Stats: 3,165,776 members, 7,862,555 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 07:25 PM

FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme - Jobs/Vacancies (94) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme (951730 Views)

Urgent Opening For GIS SURE P Graduate Internship / !!!!!!!!!federal Government Sure-p (graduate Internship Scheme) !!!!! / FG's SURE-P Graduate-Internship Recruitment 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (91) (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) ... (392) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 11:57pm On Jan 05, 2015
Ask4bigneyo:
You do not need to panic bro, that is how the PIUF, PIUH n PAID wil cont to show pending @ early month bt d PIUF wil change to completed b4 u get ur stipend and it normally change a week or few days to payment.

Are u sure cos mine has been showing completed since december for the months of September, october n november yet I didn't get 1kobo.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 12:11am On Jan 06, 2015
Wetin I dey hear about timesheet for benin again, dey see comment only to notice say my boss never mark my timesheet n no gree pick call .... if una want make we leave surep for benin go rest we go oh cos na una no gree pay us since September now timesheet no gree mark y oda for different state dey fit fill their own abi no b d say website we all for d country dey use or una wan say Wetin dey cos am now network? Abeg make una let us know if una tire for we make we jeje leave all d money wen una dey owe us n d work.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:26am On Jan 06, 2015
Forecom case is very complicated. The huge number of interns involved makes it even worse. If SURE-P GIS can get a firm big enough to absorb that large number of interns or even half the number, they will move the interns. Innoson Motors is the closest solution, unfortunately, they have absorbed as huge number as they can carry. SURE-P GIS is working towards a possible solution to the giant problem, so watch and wait.
samobaba4u:

@puntersmind, please answer ds.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:28am On Jan 06, 2015
Even if that becomes the case, it doesn't solve the problem. GEJ came up with the laudable initiative but can't possible execute it himself.
erickatchy:
Just like I predicted the matter is now 'wearing cap'! Forcecom is now anathema for interns! What's our offence? I foresee a situation where all 2000 interns in forcecom will vote against GEJ in protest
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:28am On Jan 06, 2015
No, for now.
MOYOCUTE:
@puntersmind,is dere anyway u can link me to an employer in oyo state?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:29am On Jan 06, 2015
I will inform you when the time comes, if I remember.
erickatchy:
Puntersmind you are doing a great job. I am deeply touched. I almost feel guilty asking you for help knowing that there a deluge of such calls and you are overwhelmed under the weight. More power to you. Well, my email is ericarinzekatchy@yahoo.com and I'll like to know when next a job fair will hold in Lagos. Thanks
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:30am On Jan 06, 2015
I think you will be just fine.
engrsyer:
Bros happy new year! I did open an account wit UBA on d 8th of Dec as been instructed but later find out dat my account was close on friday 19th Dec by thank reason been dat i have multiple account with dem with same name so dey have to close the sure p own. After much discussions wit the bank, i was advised to use any of my UBA account number for it so long as it has same with sure p and account name. And in dis my new acct no to b use is 2015******. I hope dat wont disappoint me again because Nov guys which are same wit me were paid but i was not paid because of d account no opening and closing?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:30am On Jan 06, 2015
I will try. I will contact you by email.
prudentkolly:
Hello Mr puntersmind, i read all your thread and i can only see you helping ppl wit sure p one or two problem . Wit this I believe God ll use you to help me. I started wit sure p in april 2014 and i was said for 4 months b4 they stopped paying me. I dont know if you can help me for my 5 months payment outstanding( july, september, october, november and december. GIS/LAG/IKD/00730. My email is prudent_kolly@yahoo.com. Thanks
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:32am On Jan 06, 2015
Answer you on what?
frajoe2reel:

