Stats: 3,327,294 members, 8,430,252 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 07:54 AM

All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAll These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? (1047 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:00am On Apr 09
That’s why I really think there probably is a troll farm somewhere that they use to coordinate messaging and flood nairaland with attacks on Obi or Atiku or anyone that seeks to fight for the regular guy on the street other than Tinubu
DeepSight:
+
Can I ask a sincere question. When people criticise the govt why do you guys immediately attack Obi. Why not Atiku. After all Atiku came second in the last election. So is he not the bigger opponent?
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:04am On Apr 09
Singapore was arguably worse than Nogeria more than 60 years ago and they changed almost overnight because of one man named Lee Kuan Yew. He overly strengthened the rule of law. From all I’m hearing…Tinubu is doing the exact opposite of strengthening the democratic institution and the rule of law. So why are you supporting him again?
WizardOfNG:
Rubbish as usual presented as general consensus.

How about the many, Nigerians , who are well-read and exposed enough to understand how developed nation got where they are today?

People in that category passionately believe Tinubu is doing exactly what developed nation did, including the unspoken appeal for Nigerians to sacrifice for a much better future as they have never had, so that Nigeria too becomes like Finland, Sweden, Canada, Singapore etal.

You think everyone is against Tinubu because Nigeria has a disproportionate amount of people who are uneducated and lack critical knowledge.

You will be shocked to see the error of your ways and thinking February next year as I have warned you already to expect.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by DeepSight(m): 8:06am On Apr 09
swaggerific:
That’s why I really think there probably is a troll farm somewhere that they use to coordinate messaging and flood nairaland with attacks on Obi or Atiku or anyone that seeks to fight for the regular guy on the street other than Tinubu
+
But one hardly sees attacks on Atiku. Almost every knee jerk response is an attack on Obi even when he is not relevant.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:06am On Apr 09
This is by faaar the worst government in my lifetime and most likely the worst ever in terms of making things unaffordable for Nigerians in Nigeria.
RISQUE:
We understand you are doing this because of money but may God help you. You see this country? It must move forward and people like you will live to see Nigeria become great again. We have never had it this bad.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 8:13am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
The group known for propaganda are the obidients, go check every anti govt thread,they come out in droves to delusionally spite the govt but let any positive news come out about Nigeria, they go silent like deaf hermits and when they decide to comment,they want to rain on your parade,what kind of people... as patriotic nigerians we will never allow those who dont see any hope in the country rest .
does patriotism have another meaning?

Because all of you APC supporters keep using it in the reverse sense

How can a patriotic person support APC?

Right before our eyes we have seen the destruction of good life in Nigeria by APC and you call that patriotism? Howhuh

We should all be stupid and join in the evil support?
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 8:15am On Apr 09
DeepSight:
+
So it's on account of the attitude of Obidients.

I can understand that to a certain degree.

But why do you guys also jump to assume that any one who criticizes the govt is an Obi supporter?
If 8 out of 10 on SM are obidients,then I guess it's safe to say......no one is saying don't criticize but do so logically and fairly not throw lies all about.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:15am On Apr 09
Yeah that’s true. I wonder why?
DeepSight:
+
But one hardly sees attacks on Atiku. Almost every knee jerk response is an attack on Obi even when he is not relevant.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:17am On Apr 09
I think they are calling out bad governance. Patriotism/being a citizen is the right word for it.
Lithiumite:
If 8 out of 10 on SM are obidients,then I guess it's safe to say......no one is saying don't criticize but do so logically and fairly not throw lies all about.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 8:19am On Apr 09
DeepSight:
+
Hahahahahahahahahahaha.

This is a huge joke.

Steady fuel had jack to do with subsidy removal and we still even had the worst scarcity after subsidy removal.

In fact logically correlate steady fuel to subsidy removal if you can.

It was strictly achieved when Dangote refinery started pumping steadily.
And dangote would have been selling the fuel to you at below market price because he likes your mother....are you listening to yourself,dangote himself said it that there was no way the downstream sector could survive if govt kept setting prices,you need to fully deregulate.....how many queues have you seen since subsidy was gone.....many filling stations that were hitherto moribund are now all active now than it was before,if post subsidy wasn't good many would have shot down by now.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by WizardOfNG: 8:28am On Apr 09
swaggerific:
Singapore was arguably worse than Nogeria more than 60 years ago and they changed almost overnight because of one man named Lee Kuan Yew. He overly strengthened the rule of law. From all I’m hearing…Tinubu is doing the exact opposite of strengthening the democratic institution and the rule of law. So why are you supporting him again?
Singapore did not "change overnight". They became a developed nation over 3 decades of enduring with reforms that created difficulties for Singaporeans for a considerable period of time .

