Stats: 3,326,675 members, 8,427,563 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2026 at 07:22 AM

APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAPC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V (9842 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Glimpsetv(op): 4:31pm On May 04

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWwBuDc2IVg?si=mr_TmGu6FRoHBfoe

A trending video shows a frustrated driver confronting a group of people wearing APC-branded clothing on a roadside, reflecting growing public anger over Nigeria’s economic situation.

In the footage, the driver slows down, rolls down his window, and begins shouting at the group—mostly women—mocking and criticizing their support for the ruling party. He gestures angrily as he vents, while bystanders and passing vehicles continue along the road.

Speaking in Yoruba, he was heard rebuking them, saying they would only be paid ₦1,000 for their campaigning. He was also seen addressing another woman he called “mummy,” telling her to go and sit down in her shop.

The incident comes amid ongoing economic pressure across the country. Rising fuel prices, inflation, and increased living costs have left many Nigerians struggling, with some blaming government policies for the hardship. As a result, public displays of political support are increasingly drawing strong reactions.

Online, the video has sparked mixed responses. Some viewers supported the driver, saying his reaction reflects how many people feel. Others criticized his behavior as harassment, arguing that individuals should be free to support any party without being targeted. Some also pointed out that the confrontation was directed at women, raising further concerns.

The moment highlights rising political tension, where everyday situations are becoming outlets for public frustration, and raises questions about how people express dissent in difficult times.

What do you think—was this justified frustration or did it go too far?

Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by yarimo(m): 5:01pm On May 04
Announcement nairalanders don't click any video nothing like that in the video undecided
Glimpsetv:
A trending video shows a frustrated driver confronting a group of people wearing APC-branded clothing on a roadside, reflecting growing public anger over Nigeria’s economic situation.

In the footage, the driver slows down, rolls down his window, and begins shouting at the group—mostly women—mocking and criticizing their support for the ruling party. He gestures angrily as he vents, while bystanders and passing vehicles continue along the road.

Speaking in Yoruba, he was heard rebuking them, saying they would only be paid ₦1,000 for their campaigning. He was also seen addressing another woman he called “mummy,” telling her to go and sit down in her shop.

The incident comes amid ongoing economic pressure across the country. Rising fuel prices, inflation, and increased living costs have left many Nigerians struggling, with some blaming government policies for the hardship. As a result, public displays of political support are increasingly drawing strong reactions.

Online, the video has sparked mixed responses. Some viewers supported the driver, saying his reaction reflects how many people feel. Others criticized his behavior as harassment, arguing that individuals should be free to support any party without being targeted. Some also pointed out that the confrontation was directed at women, raising further concerns.

The moment highlights rising political tension, where everyday situations are becoming outlets for public frustration, and raises questions about how people express dissent in difficult times.

What do you think—was this justified frustration or did it go too far?
Cc: Nlfpmod

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWwBuDc2IVg?si=mr_TmGu6FRoHBfoe
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Glimpsetv(op): 5:28pm On May 04
yarimo:
Announcement nairalanders don't click any video nothing like that in the video undecided
😀 Are you for real?

What exactly is your aim of denying this? Ah!
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Glimpsetv(op): 5:31pm On May 04
yarimo:
Let the mod ban me for 1year if nothing like that actually happened in the video.

😂😂😂
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by esnbrutality: 5:32pm On May 04
Sharaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap...

E shock you say na YORUBA man dey tell zonBs the truth?

Una go understand soonest angry

yarimo:
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by esnbrutality: 5:33pm On May 04
Yarimo is crying..... grin

Fergie001
Nlfpmod

Come and verify ..if its frontpage worthy.. grin

Glimpsetv:
Let the mod ban me for 1year, if nothing like that actually happened in the video.

😂😂😂
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Rebuke: 7:09pm On May 04
Very soon e go clear
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Lanretoye(m): 8:11pm On May 04
Where is the rare moment where the person recording was right behind him in the same vehicle,if na obidient he Dey abuse like that they would have vandalized his car
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by lightwind(m):
yarimo:
Who are you by the way, and why are you behaving like an enemy to the Nigerian people especially on social media spaces
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by SixSeven: 10:31pm On May 04
yarimo:
You are quite correct. Nairalanders don't click on video. Especially the ones who don't have data.... which is caused by poverty among others sad
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by ZombieTERROR: 10:31pm On May 04
yarimo:
Announcement Sane Nigerians..