i no bt i wnt puntersmind to answer me also
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:48am On Jan 06, 2015
Why do you need that information? You are already matched.
erickatchy:
Puntersmind you are doing a great job. I am deeply touched. I almost feel guilty asking you for help knowing that there a deluge of such calls and you are overwhelmed under the weight. More power to you. Well, my email is ericarinzekatchy@yahoo.com and I'll like to know when next a job fair will hold in Lagos. Thanks
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:49am On Jan 06, 2015
Send me the required information.
thosyno63:
@puntersmind pls am still hoping to hear from u, i was at the lagos fair center on 8/12/2014 my employer(Vijorm oil and gas Limited) accepted me but hvnt recv my confirmation mgs, but my UBA acct has bin opened plz kindly help me by rematching me with my employer or another employer, will be grateful.
Unique Beneficiary Code: GI-LAG-OSH-02111
Phone No: 07067801801
E-mail: tosinawosugba@ yahoo.com
Name: Awosugba Oluwatosin M.
Course of Study: Chemical engineering
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 12:50am On Jan 06, 2015
I am here.
Jaynaira:
Thanks Laduna...I will wait...but meanwhile,if u have his email/phone,I will need it to know when he will be back frm his hols so I can get across to him on time.Its really painful seeing people u were matched with celebrating alerts and u are still waiting for confirmation mail from surep.text or ping me 08150273680,327a48a9. Thanks.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by walexy14(m): 12:54am On Jan 06, 2015
puntersmind:
I am here.
. Pls I need a Match.....
Name -james Abatan
Code - GI-KAD-KAS-00344,
Course - Physics / telecommunication.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by slimiejazz(m): 1:13am On Jan 06, 2015
@Puntermind, Pls i was not match @ d internship firm held @ lagos state pls can u assist me to be matched wit any reputable firm in Lagos state or mayb u can assist me to send d link for online matching, i studied metallurgical nd material engineering.....
AJAYI OLUWASEUN OLAWALE
GI-LAG-MUS-00966
ajayi.olaoluwaseun@yahoo.com
Pls assist me
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Ask4bigneyo(m): 6:11am On Jan 06, 2015
Montmayorblanc:

Are u sure cos mine has been showing completed since december for the months of September, october n november yet I didn't get 1kobo.
Really, thats terrible.... It is either you have account opening prob with UBA (i.e in a situation whereby u opened multiple acct nos that bears the same name with ur previous acct with UBA, they might have closed the one u submitted to sure-p to avoid mix up or ur acct nos was nt properly filled in ur portal) OR ur state of residence or ur employer has prob with sure-p which i believe they are working on for rectification... I'm very sure that you are not the only affected intern in your state, it may be general prob.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Ask4bigneyo(m): 6:28am On Jan 06, 2015
Oga @puntersmind, i sight u bro....u decided to come lik thief in the nyt while NLders are busy snoring.
Keep the good work!
One luv.
puntersmind:
I am here.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by erickatchy: 6:38am On Jan 06, 2015
puntersmind:
Why do you need that information? You are already matched.
I have a friend in Bayelsa who is about to move to Lagos that registered for the GIS but till date has not been matched. I am hoping you can help him get at least an invite to a job fair in Lagos. We've already changed his details in the GIS website so that he can be matched to a firm here in Lagos.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by erickatchy: 6:45am On Jan 06, 2015
[quote author=dolipo1 post=29514705][/quote]Good for you. it is sad though that a lot of things bedevil this GIS stuff and SUREP takes forever to settle these anomalies
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by erickatchy: 6:55am On Jan 06, 2015
Iamoilprince:
All those fighting Forcecom has succeeded, but the bad news is that their wont be any stipends for you henceforth for you. you will have to wait till when SURE P gets you another employer which will take decades. una no won use una brain.
I told them so. It is not even encouraging that so many interns (graduates of high potentials and endowments) absorbed by forcecom since August have stayed idle waiting on forcecom. The truth is that one ought to engage in some enterprise no matter how menial or small. I personal know I've not been idle. If there never was a GIS scheme, I'd still make it big time!
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Edokpia: 7:03am On Jan 06, 2015
LadunaI:

I think the 2 days extension might not b unconnected with fact that from 1 -4th has been holidays so to say and its perfect logical to give such a 2 days grace.

