb 23 |
Biodun1929: . |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 8:09pm On Feb 23 |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 11:31pm On Feb 23 |
Electrictricy don improve ooo just like the economy. ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DEGREE2466(m): 5:37am On Feb 24 |
Shimmaa:A friend of mine wanted to do this with a Unilag student. I advised him against it but he disregarded my advice and went ahead to try to get into a relationship with the girl. What this girl did was to use him to be getting free foods and free rides. Only calls him when she's hungry and stranded. Until my guy got fed up with her antics and moved on with his life. Why I always advise against engaging riders in any form of relationship is because it will take a lot of maturity for them to see you beyond "their Bolt driver". I will rather use the same energy to go after a girl I met on a different occasion. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DEGREE2466(m): 5:42am On Feb 24 |
Jegheter:Waiting for too long may not worth it. You go home with less amount feeling exhausted as same time you worked very well. Remember, this job works with timing. A person that went out for two days and earned 30k each is better than someone that went out in a single day and earned 50k without working the next day. Time lost can never be regained. I don't work beyond 7pm, so I try to maximise my day time. Except for people that don't mind working until they meet their target even if it means closing by 10 to 11pm. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Biodun1929(m): 6:43am On Feb 24 |
DEGREE2466:"Why I always advise against engaging riders in any form of relationship is because it will take a lot of maturity for them to see you beyond "their Bolt driver". Exactly. This is very true. I can gist with a female rider if I feel like she wants to talk, but it stops there. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DEGREE2466(m): 8:01am On Feb 24 |
A trip that has a stop is 1500. How much will it be without a stop. Can keke be booked to and fro for 1500 after calculating the passenger seats plus the extra fee for coming to your house to carry you. Bolt is messing with drivers because of their useless bonus. That's why any week they push my daily bonus number to 15 trips, I will never chase it because the loss and mental stress outweighs the 13k bonus money attached to the bonus. I dare Bolt to cease giving drivers bonus and see if anyone will accept these pitiful prices 7
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DEGREE2466(m): 8:07am On Feb 24 |
In this business, I reject trips based on 3 factors 1. The pickup distance 2. The drop off location 3. The price. If the two check out and the price did not, I go no where. Imagine from Eyo street in Shomolu to Oba Akinjobi Way, Ikeja GRA for 2700. Like, I will wake up in the morning and start my day with a 2700 trip. No way!
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 8:10am On Feb 24 |
DEGREE2466:Waiting is always worth it if u structure it. Though very tiring and draining emotionally but note U r not waiting endlessly but for good trips. Now if I had a daily gross target of 75k now with my waiting I'm doing 35 or 40k quality trips. It doesn't mean I dont go home with anything at all iz just not my target. Even if u stop driving by 7pm like myself I stopped doing night ruins tho I can but I find out this period my take home is lower than usual but if I'm consistently doing this everyday or every other day I find out as a driver partner I'm still good. Like u said better to make 30 daily. So even if my daily targets now is 30-40k as against my 75k I'm still okay. Instead of attaining same 75k but with useless worthless trips. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by cyif2003(m): 8:27am On Feb 24 |
Electricity for my side for ago palace way is very bad. Sometimes In 2 days I no go get light pass20mins tru out. Nd na band b. I am tired of this country.. it's frustrating. Gentlelife50: |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by MoonlightDrive: 9:34am On Feb 24 |
If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. • If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here • See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja • 2 • 3 • 4
Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).
Viewing this topic: 7 guest(s)

. With unkempt hair. So unkempt bro I shock but na short trip. I couldn't imagine my daughter in same ride with him