Stats: 3,329,657 members, 8,441,705 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 11:31 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7690) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4460130 Views)

1 2 3 ... 7687 7688 7689 7690 7691 7692 7693 ... 7715 Reply (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 11:00pm On Jun 25
izzou:
Won't the Federal Police still be in Oyo?

That means the Tiv Policeman would still be there
The Federal police would be there and have everyone like they do now, State police wll be mostly indigenes like Amotekun and Ebubeagu, fresh recruits
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 11:20pm On Jun 25
raumdeuter:
The Federal police would be there and have everyone like they do now, State police wll be mostly indigenes like Amotekun and Ebubeagu, fresh recruits
So won't their duties overlap?

How will both state police and federal police function side by side? Won't there be jurisdiction issues knowing how Nigerian security agencies can be?

Who would be first respondent in criminal matters? Is it the state or federal police?

Also, when it comes to prosecuting an offender is it the federal police that will charge a criminal to court or state police? What crimes can the state police arrest you for and what crimes can the federal police arrest you for?

Also, can Lagos state police arrest you and have you stand trial before a judge in Ekiti state?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 11:53pm On Jun 25
https://www.nairaland.com/8698168/nigerian-soldiers-reject-fresh-move

Why do we do this to the men and women of our armed forces? How does anyone remotely think this is a good idea?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:18am On Jun 26
BlueRayDick:
So won't their duties overlap?

How will both state police and federal police function side by side? Won't there be jurisdiction issues knowing how Nigerian security agencies can be?

Who would be first respondent in criminal matters? Is it the state or federal police?

Also, when it comes to prosecuting an offender is it the federal police that will charge a criminal to court or state police? What crimes can the state police arrest you for and what crimes can the federal police arrest you for?

Also, can Lagos state police arrest you and have you stand trial before a judge in Ekiti state?
This guy touched on it briefly

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 12:45am On Jun 26
Support na water

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 1:20am On Jun 26
No wonder Larride has been missing for a while

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 3:33am On Jun 26
Happy birthday to myself and one person pikin here.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 3:39am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
Happy birthday chief
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 3:42am On Jun 26
izzou:
No wonder Larride has been missing for a while
back in the 2010s, it was in teh news that MEND militanst were collaborating with mexican cartels to produce meth for export

but just like kidnapping, they are now making and selling meth in nigeria
and meth comes with serious environmental implications
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 3:43am On Jun 26
GloriousGbola:
Happy birthday chief
Thank you sir.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by CrystalTiger(m): 5:47am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
Congratulations brother, have a wonderful year...
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by CrystalTiger(m): 5:51am On Jun 26
Segedinho:
Support na water

Graduates after years in schools should come out to start Akara business, roasting corn or doing kulikuli, that's what is coming out of the mouth of the first lady of Nigeria..

I can overlook the stupidity of those living outside Nigeria supporting this government but the ones living in Nigeria, I mean if you can't pity yourself, pity your unborn generation at least..
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 6:06am On Jun 26
CrystalTiger:
Congratulations brother, have a wonderful year...
Thanks boss. I appreciate.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 6:19am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
Happy birthday to you
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 6:50am On Jun 26
iamoyindamola:
Happy birthday to you
Thank you boss.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by reccy(m): 8:50am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
Happy birthday sir
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 8:55am On Jun 26
reccy:
Happy birthday sir
Thank you my chief.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:04am On Jun 26
https://www.nairaland.com/8697779/trumps-capitol-visit-devolves-into

When Nigerians call this man a tyrant, it amuses me.

Our Tinubu that is not a tyrant, If a Nigerian senator try this with him, the senator will be suspended and then arrested by either EFCC or DSS, unless the senator is a former governor.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 9:08am On Jun 26
Happy birthday Akwesenana.

Your moniker reminds me of a Ghanaian Highlife band I love so much.

Cheers!
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 9:08am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
happy birthday boss
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 9:32am On Jun 26
izzou:
Happy birthday Akwesenana.

Your moniker reminds me of a Ghanaian Highlife band I love so much.

