New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN - Travel - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Travel › New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN (11709 Views)
| New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Great100000(op): 9:07am On Jul 10 |
New NIMC Act 2026: What every Nigerian living abroad needs to know about NIN and passportSource: https://www.pulse.ng/story/new-nimc-act-2026-nigerians-abroad-nin-passport-2026070911002869001
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by helinues: 9:17am On Jul 10*. Modified: 11:45am On Jul 10 |
I have it in mind to go to Nigeria embassy next week. One stone can kill 2 birds |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by LZAA: 11:13am On Jul 10 |
helinues:You wey dey Mushin 😄 Which "Nigerian" embassy 😄😄 |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Omenapounds: 11:13am On Jul 10 |
NIN was supposed to be the means to identify anybody and help curb the menace of criminality in Nigeria, but the incompetence of the Nigerian government impeded that possibility. FTC for the first time in eight years!!! Wao!! I dedicate this to my new house! |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by 2dominate: 11:14am On Jul 10 |
I want to add my Nigerian number to my nin but it's not going through, can anyone help please. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by MilesMaxwell: 11:16am On Jul 10 |
Every government with new policies. I'm very sure that the next government will change the current policy. God help Nigeria |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by chatinent: 11:18am On Jul 10*. Modified: 2:42pm On Jul 10 |
If you live abroad, don't come back. Travelling via the road now is a death sentence. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by jamata20: 11:23am On Jul 10 |
Funny guy lolhelinues:😂😂😂😂 |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Helinuse: 11:24am On Jul 10 |
Another one go still commot. Una go still create another card. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by goatandyam: 11:28am On Jul 10 |
So what's special and different? Waste of English language |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by LagbajaTheBEREAN: 11:32am On Jul 10 |
Omo, na we Nigerians living in Niger Republic needs to go then... |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Taich(m): 11:34am On Jul 10 |
goatandyam:Regurgitation of buzz words should have been the title. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by eniteden(m): 11:37am On Jul 10 |
NIN wey foreigners get?? ![]() |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Gotocourt: 11:46am On Jul 10 |
They want to track dissidents ![]() |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Gotocourt: 11:47am On Jul 10 |
How to Tax diasporans 101 |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Gotocourt: 11:47am On Jul 10 |
How to Tax diasporans 101 ![]() |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by seunayantokun(m): 11:53am On Jul 10 |
This thing could have been done long time ago but the Fulani in government under Jonathan and the Fulani government under Buhari distabilised and destroyed it telling you they were doing something good. You all remember Pantami? Ask the terrorist how he made the project successful. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by ShenTeh(m): 12:04pm On Jul 10 |
Thank you for beautifully presenting this information. This is quite nice. I hope that like everything in Nigeria, Nigerians themselves don't ruin this. By the way the news report here doesn't seem to clearly say whether the Old NIN would be seamlessly transferred and covered by the new act, or everyone needs to register again. Again, thanks for sharing. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by enemyofprogress: 12:11pm On Jul 10 |
Please does it affect Nigerians living in Togo, Cameroon and Ghana? Are they in diaspora too? |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Bossman(m): 12:19pm On Jul 10 |
There is nothing new mentioned in this whole rant. The same stuff they have always ranted about, But no implementation whatsoever, or very minimal execution at best. Nigeria has a very long way to go. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by OlujobaSamuel: 12:32pm On Jul 10 |
I'm yet to see any difference from what we've always been hearing about the NIN and BVN. This is just full of someone testing his English language proficiency in using big big grammar |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by AcadaWriter0: 12:49pm On Jul 10 |
Let's just have a quick look at this NIN update. Pretty straightforward, right? |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Shikena(m): 1:33pm On Jul 10 |
"Protect your data: Treat your NIN as top-secret information. Do not share it with unverified third-party agents promising fast-track services." This is a serious issue but we have not invested enough in educating the people in government and private sector about this. I have seen multiple people asked to submit their NIN number and even scanned copies before they are enrolled in some government assistance programmes and even banks. When these officials are warned about the privacy implication, they simply waive it off as you take it or leave it. It is okay to submit the information but it must be via proper secure channels. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Kenn55: 1:41pm On Jul 10 |
Mtshewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Mcleo007(m): 1:45pm On Jul 10 |
Honestly, nothing here inspires confidence. We’ve heard all these “new policies” and “sweeping reforms” before, and they always end the same way, big announcements, plenty of grammar, zero real implementation. They’ll introduce another card, another system, another registration, and in a few years it’ll be replaced again because the next government wants to “start fresh.” Even the parts that sound good on paper won’t survive contact with reality. The same agencies that can’t coordinate BVN, NIN, passport data, or basic verification are suddenly meant to run a unified digital identity system? It’s hard to believe anything will change when the underlying problems; incompetence, inconsistency, and constant policy reversal, remain untouched. At the end of the day, this feels like another round of noise that won’t fix anything. Nigerians abroad will still struggle, Nigerians at home will still queue endlessly, and the system will still break down the moment it’s actually needed. Nothing new under the sun. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Image123(m): 1:47pm On Jul 10 |
Mr of Defense still dey ask us like journalist if we get database |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by Benekkk: 2:37pm On Jul 10 |
Will it stop kidnappers and bandits? |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by franvincoop: 2:44pm On Jul 10 |
Yes and Yes. Don't you know there are more Nigerians in those countries than any other country apart from Nigeria? enemyofprogress: |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by themanderon: 3:05pm On Jul 10 |
On paper we have beautiful laws but in reality it's boomchakalaka. With all this registrations, armed robbers, terrorists, fraud stars and kidnappers are still running wild. Soon it will be microchip under your skin. and no need to carry any physical cash/card. We know where it's going. |
| Re: New NIMC Act 2026: What Every Nigerian Living Abroad Needs To Know About NIN by femi4: 8:21pm On Jul 10 |
Great100000:Stop shifting the goal post every year |
Any Nigerian Living In Kuwait? • A Single Mum Wants To Relocate Abroad, Needs Ideas • Nigerian Living In Mexico. Ask Me Any Question About Life Here • 2 • 3 • 4
Top 10 Nationalities On H1-b Visa & Approvals By Fiscal Year To Nigerians • FG To Inaugurate Kano-Kaduna Railway December 2022 • Anambra Road Commuters Lament Alleged Extortion By Military