Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Foreign Affairs › Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment (16785 Views)
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Chucks13: 11:44am On May 19 |
If its Nigeria now they will say Tinubu govt is corrupt but same Trump those enemy of Nigeria are praising dropped a criminal charge cus of money. Now watch as they will say oh $10bn is a good money and blabla cus to dem dem take money swear for dem, to dem money before integrity infact you don't need integrity just go get money anyway anyhow. I didn't mentioned anybody name but if my post described you most then you already identify yourself as one of dem. Say whatever I don't care dey are my own pipu so I give no f e c k. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Emeskhalifa(m): 11:49am On May 19 |
Mattswaggz:But If Tinubu should do same, una go don write 500 pages of articles criticising him abi? But since na una favourite white country that did it, nothing bad in it |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by descartes400: 11:50am On May 19 |
id4sho:But na if Nigeria politician do this na, una no go allow us rest, shouting kwaraption upandown ![]() |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by HacheNoire: 11:57am On May 19 |
goslowgoslow:The thread would have been on page 1000 |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Arostar2023: 11:59am On May 19 |
Luckysbab:Funny Nigerians! American corruption favours there country, whereas Naija own de enter politicians pockets. That’s the difference… |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Krankhead: 12:00pm On May 19 |
sofeo:When I tell you people that it happened everywhere ,not only in Nigeria, you people will be arguing |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mattswaggz(op): 12:03pm On May 19 |
Emeskhalifa:He would hardly do such a thing except if the money is going to he and his cronies pockets. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by HacheNoire: 12:04pm On May 19 |
sofeo:Oh! All these convicted criminals are helping the US economy? You will always find a way to defend your masters! Rod Blagojevich — fully pardoned February 2025. Previously convicted of trying to sell Obama’s Senate seat. Rudy Giuliani and Mark Meadows — pardoned November 2025 as part of a group of 77 people associated with the fake electors plot to overturn the 2020 election. Michele Fiore — former Nevada lawmaker convicted of wire fraud for misusing charity funds. Pardoned April 2025. Brian Kelsey — former Tennessee state senator two weeks into a 21-month sentence for illegal campaign finance fraud. Pardoned March 2025. Scott Jenkins — Virginia sheriff convicted of accepting over $75,000 in bribes. Pardoned May 2025. Glen Casada — former Tennessee House Speaker convicted of bribery. Pardoned November 2025, avoiding prison entirely. George Santos — convicted of fraud, embezzlement, and identity theft. Sentence commuted October 2025 after serving less than three months. White-Collar / Fraud Ross Ulbricht — Silk Road founder serving a life sentence for narcotics conspiracy and money laundering. Pardoned January 21, 2025. Zhao — former Binance CEO who pleaded guilty to money laundering. Given a full unconditional pardon. Devon Archer — convicted of defrauding a Native American tribe of $60 million. Pardoned March 2025. Jason Galanis — convicted of securities fraud including defrauding the Oglala Sioux Nation of $60 million. Sentence commuted March 2025. Andrew Zabavsky and Terence Sutton — DC Metro police officers convicted in connection with the death of 20-year-old Karon Hylton-Brown during a high-speed chase. Pardoned January 22, 2025. 23 anti-abortion activists convicted under the FACE Act for blockading a Washington D.C. abortion clinic. Pardoned January 23, 2025 |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by stagger: 12:07pm On May 19 |
The man is a mega billionaire. Google one of his companies: Adani Power. He has a generating capacity of 19 GIGA WATTS (not mega watts oo, giga watts) in India and has 15% market share of the electricity market in Bangladesh. He can supply Nigeria's power needs more than 1000 times without shaking. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by newoffer: 12:12pm On May 19 |
Money makes sengemende. 10b dollars for Yankee wey dey hungry for money. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by benardtotti(m): 12:14pm On May 19 |
Mattswaggz:Waiting for the " tinubu is corrupt " crew " Trump is God sent " crew And 50 boys on their way crew to come spin this to make Trump look good and blame India. ![]() |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Leepeak(m): 12:28pm On May 19 |