If you get that fundamental timeline wrong, it is obvious you are an unobjective and prejudiced critic of Tinubu.

Claiming Singapore "changed almost overnight", when we all know three decades is not "almost overnight" shows you are a biased critic of Tinubu

You clearly deny Tinubu, in power for 3 years, the considerable period of time Singaporeans made personal sacrifices to grant Lee Kuan Yew because they understood the need to give reforms time to achieve their objectives.

Contrast the mindset of Singaporeans with that of Nigerians, like you, not politically sophisticated enough to understand the concept of given reformational change the time and support such need to succeed to the glory of all

Lee Kuan Yew was Prime Minister for 31 years (1959 to 1990) of a nation and people with fairly good homogeneity of ideas and vision.

Tinubu, maximum, is an 8 year President of a nation with zero homogeneity of ideas and vision because the people and region of Nigeria are polar opposites who do not deserve to be conjoined as the amalgamation of Nigeria created.

Yet you expect him to turn Nigeria into Singapore over three years and knowing the terrible damage others before Tinubu had caused. I don't view you as sincere, well-meaning or fair at all.

Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 8:28am On Apr 09
Didijiji:
does patriotism have another meaning?

Because all of you APC supporters keep using it in the reverse sense

How can a patriotic person support APC?

Right before our eyes we have seen the destruction of good life in Nigeria by APC and you call that patriotism? Howhuh

We should all be stupid and join in the evil support?
Why should anyone,not a hater support obidients? When obi does anything commendable,we on this side acknowledges but nothing is worth acknowledging under tinubu according to obidients....what manner of despicable politics is that.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 8:30am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
Why should anyone,not a hater support obidients? When obi does anything commendable,we on this side acknowledges but nothing is worth acknowledging under tinubu according to obidients....what manner of despicable politics is that.
we are talking Nigeria not obidient

Where did I mention obi? Haaaa

APC has damaged Nigeria since 2015. Buhari did his own and handed over to Tinubu who is doing his at an exponential rate. We should keep quiet? Do we have another country?
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 8:32am On Apr 09
WizardOfNG:
Singapore did not "change overnight". They became a developed nation over 3 decades of enduring with reforms that created difficulties for Singaporeans for a considerable period of time .

If you get that fundamental timeline wrong, it is obvious you are an unobjective and prejudiced critic of Tinubu.

Claiming Singapore "changed almost overnight", when we all know three decades is not "almost overnight" shows you are a biased critic of Tinubu

You clearly deny Tinubu, in power for 3 years, the considerable period of time Singaporeans made personal sacrifices to grant Lee Kuan Yew because they understood the need to give reforms time to achieve their objectives.

Contrast the mindset of Singaporeans with that of Nigerians, like you, not politically sophisticated enough to understand the concept of given reformational change the time and support such need to succeed to the glory of all

Lee Kuan Yew was Prime Minister for 31 years (1959 to 1990) of a nation and people with fairly good homogeneity of ideas and vision.

Tinubu, maximum, is an 8 year President of a nation with zero homogeneity of ideas and vision because the people and region of Nigeria are polar opposites who do not deserve to be conjoined as the amalgamation of Nigeria created.

Yet you expect him to turn Nigeria into Singapore over three years and knowing the terrible damage others before Tinubu had caused. I don't view you as sincere, well-meaning or fair at all.
pray you survive the insecurity ravaging our land and be alive before his so called reform starts working

No be person wey dey alive go confirm reform

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:34am On Apr 09
Okay what is worth commending?
Lithiumite:
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by kokoA(m): 8:40am On Apr 09
To bee honest, I am largely indifferent to this government. The reforms in the oil sector have undeniably created opportunities, and I personally benefited from that by securing a good job with an operator in the industry under this administration. Contracts were coming in from every direction, and companies needed more qualified hands to deliver. In fact, in my workplace, saying anything negative about this government would almost feel like a punishable offence.
However, while these reforms may look good on paper, the reality for ordinary Nigerians is much harsher. The cost of living has become unbearable for many families, and that remains my biggest issue with Tinubu’s government. Reforms are good, yes, but governance is not about managing machines or economic theories alone — it is about leading people. There must be empathy. There must be intentional policies to cushion the impact of these reforms and make life more bearable for citizens, even if only to a reasonable extent.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 8:47am On Apr 09
swaggerific:
I think they are calling out bad governance. Patriotism/being a citizen is the right word for it.
Patriotism that is silent to the deviance of their party leaders....hijacking a party without going through basic democratic principles, disregarding the courts and throwing the entire electoral process in disrepute....that's not patriotism that's anarchy!!
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 8:51am On Apr 09
Didijiji:
we are talking Nigeria not obidient

