Stats: 3,330,630 members, 8,446,362 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 12:54 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (6288) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralBusinessIf You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (7051415 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6285 6286 6287 6288 6289 6290 6291 ... 6306 Reply (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe:
From BOLT... Lets see if there will be difference huh

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Memberclub(m): 4:12pm On Jun 02
Gentlelife50:
I am very sure the culprit here is the sump, thier is likely sludge in the sump so when the dirts block the pump the light will come up but once the pump see road it will go off.
My mind is telling me it's the sump.
i just came back from the mechanic shop. you were 100% right
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tobby98: 4:23pm On Jun 02
Eazilyfe:
Surge on indrive is sponsored by Bolt & Uber surge.
So riders run away from them to come and bid lower on Indrive, na u go compare both apps b4 accepting

I dey comot 10% for dem, if dem no gree make dem go order the surge price on Bolt or let another driver carry dem.
I partly agree, but not totally, if there's surge which most times is as a result of weather, driver scarcity etc the surge would generally be on all apps. Bolt surge is usually sweeter coz most times a 17k trip may eventually get to be 24k at completion. The catch for Indrive is not be eager to accept orders but patience and selective trips. I would advise using both for best results
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tobby98: 4:25pm On Jun 02
Eazilyfe:
From BOLT... Lets see if there would be difference huh
Them don feel the heat, tbh, most drivers just avoided Bolt and they felt it. Most folks i carried told me how it is hard to get ride on Bolt most times but easier with Indrive.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 5:25pm On Jun 02
All these Intl Airport people that want to carry 4 heavy bags and also fit in family in cars lipsrsealed

Too stingy to order two rides
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 5:34pm On Jun 02
tobby98:
Them don feel the heat, tbh, most drivers just avoided Bolt and they felt it. Most folks i carried told me how it is hard to get ride on Bolt most times but easier with Indrive.
The woman i carried last week in lekki said she has spent 4hrs looking for Driver on Bolt b4 i picked her. I was shocked, she had to collect my contact for offline against next time grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 8:33pm On Jun 02
lexylexy:
Sometimes Uber can be the best. I recently took someone to MM2, but we were redirected to Mm1 for her flight. Can you believe Uber actually added 3500 parking fee to the fare. Me sef shock. grin
I don’t like Uber prices unless it’s priority but what u can’t take from them is in a situation like this and best in traffic and waiting time too , that’s why I don’t get angry waiting for riders on Uber 😆 this trip was 6600 got additional 1800 for waiting for shout 9 mins

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 9:09pm On Jun 02
TUBLEZ:
I don’t like Uber prices unless it’s priority but what u can’t take from them is in a situation like this and best in traffic and waiting time too , that’s why I don’t get angry waiting for riders on Uber 😆 this trip was 6600 got additional 1800 for waiting for shout 9 mins
The day one lady waited(aprox. 25mins) in supermarket for a 5mins trip. Immediately her countdown finish i just see "CHARGING RIDER FOR SURGE WAITING" grin i message the madam she say dem never see her transfer okay oo, when we later start trip reach destination and i end trip check price na both of us shout HAAA when we see price grin grin thank God i followed the route she told me to pass.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by capetownboyz(m): 9:19pm On Jun 02
Island traffic is something else today .. all my body just de pain me 😫…pushed myself a little harder today , started trip from 11am _7pm on inDrive ..Omo this work no easy ..20k fuel by the way .

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tipsy242: 9:36pm On Jun 02
capetownboyz:
Island traffic is something else today .. all my body just de pain me 😫…pushed myself a little harder today , started trip from 11am _7pm on inDrive ..Omo this work no easy ..20k fuel by the way .
20k fuel for 130km... Which car? CNG? Was your AC on all through? It appears the trips were long distance ones judging by your dashboard
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 10:59pm On Jun 02
Memberclub:
i just came back from the mechanic shop. you were 100% right
Thank God it has been sorted, go and sin no more.
Please service promptly, no dey tey.
I pity some drivers that drive for sometimes 2 or 3 months without changing engine oil.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by capetownboyz(m): 11:34pm On Jun 02
tipsy242:
20k fuel for 130km... Which car? CNG? Was your AC on all through? It appears the trips were long distance ones judging by your dashboard
yes AC was on all through ..Camry hybrid 2008 .yeah long distance and few short ones ..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nelochukwu: 1:56am On Jun 03
Eazilyfe:
The day one lady waited(aprox. 25mins) in supermarket for a 5mins trip. Immediately her countdown finish i just see "CHARGING RIDER FOR SURGE WAITING" grin i message the madam she say dem never see her transfer okay oo, when we later start trip reach destination and i end trip check price na both of us shout HAAA when we see price grin grin thank God i followed the route she told me to pass.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carcourt: 2:31am On Jun 03
Quick question: Does bolt/uber put lexus es 330 on comfort? If not, what brand/models/types of cars are Eligible for comfort and is comfort more lucrative than the other categories?

