Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,003 members, 7,990,771 topics. Date: Friday, 01 November 2024 at 12:28 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH (92882 Views)
True Face Of Douglas Road Owerri (Photos) / Credit Must Be Given To Bola Tinubu. The True Face Of Opposition In Nigeria / Fashola & Mega Corruption The True Face Of Lagos (part 1) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by IGBOSON1: 8:26pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
eye4eye: ^^^You sure those South East states get more than Jigawa? Besides, Jigawa would have much more free money to 'play' with considering they're not faced with the population density and urban problems that those SE states you mentioned are facing.....with less allocation from the centre! |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by tuffgongjo(m): 8:26pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
bebe2:Hands off. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by cannonnier(m): 8:28pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
enigmaotr:what are you waiting for? Go and create your thread, maybe it will even grace FP. LOL 2 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Arsenate(m): 8:29pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Truckpusher:Lol@ influx of northern youths into the south. don't know exactly the point you intended to make with that statement but my guess is you are implying the north is so bad its people are leaving it. FYI bro, there is also a massive influx of southerners into the north and I dare say there are more southerners up north than there are northerners down south...yea; even with BH. that said, enough of all these hate from you southerners. gosh you guys are beginning to sound petty, really. I don't see northerners doing same in similar threads about the south. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by skyfall: 8:30pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Most southerners who talk about the north do so out of ignorance. Most of them haven't even reached Kogi. Nice effort, OP. 12 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Nobody: 8:32pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
The average northern state gets about #2.5b per month while the average southern state gets #8.5b courtesy 13% derivation...yet the southerners keep saying all sorts of things...does this means the south should blame the north for their underdevelopment?.. The north is Mecca if some sorts where most people.wanna visit,that's why people like zik,ojukwu,ike nwachukwu,nzegwu were all born in the north.The north has accommodated southerners and have even taken them as brothers,that's y you must see an ibo or yoruba family in the smallest town in the north... Chq out the attached naija map..see the massive land mass stretching from adamawa to benue to kogi and to kwara...the north is thrice the southern contraption.... The north still believes in one Nigeria and that's why they they always smile off irritations from their southern guys who wants division The north is no doubt an embodiment of cultural architectural beauty as most pics here are just a tip of the icebag 2 Likes
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by freshdude99(m): 8:34pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
eye4eye:For this ur comment alone eeh, e show say u sabi natin. None of these northern states is comparable to the least eastern state. See the pics of Niger Wey d Op upload, the same niger Wey ne dey so Wey every where jabaru, e dey show us Futminna structures and round abouts as achievement of 38yrs of northern hegemony. I pity that Op and his fellow sympathizers |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by freshdude99(m): 8:36pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
justitiaomnibus:You just spoke exactly my mind. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Isiterere(m): 8:38pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
cannonnier:yepah; funny you. BH worth all the fears nah, you're not feeling the fears because you're used to their carnage. ....for the invitation,thanks a lot. Wishing and praying for a BOKOHARAM free northern Nigeria. ALL IZZ WELL 1 Like |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by kilokeys(m): 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
its maddening to see ignoramuses ramble abt which part of our 3rd world under developed country is better.. if at this time and age u don't see urself as a global citizen.. then i am sorry. most nigerians be like, i am d best student in my compound or, i am d finest boy in my area or, my street is finer than urs.. sickening.. when the world at large is ur doorstep via the internet. op should be ashamed uploading these pictures with a myopic intent of comparism. 2 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by 01karma(m): 8:43pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
cannonnier:kai layin shate is opposite Alasawa estate? Do you danta estate?? Do you know Didan kalo mallam ladi?? I no rigiyan limo very very well . Rigiyan limo is just like a normal street/town you can find in any part of Nigeria. Guy don't lie Kano is overhyped i also schooled in Bokavo barrack ( primary sch : Awa, which was later turn to command children sch. ). There is no hole i did not know in kano . How is kurna na? Chei i miss those people sha? Nice people. Do you know kings college kano opposite Banba-layi? I am the owner of kurna . I miss you guys nice people 1 Like |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by zendy: 8:44pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
At least we all now know why the North would fight to the bitter end to keep Nigeria united. Where do you people expect them to get money to pay for all this? I hope the south-south can see where their oil money is going. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Nobody: 8:49pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
The NORTH is not competing with any body. What Rawani is doing is showing You all the positive side. You don't get to see / hear off The tribal bigotz are still saying trash I don't blame them but by the Grace of God We shall over come our present predicament We shall grow bigger 4 Likes
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by freshdude99(m): 8:51pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
jackal001:My brother you wasted all this ink writing nonsense. You are not here in the so don't comment what you don't know. Abia state you see I better than all these northern states even with how dirty it is because most of what you see in abia are individual efforts of their men and women after the civil war while on the other hand all what you see in those pics are all federal government projects, I repeat they are federal government projects for 38yrs o. Please tell us another story, if Na about north, in the words of Chinua Achebe" its a dry arid land" Am sorry 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Nobody: 8:56pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
