Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,598 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 05:40 AM

Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPeter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 (13991 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by ufotunang: 12:25am On Jun 20
Fake news
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by zinowealth: 1:49am On Jun 20
emkz:
Peter Obi was a mediocre governor. He had zero creativity and lacked innovation skills. He keeps mentioning China, South Africa, and Rwanda as examples of development zones. Why does he hardly mention Anambra and use himself as a reference?

His claims are that Anambra was number one in WAEC. What does that mean? Has WAEC ever ranked states in Nigeria? He also boasted to have saved money in a bank. Turned out it was a bank he had interest in. He shored up the liquidity of the bank with Anambra state funds which allowed the bank to give loans and earn interests and make profits which can be used to pay dividends to shareholders of which he was a major individual shareholder. He talks about consumption to production. He has produced more crisis in political parties he goes to and cannot lead his followers. His company sells imported products. He has no plans to do anything, but just talk.

As a presidential candidate, he is even more mediocre. He cannot articulate his plans because he has none. In his most recent outing, he performed so poorly that Morris Monye said we should not mind what he said but have a president who doesn't steal.

Even the Obidients admit his limitations.

Today, he keeps saying things he would do that he could not do as governor.
If you re too comfortable in this govt pls vote then let us who are not vote against them. Obi is by far a saint compare Tinubu it’s even a shame mentioning that someone as corrupt as Tinubu is in charge of this nation. Now he wants to implement the Hala economics, a sharia system into Nigeria. Your tinubu is totally against you but you all are just too myopic
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by Kanwulia: 2:10am On Jun 20
Did he give them as inducements?
Yet he was impeached TWICE?😁
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by Diligence: 3:17am On Jun 20
Such a selfless man of Integrity! Left office after 8 years without pension to date

He enhance security in Anambra State. Revived the Education Sector. Equipped medical facilities.

Since leaving Office, he has personaliy donated hundreds of millions of Naira, supporting health sector, Schools, even the poor.

A New Nigeria is POssible
Nigeria will be OK
Register to Vote Wisely and Protect Your Vote
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by emkz: 3:21am On Jun 20
zinowealth:
If you re too comfortable in this govt pls vote then let us who are not vote against them. Obi is by far a saint compare Tinubu it’s even a shame mentioning that someone as corrupt as Tinubu is in charge of this nation. Now he wants to implement the Hala economics, a sharia system into Nigeria. Your tinubu is totally against you but you all are just too myopic
You can't even spell Halal that you want to criticize. About implementing a sharia system, you know that is not even remotely true; you will keep saying it to deceive your fellow group. I am not even a Muslim, but can you actually read about Halal economics and educate yourself. Do you know one of the core practices of Halal economics is that interests are forbidden in financial transactions and allows collective risk taking? Do you know that banks like the one Saint Peter Gregory Obi deposited state funds made excessive money from interests charged on loans which eventually led to increased dividends for the saint?

Who canonized Obi a saint? Saint Peter Onwubuasi Obi (Saint POO).

zinowealth, let us say it together: Saint POO.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by emkz: 3:23am On Jun 20
[quote author=WorkTheTalk post=139771283]Beer parlor analyst. You must be older and more politically knowledgeable than Wike.
Wike not refer to him as food is ready politician who cannot lead a party? If Wike saw him as competent, why didn't Wike support him?
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by emkz: 3:24am On Jun 20
donself9:
Peter obi did well across states, you can't lie to me to at anytime think Peter Obi will get 3m votes sef

back to present, Tinubu built lagos don cast ... how una wan take campaign to Nigerians this time

just imagine you dey inside travel bus, nd you wan campaign for Tinubu

Se o ti kor will 🤣
We are dealing numbers. Tell me how many states Obi got the constitutional requirement of 25%.

Who is your president? Who is your daddy?

