Stats: 3,160,460 members, 7,843,399 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 02:21 AM

Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. - Family (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. (58155 Views)

Why Do Nigerian Men Find It Difficult To Forgive A Cheating Wife? / Which Is Worse? A Cheating Or Nagging Wife / Infidelity{how Come Women Forgive Easily,& Men Hardly Forgive?} (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by ifoundmyperfect: 7:13pm On Oct 08, 2014
missberrypop5:
Nowadays, i hardly see women who don't work to assist the family. Even the uneducated and semi-educated ones all have things doing.

Well, there are sane men out there. But the insane ones are more in number.
I rest my case. Have a nice night sire or ma'am.

Lol. It was never a debate. My apologies if you found my earlier statement offensive.

BTW, I am dude!
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by geophyscist: 7:17pm On Oct 08, 2014
3coins:
98% of the time,it is the EGO part
exactly,its better she cheat with her fellow lady(lesbian) than a fellow guy like me.i go kill am con also kill the guy involve.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Hero10001: 7:17pm On Oct 08, 2014
Junipero:
LOL.

This is why I don't wanna consider Marriage at the moment.

There's so much good sh*** going on in the World.

Cougars-Shrinks-MILFs- Girlfriends.. (the first 3 always foot the bills, if you sabi)

Uhhh what else do I have to say?

Yeah, I just made Baked Potatoes with SauerKraut and Roasted Swine. Feel free to dig in.

wow! What a dish, i wish your near.. Lol!
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Hero10001: 7:21pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:
exactly,its better she cheat with her fellow lady(lesbian) than a fellow guy like me.i go kill am con also kill the guy involve.
wtf! you go kill person because of toto?!
Say it isn't so.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 7:21pm On Oct 08, 2014
ifoundmyperfect:

Lol. It was never a debate. My apologies if you found my earlier statement offensive.

BTW, I am dude!
ok. Ok. No P.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 7:24pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:
exactly, its better she cheat with her fellow lady(lesbian) than a fellow guy like me .i go kill am con also kill the guy involve.
shocked shocked shocked i been think say na only me deh craze
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by geophyscist: 7:37pm On Oct 08, 2014
missberrypop5:
girl e don see say no be only you de craze.abi na di lesbo parole you de, i go like to marry you becos i sure say no man go take you from me.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by 3coins(m): 7:39pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:
kill ke? Me can't go to jail cuz of a bitch lol
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by beeevan: 7:48pm On Oct 08, 2014
This one cheating men are dying here and there like ants, the women should just know where the documents are before he gets crushed by a Mack truck while on weekend rendezvous with his wh*ore. Abeg no cheater should quote me to yarn opata, i know get strength for to and fro.

I doubt the mental sagacity of a man who thinks is Ok for a man to cheat and not a woman. The day you are caught cheating should be the day you stopped counting on her fidelity. A cheating man kills a woman's conscience (if she ever loved him). How some women manage to root for their horn dogs beats me, is it that they are so hopeless, docile or downright stu*pid ? Abeg make i face my work, what you accept, is what you are fed.

Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by pickabeau1: 7:48pm On Oct 08, 2014
Tallesty1:
BroYou have brotherzoned me alreadyembarassedembarassedcrycry
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 7:50pm On Oct 08, 2014
Since u said who is cheating doesn't, you shouldn't complain grin your own words not mine
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by geophyscist: 7:57pm On Oct 08, 2014
missberrypop5:
my fellow man no fit chop my wife pvssy con still dey pose for me,na to prepare one spot/location for hell for am na.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by cococandy(f): 7:58pm On Oct 08, 2014
beeevan:
This one cheating men are dying here and there like ants, the women should just know where the documents are before he gets crushed by a Mack truck while on weekend rendezvous with his wh*ore. Abeg no cheater should quote me to yarn opata, i know get strength for to and fro.

I doubt the mental sagacity of a man who thinks is Ok for a man to cheat and not a woman. The day you are caught cheating should be the day you stopped counting on her fidelity. A cheating man kills a woman's conscience (if she ever loved him). How some women manage to root for their horn dogs beats me, is it that they are so hopeless, docile or downright stu*pid ? Abeg make i face my work, what you accept, is what you are fed.

Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by okpanachil: 8:02pm On Oct 08, 2014
MzMariah:
Are you saying there are challenges bigger than prayers? shocked shocked shocked

My dear that kind of heresy is beyond me o.I was only reacting to a post.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:03pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:
girl e don see say no be only you de craze.abi na di lesbo parole you de, i go like to marry you becos i sure say no man go take you from me.
i'll kill ya on time embarassed
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:04pm On Oct 08, 2014
okpanachil:

My dear that kind of heresy is beyond me o.I was only reacting to a post.
Lol. Alright then.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:07pm On Oct 08, 2014
missberrypop5:
Are you saying you prefer your man cheats with his fellow man rather than with a woman like you? loool..
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:21pm On Oct 08, 2014
Men are more emotional. Their jealousy na out of this world.