@Edokpia is it possible for we that just matched/hired last week to be eligible for December pay?
. Yes so long your timesheet for the month is out and it is marked completely, you will receive ur 30k that why am bothered about my timesheet refusing to get marked.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by walton1(m): 7:52am On Jan 06, 2015
@PUNTERSMIND happy new year you are doing a great job, please
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 8:47am On Jan 06, 2015
Ask4bigneyo:

Really, thats terrible.... It is either you have account opening prob with UBA (i.e in a situation whereby u opened multiple acct nos that bears the same name with ur previous acct with UBA, they might have closed the one u submitted to sure-p to avoid mix up or ur acct nos was nt properly filled in ur portal) OR ur state of residence or ur employer has prob with sure-p which i believe they are working on for rectification... I'm very sure that you are not the only affected intern in your state, it may be general prob.

Sure was having an account before now but with just 2names, but GIS account is with my 3names wic I go to d bank to check if I got paid without alert n d account is ok. For my employer having issue with Sure-p I don't tink so cos d week before xmas a staff called to inquire if we d staff working with him cos we be paid dat Friday but didn't get anytin. The issue is tiring but now I know Big boss is on it tins will work out fine.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by khafeelheart(f): 9:15am On Jan 06, 2015
puntersmind:
I am here.

@puntersmind welcome back....Please I really need a re match,I was at the fair in lagos on 8th of Dec.2014 since then I heard nothing from sure p.My details;
GI-LAG-IFA-01225
Course:Chemistry Science Email:olab32@yahoo.com
I will really appreciate your help!!!!
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Esji80(m): 10:06am On Jan 06, 2015
K
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by pswagz(m): 10:42am On Jan 06, 2015
pls houz....my work days is reading 13days cos i resumed work 15th dec bt wz matched 13th DEC... im i eligible 4 DEC stipend? what is meanin of PIUF, PIUH?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by pswagz(m): 10:55am On Jan 06, 2015
is it ryt 4 me ask my employer 2 fill d whole of December?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by samobaba4u(m): 11:11am On Jan 06, 2015
Ask4bigneyo:
Tot dey sent you an invitation for exit training. Were u able to resolve d issue? ....i think u n ur employer needs to rub mind together b4 today runz out....
Na forcecom oooo. Try to contact d man but his number switched off. Don‘t know what to do. Anybody with forcecom who have seen his/her timesheet for dec pls indicate and help a broda here.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Ask4bigneyo(m): 11:19am On Jan 06, 2015
pswagz:
is it ryt 4 me ask my employer 2 fill d whole of December?
That is if he is in good terms with you...jst inform him dt ur working days must be up to 20 n above b4 u can be paid...
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Ask4bigneyo(m): 11:21am On Jan 06, 2015
samobaba4u:

Na forcecom oooo. Try to contact d man but his number switched off. Don‘t know what to do. Anybody with forcecom who have seen his/her timesheet for dec pls indicate and help a broda here.
Heiya....Forcom issue is somehow complicated for now! Soorrry Bro.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by chibuezecu(m): 11:22am On Jan 06, 2015
Ask4bigneyo:
Oga @puntersmind, i sight u bro....u decided to come lik thief in the nyt while NLders are busy snoring.
Keep the good work!
One luv.

Please my brother help me

I register since May last year but have not been match to any firm

NAME: CHIBUEZE C. UJOH
UNIQUE NO: GI-AB-UGW-00015

May God bless you
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by samobaba4u(m): 11:25am On Jan 06, 2015
puntersmind:
Forecom case is very complicated. The huge number of interns involved makes it even worse. If SURE-P GIS can get a firm big enough to absorb that large number of interns or even half the number, they will move the interns. Innoson Motors is the closest solution, unfortunately, they have absorbed as huge number as they can carry. SURE-P GIS is working towards a possible solution to the giant problem, so watch and wait.
@puntersmind. This is s post am referring to.
Thanks bro. But what happen to my own case whereby oct & nov timesheet have been marked and i received payment for a month, nov they say, and d nxt sms is to come for exit training which attended with d hopeof seeing a representative but no one came.
I even have a firm that is ready to take me but don‘t know how to go about it. Please help out.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 12:18pm On Jan 06, 2015
For interns in benin u can now fill in your timesheet, just got mine filled. Praying we get our 4months dis year

(1) (2) (3) ... (91) (92) (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) ... (392) (Reply)

Efcc Recruitment / DSS Is Recruiting (2016) / UBA Aptitude Test: What To Expect?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49