Where did I mention obi? Haaaa

APC has damaged Nigeria since 2015. Buhari did his own and handed over to Tinubu who is doing his at an exponential rate. We should keep quiet? Do we have another country?
Your view is different from mine and we both have a right to hold them ....but one side doesn't need to try to burn down the house because their view isn't the popular choice...... Go to elections and proof your numbers,that's democracy.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by swaggerific(op): 8:58am On Apr 09
Go and educate yourself some more on this. The first thing he did was make sure rule of law is strong and he did that relatively overnight. The rule of law is what’s being bastardized here in Nigeria.
WizardOfNG:

Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by WizardOfNG: 9:02am On Apr 09
Didijiji:
pray you survive the insecurity ravaging our land and be alive before his so called reform starts working

No be person wey dey alive go confirm reform

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I am hoping progressive and well-meaning Nigerians can understand and bear with socio-economic reforms for their own long term good.

Do not get that wrong to think I am telling Nigerian to endure with insecurity. I would never say or imply that because the solution to insecurity is crystal clear to me.

We are not kids. You know in your heart insecurity cannot abate or end if Northerners do not want it to regardless of how capable Tinubu or any President is.

Me and you know terrorism has sympathisers and sponsors at all levels of Northern leaderahip. I.e political, military, cultural, business and religious leadership across the entire North and even beyond Nigeria.

Malami, in ADC today, is charged with abetting terrorism. While I won't proclaim him guilty without court conviction, I know, as a living eye witness, he did enough as AGF to aid the proliferation of Fulani terror in the South to reasonably believe he is guilty as charged. Yet Peter Obi and co are sniffing around Malami, Gumi etal for 'political food'.

If Nigeria is full of sophisticated, brave and progressive minds then we should all turn on Northern leaders at all levels and insist they pull their weight to find solutions for the problems they and their people are causing Nigeria.

We must fight against their current obsession and singular focus with gaslighting PBAT while their leaders, at all levels, do/say nothing over Northerners taking the fight to insecurity to instead remain focused on usurping power from the South.

How are you people so self-destructively blind to this important consideration to be blaming Tinubu for everything as those who cause the problem want you to?

SW leaders did not have to be coerced or forced to take responsibility to do what is right when they fought and spoke with one voice to deliver Amotekun in desperation to protect their people from imported terror.

Northern leaders have never done similar to what Yorubas leaders did, validating the popular belief many of them are terror sympathisers and sponsors. Instead they create His bag to destroy alcohol and cane petty thieves as if they is the greatest needs of a region terrorist killing and distinction has taken over.

Why can't the rest of us charge Northern leaders at all levels to focus on delivering solutions we know only they can rather than even joing them (Momodu, Okonkwo etal) to promote their desperation to return to power?

Should the North be talking about one of their own rescuing Nigeria now when, for decades, we have seen them watch as terrorism took control of the core North?

When Tinubu said security is not the responsibility of one man alone, what did you think that meant if not an appeal to Nigerians to open their eyes and demand responsibility from others who actually even have more power, in ethno-religiously divided Nigeria, to make a big and positive difference in the fight against terror ?

When will it become clear to people like you that terrorism is now a tool the North uses to push their obsession with remaining in Aso Rock?
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by DeepSight(m): 9:10am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
+
Ol boy even the most logical and fairest criticisms are met with "Igbo rest" or "Ipob you are bitter" or Obi is a fraud."

How do you people just assume. In a country of over 300 ethnic groups every critic must be Igbo. It's nonsense and it's childish.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by DeepSight(m): 9:11am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
And dangote would have been selling the fuel to you at below market price because he likes your mother....are you listening to yourself,dangote himself said it that there was no way the downstream sector could survive if govt kept setting prices,you need to fully deregulate.....how many queues have you seen since subsidy was gone.....many filling stations that were hitherto moribund are now all active now than it was before,if post subsidy wasn't good many would have shot down by now.
+
Illiteracy.

