EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7726) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (4590369 Views)
1 2 3 ... 7723 7724 7725 7726 7727 7728 7729 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 7:26pm On Jul 13 |
“With the millions we are in this church, we have a say in the next election. Get your voters card and vote, we are citizens, we have a right to determine who governs us.”A tale of Two GOs |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 7:37pm On Jul 13 |
reccy:Before when Chibok girls were kidnapped, they were lost forever, Now we have a situation where the govt can chase and return the victims back home That is change in the positive direction Dont you think so |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by reccy(m): 7:53pm On Jul 13 |
raumdeuter:What happens to being proactive rather than reactive? Preventing and dismantling kidnappers modus operandi is not a rocket science that a serious government can't achieve. Unless you want to to tell me it occurs in your sane clime also? What changes here? |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 8:31pm On Jul 13 |
The flooding currently being experienced in some parts of Lagos is largely attributable to a significant rise in the lagoon water level, which has increased by approximately one-metre.Omoh! Flood never even start yet. Lord, help us |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 8:38pm On Jul 13 |
izzou:Gegen pressing /video/1 |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:40pm On Jul 13 |
izzou:If u see flood for VI today ehn.....🤦♂️ And the rain no even fall plenty like that o; Yet everywhere full of water. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:57pm On Jul 13 |
@Roland17 this is a feedback on Tokunbo Wahab and waste disposal in Lagos state . The PSP guys eventually came to my area last week and they had to pick weeks and weeks of refuse most residents have been piling up in drums within and outside their compounds. They couldn't even cover much homes because the few places they were able to reach everyone had tons of waste to dispose. I also noticed that the LAWMA branded trucks picked wastes dumped on kerbs and major road medians, but those wastes were replaced before the next day. I spoke with someone whom I know people drop waste in a public place close to the junction of her house. She said the day LAWMA trucks came to their area, they refuse to pick wastes from people's, houses but went straight to the junction to pick waste that were dumped in public. They never came back to their houses to pick their household waste. So, the people resorted that they won't bother keeping the waste in their house anymore since LAWMA prefer to be picking the ones at the junction. The next day everyone took their waste to the junction and locked up. I fear the state government may likely sanction the CDA/residents of the area soon Sha for continuing to dump their waste in public. The whole stuff is just messed up. I still see waste dumped on major roads and public places. I really don't know how long it will take them to get things sorted out. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by semid4lyfe(m): 9:06pm On Jul 13 |
The greatest olodo uprising we experienced in this country was Prof. Yemi Osinbajo agreeing to be VP to Buhari, and coming out 4 years later to tell us that Buhari is poorer now than he was before he became president - Edafe Mathew Elegbete |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 9:11pm On Jul 13 |
raumdeuter:Your last line is a stupid question. Your first line though is very sensible. 1. Fake name 2. Fake parents 3. Fake education 4. Fake childhood 5. Fake career 6. Fake bishops 7. Fake agencies 8. Fake promises 9. Fake appointments 10. Fake family (I heard that Ojukwu might very well be the father of Seyi) Oluwaseyi - God has done well Chukwuemeka - God has done well Remi is not Seyi's mother, she was a hostess in an airline owned by The Ojukwu family. And Ojukwu is well, very well endowed . and Tinubu is too sick to know
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:31pm On Jul 13 |
Spy360:Which kind agenda be this? 😲 My hand no dey this one o ; Make dem no go arrest u like like DJ Chicken |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 9:41pm On Jul 13 |
BlueRayDick:Conspiracy theory of the highest order |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ellexy: 9:46pm On Jul 13 |
Gov. Seyi Makinde bringing the heat. He knows something is off with thr whole thing.
