Stats: 3,330,918 members, 8,447,735 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 09:21 PM

I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFamilyI Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why (21318 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Pusyiter(m): 8:44am On Jun 18
This is what loneliness can bring as a result of emptiness.
No man or woman or even animals can leave alone.
This is a sign of depression
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by BigYash: 8:46am On Jun 18
Gbadugbakun:
If you have no regrets why mount a camera and ring light to tell us? undecided

She should keep deceiving herself.

Deep down she dey cry.. women and confusion na 5&6. Na who take them serious I blame.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by nnamdi640: 8:58am On Jun 18
BioData45:
But those wives too are not handicapped. They will also be working.
Accept you are ready to receive insults, you that kept two wives at home should be ready to face the consequences. Pray you don't marry a woman that believes that her money is for her
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by judewrites: 8:59am On Jun 18
Marriage isn't compulsory.... infact some people have married their archenemies and paid prematurely with their lives!

However some people can't marry because they already married spiritually to demons.

Deliverance is the only solution for such.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by correctguy101(m): 9:02am On Jun 18
AZControversial:

Or maybe you met or grew up in the wrong environment.
Come on. That doesn't even make sense.

What does that have to do with her decision? There be many who are in that same "environment" that decided to get married and have children.

It's a personal thing and I don't even see any reason why she should be seeking to explain her reasons without anyone asking, especially online. Unless she's looking for attention or she's pained inside.

If e no benefit you, no marry. For every one person that refused to have children, there be hundreds who'd really obey the command to increase the population.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by correctguy101(m): 9:03am On Jun 18
Gbadugbakun:

Exactly my thoughts...

But it could also be for the gram. Who knows. This could be an NPC and the control don carry am do this one...

Gods grin
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by NinjaMetahuman: 9:03am On Jun 18
Marriage is not for everyone
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by correctguy101(m): 9:05am On Jun 18
Fekumzi123:
There's nothing new there... You were busy chopping men's money while time was busy counting.
From 10 toasters daily, to 5 daily until wrinkles take over your body and you hit menopause but still waiting for that rich handsome man. Body go tell you
Lols...

I have this mind that those females who truly don't care or mind the matter of marriage and child bearing, are always successful women in their chosen careers and would never mount a camera to monkey about their decision.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by LordLicifer(m): 9:09am On Jun 18
So what is the point of been in a relationship twice or more? If one can be in a relationship for 5 years then they can be in a marriage for 5 years cheesy some marriages don't even last up to 5 years.

Confused or what? Same way one nigerian girly told me, " you must marry me before i can have babies with you" but she was always in my bed every weekend for sex even though we were not married..
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Drebreezer: 9:13am On Jun 18
alphonsojidebab:
“I’m a 46-Year-Old Yoruba Woman and I’ve Never Been Married” – Lady Explains Why She Chose to Stay Single

source : https://eyesoflagos.com/2026/06/18/im-a-46-year-old-yoruba-woman-and-ive-never-been-married-lady-explains-why-she-chose-to-stay-single/
U are not d first person bros
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Demonic01(m): 9:20am On Jun 18
The human brain is wired to always form up self defense mechanisms to any circumstances one finds he or herself.

Even if you become a failure, your brain will still generate reasons to justify your failure.

In a nutshell, This lady's video is a damage control probably made to clear the air amidst people probably pressuring her.

No woman born in a complete family will not idealize the reality of marriage unless she grew up in a dysfunctional family.

Argue with your forefathers, nah you know, as for me, i will only take her post as a rage bait since she is seeking to trend through controversy.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Kennitrust(m): 9:22am On Jun 18
When she was the dream of every man of her time, she rated them low standards men.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by waice6571: 9:25am On Jun 18
Who asked you to tell us about your miserable selfhuh

That's your goddamn. fuurkkking headache
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Hmmmmm2024: 9:30am On Jun 18
She didn't tell us whether she is a virgin
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Sagacity10(m): 9:32am On Jun 18
She should and marry Turai Oseni of Arise TV. The guy is 46 years old too and he never marry
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Akalia(m): 9:34am On Jun 18
OmoOshodi:
just another Love Machine warrior.. ranting about how she decides to live her life
succinct. Thanks.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Wealthoptulent(m): 9:40am On Jun 18
YOU go explain explain TIRED jaare.
even METRO NEWS PAPER is delivered BY MORNING and not an EVE NEWS PAPER

Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by eniteden(m): 9:40am On Jun 18
grin Omo Menopause don humble this one grin She no mount Ring light when she was 21, 22, 25, 28, 30, 32 na now?? cheesy cheesy

Omo the thing dey pain ehh, even a truthful woman will tell u no woman ever which to be alone even virgin enjoy relationship my friend grin

Man no go look ur way again cuz the kind hot 18s coming up ehhh cry u no fit compete enjoy ur loneliness in peace and if u no get pikin already u go kpai in loneliness and alone. Ur sisters them no marry?? Wasted eggs and beauty if them still sha.