I am sure you are also ready to tell me how Tinubu constructed the Lagos Lagoon.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 9:25am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
Your view is different from mine and we both have a right to hold them ....but one side doesn't need to try to burn down the house because their view isn't the popular choice...... Go to elections and proof your numbers,that's democracy.
I can bet you that my side is the popular choice

Tinubu like saul has been rejected and rightly so
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 9:27am On Apr 09
WizardOfNG:
I am hoping progressive and well-meaning Nigerians can understand and bear with socio-economic reforms for their own long term good.

Do not get that wrong to think I am telling Nigerian to endure with insecurity. I would never say or imply that because the solution to insecurity is crystal clear to me.

We are not kids. You know in your heart insecurity cannot abate or end if Northerners do not want it to regardless of how capable Tinubu or any President is.

Me and you know terrorism has sympathisers and sponsors at all levels of Northern leaderahip. I.e political, military, cultural, business and religious leadership across the entire North and even beyond Nigeria.

Malami, in ADC today, is charged with abetting terrorism. While I won't proclaim him guilty without court conviction, I know, as a living eye witness, he did enough as AGF to aid the proliferation of Fulani terror in the South to reasonably believe he is guilty as charged. Yet Peter Obi and co are sniffing around Malami, Gumi etal for 'political food'.

If Nigeria is full of sophisticated, brave and progressive minds then we should all turn on Northern leaders at all levels and insist they pull their weight to find solutions for the problems they and their people are causing Nigeria.

We must fight against their current obsession and singular focus with gaslighting PBAT while their leaders, at all levels, do/say nothing over Northerners taking the fight to insecurity to instead remain focused on usurping power from the South.

How are you people so self-destructively blind to this important consideration to be blaming Tinubu for everything as those who cause the problem want you to?

SW leaders did not have to be coerced or forced to take responsibility to do what is right when they fought and spoke with one voice to deliver Amotekun in desperation to protect their people from imported terror.

Northern leaders have never done similar to what Yorubas leaders did, validating the popular belief many of them are terror sympathisers and sponsors. Instead they create His bag to destroy alcohol and cane petty thieves as if they is the greatest needs of a region terrorist killing and distinction has taken over.

Why can't the rest of us charge Northern leaders at all levels to focus on delivering solutions we know only they can rather than even joing them (Momodu, Okonkwo etal) to promote their desperation to return to power?

Should the North be talking about one of their own rescuing Nigeria now when, for decades, we have seen them watch as terrorism took control of the core North?

When Tinubu said security is not the responsibility of one man alone, what did you think that meant if not an appeal to Nigerians to open their eyes and demand responsibility from others who actually even have more power, in ethno-religiously divided Nigeria, to make a big and positive difference in the fight against terror ?

When will it become clear to people like you that terrorism is now a tool the North uses to push their obsession with remaining in Aso Rock?
The same super story you guys talked about Buhari

You have abandoned his own reform and now forcing Tinubu's own down our throats

They have failed
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by WizardOfNG: 9:34am On Apr 09
swaggerific:
Go and educate yourself some more on this. The first thing he did was make sure rule of law is strong and he did that relatively overnight. The rule of law is what’s being bastardized here in Nigeria.
Take your own advice and seek to educate yourself better. Especially in regard to critical and pragmatic understanding of issues that allows men/women to create solutions working with realities on the ground instead of comparing their situation to that of others that is entirely different.

Rule of law is consistently efficient and enforceable in nation with homogeneity of vision, socio-economic outlook and nation-building ideology.

Nigerian is effectively several very different and ideological and irredeemably unaligned nations forced to coexist.

How do you you reconcile the fact the North, knowing Nigeria is officially secular, still want ahead to p1ss on our constitution and adopt Sharia that is subversive to the rule of law of Nigeria every Nigerian must exist under without alternatives or options?

Zamfara collects VAT and allocation from Southern oil revenue yet airlifts her gold to the middle East to sell for profit she keeps and does not remit to the FG to disburse. What rule of law can fight that? Tinubu can go and sit in Zamfara to order them around ba?

