Stats: 3,330,361 members, 8,445,100 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 01:10 PM

James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsJames Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) (24709 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by bolaayenimo(op): 7:49pm On May 20
Throwback picture of former Delta state governor, Chief James Onanefe Ibori and Ifeanyi Okowa and FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike.

Wike looking so chubby and fresh here

Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Eba50: 7:53pm On May 20
This should be around 2018 to 19 when ibori come out from prison.when wike still dey first tenure.then he wasn't power drunk
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by brain54(m): 7:58pm On May 20
Eba50:
This should be around 2018 to 19 when ibori come out from prison.when wike still dey first tenure.then he wasn't power drunk
I don't think wike has ever been not power drunk though...

He never changed much. He got bigger politically but the dude has kinda been consistent. Never really changed!
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Wealthyonos(m): 8:33pm On May 20
How time flies. These men are now looking older
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by SixSeven: 9:03pm On May 20
One of them is an ex-convict

One of them has fraud allegations against him

And the last one, the jury is still out on him.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DryxODcI8Ug

"We hang the petty thieves and appoint the great ones to public office."
– Aesop

"The number one rule of thieves is that nothing is too small to steal."
– Jimmy Breslin

Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Gotocourt: 9:41pm On May 20
Before Atiku taught Wike some street lessons grin

Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Iweakbro: 9:41pm On May 20
SixSeven:

Cry harder we no send you my guy
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Melagros(m): 9:42pm On May 20
COMRADES, this wike guy no be better person right from the beginning
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by dahnimoh(m): 9:43pm On May 20
Wike has shrinked as a result of his wickedness
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Freshtruth(m): 9:46pm On May 20
Okowa no dey change o or na 2019 picture
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Cum4me(m): 9:49pm On May 20
3 criminals many destinies has been cut off because of there loot. Never envy them.
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by BarrElChapo(m): 9:50pm On May 20
These are some of the cancers eating away at the democracy of this Nation
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Antoeni(m): 9:52pm On May 20
This Was When Wike Was Still Human
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by MichaelTokunboh(m): 9:54pm On May 20
Has shrunk is the proper word to use
Cheers 🍻
dahnimoh:
Wike has shrinked as a result of his wickedness
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by feedthenation(m): 10:02pm On May 20
---There is one common factor with these three amigos---
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Agugbadin: 10:03pm On May 20
Ndioshi Ndioshi Ndioshi
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Risingblue008(m): 10:04pm On May 20
Then this must be chief James onanefe Ibori's second tenure,
But ifanyi knows na thief shaa,he has no business rather than politics I see's as now
One time commissioner for health delta state,
State secretary to the government
Sanator
Governor
Now back to senate again?

Haaaa
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Agugbadin: 10:06pm On May 20
feedthenation:
---There is one common factor with these three amigos---
One of them has spent jail term,the remaining two will serve their jail term when they become politically irrelevant.
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Passionate888: 10:06pm On May 20
Later Okowa teamed up with Obaseki and jettisoned the accord they signed at the government house to support a Southern presidential candidate and went for Atiku. Allegedly
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by WhizdomXX(m): 10:09pm On May 20
All I see are 3 bold thieves
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Oceanjagaban: 10:37pm On May 20
[quote author=Wealthyonos post=139472078]How time flies. These men are now looking older [/quote
and you are looking younger
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Sensiblerealist(m): 11:20pm On May 20
The trio are career politicians. One is a Doctor that has probably never practiced for more than 10 years.
One is a lawyer who I've never heard of his chambers but has been in Government since 1999 or earlier.
The other one is a convicted looter who is a close pal of the Commander-in-Chief.
And these new political cycle for 2027 is way worse than it has ever been.
All the gladiators have successfully brought their children, wives, siblings and in-laws into prospective government positions.
It cannot get better this way. Just impossible
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by SixSeven:
Iweakbro:
Cry harder we no send you my guy
A thief thinks everyone else steals.

For my family, we no send thieves because they lack morals, they are cheap and can never ever be trusted but maybe you can learn from an ex-convict my guy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ayTyPFDtdY

Dirty money no de make me cry and it can never make me feel like you. I would rather die with honor than cry like a criminal.

Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Sirianese: 11:25pm On May 20
bolaayenimo:
Throwback picture of former Delta state governor, Chief James Onanefe Ibori and Ifeanyi Okowa and FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike.

Wike looking so chubby and fresh here
Three notorious bandits
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Day169: 1:36am On May 21
SixSeven:

2 years ago, APC hailed Okowa's arrest by the EFCC.
.. Now, he's about to be hailed as an APC senator.
APC, I hail o! 🙌🏾
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Enddy50ty(m): 1:44am On May 21
When the going was good. Before greed, betrayals and selfish political ambitions set in.
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by SixSeven: 1:54am On May 21
Ibori bags 13 years in jail

Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by JAWBONE(m): 2:42am On May 21
Bandits of the Niger Delta
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by AcadaWriter0: 3:25am On May 21
James Ibori, looking sharp and prosperous. Okowa, undoubtedly enjoying a comfortable retirement. Wike, perhaps still holding a firm grip on the future. All perfectly poised for a future filled with influence and prestige.
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by DeltaBachelor(m): 4:46am On May 21
Hmmm. How time flies ! Nice one.
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by Lanretoye(m): 5:02am On May 21
Eba50:
but you need to sit and think that if you were in wike’s position you will do worst
Re: James Ibori, Okowa And Wike (Throwback Photo) by keemsleek(m): 6:34am On May 21
All three were part of PDP, and the same people who hailed them then are now the same people insulting them because things have changed. They insulted Atiku, they were the worst enemies of El-Rufai and malami today they are the best friends of those 2 people who arrested Kanu. You people hated them because they are no longer with u and not because you like Nigeria. The same Kwankwaso una dey abuse when USA tagged him terrorist sponsor is today ina friend and the same u people asking for Sharia to be cancelled I hope u people are still shouting for Sharia to be cancelled?
1 2 Reply

Deji Adeyanju's Opinion Of Wike (Throwback)Guber Ticket Tears Delta PDP Apart As Ibori, Okowa Part WaysCaption This Photo Of Peter Obi And Wike (Throwback)234

Proscribed IPOB Members Storm The Streets Of Port Harcourt With Their Flags(picsAPC Flag Off: After Tommorow, The World Will Know Akwaibom Is APC~AkpabioAPC reacts to PDP's call for Buhari's resignation, extols Dogara's defection