Stats: 3,330,082 members, 8,443,773 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 12:43 PM

Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsOperator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation (11127 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Kukutente23: 7:56am On Feb 28
Ezewuzie01:
The money that the demented Peter Obi used to build beer factory for himself would have been put to better use by building an independent power station in Anambra like he promised when he was sworn in as governor. But time has proven that he lies without shame while always seeking vain glory.
Quit trolling to farm engagement
Learn to comment intelligently and you'll be engaged by sound minds
Like begets like
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Gotocourt: 7:57am On Feb 28
madridguy:
This is really painful. The heat is so much and everything inside freezer don spoil. I wish I can sue this people and get a good compensation for the sufferness they put me for over 3 weeks now.
Sue Tinubu to pay DISCOS their Trillions if naira
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by goodman55: 8:02am On Feb 28
There's no excuse you will not hear in this Disgraced country. Tinubu and his government should kw what has been the major problems in the power sector b4 making useless promises during his campaign last general elections. He failed to really understand that power in Nigeria is a very major problem that under him Aso villa is running away from using the national grid after spending billions of naira to build mega solar system in the villa leaving Nigerians to suffer in the hand of national grid collapse and lack of gas supply to power the turbines. The politics Mikano and other generator companies are playing in Nigeria so that there products can be marketed in Nigeria him Tinubu doesn't know that too. We only need pple who understand and have the full mind set to solve these problems. Tinubu is just focused on defection of governors to his APC to win by rigging the elections that's what is bordering him now.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by bal4real: 8:09am On Feb 28
The Ape in Aso Rock is a plaque and a monumental failure to this country. Sometimes I question the mental health of his Agbodo supporters.

-spit-
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Codes151(m): 8:29am On Feb 28
You have inadequate supply and your building Pipe to Morocco

Hegoat
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by erniok(m): 8:30am On Feb 28
Ezewuzie01:
The money that the demented Peter Obi used to build beer factory for himself would have been put to better use by building an independent power station in Anambra like he promised when he was sworn in as governor. But time has proven that he lies without shame while always seeking vain glory.
Show me where he promised to build independent power plant if elected anambra governor.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Reference(m): 8:44am On Feb 28
anonimi:
When Buhari and APC failed to deliver stable electricity in 2019, did we not reinforce their extreme poverty shege and even rewarded Tinubu with his Emilokan turn in 2023, because he packaged Buhari as APC change messiah four years after calling him expired huh

How much accountability for promises made, have you achieved since 1999 with your own local government councillors and chairmen, state lawmakers and governors, senators and representatives?
Ask me.
Someone has clearly dared every citizen, man, woman and teenage voter, saying that, 'if I do not provide stable power, do not vote me back...'

And the elections are months away..... And the promise is disappearing over the horizon like a mirage....

But the 'promiser', instead of getting more anxious, fearful of impending loss, is waxing stronger....

And someone will say there is hope that this country will get better.....and I ask a big 'how'. Where are the ingredients.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Brendaniel: 8:45am On Feb 28
Image123:
And that power minister na 1st class graduate oh. i told someone on this platform that 1st class doesn't mean you are genius and he/she was very offended and even mocking me. i just SMH.
So why do you people insult Peter Obi and hail Tinubu for being better based on their grades of result?

Is this not hypocrisy?
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Brendaniel: 8:45am On Feb 28
madridguy:
This is really painful. The heat is so much and everything inside freezer don spoil. I wish I can sue this people and get a good compensation for the sufferness they put me for over 3 weeks now.
Is this not what you voted for?

Enjoy what you voted for na...
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Brendaniel: 8:47am On Feb 28
richiemcgold:
The monthly bills have increased, but the power supply have reduced to little or nothing. We are being forced to pay for service that was never rendered? I only have pity for those electricity workers that move about the neighborhood with ladders to disconnect, it is a matter of time before Nigerians start attacking them one by one.
Is this not what you supported into office, enjoy it...
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:03am On Feb 28
madridguy:
you dey complain? To support bad governance don tire you? Wait lemme help you. You can't be complaining like this when past administration didn't supply us constant power supply. It's us citizen's fault for not knowing we have to provide power for ourselves.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:04am On Feb 28
Kastonkastroll:
That power minister is very very incompetent. Don't know what that man is still doing as power minister.
who appointed him? Shebi na thr master strategist. Y'all should quit complaining. No be today power outage start.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by cooly419: 9:04am On Feb 28
Why is the bill keep increasing, last month I paid 40k for a room selfcontain what is happening, light ni deh but bill deh increase
adenigga:
Source: https://dailytrust.com/operator-why-theres-currently-poor-electricity-supply-across-the-nation
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:04am On Feb 28
omoredia:
So nigerians expect a govt that sponsors islamist terrorists to actually make their lives better? Nigerians are a special kind of dumb people truth be told
I'm surprised that Madridguy is even complaining. Imagine.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:06am On Feb 28
Arostar2023:
Force majeure. You can't sue them. I wonder when Nigeria would diversify from relying mostly on gas. What happened to coal? Canada is generating thousands of megawatts of electricity using their coal power plants...what am I even talking about? Do we even have the manpower to man and maintain any heavy installation? What a country! A country of more 200 million souls.
stop complaining the master strategists is coming up with a plan. This is not the first time we are experiencing power outages . During GEJs time we experienced power outages. Tinubu is working. Be patient.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:08am On Feb 28
math2001:
What percentage studying ele ele in universities
most of these universities are useless. They should priorize technical colleges. But no, they won't. They would keep gulping large sums in the name of development we barely noticing. Tinubu is doing extremely well. Anybody that says otherwise is a joke.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Tenrack: 9:09am On Feb 28
whippersnapper:
The person wey swear for this country ehn. E no go better for am. Nigerians can tolerate nonsense sha. Everybody is on survival mode. My neighbour generator wan tear my ear. Let me not say much before the patriotic lovers of Nigeria ban me
Tinubu is ontop of it. Don't worry. The economy is already recovering. We are winning the wall against terrorist. Hell fix the power sector in the next four years.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by DatNiggaDaz: 9:11am On Feb 28
Kastonkastroll:
That power minister is very very incompetent. Don't know what that man is still doing as power minister.