Thanks my bosses…
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 5:02am On Jun 03
Memberclub:
my oil light kept blinking this afternoon. i use mobile 2000 oil. new one 2 weeks ago

Cyif2003
Kumuyiii

help
If you doing Uber constantly like that Mobil 2000 is absolutely wrong oil to use ...

Mobil 1 10w40 will be a better choice to protect your engine from wear and tear. You can always reach out to us
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by cyif2003(m): 5:12am On Jun 03
Comfort is from 2010 cars upward
Carcourt:
Quick question: Does bolt/uber put lexus es 330 on comfort? If not, what brand/models/types of cars are Eligible for comfort and is comfort more lucrative than the other categories?

Thanks my bosses…
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 7:31am On Jun 03
Gentlelife50:
Thank God it has been sorted, go and sin no more.
Please service promptly, no dey tey.
I pity some drivers that drive for sometimes 2 or 3 months without changing engine oil.
When i say drivers should service monthly person for here say make e reach 3months atleast grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 7:35am On Jun 03
cyif2003:
It says 2008 upward here

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 7:36am On Jun 03
capetownboyz:
yes AC was on all through ..Camry hybrid 2008 .yeah long distance and few short ones ..
The hybrid battery still good? Wetin make u spend 600K on ABS boss? The mechanic no do you bad?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Eazilyfe: 8:29am On Jun 03
tobby98:
I partly agree, but not totally, if there's surge which most times is as a result of weather, driver scarcity etc the surge would generally be on all apps. Bolt surge is usually sweeter coz most times a 17k trip may eventually get to be 24k at completion. The catch for Indrive is not be eager to accept orders but patience and selective trips. I would advise using both for best results
The weather is no 1 factor for recent surge. Especially when it rains before 7am and also rains b4 4-5pm grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by capetownboyz(m): 8:58am On Jun 03
Eazilyfe:
The hybrid battery still good? Wetin make u spend 600K on ABS boss? The mechanic no do you bad?
yeah battery still works .. not really the abs is quite costly , the former just pack up when man just start the hustle , had to fix it to get back on the road .. For now man still de manage cus this work never really clear yet but we go de push am small small , better than nothing ..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by demexTK(m): 11:01am On Jun 03
Is this oil good enough for the rigorousness of ehailing?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Classickj(m): 11:50am On Jun 03
Dabadwela:
For a single person, yes very possible but depends on the VISA application

If it's student visa route, it might not be enough but if visiting visa or work permit visa, it will work
OK thanks

Really appreciate
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 12:59pm On Jun 03
Eazilyfe:
When i say drivers should service monthly person for here say make e reach 3months atleast grin
Normally one should use the distance covered to judge not months, like if you did small small travels like going to ijedu and the likes it would be proper to not to be waiting for one month.
Me Normally within 4k or even less I don service my car because me no dey use expensive oil to service.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Carcourt: 1:54pm On Jun 03
cyif2003:
Thanks chief…
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 3:00pm On Jun 03
Gentlelife50:
Normally one should use the distance covered to judge not months, like if you did small small travels like going to ijedu and the likes it would be proper to not to be waiting for one month.
Me Normally within 4k or even less I don service my car because me no dey use expensive oil to service.
na why I Dey like this honda be this .. once my oil life drop to 20% I don Dey ready to change oil bè that
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Kaymaxi2222(m): 3:18pm On Jun 03
TUBLEZ:
na why I Dey like this honda be this .. once my oil life drop to 20% I don Dey ready to change oil bè that
like that thing is underrated in cars oo
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 5:26pm On Jun 03
TUBLEZ:
That means you're using 2007 Accord and above?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by TUBLEZ(m): 5:40pm On Jun 03
Gentlelife50:
That means you're using 2007 Accord and above?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by fatjo(m): 6:43am On Jun 04
Yes fares I'll give them that over Uber n indrive
Glithronix:
Bolt na weyrey app if you ask me.
Imagine if na only dem dey the e-hailing market, many drivers for dey beg?!
They're so cunning and week*head.
Yes, their fares fit better when surge dey, does that mean they should turn drivers into slaves?
I don't know how much a driver wan make on bolt wey I no fit make, or never made on indrive.
Yéyé app.

Much respect, boss.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by demexTK(m): 7:03am On Jun 04
fatjo:
Yes fares I'll give them that over Uber n indrive
But just as good as their fares seems to be as against the other apps, I take reservations to their commission, its on a higher side in comparison.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 7:08am On Jun 04
capetownboyz:
Does ur hybrid still work? Cos it doesn't seem to show any fuel savings
1 2 3 ... 6285 6286 6287 6288 6289 6290 6291 ... 6306 Reply

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In.If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience HereSee How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja234

Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)