Yes Tinubu is moving as Lee Kuan Yew did, per socio-economic consideration he has control over but you cannot cite rule of law that Lee Kuan Yew had supreme control over and Tinubu does not, because of how fundamentally different Nigerian is to Singapore to the extent such is difficult to apply consistently, as a failing of PBAT.

Tinubu did not create the North to be a regressive region that is a law unto itself. That is a reality no educated and pragmatically intelligent Nigerian can disregard when talking about rule of law.

It is in the interested of pragmatically intelligent Southerners to bear with reforms because the core North, unless she reforms, is gone and destined to coalesce into the terrorised Sahel nation she would have long joined but for the amalgamation of Nigeria by Lord Lugard.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Misterone: 9:37am On Apr 09
swaggerific:
I understand its their choosing but realistically how can any non government person support this government?
The question is, who can do better based on their antecedents? And realistically, what can government do for you with our scarce resources and over population! What do you expect from government? Do you expect government to give you bread and milk every morning? Is that your expectations from them. If that's the case, you're wasting your time.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by WizardOfNG: 9:43am On Apr 09
Didijiji:
The same super story you guys talked about Buhari

You have abandoned his own reform and now forcing Tinubu's own down our throats

They have failed
Thank you. You clearly did not read and understand. Have a pleasant day.
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 9:46am On Apr 09
WizardOfNG:
Thank you. You clearly did not read and understand. Have a pleasant day.
Truly I did not bother to read

we have heard stories in the last 12 years of disastrous APC rule

STORY TELLERS
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 9:51am On Apr 09
WizardOfNG:

I just read it now and you are saying the same thing and making excuses for gross incompetence

Karma is raping Tinubu, and all your suggestions on how matters should have been handled dont hold water because Tinubu did the same thing to a sitting president, without reasoning like you are doing now.

Nigerians are not stupid not to remind him.... He blamed insecurity on the incompetence of Jonathan... Why are you weeping now it is his turn and he has done worse? I am sure if he looses in 2027 as supposed, I am very certain that the propaganda machine of the SW wil be activated again to bring whoever wins down
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Lithiumite: 9:56am On Apr 09
Didijiji:
I can bet you that my side is the popular choice

Tinubu like saul has been rejected and rightly so
And who has been accepted,you i guess?
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by Didijiji: 9:58am On Apr 09
Lithiumite:
And who has been accepted,you i guess?
At the moment, everyone else is better

How can someone be soooooooooooooo proud even with the abysmal performance?

I can bet you that if you give him 16 years of 4 terms, Nigeria will be worse that somalia

He cannot give what he does not have
Re: All These People Online Defending Tinubu, Do They Live In The Same Nigeria? by WizardOfNG: 10:02am On Apr 09
Misterone:
The question is, who can do better based on their antecedents? And realistically, what can government do for you with our scarce resources and over population! What do you expect from government? Do you expect government to give you bread and milk every morning? Is that your expectations from them. If that's the case, you're wasting your time.
Indeed. It pains me to say this but the truth as I percieve it, and as an exposed and well-travelled individual, is that the Nigerian adult is one of the most irresponsible and unreasonable in the world.

It is the reason we have the nation we do while the man in the street keeps shouting "leaders".

Majority of ordinary Nigerians, if possible, want free electricity, zero tax obligation, free food, free top healtchare, free quality education, free housing, 50 Naira per litre PMS, free higher institution education etc, etc.

On top of that, after huge chunks of money has gone into subsidising the freebies they want, Nigerians will then insist Nigeria must be like Dubai and Singapore with top infrastructure.

Yet they will be first to go on the offensive if you suggest family planning to ensure a highly burdened and poor nation, as China did then, is not held back birthing too many children than she can develope optimally into productive human resources.

This is why I believe we are wasting time flogging the dead Horse called "one Nigeria". Let us, at the very least, split Nigeria into regions so that those with homogeneity of ideas and vision get the chance to see if they can develop progressive and efficient societies.

As it is , along regional and ethno-religious lines, Nigerians are too different to ever be capable of creating a great "One Nigeria'. It won't happen.
1 2 3 Reply

So You Still Died After Defending Tinubu? - David Hundeyin Asks Jesutega's GhostGbadebo Rhodes-vivour To Tinubu: Do Not Drag Us To WarAdamu Garba Warns Tinubu: Do Not Send Military Intervention To Niger Republic234

Omehia And Is Runing Mate Cant Represent River State. Tonye Is The One We KnowLets Repeat The Polls!Nigeria Is Worth Dying For