Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu (5094 Views)
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Memphis357(m): 10:33am On Mar 06 |
Slippy:The likes of Richtaiwo, Helinues, Yarimo, FreeStuffsNG, TimeManager, Putindbutt go overlook this thread |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Opinedecandid(m): 10:33am On Mar 06 |
Tinubu Government has collected more loans in 2 Years than all administrations put together in 24 years. Despite Subsidy Removal |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 10:36am On Mar 06 |
Kukutente23:Propping up reserves is only a tiny part of A-looter Propaganda Congress, APC's onigbese modus operandi. The bigger part of the debt is stolen and used to bribe politicians into decamping for city boy's 2027 project. |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by grandstar(m): 10:36am On Mar 06 |
emkz:You said a lot of facts. |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 10:38am On Mar 06 |
Opinedecandid:If that is really true, then it shows the capacity of the government has greatly increased because you can only borrow against your revenue. I am not in support of excessive borrowing though but being able to borrow that much proves something |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 10:38am On Mar 06 |
Opinedecandid:...............and despite bragging about no more borrowing after hitting higher revenue targets in August. How does city boy tell lies so well without laughing at his own tomfoolery https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bn29b0SkCWU |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 10:42am On Mar 06 |
lawani:Any idea where the increased revenue is coming from? Can it be from higher tax burden on people? What are the increased government services and public utilities for the people in return ![]() |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Invest4growth: 10:49am On Mar 06 |
This is the type of story the govt like to respond. Dele should have stated certain statistics amount horrow e, rose in interest paid and repayments so far. I await the rebuttal but figures don't lie anyway |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 10:51am On Mar 06 |
anonimi:Yes from higher tax burden of course. Only tax can make a country developed. Money from natural resources should just be a bonus. The big problem of Nigeria which IMF, world bank etc have always hammered on is dependence on oil money. If the government is able to drastically reduce dependence on oil money as it is posed to do then it would have done a great service for the nation |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by mecuries(m): 10:57am On Mar 06 |
lawani:I hope your 20k would last through the whole month |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Jayhome24: 10:58am On Mar 06 |
Dele go to court. I can see you all in adc lac shame infact I'm even shocked adc still talking after online fake names registration. Dele go to court. This is one reason Davido don't respect you a bit. See below those who registered in your adc yahoo yahoo party.
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 11:01am On Mar 06 |
lawani:How can government reduce dependence on oil money when looting is the order of the day at the local, state and federal levels? Looting that prevents children from attending free schools with well paid teachers and other staff, prevents citizens from accessing free basic healthcare, deprives residents of pipe borne water and other government services and utilities including law and order. Without these things in place and maintained, how will private businesses flourish to overtake oil revenue? |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Splashme: 11:01am On Mar 06 |
Terrible |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by sisisioge: 11:02am On Mar 06 |
Even after taking away fuel subsidy.....na one chance Nigerians enter o |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 11:02am On Mar 06 |
Jayhome24:Have their online registration been validated at ward level ![]() |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 11:05am On Mar 06 |
anonimi:The first problem to be solved is the dependence on oil money. Corruption is all over the world and not peculiar to Nigeria. If no oil money, Nigeria will not be more corrupt than Ghana |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by anonimi: 11:05am On Mar 06 |
emkz:The brainbox of PDP prosperity did privatisation and deregulation to make us more prosperous with peace and security as well as less corruption and debt burden for 16 years? If you want these better things back, why don't you join the opposition to organise them around what they did differently in the past ![]() |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Bluntemperor: 11:06am On Mar 06 |
