Stats: 3,329,087 members, 8,438,768 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 10:12 PM

FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralTravelFG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role (5776 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by Scamburster(m): 9:24am On Jun 26
naijacann:
Yes, Mbah is doing so well. The only reason why you don't hear his name on the lips of every Igbo man the way they do with Otti is that he committed that very first sin of not winning the election that brought him into power. A typical Igbo man likes equity, justice, fair play and clean hands. Otti won his elections clear and clean. Enugu's election was clearly won by Labour Party's Edeoga, but the incumbent PDP Gov severely rigged it for Mbah. Even Prof Iweh, the returning officer that declared the result made it clear that the results he was about to read did not reflect the wishes of the voters but was handed to him to read anyways. This is a bitter pill for an Igbo man to swallow. Same situation exists for Hope Uzodinma who is also doing well. Unfortunately, he did not came to office with clean hands. 4th position became first position. Had this been in some other parts of the country, they wouldn't care how you came into office. Igbo man behaves differently. Having said that, Mbah is doing well and must be praised.
At lease nobody has told you this today, hear from me first.

God bless you.
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by zelnababa(m): 9:28am On Jun 26
greatiyk4u:
Why should South East international Airport be handed over to private individuals while Fg handles those in other regions?

Aren't all animals equal again?

Gov Mbah is always looking for avenue for his people to pay more bills by fire by force

His projects has none completed yet

Water supply....... uncompleted
Electricity............mere Promise
Rail transport.......mere Promise
Smart school......... uncompleted
Ultra modern parks....in a shambles and under used
Security..............not effective
Heath centres......... uncompleted
ICC and specialist hospital.... uncompleted
OPI -Nsukka dual carriage..... uncompleted
Completed road maintenance... substandard
Taxation.......... very harsh
according to the snowball of the Animal kingdom... ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL, BUT SOME ARE MORE THAN OTHERS
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by Mrexcell(m): 9:29am On Jun 26
Samtob90:
Read, nobody has come forward for Lagos.
And u expect any sane person to believe that? Who leaves a well established and lucrative airport in abuja and lagos and goes to an obscure location that's yet to even commence any international flight? What's the attraction?
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by AguluLiar: 9:34am On Jun 26
Alphafarms:
After next year's elections, they will say they found drugs in the airport, and close the airport back to square one. Go tell children this story, not we that know how Nigeria treats the Igbos. My peace I give to you
My bloda,

Please, do you know if INEC intend to establish polling units in Asian prisons preparatory to 2027 elections?
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by Bwanasaraw: 9:40am On Jun 26
What Enugu State really need is stable water supply and mass affordable housing. That's the only infrastructure that will positively affect the ordinary Enugu person .

House agents are exploiting people in that State and needs to be regulated asap.

Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by AguluLiar: 9:42am On Jun 26
naijacann:
Yes, Mbah is doing so well. The only reason why you don't hear his name on the lips of every Igbo man the way they do with Otti is that he committed that very first sin of not winning the election that brought him into power. A typical Igbo man likes equity, justice, fair play and clean hands. Otti won his elections clear and clean. Enugu's election was clearly won by Labour Party's Edeoga, but the incumbent PDP Gov severely rigged it for Mbah. Even Prof Iweh, the returning officer that declared the result made it clear that the results he was about to read did not reflect the wishes of the voters but was handed to him to read anyways. This is a bitter pill for an Igbo man to swallow. Same situation exists for Hope Uzodinma who is also doing well. Unfortunately, he did not came to office with clean hands. 4th position became first position. Had this been in some other parts of the country, they wouldn't care how you came into office. Igbo man behaves differently. Having said that, Mbah is doing well and must be praised.
Carry your meaningless explanation commot for this thread!

You like equity, justice bla bla bla!
And your region keep producing inept leaders since independence
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by AguluLiar: 9:49am On Jun 26
ejieddy:
Honestly that's my only problem with him. I guess he has to do that to be able to get this opportunity and to stay on his oga's good side.
Na presidency dey hungry you.
Come January 2027, you go wail in to oblivion.
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by AguluLiar: 9:51am On Jun 26
naijacann:
Chai!

Everyone is delusional in the Ugwu land.
Who do una like this?
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by AguluLiar: 10:03am On Jun 26
Samtob90:
How many have been closed down? Same lies your father told you is what you are passing to your children.
No one is supposed to share the same country with those people.

That's why I don't care about all these reforms the great Jagaban is embarking upon.
The most important thing is to restructure the country into regions, the way it was pre 1966 era.

If it's possible, let them insert secession clause in the constitution.

No hope for Nigeria without these steps being taken as quickly as possible.
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by PresidentAde(m): 11:30am On Jun 26
naijacann:

"Clean hands" ..... in whatever context... na lie,
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by Samtob90(m): 11:21pm On Jun 27
AguluLiar:
No one is supposed to share the same country with those people.

That's why I don't care about all these reforms the great Jagaban is embarking upon.
The most important thing is to restructure the country into regions, the way it was pre 1966 era.

If it's possible, let them insert secession clause in the constitution.

No hope for Nigeria without these steps being taken as quickly as possible.
I agree perfectly with you.
Re: FG Completes Handover Of Enugu Airport To Concessionaires, Extols Mbah’s Role by Samtob90(m): 11:22pm On Jun 27
Mrexcell:
And u expect any sane person to believe that? Who leaves a well established and lucrative airport in abuja and lagos and goes to an obscure location that's yet to even commence any international flight? What's the attraction?
That may be incorrect
1 2 Reply

FG Completes Apapa Port Rail Way ExtensionEnugu Airport Fence Destruction: FG Vows To Prosecute PerpetratorMan Wears 15 Shirts At Airport To Avoid Paying Flight Baggage Charge234

The 10 Hottest Places On EarthKuwait Visa RequirementAbout Going For My Visa Interview [immigrant]