Stats: 3,329,476 members, 8,440,804 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 02:37 PM

Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election (17721 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by EponObi(f): 4:10pm On Feb 23
goslowgoslow:
But come o I just noticed your moniker very funny 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.
Na so we see am 😂. Me I love dragging him thing ni 🤣🤣🤣

Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by TheVictorOye(m): 4:26pm On Feb 23
This is deep, Spot on!
page9:
The Playbook to safe face is to justify every massive defeat as a consequence of rigging?

A wise party who plan to rule a complex country as Nigeria should have developed an antidote to the so called "APC rigging machinery". If ADC cannot match APC rigging in a small location as just 5 local govts in Abuja, is it nationwide in a presidential election that they will do better? Is it not obvious that Obi will be back online in 2027 after his impending defeat with a white handkerchief to claim he won and was rigged out again?

The morning shows the day, i am no fan of Tinubu's style of politics of "no opposition", And i have serious reservations about some of his policy implementation strategies. I support the removal of Subsidy and Re-unification of Naira, but the over-concetration on Macro at the detriment of Micro with poor implementation and management of after-effects of these twin policies have been terribly done.

That said, Tinubu is a master at the game of politics, and Atiku, Obi, Amaechi, Kwankwaso, Tambuwai etc will have to go and learn from his feet.

What you don't know, you do not know. You can be a successfull importer/ trader/Professor of Economics like Pat Utomi and Professor of Law and still ends up as a terrible politician because the requirements for success in different sectors are not the same.

A good politician must think long term and build his army of loyalist,, he must have invested in these loyalists for decades. Nothing happens by acciddent in politics, Jonathan would never have been a president but for the sudden death of Yar'adua, and when the chips were down, he realised he was alone.

As a distant observer, i want a serious and strategic contestant that can humble Tinubu and his APC out of their arrogance and for the sake of democracy, but i cannot see it in the PDP or ADC as currently composed. They lack strategic coordination and "Think Tank", APC already has a playbook they used against PDP and Jonathan in 2015, why is it so difficult to employ same playbook? It is difficult because they are all struggling for power, no respected leaders among them.

This opposition has no interest in coordinated effort as we can see from this Abuja election, Atiku went about his own campaign, Amaechi did his solo campaign and Same with Obi and his Groundnut seller strategy.

These individuals lack the necessary " selfless, give and take" spirit to lead a local community, much more a party and a country. They will learn again and again in 2027. This lack of capacity to study the problem and figure out the solution shows what will likely be their trade mark if in an unlikely event, they make it to the Aso Rock.

I can bet with anyone that Peter Obi will not get ADC ticket and may be forced to retreat back to LP where Abure and Nenadi along with Datti Baba are eagerly awaiting his return, little wonder why he refused to formerly resign from Labour Party.

When he eventually makes his return, only Obidients will remain with him and he will surely not get any votes close to what he garnered in 2023, because the dynamics have changed and Peter Obi does not seems to realize it. I like obi's prudence to an extent but i do not think he truly has what it is require to govern a complex country as Nigeria.

If i were Obi, i will mentor and sponsor other candidates in local /Sub national and federal elections across the federation for the next 12yrs who will be my loyalist to contest in 2039.

Presidency is a long term game, not 6months operation.it is not what AI can do.

I know the obidients will insult us and call us names, but those among them who can reflect will know there is no short cuts to success, you have to build it over time.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by 2mch(m): 7:24pm On Feb 23
BATified2023:
with they way they are treating obi cabana n cubana chief priest they will lose it all.

Non ibos supported obi in large numbers in d last election but look at how ibos are attacking any ibo that supports tinubu.

Everyone have seen through their deciet
If you read their comment and watch their spaces you go laugh tire. One said he will teach USA a lesson for not removing Tinubu. That he will do a campaign to destroy a whole USA reputation. That’s just a sample of how they think and the level of their sanity. cheesy. Then imagine thousands with same mentality. It’s like a whole gang of Yaba left patients in one party.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by Easylife1234: 8:12pm On Feb 23
ADC members how market 😁😁😁
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by givedemwotowoto: 8:24pm On Feb 23
BATified2023:
with they way they are treating obi cabana n cubana chief priest they will lose it all.

Non ibos supported obi in large numbers in d last election but look at how ibos are attacking any ibo that supports tinubu.

Everyone have seen through their deciet
Hope Uzodinma is APC. Orji Kanu is APC, all supporting Tinubu, and Obidients drag them the same way they drag other Tinubu supporters. Have Agbadorians been kind to people like David Hundeyin and Dele Farotimi?

Cubana Chief has been a supporter of APC. Nobody dragged him when he supported Sanwo Olu in 2023.

Suddenly out of nowhere, you have created an ethnic hate scenario in your mind. Trying to project what’s in your heart on others.

Hate against Igbos makes you create imaginary scenarios in your head that you wish to happen, and then come online to display them.

Why is it Agbadorians can’t live or play politics without tribal hate? Why?
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by bejick(m): 9:27pm On Feb 23
BlakKluKluxKlan:
Peter Obi, Atiku and ADC have been deflated, their egos bruised, the myth of popularity shattered.

Every candidate Obi has campaigned for has lost the election woefully.
He seems to be afflicted with a virus that denies victory and celebration.
He is a jinxed aspirant to be kept at bay by any serious political party.

