Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja (19190 Views)
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by LeeSmart: 10:26am On Apr 02 |
Anything Tinubu wan do dem, make e do am sharp sharp. I will be in support of mr president on this one..... Saw a kill list of them where they marked my dad for elimination also. They should face the gallows abeg |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by kimjessey2019: 10:26am On Apr 02 |
In such plans there's no room for failure because it's your end. Their families should move on. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Blakhorse: 10:27am On Apr 02 |
Heis00:Your daddies go price market and they must buy it. I have no sympathy for any military coup plotters/dictators |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by emmabest2000(m): 10:27am On Apr 02 |
owobokiri:You made sense but then .... Now and then are different |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Lekan239(m): 10:30am On Apr 02*. Modified: 11:36am On Apr 02 |
Amumaigwe:I am just laughing because here is what will happen. If your political party or your preferred person gets into power and someone tries to remove them by coup, you will strongly condemn that coup. You will call for the heads of the coup plotters. But the same people who are now calling for the heads of the current coup plotters will then support that future coup. So everyone just changes their mind based on which side they are on. That is Nigeria for you. Everything is just politics and sides. Everyone sees their own side as the messiah, even when both sides are the same group of people who have already held important positions in this country before. And Nigeria remains the same. Funny set of people. There is this activist who has never held any political post in Nigeria. What is his name again? He has been very vocal and has run for president many times, but nobody pays him attention. He is not connected to any old leader or northern cabal. That is the type of person who does not owe anyone anything. If the youth backed someone like that, he would definitely try his best. Not all these past leaders who have nothing new to offer and are just obsessed with power. What are Atiku, El-Rufai, Kwankwaso, David, Obi, Fayemi, Rotimi, ambode, Wike, Fayose, Tinubu coming to do? We have been complaining about bad leadership in Nigeria for the past 30 years. These people were the leaders back then. If they did not transform Nigeria then, how can you magically think they can do it now? Especially now that the whole world is in turmoil and there is a recession everywhere. The world economy is not what it was 15 or 20 years ago. The present leaders in Nigeria are still the same set of people who have one way or the other held leadership positions before, yet things remain the same. This should tell you that doing the same thing over and over will not work. Recycling old leaders will not change anything. I know you will not understand what I am saying because you will hold tightly to the point that I am against what you support. You might even try to counter me with baseless points. That is expected. And I am not trying to convince anyone. I am just stating a point from someone who has not chosen sides and is just watching from afar. Although even a fresh candidate with no political history might still fail. That is because the problem is not just the individual leader. The real problem is the system. Corruption is very deep. Our institutions are weak. Many people working in government from the local level to the federal level are not ready to work for the country. So even if a good person becomes president, the people around him may block him. But still, trying a completely new person who owes nobody anything is better than recycling the same old faces. Because Nigeria cannot keep doing the same thing and expect change. That is just a fact. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Parachoko: 10:33am On Apr 02 |
LegendHero:There's no reason for the Government to be lenient on them. They need to be used as examples to others who will want to try it. Nnamdi Kanu could have being sentenced to death if not for the judge who showed pity |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by MightySparrow: 10:36am On Apr 02 |
Your daddies would have killed other people's daddies if they have succeeded. What would have been your protest? Poor children, you will have to live with the consequences. That is the path chosen by your daddies. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by loveth360(f): 10:36am On Apr 02 |
owobokiri:Those people are Hypocrites. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by loveth360(f): 10:37am On Apr 02 |
Amumaigwe:Do you have? |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Obainomilano: 10:38am On Apr 02 |
Or maybe there were no coupist just another apshit propaganda owobokiri: |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by loveth360(f): 10:39am On Apr 02 |
WesleyPepper:Shifting goal post. To see honest person from your side is looking for pin inside sea. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by worldbestnigga: 10:42am On Apr 02 |
Mrchippychappy:Yes ooo. Even though, it may be a joke that God created Nigeria in such a way that if God wants to laugh in heaven, he will just switch to Nigeria and be laughing. Telemundo Comedy series dey this country. ![]() |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by biggie73(m): 10:42am On Apr 02 |
The coup plotters, their daddies would have killed Tinubu and co. (someone’s daddies. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by DaCharis2016: 10:43am On Apr 02 |
The one wey Tinubu & INEC plot nko? Nobody hear peen o |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by DrAkpa(m): 10:45am On Apr 02 |
Yoruba propaganda led by Lagos Ibadan news media doing their worst. There was no coup |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Jayhome24: 10:56am On Apr 02 |
Surely your dads will not be kill but unfortunately your dads won't return home soon because the moment you wear Army uniform you should know the very day you consent to a coup and it fail its a journey of no mercy anywhere in the world so kids your dads won't die but they are not coming home soon. Moreso remember if your dads had succeeded do you know how many life your dad's planned to deleted? Those who your dads want to deleted too have children and wife so lads go home and be waiting for your dads in some years to come. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Lekan239(m): 10:56am On Apr 02*. Modified: 11:40am On Apr 02 |
