Stats: 3,326,886 members, 8,428,502 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 01:54 PM

Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAbdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form (12273 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Bentacur007(op): 6:45pm On May 23
Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje, the eldest son of the immediate past All Progressives Congress (APC) national Chairman, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, on Saturday obtained the nomination form to contest for the House of Representatives ticket under the platform of the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

‎Abdulaziz is contesting for Dawakin Tofa/Tofa/Rimin Gado Federal Constituency in the state.

He is a long-standing ally and loyal member of the Kwankwasiyya political movement despite his father’s influential role in the APC over the years.

‎A viral video has showed him in discussion with Kwankwaso shortly after securing the form, where he reportedly briefed the former Kano governor about his political ambition and readiness for the contest ahead of the next general election.

‎The development signals another dramatic chapter in the long-running rivalry between Ganduje and Kwankwaso, two dominant figures whose political relationship collapsed years after working closely together in Kano politics.

‎Abdulaziz has remained politically distant from his father’s camp for years and has consistently identified with the Kwankwasiyya movement instead.

‎His political alignment became more public following his involvement in a controversial dispute with his mother, Professor Hafsat Umar Ganduje, whom he once petitioned to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) over an alleged failed agreement.

‎Abdulaziz is seeking for the same seat his brother, Umar Abdullahi Ganduje contested in 2023 under APC, but lost it to NNPP candidate despite his father’s political influence as sitting governor at the time.
https://dailytrust.com/gandujes-eldest-son-joins-ndc-picks-reps-form/

Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by saintneo(m): 6:55pm On May 23
Is this not a mole?

ssssss
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Burruchaga71(m): 7:22pm On May 23
saintneo:
Is this not a mole?

ssssss
it could be but no yawaa.
NDC to the rescue.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by unclejb2(m): 7:56pm On May 23
The reason APC didn't want Obi on the ballot is playing out
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by christejames(m): 7:58pm On May 23
Ganduje has been quiet lately grin
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by magoo10(m): 8:10pm On May 23
He is doing so either under the influence of Peter Obi or Kwakwanso.
Las Las he will be Ok
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Gotocourt: 8:11pm On May 23
Sai NDC, SABUWAR TAFIYA 📌💯🙌👌.

We are OK.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Tenses: 8:15pm On May 23
unclejb2:
You understand the game.

Don't speak any further

Stay tuned.....
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by PDPdestroyer(m): 9:09pm On May 23
Lol. Let’s see whether Obidients will raise alarm that the Gandujes have turned politics into a family affair, that Kano people have served the father, now about to serve the son.
Warning: don’t hold your breath grin
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Refinedbeing(m):
unclejb2:
Will you people let’s hear word abeg. Obi couldn’t even win any position for anyone across SE his own region in the last bye election. Nor be everything be about una China went back to China lamba master abeg. Make we hear word.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by esnbrutality:
Shhhhh

When Atikus son decamped to APC

You hailed it as a coup and also said Atiku couldn't get the trust of his own family..

Gandujes son has decamped , you are doing logic nonsense.

Tinubu is OTP grin

PDPdestroyer:
Lol. Let’s see whether Obidients will raise alarm that the Gandujes have turned politics into a family affair, that Kano people have served the father, now about to serve the son.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by decasey(m): 10:02pm On May 23
They should not have allowed him to join. This one is a spy ooo
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Bentacur007(op): 10:04pm On May 23
christejames:
Ganduje has been quiet lately grin
You get sense..I have been observing this
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Lordhanzo: 10:21pm On May 23
Which kin tin be this … personally I don’t want him.
If Rabiu is okay with this then it’s fine. Else someone else should flag up in ndc

His father is the famous thief called GANDOLLAR
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Melagros(m): 10:22pm On May 23
COMRADES, I don't think he's going anywhere in Kano State
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Chetas81(m): 10:22pm On May 23
I believe they will failed no matter the magic
unclejb2:
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Login2025: 10:22pm On May 23
Generational wealth loading …. From papa to pikin
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Tjra: 10:23pm On May 23
Son of the man Obedientz like to throll and call Gandollar. They will soon start hailing the family as heroes of democracy. Same way they suddenly started hailing El-rufai and his sons.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by SultanOfPuna: 10:27pm On May 23
Na Spy mission he come do
Spy on NDC and tell his father their secret
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by EmekaBlue(m): 10:30pm On May 23
Watch this young man well... Hausa and politics(Dirty game) be like 5&6
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Bendeco02: 10:31pm On May 23
Na sabi boy

He has seen the future
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by MrCaesar: 10:53pm On May 23
He's very smart. He made good calculation. He'll win.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by OnyeObowo1: 11:00pm On May 23
Bentacur007:
You get sense..I have been observing this
Me too, but the man is so sick
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by AndroBlaze: 11:12pm On May 23
I remember this man. He doesn't get along with his father or mother, whom he reported to EFCC over a business deal.

If these are the saviours of Nigeria, so be it.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by jaxxy(m): 11:22pm On May 23
PDPdestroyer:
What did u say about yusuf buhari? undecided
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Atlantis585: 11:25pm On May 23
PDPdestroyer:
Are you aware of someone called Seyi Tinubu who is warming up to be Lagos Governor in 4 years?
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by BouquiLake: 11:25pm On May 23
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Authoreety: 11:26pm On May 23
They already know the direction of the current, but I hope they diligently screen new intakes...

He can't just come and buy form for position na
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by Atlantis585: 11:27pm On May 23
jaxxy:
What did u say about yusuf buhari? undecided
May God bless you my brother. To be an APC supporter is to be blind, deaf and insane.
Re: Abdulaziz Umar Ganduje Joins NDC, Picks Reps Form by kgr8mike(m): 11:30pm On May 23
Politicians are using Nigeria to play chess
1 2 Reply

Abdulmajid Isa Umar Joins NDC After Losing APC TicketBenue: 71-Year-Old Regina Akume Picks APC Reps Form For Second Term In Gboko/TarUmar Ganduje Might Be Tinubu's Running Mate (Pix)234

Nigerian Abroad Who Disgraced Compatriots (1): The Story Of Olu As A Case StudyWithdrawal Of N450m Ecological Fund In KogiState Police: House Of Representatives To Introduce Bill Next Week