Enjoy baby, i made my choice and yet u be virgin and i can tell u even knack yesterday oo grin

Nobody on earth which to be alone No one REST babe undecided
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by AZControversial: 9:42am On Jun 18
correctguy101:

What does that have to do with her decision? There be many who are in that same "environment" that decided to get married and have children.

It's a personal thing and I don't even see any reason why she should be seeking to explain her reasons without anyone asking, especially online. Unless she's looking for attention or she's pained inside.

If e no benefit you, no marry. For every one person that refused to have children, there be hundreds who'd really obey the command to increase the population.
Unfortunately, those were her words. You were the one who didn't read that part.

According to the story "her observations of marriages around her gradually influenced her opinion on the institution."
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by GodHimself(m): 9:45am On Jun 18
That's the beauty of life... you have the freedom to choose your own experience stack.

People who think for themselves are the minority.

alphonsojidebab:
“I’m a 46-Year-Old Yoruba Woman and I’ve Never Been Married” – Lady Explains Why She Chose to Stay Single

source : https://eyesoflagos.com/2026/06/18/im-a-46-year-old-yoruba-woman-and-ive-never-been-married-lady-explains-why-she-chose-to-stay-single/
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by AZControversial: 9:45am On Jun 18
correctguy101:

You're right about this at least.....
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by TheGift: 9:47am On Jun 18
BioData45:
I hope you have a child or two.

The system of one man one woman is of the disadvantage of women because of their population, but since they always champion the statement, they should prepare for things like this.
What is She having a Child or two for? You want Her to bring Children into the world , who will have no Father figure in their early years and in their later years start asking, where is my Father, when they see the Fathers of other kids in school?

You think it is easy to raise children as a single mother?

Please let her enjoy her single data analyst life until old age.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by TheGift: 9:52am On Jun 18
Sometimes when people say they dont want to get married, its just that they have never met someone they want that also wants them.

I was never big on marriage , i never felt pressured to do it, even when my mates and juniors were getting married... until i met my Wife.

If She jams the right person, all of that data analysis talk will fly out of the window.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Kingson28: 10:00am On Jun 18
[quote author=Stephen0mozzy post=139754685]Why do these people feel the pressing need to turn on ring light, face the camera and tell us how happy that they are being single because they have accepted that marriage is not a good thing for them?

Always sounds like cope in my ears. If she was genuinely happy, she doesn't need an audience.

[So, why do married people share their lives with the public?
The fact is you people kinda dislike and detest anyone that chooses to be single or celibate.]
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by iamjavadem(m): 10:04am On Jun 18
So why are y9u explaining? Who asked you nah? Wetin concern us, its your life. Next.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Kingson28: 10:05am On Jun 18
[quote author=kimjessey2019 post=139754724]Give her more 5yrs from now when all her friends will be occupied with family issues to even hang out or gist with her on phone, that's when the loneliness will kick in and she start regretting.

[She can adopt kids and raise them as her own children.]
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by merits(m): 10:32am On Jun 18
Who asked her to explained?We don't need her explanation and advice she is worried with depression she was just looking for an accomplished..
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Cerebellum: 10:52am On Jun 18
Kukutente23:
What is her name and the name of her father
Her father's name is kukutentegrin
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Biodun1929(m): 11:12am On Jun 18
It's the life she chose. You cannot use what you see as a goal in life to judge someone's else's life. Not everyone sees marriage as a must in life. You can say all.you want about her making a mistake, but you're just using your own lens to judge how her life should be.
Re: I Am 46 Years Old And I’ve Never Been Married – Lady Explains Why by Biodun1929(m):
Gbadugbakun:

You have no idea how people frustrate unmarried adults. She probably gets people disturbing her all day to change her mind or people abusing her behind her back, and and she decided to make this public service announcement so that they can all know how she really feels about marriage.
1 2 3 Reply

Nigerian Lady Explains How She Married A Man She Had Met On IG After 6 MnthsNewly Married Lady Got Stuck In Sex With Another Man In School Caught By HusbandAfter 46 Years Of Marriage, 84-year-old Man Pays His Wife Dowry (Photos)234

My Ongoing Experience Recovering From My Wife's InfidelityLady Calls Out Nigerian Husband For Stealing Her Life Savings Meant For IVFMany Women Walking Out Of Their Marriages In Recent Times.