Say daddy!
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by TokoEkambi: 4:33am On Jun 20
njokuuche77:
Your job is to dig old and stale news, when the present Nigeria is in chaos. Shame no dey catch you?
So after 13 years, this is still the best argument available? Nigerians are facing hardship in 2026, not in 2013. Discuss the present, demand solutions for the future, and hold current leaders accountable. We cannot solve today's problems by constantly recycling yesterday's headlines.
Your agulu fraud was called out for his hypocrisy, and this is your reply? After 13 years you want people to forget how incompetent and hypocritical he is, but the same you will bring events of more than 20 years to prove a politician is not worth it. You lot are comedy gold.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by garykoeman: 5:37am On Jun 20
The guy na hypocritical being.

A lying propaganda machine.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by Picardor2: 5:44am On Jun 20
Saturnalia:
I have no issue with Peter Obi but his followers portraying him as a Messiah.
wait until Nigeria happens to u
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by sonofthunder: 6:30am On Jun 20
givedemwotowoto:
Ethics of debate requires that when an evidence is presented, you counter it with evidence, not a dismissive opinion backed by zero evidence or fact.

There is evidence from the IG of Police then that Anambra was the safest state for 5 straight years under Peter Obi. If you want to dispute that, go ahead with some data, if not, there’s no need to respond further.

Some of us are here for intellectual debates. If that’s not your thing, avoid the conversation and look for other people who are here for banter.
Keep your manipulative and dismissive grammar in your pocket.

Ethics of comfort.

As though you follow ethics when you and your lot and being dismissive and insulting others
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by correctguy101(m): 6:36am On Jun 20
njokuuche77:
Nobody is saying leaders should not be judged by their past actions. The question is whether that particular action was wrong and what the outcome was.

Giving vehicles to traditional rulers may be a policy you disagree with, but was it done while the state was drowning in debt? Was it done while salaries and pensions were unpaid? Was it done while the government was borrowing recklessly? Was it done while the masses was impoverished?

Two leaders can do similar things and still be judged differently based on their overall record, priorities and results. That's why people look at the full picture, not just one isolated event from 13 years ago.

If you want to compare Obi and Tinubu, compare their records comprehensively, not by cherry-picking a single headline.
I'd rather not compare. I never liked either anyway.

You should have questioned him like this., not me. I was simply commenting on ya dismissal just because the news was 13yrs ago.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by ogolemati: 6:40am On Jun 20
zionstaar75:
Address the issue, you're the one behaving like robot here. Did your saint obi give out the cars or not
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by donself9: 7:06am On Jun 20
emkz:
We are dealing numbers. Tell me how many states Obi got the constitutional requirement of 25%.

Who is your president? Who is your daddy?

Say daddy!
See mumu arguement ! Of use is FCT to person wey carry 3rd, so why does it matter in this conversation

Your daddy knows he is not man of the people, even is democracy day speech confirms it ... Disagree with me buh don't stop believing in Nigeria

Do you know my Joy, Tinubu will die with the knowledge Nigerians hate him and his record of undefeated in Lagos broken

that record Tinubu built Lagos is as meaningless as Junior waec certificate

Weyre said like hell 😁 Thats were Tinubu will rot

Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by Ifyz0001: 7:18am On Jun 20
Shame on you...for bringing back old news to solving today's challenges...

Olofofo247ng:
2013: Peter Obi distributes 177 Jeeps to traditional rulers in Anambra + fleets of cars for judges. 📸

Obi is shouting “reckless spending" now
Peter Obi’s supporters: Hypocrisy is a hell of a drug.

source
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by givedemwotowoto: 9:59am On Jun 20
sonofthunder:
Keep your manipulative and dismissive grammar in your pocket.

Ethics of comfort.

As though you follow ethics when you and your lot and being dismissive and insulting others
Your rude behavior was supposed to be matched with equivalent energy but I was gracious enough to warn you first. Most people don’t get that courtesy
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by chopnaira: 10:25am On Jun 20
givedemwotowoto:
The cars given to traditional rulers was for the purpose of fighting insecurity.

