If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (6223) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (7080446 Views)
1 2 3 ... 6220 6221 6222 6223 6224 6225 6226 ... 6307 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 8:40pm On Mar 19 |
Jegheter:Add 3500 to this amount and less 30k fuel. Is this in anyway sustainable?
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 9:12pm On Mar 19 |
Jamie90:So from ur calculations ur car is not working optimally for a 1.8L. it's doubling like I painted in the two scenarios. 10k making 20k now cause of the increment. Ur 30k making 60k. Honestly this is about what my 2.5L makes me suing my AC on full blast. I don't think it's sustainable cause calculating depression and maintenance.... Yes u r making money but when the real wear and tear comes. It won't be sustainable. Just one major repair from bankruptcy ![]() God no go shame us |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 9:16pm On Mar 19 |
Jamie90:To me sha , For this KM driven should be N85,000 above net income if Indrive don comot their share. N550 per km aboveFuel don cost |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 9:17pm On Mar 19 |
Jegheter:I dey that Major repair phase now, na just fan stop to blow and e don affect Compressor and gear box. Upon say i don repair the fan today, i still get a lot to spend tomorrow ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mazinaija: 9:20pm On Mar 19 |
is this business still profitable? I missed those days in lekki and Ikeja with those girls that can disrespect one for just been a driver |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 9:46pm On Mar 19 |
Kumuyiii:Oya, no vex. ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 9:53pm On Mar 19 |
Eazilyfe:Prices were low and I decided to do long trips. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 12:35am On Mar 20 |
Eazilyfe:Hmmm .Sorry my G. God will make it easy for you and me. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 6:29am On Mar 20 |
Eazilyfe:Na wetin dey make me feel say this work na zero sum game, unless na toks car... After using the toks for 1 or 2yrs, sell, get another toks... Cus if you do it with naija use car, bro... You may feel ure makin money, but the repairs man, the repairs 🤦♂️... Lowkey i know mnay of know this, but wetin man go do, make eno be say person no dey do anything... It is well o |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 6:47am On Mar 20 |
Just hearing reports of a car hijacker thar shot an ehailing drivers yesterday night at Ogijo, Ikorodu and he died on the spot. This hustle isn’t worth the risk of driving at night. Not like these drivers net 200k per night or anything close. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 7:29am On Mar 20 |
Jamie90: Bro that night waka na very risky thing mehn. Even if u dey run night y u go dey go ikorodu for night Sad |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 7:56am On Mar 20 |
Jegheter:Na juicy trip cause am. I don’t see a reason why a driver will be going to any suburb by midnight. A driver said he hasn’t seen his friend who took a trip back to his base from VI to Awoyaya. It’s been 6 months, no car, no body seen. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 8:11am On Mar 20 |
Jamie90:Night trips abi? Nawa o ![]() Anything 3pm i don dey set Navigation trips back to my area. I no dey find money pass my life |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 8:14am On Mar 20 |
Kumuyiii:My boss, pls best way to navigate this Oyigbo market from Yaba? Map dey tell me to pass 3rd mainland bridge. I never go the market more than once, na Ladipo i sabi well
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 8:14am On Mar 20 |
Jamie90:Hmmm. Has he reported to the police about his missing friend? |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 8:15am On Mar 20 |
Jegheter:He obviously would have. It’s that guy that posted his story about how he nearly got jumped on TikTok. He is a night driver |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jamie90(m): 8:18am On Mar 20 |
OGs abeg how is Eid day usually like in this hustle. I am seeing nonsense prices since. Make I know if I go drive go back. I still Dey close to house. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chidifrank(m): 10:16am On Mar 20 |
When those senseless folks were busy uploading incomes dashboard last year and previously and the rest , they don't know this Companies have people watching and reading everywhere. Now they have all worked together to reduce all prices and here we are . Please those folks uploading incomes dashboard should continue ooo , they say its not show off but motivation.. See the results now |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 10:25am On Mar 20 |
Jamie90:Okay yes someone posted a pic of it here. Iz well. Night work is not worth it. If the price was a bit higher but iz not. Iz worse sometimes |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ebiye55(m): 10:46am On Mar 20 |
No vex, but are you saying the app cos don't have these dashboards? Them no dey see driver earnings? chidifrank: |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 11:38am On Mar 20 |
Eazilyfe:Drop from oyingbo Bridge, take left immediately you descend , straight down, you'll see a total fuel station by ur left , take right into the market... Ask questions tho, ask for the mechanic village |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 11:40am On Mar 20 |
Jamie90:I no even bother start car, hopefully tomorrow will be better, if not, na till Sunday. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 11:46am On Mar 20 |
chidifrank:Things are basically the same bro, nothin chnaged except ur leaders makin sure the suffering go deep.... If adey make 30k b4, I'm making same 30k but profit is grossly reduced... App people no reduce am... Wetin make price good last year na traffic, i spoke about this earlier, them attack me say them no need traffic. App companies no reduce price, na increase them no wan gree do. If you play a simulation wer there's moderate traffic across board, you'll see prices surge again. Unfortunately. But then again, we shouldn't have to sit in traffic to earn a decent wage, alas welcome to 'it my turn' government.... They went to uk yesterday when people were kpaid in borno, to secure loan of 800 million usd... Which wasn't free..... With a condition, a condition Rwanda rejected. We never deal with current insecurities finish, now they're bringin fresh ones.... We are finished.
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 11:54am On Mar 20 |
ebiye55:Right 😂 as if they're blind to our underwear. They literally give you the rides. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 12:02pm On Mar 20 |
Kumuyiii:Thanks, i pass Adekunle side enter. Na Willoughby street Adekunle |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Shimmaa: 1:00pm On Mar 20 |
ebiye55:No mind that clown. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 2:16pm On Mar 20 |
chidifrank:What are you talking about. How does posting dashboard affect anything now . Alaye fuel prices increased deal with it. Did d base fare reduce? Prices have not reduced dey just remained d same. If u must blame anyone blame d war in Iran. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by capetownboyz(m): 3:10pm On Mar 20 |
Cause roads are free ,this apps are dishing out ridiculous prices ..pffft |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 3:26pm On Mar 20 |
ebiye55:As in bro. D matter just tire me ![]() |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 6:06pm On Mar 20 |
Eazilyfe:Put Willoughby on the Map or ask of mainland hotels, u can enter from there and ask questions. The roads are not too good but if you are good with roads you will get used to it next time. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kumuyiii(m): 6:13pm On Mar 20 |
Jegheter:Blame Tiinuubhuu bro... No be iran.... We get oil, we get refinery.. Them remove electricity subsidy Remove fuel subsidy Remove naira subsidy (float naira) Still come borrow pass buhariii wey no comot subsidy. Iran no do us anything, na Ghana suppose dey tok dat one, even dem their fuel no go up reach our own. |
| Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jegheter: 6:17pm On Mar 20 |
Kumuyiii:I agree but honestly the war is affecting everyone. Be it oil producing nations or not. The strait being closed is a big disadvantage and trust out people to capitalize. Tilunbu is a failure no doubt but the average Nigeria always takes advantage. Even the old stock of fuel that had been cleared before this crisis is being marked up to the new pump price. Tinubu isn't d one doing that na we dey do our selves coupled by a failed State. |
If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. • If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here • See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja • 2 • 3 • 4
Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).
Viewing this topic: tobby98 and 39 guest(s)

, For this KM driven should be N85,000 above net income if Indrive don comot their share. N550 per km above
. Alaye fuel prices increased deal with it. Did d base fare reduce? Prices have not reduced dey just remained d same. If u must blame anyone blame d war in Iran.