Data boys are saying there's no hardship or insecurity in Nigeria
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Mitsurugi(m): 10:31pm On May 04
I never thought yarimo could shock me any further. Shege! grin
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by PheelzAlmighty: 10:31pm On May 04
APC supporters are hungry...
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by mrvitalis(m): 10:31pm On May 04
This is just the beginning

Next year we are not voting and going home ooh not at all

From polling unit to ward collection to LGA collection... Foods n drink would be made available and personal protection equipment should be brought too

2027 is Nigerians vs APC

When they finish thumb printing the fake ballot sheets we would wait for them at the collection centers
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Usmanovic95(m): 10:33pm On May 04
Wallahi this iz the kind of resentment most Nigerians have towards them.With they way they have govern, shame should not even allow them to register themselves on the ballot.
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by BrickandLace(f): 10:37pm On May 04
Mitsurugi:
I never thought yarimo could shock me any further. Shege! grin
Very unfortunate of him.....
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Offpoint1: 10:39pm On May 04
People wey e for run over
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Cj4charles(m): 10:41pm On May 04
I thought people from that side are standing on his mandate?? I never knew the hardship is for everyone
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Ibehchizzy: 10:41pm On May 04
Bro they’re just hungry people fighting for their urgent 1k or 2k
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by torqque7(m): 10:41pm On May 04
Glimpsetv:
😀 Are you for real?

What exactly is your aim of denying this? Ah!
Why do you bother responding to that known APC troll and data ra.t?it’s in their nature to see white and call it black, deceit is their default mode..only fo.ols will take his comments and his likes seriously..Clearly all you said is in the video but he is trying to deceive people like they ALWAYS do,they don’t want Nigerians to know that the anger is everywhere against their incompetent government.
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by torqque7(m): 10:45pm On May 04
lightwind:
Who are you by the way, and why are you behaving like an enemy to the Nigerian people.
That is because he is an ENEMY of the Nigerian people..he is a known APC troll who constitutes nuisance on every thread,he and a few others live in their deluded world of self deceit so no one reasonable takes him seriously..na clown
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by BioData45: 10:47pm On May 04
They have the right of association, no matter how bad their principal has ruined the economy, you have no right to bully them for their choice. Campaign for who you believe in and allow others do theirs too. At least, sowore sef get hin own.
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by ILoveNG: 10:52pm On May 04
Must everyone support one candidate?
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by IronCondemned: 10:55pm On May 04
yarimo:
They should not click because it will expose the effect of your druggie bastardization of our economy, but he can click if you and your fellow databoys propangandists post lies about Peter Obi just like the one you people posted today that Kwankwaso dragged his membership card from Obi's hands, something that never happened and not even on the video link the lair posted.
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by buttlover(m): 11:01pm On May 04
Thank God say na Yoruba boy. Maka ndi haters gang
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by WorldRichest: 11:02pm On May 04
All they want is food. Gluttons. If you don’t manage today, then you will starve tomorrow. There is no going back on Tinubu’s policies, this is JAGABAN, not Jonathan or Yar’Adua that you all scared with strikes
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Whois(m): 11:03pm On May 04
I saw the video on a WhatsApp group before it came to Nairaland . The driver was really angry

yarimo:
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by SonOfWords(m): 11:04pm On May 04
yarimo:
See as APC don turn you to town crier🥲💀. If shamelessness had a face.
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Nastrademus(m): 11:13pm On May 04
APC weaponised poverty and made it a tool to control the populace
Re: APC Supporters Confronted By Angry Driver In Viral Video Over Hardship (Photos/V by Nastrademus(m): 11:15pm On May 04
This one is gone, he has sold his conscience already
yarimo:
1 2 Reply

Labour Declares Nationwide Protest Over HardshipIgnore Nationwide Protests Over Hardship At Your Peril - Salihu Mohammed LukmanShell Petroleum Workers Protest Over Hardship In Nigeria (Pics)234

Senate Presidency: Lawan’s Support Base Suffers Heavy Blow As Saraki Power PlayGovernor Sule Swears In Nasarawa's First Female Chief Judge, Aisha Bashir-AliyuUmahi Seeks South East Support For Tinubu