Stats: 3,329,931 members, 8,443,029 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 04:12 AM

Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCultureOba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead (14949 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by iwaeda(op): 12:57pm On May 08
A wave of grief has swept through Ogudu following the death of Nojeemdeen Fashola, the revered traditional ruler of the community.

Palace sources disclosed that the first-class monarch died peacefully in the early hours of Thursday at his residence in Ogudu.

Although the exact circumstances surrounding his death were not officially revealed, the palace confirmed that the monarch “departed this world in peace.”

His passing has plunged the ancient community in Kosofe Local Government Area into mourning, with residents, traditional chiefs and sympathisers paying glowing tributes to a ruler widely respected for his humility, wisdom and leadership.

In line with Yoruba traditional customs, several social and commercial activities within the community, including market operations, were reportedly reduced in honour of the late monarch.

Oba Fashola ascended the throne about four years ago and was regarded as a strong symbol of unity, peace and cultural preservation in Ogudu land.

During his reign, he was known for his calm personality, accessibility and commitment to the development and welfare of the community.
https://dailypost.ng/2026/05/08/lagos-monarch-oba-nojeemdeen-fashola-is-dead/

Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by EmperorIsaac(m): 1:39pm On May 08
I really still pity people who want to "make am" at all costs... there's an end to these things! You came to this world with nothing, and naked, and it is certain, you shall leave with nothing. A lot has happened in this world before you came into it, and a lot would happen after you are gone!
Take it easy. Only Jesus is worth pursuing!
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by iwaeda(op): 7:16pm On May 08
Oba waja, in Yoruba land, they don't say the king is dead, Nlfpmod, just four years. grin grin grin grin
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Gbadugbakun(m): 7:41pm On May 08
They're going to carry oro for him. Girls avoid night movement
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Pootle: 7:42pm On May 08
is he the father od fashola
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Hopez456(m): 7:47pm On May 08
Pootle:
I strongly doubt. Brf is from Lagos island (Central) area and not Kosofe.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Thundafireseun: 7:48pm On May 08
This man died a long time ago…

They usually don’t announce their death immediately it happens until they gather the complete items for the ritual to send them back home
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Agbadocassava: 7:49pm On May 08
Pootle:
Yes he is… first son of the king
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by yemmight(m): 7:49pm On May 08
This Oba. This world is nothing. I know in Ogudu now, it will be mixed feelings and reactions. We should take things easy when we are still alive.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by hisexcellency34: 7:49pm On May 08
The man old. May his soul rest in peace
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by BlocksNG(m): 7:56pm On May 08
Another mullar bites the dust.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by esnbrutality: 7:57pm On May 08
Christistruth01...

I am waiting for you to show me the PICTURE or VIDEO of CHINASA that destroyed LAGOS.

Oba Akiolu that said IGBOs should enter Lagoon will understand soonest.

Everyone will understand the circle of Life. angry
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by koxyz: 7:57pm On May 08
Oba wo ajá, surely another one will ascend but we should always leave our footprints in whichever position we find ourselves. Life is transient.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by AndroBlaze: 7:59pm On May 08
Agbadocassava:
No he is not, stop writing untrue things.

To make it clear he is not the father of the former governor.

https://www.channelstv.com/2013/08/05/governor-fasholas-father-dies-at-80/

Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by DeclanR(m): 8:02pm On May 08
EmperorIsaac:
I really still pity people who want to "make am" at all costs... there's an end to these things! You came to this world with nothing, and naked, and it is certain, you shall leave with nothing. A lot has happened in this world before you came into it, and a lot would happen after you are gone!
Pls don't discourage people with this kind of comments.
People should strive hard to make it in life, even if they die, their parents, siblings, children and others can live off it. Every member of the family can't die in one day na
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by DeclanR(m): 8:03pm On May 08
Pootle:
Yes. He is the father was of fashola
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by free2ryhme: 8:04pm On May 08
iwaeda:
https://dailypost.ng/2026/05/08/lagos-monarch-oba-nojeemdeen-fashola-is-dead/
how is he a first class monarch

una go just dey use words anyhow
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by toprealman: 8:04pm On May 08
Why must it be the reasonable ones?
RIP baba. The other one will soon get his lagoon recompense.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Wickedtruths: 8:04pm On May 08
EmperorIsaac:
Go and tell Oyedepo and Adeboye building new parishes and mega structures. Na them need this message
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by AuthegaPRIMUS(m): 8:06pm On May 08
Oga I don't subscribe to idlesness sha

EmperorIsaac:
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by DeclanR(m): 8:06pm On May 08
Thundafireseun:

They usually don’t announce their death immediately it happens until they gather the complete items for the ritual to send them back home
You're completely correct
Nobody is even permitted to say it out. Kings don't die.
I believe that the day he died, no media space announced it immediately. The announcement must be made by the kinsmen before an outsider can discuss it among themselves.
If you're caught telling someone that the king has died, you're in trouble
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by ImoleNaija: 8:07pm On May 08
"Palace sources disclosed that the first-class monarch died peacefully in the early hours of Thursday at his residence in Ogudu."

First-class booo?

RIP to him.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by SixSeven: 8:07pm On May 08
AndroBlaze:
No he is not, stop writing untrue things.

To make it clear he is not the father of the former governor.

https://www.channelstv.com/2013/08/05/governor-fasholas-father-dies-at-80/
The confidence people have in making false statements online needs to be studied. On another note, at least, we knew the father of a former Lagos Governor. Dem no dash am papa undecided
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by elefind(m): 8:11pm On May 08
That's was his brother Oba Waheed Fashola, that passed away four years ago.
Thundafireseun:

Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by mmadu4: 8:13pm On May 08
We are going down. 6 feet at the end . So be humble nothing dey this life.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Okechinwadike: 8:13pm On May 08
Agbadocassava:
i thought that lie Muhammed is from kwara state?
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by elefind(m): 8:13pm On May 08
That's was his brother Oba Waheed Fashola, that passed away four years ago.
DeclanR:
You're completely correct
Nobody is even permitted to say it out. Kings don't die.
I believe that the day he died, no media space announced it immediately. The announcement must be made by the kinsmen before an outsider can discuss it among themselves.
If you're caught telling someone that the king has died, you're in trouble
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by elefind(m): 8:15pm On May 08
Not true, they are not related in any way
DeclanR:
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by Darekiki: 8:16pm On May 08
Agbadocassava:
Oni sokuso. What are u thinking before u said so
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by nedekid:
DeclanR:
I don't think so. Maybe relatives but certainly not his child.
Re: Oba Nojeemdeen Fashola Is Dead by michoim(m): 8:37pm On May 08
Nobody know his age?
1 2 Reply

Yusuf Bayero Is Dead! Emir Of Kano's Uncle DiesYusuf Bayero, Dan’iya Of Kano Is DeadHRH Prof Chukwuemeka Ike Is Dead, And No Heir To The Throne234

The Ga Traditional Council Denounces The Igbo King In GhanaBeautiful Pictures From Eyo Festival In LagosWhy Are Nigerian Men Intimidated By The Strong Independent Black Woman?