Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue (11370 Views)
Poll: Who should be the 2027 APC Lagos governorship candidate?
Hamzat
72% (128 votes)
Jandor
27% (49 votes)
This poll has ended |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by udemzyudex(m): 9:06am On Apr 24 |
Lol.. Cos Ambode press their neck during his tenure. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by snowball11(m): 9:06am On Apr 24 |
ridwintin89:And that's democracy in your eyes? ![]() Matured 3-dimples politicking! ![]() |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by donmik: 9:07am On Apr 24 |
Annoying Everything about them is annoying and marks a landmark of increasing cheating and greed |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Tareq1105: 9:09am On Apr 24 |
Patobanton:He stood no chance. I wanted him to complete his 8 years but if what we're hearing from the GAC members is anything to go by, Hamzat is their choice. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Femidfo: 9:10am On Apr 24 |
So,we have accepted our faith to one party in Lagos state and same wanted to replicate at the federal level.....? Kai |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by WizardOfNG: 9:10am On Apr 24 |
Patobanton:I don't think so. There is no I in team and being a team player is very important to the complex leadership structure of Lagos. Contrary to what many think, Tinubu alone does not call the shots in Lagos. Ambode may be 'rehabilitated in Tinubu's eyes but that won't be enough to place him above Hamzat. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Akpakomiza2: 9:13am On Apr 24 |
udemzyudex:Where did that lead to |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by TrainPark: 9:14am On Apr 24 |
only one man can endorse in lagos naptu2: |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by fredoooooo: 9:15am On Apr 24 |
omoredia:You can use kokosamba in ya village.. Lagos choose Hamzat |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Daluvy29(m): 9:18am On Apr 24 |
We need Ambode seriously in ADC. Lagos politics is ready to be altered. The people are willing but the political actors are showing weakness. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by LeeSmart: 9:18am On Apr 24 |
If Hamzat should be the next lagos state governor, then certainly Obasa will not be the speaker of the lagos state hosue of assembly.... |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by udemzyudex(m): 9:27am On Apr 24 |
Akpakomiza2:It lead to gang up against him, we saw what played out in the primary election. If you don forget no be everybody go forget. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by WizardOfNG: 9:29am On Apr 24 |
Tareq1105:Correct. No one will tell you Ambode is not competent or ineffective as a leader. Issues boil down to the relationship he has with those who matter in Lagos. You can be an arrogant and maverick Governor in almost every other State in Nigeria, bar Lagos, and get away with it. Tinubu gained stupendous, life-long and unreal loyalty of many when Governor of Lagos because of his uncanny ability for carrying all along happily and healthily. Tinubu accomodates others and compromises a lot even as that that fact is not known publicly What many don't understand, that students of history many recognise, is that Lagos gubernatorial politics, after 1999, resembles the complexities guiding the rules of ascension in ancient Yoruba Kingdoms of Ife, Owo, Ijebu etal. That's why I laughed when some clowns were mentioning Seyi Tinubu I believe cannot be Governor of Lagos on account of his name alone and without paying his dues. Seyi may never become Governor if he does not start gaining serious political mileage and traction because Tinubu won't be around forever and we must always remember it is Tinubu's own capacity thay got him where he is in life. Meaning Seyi too must show that dominant and winning capacity or become totally irrelevant once his father leaves the stage. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Felaincarnated: 9:37am On Apr 24 |
Baba Chicago still dey look dem with coke highness. Make him jus dey alright fess |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Didijiji: 9:41am On Apr 24 |
A whole Lagos state na im agberos and hawks hijack See statement with 1000% assurance abeg.... tueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Felaincarnated: 9:44am On Apr 24 |
WizardOfNG:Dey play...D Saraki's, yaradua's, Adeleke's na pet names to u before dia kids came up to rule ur fathers. Now children of dis politicians are all scattered in every political offices gearing up to rule u and ur kids soonest. Lord luggard swear still dey active |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by kenchop: 9:54am On Apr 24 |
Jandor is an area boy na?! No be jandor of that year? For him to even be on the list of names being mentioned shows that there's a deep fundamental problem with Nigeria. Jandor ke?! |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Akpakomiza2: 9:54am On Apr 24 |
udemzyudex:He has been buried politically,move on |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by AntiChristian: 9:55am On Apr 24 |
Daguccizgreat:Yeah! My father is dead sha! So i mistook you for the dead! |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Bluntemperor: 9:56am On Apr 24 |
What are they consulting and who,when they are all playing a Russian- Roulette game! Endorsement by being loyal means Continuation of them Capturing the Souls and Resources of Lagos,for they all know what they are doing ! Let Everyone of the Contestant have Operation A4- Ballot 🗳️ and let us see who Wins? Obasa- still has his Son in the Agege Local Govt,yet he a Speaker,after Tinubu restored him back as a Speaker, For here is a Speaker who does Not Respect the Governor. Ambode is the one they are Fending ,yet Ambode is the Most Popular of all the Candidates and the BEST of them All. Let's wait For the Abuja-Master,for he has the Final say , anyway. Nigeria Politics is not Straight,Nor Transparent! |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by kentokay71: 9:57am On Apr 24 |
i wonder who and who Ambode is consulting with for the governorship ticket, are these not the people that will vote during the primaries that Hamzat is buying to his side already |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by omoredia: 10:02am On Apr 24 |
fredoooooo:Say Hamburger 🍔. Cos all he wants to do is eat and clean mouth. Its dead on arrival DOA |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by kentokay71: 10:02am On Apr 24 |
Where is the so called Ambode that you are fighting for these are the people that will vote at the primary election not you, so why cannot Ambode too swallow his pride and consult them too as this Hamzat is doing,or does he thinks Asiwaju will go against party members'choice Bluntemperor: |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by udemzyudex(m): 10:03am On Apr 24 |
Akpakomiza2:Buried by who? You? |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Akpakomiza2: 10:03am On Apr 24 |
udemzyudex:By his master in Lagos. Can he win any election |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by RightChannel: 10:06am On Apr 24 |
One day Lagosians will be free from tilumbu's family! |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Redman44(m): 10:19am On Apr 24 |
Hamzat Ni O 🙏🙏🇳🇬. In Hamzat and God we believe and trust. No contest. Hazmat Lo Kan 💪💪. |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by naptu2(op): 10:26am On Apr 24 |
kentokay71:When did Ambode say that he's interested in contesting? |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by Passometer: 10:26am On Apr 24 |
Some business promos now look more like scenes from a film than typical adverts. Good lighting, natural expressions, calm pacing… no noise, no pressure. It’s subtle, but it pulls you in. I tried creating something along that line—still figuring it out though. Would you actually watch this if it showed up as an ad? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HpNIUhxggEY?si=rrwX27O9f9uBwm0n |
| Re: Obasa Endorses Hamzat For Governor As Consultations Continue by ogaemma: 10:29am On Apr 24 |
Daguccizgreat:Your Action bitters must be mixed with Erujeje |
Rotimi Rhodes-Vivour Endorses Hamzat For Governor • 2027: Tinubu Endorses Hamzat As Lagos APC Consensus Governorship Candidate • Gbajabiamila Endorses Hamzat For Governor As DG Consults Edun And Abiru • 2 • 3 • 4
Ibb Not Dead (RUMOUR) • Ojukwu Funeral: A Vote Of Thanks; The Way Forward • #revealed: Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu First "Igbo" GMD Of NNPC - The FCT Post