Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools - Education - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Education › Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools (11387 Views)
| Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Tabithatim(op): 5:35am On Apr 07 |
When Governor Mbah ordered the outright demolition of the long-decayed structures at the expansive premises of GTC in the premium, high-value GRA in Enugu, directly opposite the Shoprite Mall, habitual naysayers and purveyors of fake news said it was a land-grabbing scheme. Today, that space has been transformed into a brand-new GTC, surrounded by 3 brand-new Smart Green Schools, creating a thriving ecosystem of tech-driven learning, from early childhood through primary and junior secondary education, alongside a fully revitalised technical and vocational training hub. #TomorrowIsHere https://www.facebook.com/share/r/185ZugbkwV/
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by symbianDON(m): 6:05am On Apr 07 |
This is highly remarkable! |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Flokibanks57: 6:06am On Apr 07 |
Very impressive. A working gov. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by kesonas(m): 6:11am On Apr 07 |
Nice one and a good way to go |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by dettolgel: 6:12am On Apr 07 |
Abeg why is it called a "smart school"? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by tobenuel(m): 6:12am On Apr 07 |
Tomorrow is here, for real? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by dettolgel: 6:15am On Apr 07 |
If the governor can reclaim all the public parks that were sold and converted to residential areas by past administrators, some public schools that were sold to real estate companies could also be recovered. In the original plan for Enugu there were parks and playgrounds in most neighborhoods, but I was told they have been sold and houses built on those lands. Most public schools had large playgrounds; those playgrounds were carved up and sold by previous governments. I really wish Mba will look into this |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by clockwisereport: 6:17am On Apr 07 |
dettolgel:It is just a name. There is nothing smart about it. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Bullhari: 6:18am On Apr 07 |
clockwisereport:I beg to differ. There are really smart things about the school. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by clockwisereport: 6:20am On Apr 07 |
Bullhari:Kindly name them bro. I saw the one at Akegbe Ugwu(along Enugu PH expressway) and Alor Uno in Nsukka |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by hush15: 6:23am On Apr 07 |
dettolgel:Thank you for that question o. I was about to ask same cos what they refer to as smart school is laughable. As an IT expert in education, the definition of a smart school is a digitalised school from administration fown to academics with electronic instruction materials and resources such as digital boards both for teaching and announcements, registers, tablets and efficient computer network systems lab systems, wi fi, etc and more importantly, school powered independently by solar system or any other green power, not generator. Now that's a smart school but Nigerian's own definition is not even 1/7 of that but will be shouting smart school up and down. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by dettolgel: 6:23am On Apr 07 |
Bullhari:Please do enlighten us ooh |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by kingthreat(m): 6:26am On Apr 07 |
Seems Eastern governors are the hardest working governors in Nigeria especially Otti, Mbah, Soludo. Please I am not including that tout of a governor of Ebonyi state. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by AntiChristian: 6:29am On Apr 07 |
This MBA Mba is so amazing o! |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Basic123: 6:32am On Apr 07 |
hush15:That is your own standard of smart school We are talking of ALEX OTTI standard here. This one is even a bit above alex otti standard but still not your own standard . Since Alex otti built one mumu school and named it smart school,the standard of smart school in Nigeria dropped drastically.The same thing they did to being a billionaire.Over there once you have a duplex you have become "xyz billionaire" |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by reiddecuti: 6:37am On Apr 07 |
If every state government, governors, LG chairmen will halt looting for a moment and channel the required resources to developing Nigeria, we all will marvel at the kind of heights of development we'll witness. Such can't happen because almost those who are opportuned to stir the leadership of this country, don't believe in Nigeria project. This also goes to their foot soldiers who at slightest opportunity loot this country to mercy. Thanks Gov Mba for this. Just being inquisitive, what are the things that made the school a smart one, abi na just big grammar we're already associated ourselves with? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by MrBadNews: 6:38am On Apr 07 |