Obainomilano:I am just laughing because here is what will happen. If your political party or your preferred person gets into power and someone tries to remove them by coup, you will strongly condemn that coup. You will call for the heads of the coup plotters. But the same people who are now calling for the heads of the current coup plotters will then support that future coup. So everyone just changes their mind based on which side they are on. That is Nigeria for you. Everything is just politics and sides. Everyone sees their own side as the messiah, even when both sides are the same group of people who have already held important positions in this country before. And Nigeria remains the same. Funny set of people. There is this activist who has never held any political post in Nigeria. What is his name again? He has been very vocal and has run for president many times, but nobody pays him attention. He is not connected to any old leader or northern cabal. That is the type of person who does not owe anyone anything. If the youth backed someone like that, he would definitely try his best. Not all these past leaders who have nothing new to offer and are just obsessed with power. What are Atiku, El-Rufai, Kwankwaso, David, Obi, Fayemi, Rotimi, Wike, ambode, Fayose, Tinubu coming to do? We have been complaining about bad leadership in Nigeria for the past 30 years. These people were the leaders back then. If they did not transform Nigeria then, how can you magically think they can do it now? Especially now that the whole world is in turmoil and there is a recession everywhere. The world economy is not what it was 15 or 20 years ago. The present leaders in Nigeria are still the same set of people who have one way or the other held leadership positions before, yet things remain the same. This should tell you that doing the same thing over and over will not work. Recycling old leaders will not change anything. I know you will not understand what I am saying because you will hold tightly to the point that I am against what you support. You might even try to counter me with baseless points. That is expected. And I am not trying to convince anyone. I am just stating a point from someone who has not chosen sides and is just watching from afar. Although even a fresh candidate with no political history might still fail. That is because the problem is not just the individual leader. The real problem is the system. Corruption is very deep. Our institutions are weak. Many people working in government from the local level to the federal level are not ready to work for the country. So even if a good person becomes president, the people around him may block him. But still, trying a completely new person who owes nobody anything is better than recycling the same old faces. Because Nigeria cannot keep doing the same thing and expect change. That is just a fact. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Agugbadin: 10:57am On Apr 02 |
But your husband and Daddies wanted to kill other people's husbands and Daddies. If they have succeeded you will all be enjoying blood money by now. Your Daddies know the consequences of carrying out a coup once you wear the military uniform. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by mirrael68(m): 11:09am On Apr 02 |
Galactics:Why not ask the government that is holding them?. However , I can tell you for free that their arrests were not random. I can see karma loading on all the people and sectors that arranged this government, eg - a former governor and a certain section of the country who believe being in government is all they have in life. Las las una dey collect from food wey una cook. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Thefenderofmen1: 11:10am On Apr 02 |
But ur daddies want to kill others daddies |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Gbogbodirin: 11:10am On Apr 02 |
Ask your daddy about the punishment for Coup plotters. Stop playing emotional cards. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by ARISHEM: 11:26am On Apr 02 |
If the coup was successful won't they celebrate them |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by tabaski: 11:27am On Apr 02 |
Your daddies knew the consequences of mutiny before attempting it and they also planned to kill some daddies as well. Let them face the consequences of their actions. Period! |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by walosky(m): 11:30am On Apr 02 |
It would have been worst than this if these guys had succeeded |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Fejoku: 11:57am On Apr 02 |
In the voice of the Nigerian Chief of Army Staff, Lt. General Olufemi Oloyede, 'the coup plotters are our brothers... they are our prodigal soldiers that should be forgiven and released. Just like the repentant terrorists, they too should be released.'
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by kapelvej: 12:07pm On Apr 02 |
seunmsg:As bitter as it sounds, you have said the truth |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by zelnababa(m): 12:12pm On Apr 02 |
But your daddies wanted to kill some one daddies to make you vip children in the society. |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by edgeP(m): 12:39pm On Apr 02 |
seunmsg:GBAM! |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by Iseddy: 12:45pm On Apr 02 |
Wish the coup was was successful, Nigeria is not ready for democracy |
| Re: Don’t Kill Our Daddies!” — Children Of Alleged Coup Plotters Protest In Abuja by SisterAnn(f): 12:45pm On Apr 02 |
LoL Na una Sabi o. E no concern us for better south. |
Names & Profiles Of Alleged Coup Plotters - Premium Times (Pics) • Defence Intelligence Detains Brig Gen Over Alleged Coup Plot To Overthrow Tinubu • Greenfield Students: We Didn’t Expect Bandits To Kill Our Children – Parents • 2 • 3 • 4
FG Will Stabilise Price Of Rice By April-Ogbeh • "There Are Those Who Have Made The Guinness Book Of Records By Pretending"- Wike • Ondo Governor Aiyedatiwa Appoints Seyi Law As SSA For Entertainment And Tourism