They try to act like they don't care but they do and they don't take cheating lightly. Some can even kill, maim and cause serious harm to the lady. Cheating on a partner is just unfair. Be it the woman or the man... if you are caught, you have to own up. If you can't don't get caught. grin

Women? Well, it just an act of unfairness especially if you the guy lies about it even when caught. It just makes one feels very small and inconsequential.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:25pm On Oct 08, 2014
BoboYekini:
Are you saying you prefer your man cheats with his fellow man rather than with a woman like you? loool..
nope. Both of them attracts serious punishment.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:34pm On Oct 08, 2014
Mysterious33:
Okay.... I'm one of those guys that dread broken marriages, but if a gf cheats on me, I break-up the relationship without asking for a bucket-list of excuses why she did what she did. ....but in Marriage... sweet Jesus!....I'm gonna need God on this one!. But I think I would most like have the marriage dissolved, that way she can go having her illicit affairs without any hindrances. And seriously, it's so easy to know when girls are cheating...so so easy, the only problem is guys get carried away easily, if only you could really study them, then you'll notice that minute change that occurs when another guy is on your "lane"

FACT.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:44pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:

Watch your words my friend...anything you say can be used against you in the court of law.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by sexylogan(m): 8:45pm On Oct 08, 2014
MzMariah:
Hmmmm...I wonder why people cheat anyway.

My popcy's friend's daughter cheated on her hubby because they had a big misunderstanding over this cheating ish and at the end of the day she suffered it. Things got worst for her hubby business wise, her 2 kids started falling sick and when it got to her, she was almost dying when she confessed and was taken to the village for the sacrifices. When she was telling me how the sacrifice went I no fit talk. She came back and fell seriously sick. The sacrifice takes 7 days and the woman will see hell and back in that 7 days such that when she settles with her hubby ( that is if her hubby agrees to take her back) she will NEVER think of doing such again.

It is believed that any woman who goes ahead to have fun with another man would be adjured to have defied the culture of the entire village and has to pay a price for that, all her mates will gather together to conduct Igba Ebu.

Cheating for me is cheating and I feel the men should also have their share of punishment.

Wow... shocked

I agree with you. Cheating is cheating, whichever sex is guilty.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:55pm On Oct 08, 2014
missberrypop5:

So you wont also mind if he cheats on you with another man...as in gay tinz
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 8:57pm On Oct 08, 2014
geophyscist:

Coupled with the opportunity of a free 3some ko? Bad boy.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:09pm On Oct 08, 2014
shoefreak:
Men are more emotional. Their jealousy na out of this world.

They try to act like they don't care but they do and they don't take cheating lightly. Some can even kill, maim and cause serious harm to the lady. Cheating on a partner is just unfair. Be it the woman or the man... if you are caught, you have to own up. If you can't don't get caught. grin

Women? Well, it just an act of unfairness especially if you the guy lies about it even when caught. It just makes one feels very small and inconsequential.

So its women dat dont lie when dey are caught abi? A woman dat can tell you its not a dick dats in her pvssy even when another man is shining her congo for her that its just sugarcane...women are professionals in d lying game.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:15pm On Oct 08, 2014
Tallesty1:
You Too?

*MODIFIED*

There is nothing person will not see on this nairaland.

I just highlighted the few reason men find it difficult to forgive a cheating partner and someone is preaching equal rights already.

Equal rights in cheating?

Jesus Christ In Heaven.

Where does equal right feature in this?

Did I say "Reason women must forgive a cheating partner"?

Will your equal right change the heart of women?

If yes then the equal right is satanic.

It is not a must that your forgive him. If you can't then leave, nobody is gonna blame you.

We want equal right yet we collect heaven and earth from men that want to marry us....

We want equal right yet it is men that propose to and engage us.

We want equal right yet it is a must that a man provide for his family.

We want equal rights yet dating a broke is a no no even when we are broker than broke.

Is it only in infidelity that you want equal rights?

Why is it that women are declared brave when they hit men but men are brutal cowards when they do the same?

Why is it a mistake when a woman gets into the men's restroom but a man is perverted in the reverse?

Why are courts lenient with female criminals but males must be put down soon?

Why is it that when a woman is doing work a man is required to help her and not the same when the reverse is occurring?

No one is encouraging infidelity and that a man cannot forgive does not mean that a woman must forgive. Nobody is saying that.

So aside with this equal right thingy.

It is getting boring already.