He is a foolish man Dem go later open charge's against him Then he lose the money American is in debt and heavily in debt 36 trillion dollar nor be joke Another government go enter power then probe, And forfeit the money just as your president the drug lord did |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by goslowgoslow(m): 12:50pm On May 19 |
HacheNoire:😂lol.. or page 10,000. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by HacheNoire: 12:51pm On May 19 |
goslowgoslow:You would have heard those wannabes saying “In saner climes like the US, such can never happen “ |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by goslowgoslow(m): 12:52pm On May 19 |
Mattswaggz:You be hypokrit and u no dey shame. Just imagine the comment. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by goslowgoslow(m): 12:54pm On May 19 |
stagger:What does this gibberish comment go to do with pardoning a fraudstar? |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 12:56pm On May 19 |
The orange clown and his very corrupt government. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by BigCowHornn: 12:56pm On May 19 |
No cococandy:That is not corruption. That is how every government treats the super rich when they commit a crime The super rich hardly ever go to jail like the Poor. What happens is that they feel the bite deep in their pocket and the money goes a long way to help government so problems That money you are seeing up dear that the US is collecting from this man in India it can build the at least two aircraft carriers. Chuck well |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 12:57pm On May 19 |
stagger:What's actually your point? why are you praising a corrupt person? |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 12:59pm On May 19 |
cococandy:Trump is the epitome of corruption. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 1:00pm On May 19 |
Parachoko:What you are saying is different and what is happening is different? |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 1:04pm On May 19 |
Axis313:Trump government is the most corrupt government ever. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mirasteel: 1:05pm On May 19 |
Mattswaggz:You no get shame at all. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by Mattswaggz(op): 1:13pm On May 19 |
goslowgoslow:How?. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by mysticwarrior(m): 1:20pm On May 19 |
One of the greatest advantages of having money is the level of power and protection it gives. To a certain extent, it makes you untouchable. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by abrahamkenny: 1:50pm On May 19 |
goslowgoslow:Even the corruption case was outside USA but because Trump loves for his country USA he decided to quench the case in exchange for massive investment in America Don't compare Trump living things to Tinubu non living things..if the reverse was the case Tinubu will always want to lines his personal pocket instead of Nigeria citizens to enjoy investment |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by abrahamkenny: 1:56pm On May 19 |
Axis313:if it was Tinubu he will rather lines his pocket with dollars than for the masses to enjoy the dividend of investment Don't compare living thing Trump to dead things Tinubu never in your entire life Killing is going on in Nigeria but Tinubu will rather look the other way sacrifices the lives of innocent Nigeria for politicking which can never happen in America |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by abrahamkenny: 2:02pm On May 19 |
Jahwinaboy:far far better |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by goslowgoslow(m): 2:08pm On May 19 |
abrahamkenny:Do you know what is called delulu that is what you are. As of this morning millions of Americans are outrage you are there talking for American people..una nor dey shame? To show you level of ignorance you don't even know the American citizens that will benefit from the money. Try hide your hypokricy once in while. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by lawani(m): 2:24pm On May 19 |
If convicted, he would have been fined and not sent to jail and the fine would not have been able to do for the US what the investment would do. |
| Re: Gautam Adani: US Drops Fraud Charges After Billionaire Pledges $10bn Investment by goslowgoslow(m): 2:35pm On May 19 |
Jahwinaboy:So being a fraudstar is okay? Una nor dey get shame? |
Trump Files $10bn Lawsuit Against BBC, Accuses Platform Of Serial Fake News • SA Politician, Sepale, To Apply For Bail On Rape Charges After Leaked Sex Tapes • Chinese Military Warns US Is Playing With Fire & Pledges To Crush Taiwan(Pix) • 2 • 3 • 4
President Putin Is 73 Years Old Today (Photos) • Iran Now Has Enough Uranium For Nuclear Weapon, U.N. Watchdog Reportedly Says • UK Nurse In Kate Middleton Radio Prank Call Committs Suicide