Say it loud, the whole snatched maladministration of mandate tivs ae extremely incompetent in all sectors. The Master is incompetent, the supporters are phoolish
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by davillian(m): 9:30am On Feb 28
4300MW for over 200milliom people....
so this country cannot produce 1500 MW per state
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Image123(m): 9:32am On Feb 28
Brendaniel:
So why do you people insult Peter Obi and hail Tinubu for being better based on their grades of result?

Is this not hypocrisy?
i don't insult Obi, neither do i talk about his academic grades. i talk about his time in office as governor and his style of politics and delivery. In these aspects, he has presented himself a clear failure and not to be compared with the Jagaban.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Greystone: 9:33am On Feb 28
tesseract:
Is this not shameful? A country like Nigeria.
Very shameful indeed.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Josywhyte: 9:39am On Feb 28
But we're supplying steady power to some other African countries. Useless excuses
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Brendaniel: 9:41am On Feb 28
Image123:
i don't insult Obi, neither do i talk about his academic grades. i talk about his time in office as governor and his style of politics and delivery. In these aspects, he has presented himself a clear failure and not to be compared with the Jagaban.
Well, you happened to either be misinformed or telling lies and it is very evident in Tinubu's performance as president today...

Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by sterlingD(m): 10:00am On Feb 28
Nteogwuija:
Why can't they just decentralize power and have states generate their own? States who then have excess can sell to other states having deficits.

Why is it that all the governors do in this country is build roads, roads that can't last for 5 years?

Common waste disposal systems these men in state power can't make provisions for. You walk around cities and they're filled with debris.

Y is governance in Nigeria looking harder than going to the moon?

Modified: So, thanks to the Electricity Act 2023, states can now generate and transmit electricity, yet we aren't hearing news of governors finalizing deals with investors in the power sector.

All they do is collect money to pay salaries month after month. Very lazy set of brains we have as governors. Tueh!
I have been wondering too.Why not decentralise the Grid to regional and subregions. Look at Benue State and Kogi State for example with the body of water resources why not harness it to generate electricity ? That Kogi State specially people are not seeing the huge potential for electricity generation,there.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by tincityboy(m): 10:29am On Feb 28
They should shut up .. what do they want ?.. Money we want to use and buy more bus for city boys movement,you want us to use and pay for gas for you to get electricity?.. what happened to solar or get a good generator.. make una no disturb us again oo.. Jagaban till forever
adenigga:
Source: https://dailytrust.com/operator-why-theres-currently-poor-electricity-supply-across-the-nation
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Gaabasky: 10:32am On Feb 28
Same reasons, same excuses, in the shame organization and the nation.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by snowball11(m): 11:02am On Feb 28
A nation ruled by idiots! grin
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by Alphafarms(m): 11:03am On Feb 28
You just cap it bro, very dumb people we have here, no wonder Nigeria is like this
omoredia:
So nigerians expect a govt that sponsors islamist terrorists to actually make their lives better? Nigerians are a special kind of dumb people truth be told
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by omojeesu(m): 11:03am On Feb 28
Eternal excuses...
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by judewrites: 11:36am On Feb 28
Definitely some people are profiting either directly or indirectly from the poor power supply in Nigeria.

I don't know why we have been in this situation for this long when our neighbors are enjoying 24 hours power.
Re: Operator: Why There’s Currently Poor Electricity Supply Across The Nation by wifeesnatcher(m): 11:51am On Feb 28
maybe I don't know what deregulation is again?

I thought power is already privatized what's the point appointing power minister or govt reporting for the new failure that bought the power bloc.

a lot of things is fundamentally wrong with this country system
1 2 3 4 Reply

Women protest, block PH Airport gate over poor electricity, passengers strandedThere's Currently A Fulani Vs Idoma War At Orokam But The Media Is Silent!Labour Decries Worsening Power Supply Across Nigeria234

2027 Presidency: Why We Rejected Peter Obi, Kwankwaso – PRP Chairman, Baba-AhmedOshiomhole Sues Magazine For N250m Over Sex AllegationFulani And Eggon Riot Grow Worst