buchilino: Thanks jare Same here 1 Like |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Nobody: 8:57pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
cannonnier:Just travel down and see for yourself, a city without "ba shiga" and "channel Os"- round mud houses. One thing I admire about the North is, life is so simple. No worries, except insecurity now plaguing the region. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by egoldman(m): 8:58pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
If this pics are what the north achieved for itself after 38 years in power , then something is wrong somewhere . |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Orblonde: 9:01pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
North enjoying oil money |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by naturally: 9:02pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Wow, op u try 1 Like |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by cannonnier(m): 9:03pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
enigmaotr: So in your high morality standard you expect a city where you will be able to enter married people's houses, without being called in or having any business therein. Thumb up, you are wiser than king solomon. 3 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by cannonnier(m): 9:06pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
freshdude99: UAE too was once a dry arid land, still is. 6 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Temidayo9(m): 9:11pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
The truth is that all the major cities in the North re more beautiful than the southern counterparts , . I live in the south and i serve in the North. They have a well planned and structural evironment. Good road network just to mention a few. 7 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by fairheven: 9:13pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
eye4eye:Are you hallucinating Which jigsaw or jigawa All i can see are empty expanse of land with scattered buildings here an there ,j want to compare that to anambra?..the most densely populated state in Nigeria,with onicha,the city with the highest number of storybuilding in west africa You must be dreaming And who told jigawa gets lesser share from federal revenue?how many local government councils has jigawa?compare to those u listedmtheww |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Plutonium(m): 9:13pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Ibnsultan: and 70% state government money is from federal purse. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by Lordlexyy: 9:17pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
ehispapa:You talk of Kaduna as one backward state. What is not beautiful or serene about the state? Residentially, you have U rimi, malali, barnawa, u sarki, u dosa and many developed parts presently springing up in the southern part. Business wise, from kakuri, sabo tasha, station market down to the main down is booming. You called it a dream killer, in what sense? That you now probably lived in abroad just made you one out of several millions who had live and studied in various places in abroad and are back living comfortably in the same state. A dream killer, yet a home to tens of thousands of igbos who only remembered the east on 24th and 25th of December. I don't know why the Igbos of all tribes in Nigeria are the most boastful. The state that has given you so much for 31 long years, is now a dream killer. Your bigotry knows no bound. That's why every where people complained about your attitudunal problem. Always trying to show off when you have nothing to show. Is not ingrate like you we need in kd. Kd remains land of the educated and peace irrespective of the unfortunate religious crises which both parties are learning their mistakes from. 5 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by cannonnier(m): 9:21pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
01karma: Kings college white and blue uniform, just across the bachirawa road opposite babban layi. . I miss kano too, I have got a whole platoon of family in kurna. But for your exploit I will hereby turban you the Dan masanin kurna of NL.(The chief knower of kurna) 1 Like |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by cannonnier(m): 9:29pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Isiterere: I can't get use to violence never :-( , and I pray and even working for it to end. Insha Allah. 2 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by sexylogan(m): 9:31pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
mrborntodoit: Who told you a large number of northerners dont drink beer? |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by 01karma(m): 9:35pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
cannonnier:hahahahaha it would be great!!... Have you visited other region in Nigeria. |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by mrborntodoit: 9:38pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
sexylogan: U don dey ask,abi? |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by trulygirl: 9:43pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Lordlexyy: Well spoken! i was born in kaduna got married here. I can proudly say this I CAN'T live in any state is Nigeria as side this state (Kaduna). i see so many people running their fingers typing nonsense about the north. I am a southerner, so dont begin to think if am one aboki. what i expect people living in the south should do is ask your leaders your so called governor, senators and co to stop embezzling your money and put it into developing your states. Mind you only in the north you travel over 200 - 300km and there is no single pothole. . Our only problem now is this MAD GOVERNOR what's that his name Yer doing nathing well! we are voting him out God help us only if they don't rig the election or APC file the lousy one HELLrufia. 2 Likes |
Re: THE TRUE FACE OF THE NORTH by asha80(m): 9:45pm On Oct 12, 2014 |
Lordlexyy:did the person you quoted say he is igbo?why single out igbo for attack here now? 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)
Female Suicide Bomber Overpowered While Trying To Blow Up Mosque. Photo / Kano Governorship Election Rerun: Results From Wards (Live Updates) / Buhari's Face As Ogbonnaya Onu Cried For South East Presidency
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70 |