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 10:37pm On Jul 13 |
BlueRayDick:You know, I was planning to ask you and others on Friday if anything has changed. Well, it has taken them nearly 3-4 weeks to see some movement and it is just as disappointing because it doesn’t read like something effective. I can understand the rationale behind picking up the waste from the roads but like we see, it is ineffective if waste from residential areas have not been picked up. The entire system is a failure to put kindly and will worsen in the coming months if they don’t stay on it, especially with the raining season. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 10:47pm On Jul 13 |
Roland17:I know APC can only act the way they do in Lagos because they trust in their rigging machinery, plus sentimental attachment of the larger populance to the party, but it's almost starting to look like deliberate sabotage ahead of it's 2027 governorship run. Roads across the state are all bad, and the less said about the state's sanitation, the better; it's going 6 weeks now that they haven't picked our waste. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 10:52pm On Jul 13 |
[quote author=Ellexy post=140017694]Gov. Seyi Makinde bringing the heat. He knows something is off with thr whole thing. obvious Seyi Makinde knows something we don't know. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 11:27pm On Jul 13 |
Roland17:If u talk about it especially on Twitter, government apologists will turn it to tribalism and other nonsensical agenda driven discourse like " Your Lagos is not my Lagos "...."Go back to your village and stop complaining about Lagos "... etc You will think the failure in governance does not affect them too. Smh 🤦♂️ |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 11:44pm On Jul 13 |
Our prince isn't going anywhere anytime soon ![]() |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 11:59pm On Jul 13 |
This is what I was saying about the deceased Lieutenant that the whole timeline of his demise didn't gel with the rescue operation. The English Alhaji is making a wild claim that kids were released and not rescued and that the Lieutenant obviously didn't die in the course of the rescue operation. /video/1?s=46 Now it seems the government deliberately gave sketchy information about the Lieutenant's demise for reasons best known to them. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by KingTom(m): 12:14am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick: ![]() |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by popizaino(m): 12:41am On Jul 14 |
Spy360: ![]() Gbe fun e |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 1:16am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick:According to what I heard on Inspiration FM this morning, the government were able to identify the persons that were involved in the kidnapping, then they went round arresting their family members and demanded release of the kidnap victims as guarantee for the safety of their own family members. How it now ended up concluding as a situation where the kidnappers were captured, and some arrested, is what I can't say, until the government gives their own account of things. This guy is saying it was their kidnapper colleagues that got arrested, and this was basis for the "exchange"...seems there was some arrests made to pressure them into releasing the kidnap victims. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 1:20am On Jul 14*. Modified: 7:03am On Jul 14 |
GloriousGbola:Tinubu is Wole Soyinka's good friend, I'm sure he would be pleased getting a message from the presidency now that it's his friend there, regardless of how calamituous his presidency has been. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by GloriousGbola: 1:27am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick:Na obidient you dey see so He is seeing his compatriot facing jail time for the same lies and is chooking head. I will not be surprised to hear spy is sharing this rubbish in real life. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 1:40am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick:This for me is the saddest part of politics I now observe in Nigeria. People living the realities of a devastating economy and its associated issues have become narrow minded in how they see the cause of their problems. We have lost a significant portion of the population to this troubling thought process, even amongst the educated ones. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 1:45am On Jul 14 |
Theflint1:Until Nigeria starts to run a politics of consequence across all levels of governance and in every state, nothing will change. I doubt PDP at the peak of its dominance in Nigerian politics built the kind of structure and machinery APC have successfully imposed in Nigerian politics. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:45am On Jul 14 |
[img] [/img] If this is what goes on in the Tinubu matrimonial bed, then this country is doomed if these frauds are not voted out next year |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 5:47am On Jul 14 |
GloriousGbola:In real life I am standing on his manhood If you're living in Nigeria just know that you're suffering from Stockholm Syndrome. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazzet: 7:08am On Jul 14 |
Spy360:You are doing a very great job here my brother. I know it's not easy but keep at it! You are holding the forte which some of us have don't have the strength for anymore. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazzet: 7:14am On Jul 14 |
Tinubu is an unmitigated absolute disaster but the one area I would want Obi to maintain tinubu's work is in the downstream petroleum sector. Nigeria's oil production is now nearing 2 million barrels per day. We just exported 1.89 million barrels of oil. Above our OPEC quota. Under buhari, it was a third of that number. If this continues, it means we will be producing enough for our domestic needs, enough for our debt which was incurred upon our heads and enough to still earn money. Whatever is happening in the downstream sector should be continued. But the upstream needs a lot of work. The corruption there is eating up the good works of the downstream. We're not seeing the results on this high production of crude right now. |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 8:12am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick:I see water...I fear Abeg who knows if they have finished the Coastal road to Eleko? I wan pass there abeg. I no get strength to swim with my vehicle |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 8:14am On Jul 14 |
BlueRayDick:Oba of lagoon is angry with us ![]() |
| Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 8:27am On Jul 14 |
donjazzet:Thanks chief. But I am just being a normal patriotic human being living in Nigeria. Anyone supporting Tinubu is either a witch or under the influence of witchcraft |
EPL: De Gea Signs New Contract With Manchester United • EPL: Guardiola Reveals Why Man City Defeated Man United • DOWNLOAD Highlight:chelsea Vs Crystal Palace 3-1 (epl) • 2 • 3 • 4
Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" • Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion • Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029
Viewing this topic: GloriousGbola, TemporaryHansel(m), YoungB1a(m) and 12 guest(s)
and Tinubu is too sick to know