We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC (1046 Views)
| We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by joan1(op): 5:26pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
The opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, has promised to recapture all territories lost to the terrorist group, Boko Haram, if the party wins the 2015 election. The national chairman of the APC, John Oyegun, who addressed a press conference at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja on Thursday, said the ruling Peoples Democratic Party and President Goodluck Jonathan have failed the nation by allowing the terrorist group to take over control of some towns and Local Government in the north east. Borno state government recently announced that Boko Haram was in control of eight of the twenty seven local governments in the state. Governor Bala Ngilari of Adamawa state also said the insurgents control about five local governments in the state. Boko Haram are reportedly also in control of about three local governments in Yobe state. Mr. Oyegun pledged that the defence of the territorial integrity of Nigeria and the protection of the lives and property of all who live within its borders would be a non-negotiable priority of an APC Federal Government. “We will reclaim every inch of Nigerian territory, and liberate fellow citizens who, under the current dispensation, are resigned to life as captured and conquered citizens,” he said. The APC Chairman also said the Nigerian armed forces would be massively motivated and given the necessary manpower and materials to enable them perform their sacred duty of protecting the country. “Our people will be mobilized to support and honour our men and women in uniform who put their lives on the line to ensure that we are all protected,” he said. Mr. Oyegun berated both President Jonathan and his Party, the PDP, accusing them of giving excuses for their failure during Mr. Jonathan’s declaration for re-election on Tuesday. “Two days ago, you heard President Goodluck Jonathan announce himself as the candidate of the PDP and asked Nigerians for another four years as President,” Mr. Oyegun said. “You heard a lot of claims, misrepresentations and voodoo statistics, none of which can stand the barest scrutiny. Disregard them! “You heard excuses for failure to fix basic infrastructure, arrest unprecedented levels of corruption and halt the march of terrorists daily inching nearer all of us. You heard promises that sound familiar because you have heard them all before since his six (6) years as President. “Do not give the party that has savaged Nigeria in the last 16 years an opportunity to finally finish off our dear nation. The PDP cannot deliver on any of the same promises it has failed to honour in over a decade and a half in power.” He said the 2015 election would be decided on the character and leadership qualities of the Nigerian President. Mr. Oyegun said the Commander-in-Chief should also be “Consoler-in-Chief” bringing comfort and succor to the people in time of grief and distress. “You heard two days ago President Jonathan saying that good leaders do not walk away from the people, sadly though the statement is true, our President who wants another four years does not show evidence of sympathy for hundreds of thousands of our fellow citizens who are now Internally Displaced Persons (IDP) as a result of the occupation of their land by Boko Haram,” he said. “‘He brings no relief or comfort to those living under the reign of terror. About 50 young Nigerian School Children were killed and several others injured in Potiskum just a few days before the extravaganza show of his declaration. Yet we do not hear of a Presidential visit to the families of the victims, a pattern that has become usual. “Our President lives in his comfort zone, content to utter words, and ‘minutes of silence’ that have no meaning to the victims.” The APC Chairman said Mr. Jonathan has abandoned the Nigerian people. “We should end the journey with President Goodluck Jonathan in 2015 and elect a leader who will be part of our lives and lead with courage and empathy,” he said Read more: http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/171109-we-will-defeat-jonathan-boko-haram-apc.html |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by johnbuck81(m): 5:39pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
another name 4 APC is bokoharam.. they shud stop pretending lyk apc is not bokoharam. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by bitterpenis(m): 5:42pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Cant wait for the fools to be kicked out!!! |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by clara472: 5:44pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
make we hear word jare. When you are the creator, why won't you know how to terminate it? Boko Haram invades Askira, Wamdiyo in Borno Source: http://www..com.ng/index.php/national-news/item/1300-boko-haram-invades-askira-wamdiyo-in-borno
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by oyeludef(m): 5:45pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Let them know. By d grace of God 2015 will b d end of pdp nd boko haram(d militant arm of TAN) |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by Nobody: 5:47pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Not a bit surprised |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by Nobody: 5:49pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Jonathan is in his last lap in Aso Rock |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by Arch1: 5:55pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
clara472:So you mean John Oyegun, the national chairman of APC, a christian from Edo state is the creator of Boko Haram, right? Why are you TANdroids so dumb? |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by freshness2020: 6:00pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
God is about to disgrace some folks before τ̲̅ђe end of dis year! Its going to be a doomsday for all ♈όϋ Ape-in C soon! |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by egift(m): 6:06pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Nigeria have the capacity to defeat all her challenges. The problem is leadership. Once Jonathan is defeated, Nigeria can start the process of recovery from the 16yrs of terrible leadership failures. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by politricks: 6:07pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
johnbuck81:General Azazi - "P.D.P is Bokoharam" and next thing Kaboom. You do the math. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by PedroJP(m): 6:16pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Nonsense statement. As statesmen, u shud have proffered solutions and garner d masses votes in d upcoming election but no, u didn't do that. I sense u feel u can quench wat u lit once u are in power |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by mesoade(m): 6:19pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
That's what they'll say if they want to get to power . . When they get their,every of their campaign promises will be swallowed |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by EdCure: 6:27pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
bitterpenis:Seriously! By the grace if God, we shall kick him out next year. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by Billygee2u: 6:38pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
EdCure:by Gods grace ,GEJ,wil leave ASO ROCK come 2019 or 2020 |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by chamboy(m): 6:39pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Apc stop making dis Jonah feel too important abeg,... Our Thumb is the Tool to Remove Cluelessness.. and Apc should not think I support dem... I just want GEJ OUT |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by EdCure: 6:45pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Billygee2u:Jonathan is is leaving in 2015. He will still lose even if you vote 1000times for him because God does not support clueless and corrupt rascals. That's why he everything is failing in GEJ's administration recently. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by ichidodo: 6:46pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
[color=#1980BC] It is easier for a camel to pass the eye of a needle than APC to defeat Gej whether they call their military wing to order or not. [/color] |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by Amanwulu1(m): 8:06pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
Arch1:d tense 'you' can go 4 singular as well as plural. Don't u think u are too quick to quote him. Is it not yesterday dat oyegun bcame chairman. Oya tell d guy u wrongly qouted sorry. |
| Re: We Will Defeat Jonathan, Boko Haram — APC by opiaoku: 8:31pm On Nov 13, 2014 |
politricks:apc is bokoharam----dss otu nne i-----general BK |
DSS Vs Dasuki: Court Process May Lead To ‘revelations’ On Boko Haram, APC, PDP • Buhari Is Right To Seek International Assistance To Battle Boko Haram - APC • Musa Ayeni: I Will Defeat Jonathan And Buhari- APA Presidential Candidate • 2 • 3 • 4
abia state pensioners Block Road In umuahia Over Non Payment • Winners Of PDP Senatorial Primaries In Akwa Ibom State • Buhari And Pastors