Atiku would be cursing himself for his campaign outing with Obi.
It is crystal clear now that majority of sane and wise Nigerians support Tinubu against the ADC adventurers.
This election served a quit notice to Ireti Kingibe.
This marks the beginning of the retirement of the politicians in ADC.
Going forward, I doubt if they will ever have the nerve to criticize the federal govt against.
RIP ADC, LP.
The reason i love Nigerian is that they all know what is good but the only problem is they don't like to see good things happening. They like good governance yet all time support Thieves in the name of Politician. The funny thing is that the have not sat down and really think about their life and the good things dey have benefitted for all the failed government they have been supporting all this while. Onse na my tribe person and it is against a particular candidate it is fine and good to go. My own na make nobody beg me money for road teeth go full ground. We really deserve the bad government we have.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by Rexymania(m): 10:12pm On Feb 23
Saao:
pray Bandit wont get to aso rock before next year election
Okay, you don't know that the Nigerian government and bandit are working hand in hand?
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by goslowgoslow(m): 10:17pm On Feb 23
EponObi:
Na so we see am 😂. Me I love dragging him thing ni 🤣🤣🤣
Chai... lmao 😂🤣 another woman thing...😂😂.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by yemre: 1:58am On Feb 24
This is absolutely correct 💯.

I love your analysis. One cold bottle for you.
EponObi:
This will be long. Please don't mind.

This FCT council election revealed NINE things:

1. The opposition, esp Obi's camp, didn't learn anything in the 2023 election. They didn't evolve. They followed and used the same 2023 pattern. They were predictable. Most notable is focusing on urban centers and neglecting the rural centers - you would think the election was only happening in AMAC. The election result showed this. Another is not having adequate number of agents to cover polling units - bro, this is 2026 fgs; this issue of agents shouldn't have happened in 2023, talk more of today. Another is still relying heavily on social media hype - it's like they are addicted to it.

2. The opposition don't know how to prepare for an election, still. Like I said above, they didn't learn anything in 2023. Atiku has ran for the presidency like three times; Amaechi was a governor and minister in the last administration; Obi was a two-term governor, he worked with GEJ, ran major bye-election campaigns in Edo and Anambra; Aregbesola is veteran in this arena, yet they all prepared for this FCT council election like amateurs. What a shame!

3. The opposition is too lazy for their ambition. Their quality of invested effort and ambition are not aligning. This is a council election fgs in a small city of Abuja. You all have residences in the FCT; you spend a lot time living there; that's your base. How hard can it be organizing properly and going all in to show your force? Kai! How tf is planning, logistics, campaign, public awareness too hard for you in your base - your backyard?

4. Obi is spent force. Forget the media hype. Obi won over 62% of votes in Abuja in 2023. He won over 90% in Anambra. All the elections he backed in these places and others since after the 2023 election has been a shocking disaster. Since 2023, this council election is the one he put the most effort and he even begged people to vote for his candidate because "it will help me" - literally in his own words. There's no excuse for this defeat. And his followers are beginning to see this reality, judging by the meltdown they are experiencing on many X Spaces today.

5. Obi currently doesn't have any appeal except among his Igbo brothers.

6. Obi performance outside of the SE in 2023 was driven majorly by religious rhetoric and the fear of the APC Muslim-Muslim ticket. That effect is gone. It's only Obidents that have refused to see this.

7. Obi and his supporters should leave the easy way to 2027, which is social media noise and Obi's childish theatrics and focus on the heavy, tedious, and boring path which is grassroots mobilization.

This is what Obi should have implemented with LP the past 3 years - restructure state and ward chapters. Get personally involved and enter the rural zones to kickstart grassroots mobilization. Reenergize urban voters. What did he do instead? He wasted time on Twitter and was delivering lectures all over the world. Eventually, he abandoned LP, with the little structure and grassroots support they have to start afresh in a new party with ONLY one year left to election and he wants to contest the presidential election. It's really funny. It's even more funny he believes his entire 2023 voters base are still with him and are following him no matter the party he joins.
Person wey use 20 years prepare for presidential election na mumu abi? Obi and obidents behave and think as if the presidential election is SUG election, because if they treat it like a council election at least, they would have performed better today. They first claimed they don't need any structure in 2023 until they joined the structure of criminality in 2026. Maybe by 2030, they will accept that grassroots mobilization is the way.

8. Ireti kingibe is gone.

9. Wike deserves his flowers, even though I hate his excesses. You are dreaming if you think Tinubu will dump him - he's too much of an asset. In the South, he's the second most powerful politician besides Tinubu. Arguably the second most powerful in Nigeria too.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by BlakKluKluxKlan(m): 1:29pm On Feb 24
bejick:
The reason i love Nigerian is that they all know what is good but the only problem is they don't like to see good things happening. They like good governance yet all time support Thieves in the name of Politician. The funny thing is that the have not sat down and really think about their life and the good things dey have benefitted for all the failed government they have been supporting all this while. Onse na my tribe person and it is against a particular candidate it is fine and good to go. My own na make nobody beg me money for road teeth go full ground. We really deserve the bad government we have.
Senseless gibberish.
Re: Fracas Broke Out At ADC Town Hall Meeting Over Their Loss At The FCT Election by bejick(m): 4:44pm On Feb 27
BlakKluKluxKlan:
Senseless gibberish.
from your Moniker alone f001ishness abide, everybody go dey alright las las.
1 2 3 4 Reply

FCT Election: My Experience At Dutse Alhaji Polling Unit, BwariSenator Elisha Abbo At ADC Coalition Event (Photo)Is Poverty Really The Cause?: Moghalu Reacts To Defeat At ADC Primary234

Senate Gives Osinbajo Ultimatum To Submit Budgets Of Revenue Generating AgenciesI’ll Accept People’s Verdict — TinubuINEC Denying Atiku Access To Electoral Materials - PDP