Wait aren't u the same people who agree with equal rights when it to a woman working and providing 50/50 in her household but when it comes to the same woman giving your children her surname instead of yours (since u guys have agreed on equality) you will scream abomination! "Its against the African culture!

Are you not the same people who shout a woman should be independent and when she becomes independent, you will scream she is proud if she doesn't tolerate anyone of your bullshit ways because she knows she can live longer without you in her life!

Are you not the same people that scream women shouldn't be so cheap and easy but when she expects you to work hard to win her heart you scream she is a gold digger or her shakara is too much!

Are you not the same people who expect women of this generation to be more like your mothers, but when she decides to be just like your mother and become a stay at home mum, u will call her lazy and greedy.

Are you not the same people that scream i don't want a girl who doesn't like traditional food but when she gains weight from eating too much of it you will call her a whale, if she doesn't eat it because it unhealthy u call her a coconut!
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:23pm On Oct 08, 2014
MzMariah:
Hmmmm...I wonder why people cheat anyway.

My popcy's friend's daughter cheated on her hubby because they had a big misunderstanding over this cheating ish and at the end of the day she suffered it. Things got worst for her hubby business wise, her 2 kids started falling sick and when it got to her, she was almost dying when she confessed and was taken to the village for the sacrifices. When she was telling me how the sacrifice went I no fit talk. She came back and fell seriously sick. The sacrifice takes 7 days and the woman will see hell and back in that 7 days such that when she settles with her hubby ( that is if her hubby agrees to take her back) she will NEVER think of doing such again.

It is believed that any woman who goes ahead to have fun with another man would be adjured to have defied the culture of the entire village and has to pay a price for that, all her mates will gather together to conduct Igba Ebu.

Cheating for me is cheating and I feel the men should also have their share of punishment.

That is enough to let you realize that a woman is supposed to stick to her man alone...no matter how much you try to westernize or civilize it...it will forever remain more of an eyesore if a woman cheats compared to when a man cheats...thats because women are special and with specialty comes responsibility....once you loose guard you become trash...a woman must stick to her man thats d way it is...if you cant den leave. Theres virgin mary in the bible, have you ever heard of virgin joseph? Its a known fact that the reason for the high divorce rate is the continued fight for equality among men & women and has dat stopped men from cheating? NO! Will it stop or scare men from cheating? NO! So you women had better accept the truth for once and live with the fact that a woman cheating is worse dan a man cheating.

Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Tallesty1(m): 9:24pm On Oct 08, 2014
Mondisweets:

Wait aren't u the same people who agree with equal rights when it to a woman working and providing 50/50 in her household but when it comes to the same woman giving your children her surname instead of yours (since u guys have agreed on equality) you will scream abomination! "Its against the African culture!

Are you not the same people who shout a woman should be independent and when she becomes independent, you will scream she is proud if she doesn't tolerate anyone of your bullshit ways because she knows she can live longer without you in her life!

Are you not the same people that scream women shouldn't be so cheap and easy but when she expects you to work hard to win her heart you scream she is a gold digger or her shakara is too much!

Are you not the same people who expect women of this generation to be more like your mothers, but when she decides to be just like your mother and become a stay at home mum, u will call her lazy and greedy.

Are you not the same people that scream i don't want a girl who doesn't like traditional food but when she gains weight from eating too much of it you will call her a whale, if she doesn't eat it because it unhealthy u call her a coconut!

You Are Quoting The Wrong Guy

Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:30pm On Oct 08, 2014
Mondisweets:

There should be moderation in all the things you mentioned...too much of everything isnt good....even being too kind makes you look weak and like a fool...you must apply wisdom in all things...some women are really enjoying their men and vice versa cos they apply wisdom to it...marriage takes wisdom to succeed not the extravagant wedding
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:31pm On Oct 08, 2014
bebe2:

U just wab find my trouble.

r u saying dis is the first time u have heard dat statement?

U knw am not making it up.

If you refer to science, be able to provide a source.
I will leave it at this for now.
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by Nobody: 9:32pm On Oct 08, 2014
PStylish:

If you wrote an exam and you scored less than 40%, will you be given a pass mark because you didn't score zero?
Won't you be given an 'F' which is equivalent to 0 point?

How is it related to what I have said?
Re: Why Naija Men Hardly Forgive A Cheating Partner. by bebe2(f): 9:39pm On Oct 08, 2014
carefreewannabe:

If you refer to science, be able to provide a source.
I will leave it at this for now.

ok ma,

tnk u

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

Househelp Cuts Off Baby's Hand (Graphic Pics) / Wife Dumps Her Son, Empties Husband's Shops, Elopes With School Boyfriend / Ekiti Man And His Oyinbo Wife Step Out In Style (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67