Cheers!
Thanks boss.
I originally created the account for a friend with Ghanaian roots.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 9:33am On Jun 26
Segedinho:
happy birthday boss
Thank you epa.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 9:38am On Jun 26
akwesenana:
Thanks boss.
I originally created the account for a friend with Ghanaian roots.
I see...

There's a Ghanaian Highlife Artiste called Nana Ampadu. He was a part of a group called City Boys Band of Ghana

I rate them as the best Highlife band that came out of West Africa, but that's my own opinion sha

Enjoy your day, brother!
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ihebu4chelsea(m): 9:40am On Jun 26
izzou:
I see...

There's a Ghanaian Highlife Artiste called Nana Ampadu. He was a part of a group called City Boys Band of Ghana

I rate them as the best Highlife band that came out of West Africa, but that's my own opinion sha

Enjoy your day, brother!
What about Pryce armah?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by airmark(m): 10:08am On Jun 26
Spy360, see your OBI struggling to defend his unethical act of investing state funds in a company he had interests.

You could hear his supporters clapping for him while explaining the unlawful act. Shame.

Good job by the interviewer I must say.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DaAoFZltS3u/?igsh=MTUwNHpmMXhyZjJ4ZA==
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 10:19am On Jun 26
Ihebu4chelsea:
What about Pryce armah?
There are others that are good.

Ghanaian Highlife Artistes didn't blow like their Nigerian ones because they didn't really do Praise singing.

But that band is my all time favourite.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Bluelines69: 10:24am On Jun 26
Segedinho:
Support na water

This one’s even funnier grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 10:51am On Jun 26
raumdeuter:
This guy touched on it briefly

So, I just listened to him and I hear him saying the Federal Police will focus on enforcement of federal laws while state police will enforce state laws particularly laws that have been domesticated by the state house of assembly.

I want to ask a question: Defamation is not a crime according to Lagos state laws but a civil wrong. However, in some states defamation remains a crime based on the criminal code and that's why some people will send police down to Lagos to arrest you and then have you detained in a state like Kwara where you will be prosecuted for defamation as a crime.

So, under this new state police system, won't people still use federal police to carry you from Lagos to Abuja to prosecute you for an offence that is not a crime under Lagos state law? Who will draw the lines between the jurisdiction of Federal police and state police?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by TemporaryHansel(m): 11:01am On Jun 26
BlueRayDick:
So, I just listened to him and I hear him saying the Federal Police will focus on enforcement of federal laws while state police will enforce state laws particularly laws that have been domesticated by the state house of assembly.

I want to ask a question: Defamation is not a crime according to Lagos state laws but a civil wrong. However, in some states defamation remains a crime based on the criminal code and that's why some people will send police down to Lagos to arrest you and then have you detained in a state like Kwara where you will be prosecuted for defamation as a crime.

So, under this new state police system, won't people still use federal police to carry you from Lagos to Abuja to prosecute you for an offence that is not a crime under Lagos state law? Who will draw the lines between the jurisdiction of Federal police and state police?
I hope my response doesn't annoy you. But the answer to your question is this is Nigeria. The only solution to the issue you raised above is to avoid offending people you know are bigger than you.

You see EFCC doing things that only police are constitutionally empowered to do. Most federal agencies/institutions do things they're not mandated to do, this will not be different.

Regardless of what is written in constitution, enforcement will always be a major problem. As long as you have money to spend, they'll bundle your ops from whatever state you want, even if no crime was committed.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 11:11am On Jun 26
BlueRayDick:

they have likely already made those changes when passing this law
Also several northern states already a have a state police force - Hisbah
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by princeabdul(m): 12:21pm On Jun 26
akwesenana:
birthday wishes chief. 🙏
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by akwesenana: 12:23pm On Jun 26
princeabdul:
birthday wishes chief. 🙏
Thanks sir. ❤️
1 2 3 ... 7687 7688 7689 7690 7691 7692 7693 ... 7715 Reply

EPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester UnitedEPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man UnitedDOWNLOAD Highlight:chelsea Vs Crystal Palace 3-1 (epl)234

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club"Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: Bimmarlykay(m) and 12 guest(s)