hush15:Visit the one at Owo his home town in Nkanu East, it has all the resources you listed above and even a smart farm, that's the template for how the governor wants the whole thing to be, Everything is been delivered in batches, the most important thing is the smart teachers which are going to run the whole thing. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Ifesinachi22(m): 6:42am On Apr 07 |
Akpa amu Governor. Enugu is not for APC, if Nkanu doesn't have another person then Udi or Awgu should give us a good candidate |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Lanretoye(m): 6:47am On Apr 07*. Modified: 8:07am On Apr 07 |
We are seeing seeing what one governor is doing but the other governor is paying hypemen to advertise what he percieves. Ifesinachi22:so it is not even about performance,it is about APC or PDP or APGA…we now see the reason why most of you are shouting Obi,obviously not because he actually did anything in anambra as a governor Ifesinachi22:I can boast that millions of your people from the SE has graduated from Tinubu’s millennium schools across Lagos,more than any of your governors have done for you since 1999.from primary to higher institutions,how many Hausa or Yorubas have graduated from any of the southeastern schools in total? Someone here will shamelessly come and ask me what did Tinubu do? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Judolisco(m): 6:48am On Apr 07 |
kingthreat:stop capping, where u wan put lagos, Ogun and oyo governors? None of d south east governors can come close to anyone of them |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by SmartPolician: 6:56am On Apr 07 |
clockwisereport:1. You don't write lesson notes on black boards like you see in conventional primary and secondary schools. They don't even have a black board. They use a digital board with a touchscreen component to demonstrate everything they do in class. 2. They have AI and robotics labs for their practical classes. You rarely see things in conventional government schools in Nigeria 3. Students use tablets to learn in class. 4. They use solar power source to power the devices and equipment used in the school Cc dettolgel |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by BetterScottish: 7:01am On Apr 07 |
Judolisco:Dem dey call meat pomo sef dey raise hand..which Mumu ogun state governor, dapo na governor? Mtcheeeww governor wey no get level |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by ppogba: 7:02am On Apr 07 |
Otti, where are your own smart schools built with N43B? Na new week be dis. Show us the schools. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by sirblend: 7:03am On Apr 07 |
Make SE governors go and learn from lagos |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by boxypane: 7:03am On Apr 07 |
Some Nigerians and wahala. Some typically will be saddened by this news for no reason at all. Just typically been wicked. |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Ifesinachi22(m): 7:19am On Apr 07 |
Lanretoye:The same way you people are shouting Tinubu when he did nothing |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Samirana360(m): 7:20am On Apr 07 |
clockwisereport:alor uno is my community... Nice meeting my brother here.... Which village? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Pious101: 7:41am On Apr 07 |
sirblend:and has Lagos state ever built a smart school? And should Lagos state be a template for development? |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by bigcasava1(m): 7:47am On Apr 07 |
clockwisereport:From the comments you will know were they are commenting from |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by ArinzeAnthony03: 7:48am On Apr 07 |
sirblend:Which Lagos self...some of una for here day craze ooo We are talking about a state with little or no tangible income apart from taxation, and you are talking about Lagos that has what it takes to be a country and develop on it own If Mba becomes Lagos governor for 1 year, it will turn to Dubai... |
| Re: Government Technical College, Enugu Transformed Into 3 Smart Green Schools by Jacoban20: 7:49am On Apr 07 |
Dear Governor Mbah, after all your social media packaging, kindly go and reinstate the ladies that were sacked for complaining about lack of electricity in the Uwani General Hospital where they were shamefully made to attend to pregnant women and other hospital patients using torchlight due to frequent power outage. You're here making us believe in audio smart city whereas needs as basic as electricity and even oxygen are lacking in your so-called smart city hospitals. We will continue to call out all you oppressor political office holders for accountability until we start getting value for all our taxes. I wish I was the one who did that video, let me see how they would "sack" me when I'm not under their payroll
Technical College Students To Get N45,000 Monthly — FG • Maduka University College Enugu Is Currently Admitting Jss 1,2 And SS 1 Students • Flood Takes Over Government Technical College Abak, Akwa Ibom State • 2 • 3 • 4
Ahmadu Bello University: Latest News • No Matter How Smart You Are, You Will Fall For This (see Photo) • University Life In Nigeria: All You Need To Know