The Truth Before Dele Momodu: Ok,we don hear,Oga Momodu,but is he ( Tinubu) delivering on his Promises? •For example - your dead PDP - was once in Power there for 16-yrs,but Could Not Build a Single Road 🛣️ Projects Infrastructures Developments - for Commissions,what about that? •For example - the Lagos-Ibadan Express Road was eventually being Constructed by Buhari- Tinubu's Govt now,yet it was Awarded by PDP Govt- to A Lawyer then. -But Today,we See Road 🛣️ DEVELOPMENT Growth in All the Regions - just 2 yrs- 10 Months of Tinubu's Govt. Did you Travel through the LAGOS- CALABAR COASTAL HIGHWAYS ROAD INFRASTRUCTURES - that is Passing through 9-Southern -States, including your Own State,Mr Momodu? 2.What happens to $16-Billion DOLLARS -NEPA -DISCOS Loan granted to A Former President under PDP Govt- claiming they want to use it for INDEPENDENT POWER PROJECTS,yet More Darkness Are In Nigeria •Mr Momodu,where is the Light 🕯️ 🚨 Now and who were Independent Power Projects Contractors? •Why did you Moved Your Ovation Magazine Production to Ghana - where you Provide the Youths there with Jobs Opportunity,buy Nigerian Youths are here Suffering? NIGERIANS- Want Men and Women of Integrity in Politics, Please 🥺. |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Kukutente23: 11:07am On Mar 06 |
lawani:Where did you get this your logic from US loan is 100% of its GDP not even budget |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Kukutente23: 11:08am On Mar 06 |
Bluntemperor:Why do you keep repeating same set of Lies like a robot Are you not tired Abi na pay per post be your contract |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Kukutente23: 11:10am On Mar 06 |
lawani:Just imagine how an homo sapiens is thinking Corruption is all over the world. OK all over the world people get punished for Corruption. How about we also do that here abi your logic no reach that side And how come Nigeria is more corrupt than countries that have more oil than us since you claim oil is the enabler of Corruption |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 11:13am On Mar 06 |
Kukutente23:Can the US get a loan whose interests can not be paid by the total of it's budget? No. No matter how big your GDP, you can not use it to directly borrow, you can't borrow against it, you can only borrow against revenue. If your tax to GDP is very high then your debt can be as big as your GDP. |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Kukutente23: 11:13am On Mar 06 |
lawani:So how are countries work low or no tax like UAE able to develop |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 11:16am On Mar 06 |
Kukutente23:Go and join the Sowore party that wants to change Nigeria by fighting corruption. The problem in Nigeria is aman with a large family on minimum wage. A man with ten children on minimum wage. Fighting corruption will not solve the problem, you need more revenue. The fight against corruption should go on by the side but it can not be the main thing for any serious government |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Mrtaye: 11:21am On Mar 06 |
Urchaino247:Were you forced to drive on the app |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by lawani(m): 11:24am On Mar 06 |
Kukutente23:UAE population is eleven million and last year budget was 19 billion dollars with around ten billion dollars coming from oil. UAE is around the same population as Oyo state |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by MIGHTYMAN82(m): 11:31am On Mar 06 |
Mumu talk from mumu human fuckJones: |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Bluntemperor: 11:39am On Mar 06 |
Kukutente23:You are Pained abi? So ,how can you say the Above Facts Are lies - For Example,Did OBJ - your PDP took Dollars 💰 loans from - Yes or No. Because ,many of us are Not into any Political Parties but we tell you Raw, because we are Not Gen Z- who just came yesterday. You Mumu Never Do Now you have Migrated from PDP to LP- to ADC! |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Krankhead: 11:42am On Mar 06 |
These stinking mouth frog thinks he is relevant. Someone joined pdp in 2022 and they referred to him as a chieftain |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by Confirm4real(m): 11:44am On Mar 06 |
Dele Momodu must be an IPOB anyone not supporting them is tagged already ![]() |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by dragunov: 11:48am On Mar 06 |
treesun:This one is looking for attention as baba don ignore am completely. No appointments for you Dele. |
| Re: Tinubu Govt Has Taken More Loans Than All Administrations Combined – Dele Momodu by thomas2024: 12:32pm On Mar 06 |
DeclanR:😂 You never see anything. Na APC government and Tinubu government you dey trust like this🤣🤣🤣 |
Nigeria External Reserve From 1999 To Date By Different Administrations • First-Year Inflation Rates Of Different Administrations Since 1999 • Deji Adeyanju Wants FG, EFCC To Stop Uzodimma From Taking More Loans • 2 • 3 • 4
Obj Would Have (decisively)crushed Bokoharam - Labour Party • Buhari's Article: Buhari Was Right (2) • PDP Supporters Has Grown Stronger Than APC Change Agents on Nairaland