Stats: 3,326,827 members, 8,428,260 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 08:09 AM

Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader (8103 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by mohbadliveson(op): 6:44am On Apr 03
Temidayo Akinsuyi

Elder statesman and former Deputy National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Olabode George, has strongly criticised former Senate President, Bukola Saraki, for attending the party’s national convention organised by a faction loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

The convention, held at the Velodrome of the MKO Abiola National Stadium in Abuja, is part of the ongoing leadership crisis within the PDP, which has seen the emergence of parallel factions laying claim to the party’s structure.

George belongs to the faction led by Tanimu Turaki, whose National Working Committee (NWC) was elected at a convention in Ibadan, Oyo State, last November. However, the Court of Appeal recently nullified that convention and directed the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) not to recognise it.

Speaking with Daily Independent on Friday, George did not hold back in his criticism of Saraki’s actions and political conduct.

“If every other person are afraid of telling Saraki the truth, I will tell him,” George said. “First of all, I am not Saraki's age mate in any format. All his activities throughout his journey in politics, there is no one he made in a reasonable and civilised behaviour. What else is he looking for?”

He continued: “Look at his behaviour towards his late father, what else can we say and why should we be surprised? It is shameful seeing him dancing on the podium and calling Wike his national leader. It is disgraceful, unethical.”

George further criticised Saraki’s political outlook, saying: “Saraki does not have regard for anything or anybody except himself. What will history or posterity say about him? He has totally misconceived the definition of democracy — which is the government of the people, by the people and for the people. It is not government of yourself, by yourself and for your family alone.”

Questioning Saraki’s background and competence in politics, George added: “What does Saraki know about politics? He read medicine. When was the last time he administered an injection on anyone? When his father made him the head of Societe Generale Bank, what happened to the bank? The bank died.”

He also challenged Saraki directly, stating: “If others can't tell him one truth, I will tell him twelve. If he likes, let him confront me. I need to talk some sense into his head.”

Recalling past events within the party, George said: “I remembered when his father brought him to join the PDP. I was the National Vice Chairman South-west of the party then. When he became Kwara State governor, what was the end result of his tenure? When he manipulated the system to emerge as Senate President, what was the end result?”

He concluded with a stinging remark: “These guys should just be retired and be thrown into a dustbin and sealed or be put with a heavy anchor and be dropped at the sea. That is why this country is not growing.”

The development highlights the deepening divisions within the PDP as rival factions continue to battle for legitimacy and control of the party structure ahead of future political contests.
https://independent.ng/bode-george-berates-saraki-for-recognising-wike-as-pdp-national-leader/

Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by mohbadliveson(op): 7:29am On Apr 03
Don't blame Saraki. Do you want Tinubu to deal with him over Senate President matter in 2015?
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Dapson73(m): 8:16am On Apr 03
Plotics is choice/interest. Let Baba George go and rest.

What's left for him is to eat healthy, spend more time with his grandchildren, be closer to his God, do more of charity to the needy and leave active politics.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Beautifulday: 8:31am On Apr 03
Dapson73:

What's left for him is to eat healthy, spend more time with his grandchildren, be closer to his God, do more of charity to the needy and leave active politics.
You are wrong. It is mental who are in his age that should be more loud because they have not left to loose. They have seen it all.

This is actually his time to write his name in history
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by OneCandleAway(f): 8:43am On Apr 03
Dapson73:

Bode George that's even stronger than tinubu
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by blessgreg: 8:59am On Apr 03
So oga Bode u actually watch the convention? If I were u, someone I don't like, I don't watch anything about them.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by bolaayenimo: 10:18am On Apr 03
Wike won't survive the coming battle. Bet it
blessgreg:
So oga Bode u actually watch the convention? If I were u, someone I don't like, I don't watch anything about them.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by hisexcellency34: 1:21pm On Apr 03
Keep supporting one party state. Nigeria will soon become Cameroon
Dapson73:

Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by donleo92(m): 1:56pm On Apr 03
People know that it's wike that owns PDP right now grin

So them don leave am for am undecided
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by sleek214(m): 1:57pm On Apr 03
Bode George should remain with Wike for PDP ooo. We don't want him in ADC.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by almayda: 1:58pm On Apr 03
Can anyone kindly educate me on the importance of Bode George in PDP,because I don't really know,especially in Lagos politics.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Reloadedisraelp: 2:21pm On Apr 03
Basic123:
Wike has always been the one leading PDP since 2015.He often stand up for all the states financially and morally when the need arise while Atiku will just stay in dubai but comes back every 4 years for party tickets.
That was why it was painful when shaykh Atiku Abubakre Al-dubai just came again in 2023 to snatch the ticket that belong to the south.

The mumu Obidients started fighting wike instead of fighting Atiku because Atiku gaslighted them with the claim that wike opposed microzoning to southeast.

Ask the mumu obidients,now that there is no wike in the structure of criminality called ADC,Who is preventing Shaykh Atiku Abubabakre Al-dubai Al-criminality from microzoning ADC ticket to SE and peter OBI?

May God heal obidients
Obvious truth I was tell people....wike have been leading for a very long time....but some people don't see it like that ...if u ask them who's pdp leader they'll point to atiku but ask what have atiku contributed they'll remains mute.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Goosethetruth(m): 2:40pm On Apr 03
See Bode George,that snatched a poor man's wife and made her his wife,pontificating.
I have no use for Saraki,who betrayed everyone who ever helped him but in my estimation Bode George is in no way any better as a human being.
If you live in a glass house,don't throw stones!!!
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Jokay07(m): 2:41pm On Apr 03
Dapson73:

Exactly.
People like Grand pa Bode George should leave party politics and become a respected elder stateman like Obasanjo and late Edwin clark.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Kog45(m): 2:48pm On Apr 03
Bukola Saraki,Wike and Tinubu had an agreement and it's simple "I need Kwara back....make Bode George dey there taking poo
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Darekiki: 3:21pm On Apr 03
Make Dem dey do there wuru wuru to the answer now. All I know is very soon we shall know.hhe truth
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by hisexcellency34: 3:40pm On Apr 03
if the old man sue your arse now you will start crying
Goosethetruth:
See Bode George,that snatched a poor man's wife and made her his wife,pontificating.
I have no use for Saraki,who betrayed everyone who ever helped him but in my estimation Bode George is in no way any better as a human being.
If you live in a glass house,don't throw stones!!!
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Goosethetruth(m): 3:55pm On Apr 03
hisexcellency34:
if the old man sue your arse now you will start crying
Did Bode George snatch Roli from her husband,or you are just being silly because you are an obidient and supporting Bode George because he is an enemy of Wike and indirectly against Bola Tinubu and APC.
I personally have no time to spare any politician in Nigeria. I say it as I see it. All Nigerian politicians are criminals and rogues. No one of them can pontificate on another. Simple!
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Basic123: 4:15pm On Apr 03
Reloadedisraelp:
Obvious truth I was tell people....wike have been leading for a very long time....but some people don't see it like that ...if u ask them who's pdp leader they'll point to atiku but ask what have atiku contributed they'll remains mute.
Atiku back then will never attend campaign of other party members that is not his and he will not contribute a penny.Immediately PDP lost power atbthe center,wike took over the leadership role.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Kukutente23: 4:23pm On Apr 03
Reloadedisraelp:
Too many kids roaming the forum
Imagine asking what Atiku a founding PDP member has contributed just because someone as gov chose to lavish state funds on the party
You guys are simply confused about a lot of things
If Wike spent Rivers money to gain influence in PDP, why is he preventing Fubara from also doing same to gain the influence?
Because he knows it's free money and he who pays the piper dictates the tune in Nigeria's money politics. So I wonder why you guys make Wike look like he was doing some sort of favour or altruistic work for PDP. He was chasing his selfish interest using state funds. And he's not the first neither will he be the last
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by chiiraq802(m): 4:39pm On Apr 03
Kukutente23:
Too many kids roaming the forum
Imagine asking what Atiku a founding PDP member has contributed just because someone as gov chose to lavish state funds on the party
You guys are simply confused about a lot of things
If Wike spent Rivers money to gain influence in PDP, why is he preventing Fubara from also doing same to gain the influence?
Because he knows it's free money and he who pays the piper dictates the tune in Nigeria's money politics. So I wonder why you guys make Wike look like he was doing some sort of favour or altruistic work for PDP. He was chasing his selfish interest using state funds. And he's not the first neither will he be the last
Founding father weh don defect to other parties even pass olosho weh dey Ashawo quarters dey hustle.... dat wan na founding fatherhuh abeggiii...😅
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by aylipple: 4:44pm On Apr 03
Some of the statements credited to Chief Bode George in this report are quite heavy; hitting below the belt.
If indeed he made those comments, then, he must've had it in for Bukola Saraki for a very long time and only just seized the moment to pour out the things he has kept in the cooler.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Breaker001: 4:44pm On Apr 03
Wike is Saraki's Political Leaderhuh
Hunger has really dealt with some people 😂
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Kukutente23: 4:47pm On Apr 03
Unfortunately Pa George is among those who allowed Wike to use them against the party in furthering his selfish interest in 2023
All of them are coming to bite their fingers in regret now
If they had known that Wike's G-5 was a purely transactional and ego trip move like they realise now, I'm sure they wouldn't have followed him then
Unfortunately, he has left them holding the short end of the stick
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by ogaemma: 4:49pm On Apr 03
Egbon Bode George, please do not blame Saraki.
Saraki have fallen from political class, he is trying to get political survival and financial resuscitation.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Kukutente23: 4:49pm On Apr 03
chiiraq802:
Founding father weh don defect to other parties even pass olosho weh dey Ashawo quarters dey hustle.... dat wan na founding fatherhuh abeggiii...😅
When did it become a crime to defect especially out of office?
So which is worse between someone who defects when he doesn't agree with the direction of the party and someone who stays behind to undermine and kill the party?
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by chiiraq802(m): 4:55pm On Apr 03
Kukutente23:
When did it become a crime to defect especially out of office?
So which is worse between someone who defects when he doesn't agree with the direction of the party and someone who stays behind to undermine and kill the party?
Before he undermined nd killed the party.... what did the serial presidential loser dohuh well those are past shaaa.....

we're preparing for 2031 general election, 2027 na work over.
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by blesdman(m): 5:22pm On Apr 03
bolaayenimo:
Wike won't survive the coming battle. Bet it
No be cho cho cho ooooo....people who don't have capacity have no business in politics
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by yarimo(m): 5:38pm On Apr 03
Bode george is in pains after succeeding in burying makinde politically. WIKE is PDP national leader
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Charly68: 5:41pm On Apr 03
Aah ; but Baba is a soilder ...he should understand more about strategy in the battles of life. Saraki is a wise man. He still needs Wike after 2031 . We stoop low to conquer a times
Re: Bode George Berates Saraki For Recognising Wike As PDP National Leader by Seeplusplus: 5:57pm On Apr 03
Saraki is positioning for 2031. By then, he'll say it's the turn of the North Central.

It's just natural that he aligns with the faction that can further his ambitions
1 2 Reply

Dino Melaye: I Dumped Saraki For Atiku Because Atiku Is A Great ManWike Blames Atiku, Saraki For PDP’s 2015 Defeat2023: Dino Melaye Dumps Saraki For Atiku, Gives Reason234

FG, Bi-courtney Resolve 20-year MM2 DisputeBetween Enugu And Owere Which More Beautiful.Please How Do I Get To Ajao Estate From Sango. Anyone Should Kindly Help Me Out