According to him, the criminals were living in communities overseen by these traditional rulers, so the car was to help them with mobility to manage the affairs of their local communities more effectively

The result? Anambra became the safest state in Nigeria for 5 straight years (2009 - 2014) according to the then IG of Police.
Yet he was using helicopter to fly to avoid getting kidnapped himself.

Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by Irony1: 11:04am On Jun 20
Shikena:
I don't have to explain what is already crystal clear to you. He is packaged.
No ooooo my question is clear. How was he packaged? Why do you people struggle to answer simple questions.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by ThePointMan(m): 11:13am On Jun 20
He did all of this in his second tenure, not when he was seeking reelection.
More so, then the judiciary were truly independent, not what we have today.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by kinguwem: 11:14am On Jun 20
Ofodirinwa:
Obi privatized the schools in Anambra as well as the hospitals. He then cut all unnecessary expenses and privatized anything else that can be better run by the private sector. This created a budget surplus. He took the surplus money to equip the schools with computers and labs, and upgrade the hospitals. He even had money left to give the traditional rulers vehicles as they are under the state.
Still having money left over, he began lending to other states, making Anambra the first net lender state, #1 road networks in Nigeria, #1 in education and #1 in health care distribution, lowest rate of poverty, and highest rate of literacy.
Nigeria will be better when we've a leader with vision & prudent financial management. The wastages in government spendings, insecurity & economic hardship is crippling the Nations's development capacity. The Nation needs a new leader with fresh ideas.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by ViceGovernor: 11:57am On Jun 20
Did he give it to them some months to election?

The timing of the bribe I mean gift is highly suspicious from the central government.
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by ViceGovernor: 12:02pm On Jun 20
Is it this Obi that went into flooded areas to sympathize with the victims?

Our number 1 citizen went to Jos and had victims of terrorism brought to him in the airport, crying 😭 mothers and fathers forced to leave their homes and stay in a hot room waiting for his Airbus to land, after which he took off under 10 minutes.

All we ask is that our leaders show some empathy
chopnaira:
Yet he was using helicopter to fly to avoid getting kidnapped himself.

Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by akosatech: 8:11pm On Jun 20
What a lot of you daft punks calling PO a fraud are soo soo daft. Ask the cars he gave them at that point, it was Innoson cars he gave them to support our Local Car Manufacturer at the time. I’m sure he was deducting the cost from their remuneration. You want to try PO?
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by akosatech: 8:18pm On Jun 20
Why soo much hatred for PO.
That guy worked very well in Anambra.
What a lot of you daft punks calling PO a fraud are soo soo daft. Ask the cars he gave them at that point, it was Innoson cars he gave them to support our Local Car Manufacturer at the time. I’m sure he was deducting the cost from their remuneration. You want to try PO? You should also mention he gave buses to all schools courtesy of innoson motors. He encouraged local production. Those cars are still functional today. Bunch of hypocrites.

Olofofo247ng:
2013: Peter Obi distributes 177 Jeeps to traditional rulers in Anambra + fleets of cars for judges. 📸

Obi is shouting “reckless spending" now
Peter Obi’s supporters: Hypocrisy is a hell of a drug.

source
Re: Peter Obi Gave 177 Cars To Traditional Rulers, Judges In Anambra In 2013 by sonofthunder: 6:56am On Jun 21
givedemwotowoto:
Your rude behavior was supposed to be matched with equivalent energy but I was gracious enough to warn you first. Most people don’t get that courtesy
Courtesy my foot. Keep deceiving yourself.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

2023: Atiku, Peter Obi Gave Victory As Donation To Tinubu – SoyinkaThe First 5 Female Judges In Nigeria (Photo)Governor Wike Gives 41 Range Rover SUVs To Judges In Rivers State234

Group Debunks Tinubu 2019 Presidential Ambition Declaration On October 1New Picture Of Tinubu Emerges. God Save This Country.Afegbua: Atiku Should Be Arrested, Extradited To Face Corruption Charges In US