Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam (1508 Views)
| Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 1:12pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
I had to write this email due to the coarse, abusive and outright rude comments directed at Muslims as a whole by the followers of Christ. Don't get me wrong, I am not innocent and used to be part of this problem in the past, but hear me out first. There is a tendency to lump All Muslims together when any act of terror is committed like the one currently ongoing in Paris. Christians immediately jump on the bandwagon of cursing, abusing and blaming all Muslims in some of the most derogatory, un-Christlike and coarse ways. I have often heard comments like ' let all northerners die' or ' kill all Muslims' or 'deport all Muslims' or ' let them suffer for eternity' or 'they are illiterates' or 'torture them ' etc. Instead of working together with our Muslim country men on a secular level to move this nation forward and prove our love for God by treating each other with respect and dignity, we isolate them using religion as an excuse even at the expense of good governance, peace and prosperity. Buhari is another case where so called followers of Christ even lie and promote slander about a supposed religious ploy to turn Nigerian into a Sharia pariah nation despite evidence to the contrary. By this act alone we sacrifice potential good governance for religious bigotry and hate. I am against Islamic terrorism 100% and we should and must work together to root out the evil amongst us , the Muslim communities should cooperate even more with the security services to ensure these wicked people do not gain a foothold in their communities, schools and minds. So far we see this happening with comments from the Sultan of Sokoto and Emir of Kano but we need more publicity of these good acts. However, Christians should start living and acting like the Christ they profess to follow. If Christ followers who are called to be the light act like people living in darkness , how can the world see the light ( love ) of God and be drawn to it ?? It is very unfortunate that the same ones who claim to be in the light are the first to act like the devil when dealing with their fellow man, this ought not to be so. Muslims are first and fore mostly Human Beings and we are admonished to follow peace with All MEN not a few. To support or encourage violence against any religion, tribe or people is contrary to the gospel of God. We are also very good at hiding our own atrocities, for example evangelicals Christians in the US and western world ( not exempting Nigeria ) supported the first few gulf wars that decimated the Arab communities , what about the blind support for the murderous actions by Israel military that are supported by most Christians and then we add to that other atrocities in our churches such as ritual killings , mind control and terrorism in the name of eternal torment , yet we have the gall to call others violent and curse them to this so called hell. Brethren, let us act like Christ in word and deed, stop playing pretend and tagging yourself with the name of Christ only when it concerns money, marriage and getting things from God , but when it comes to dealing with our Muslim country men we act like the devil. Don't be deceived, any heart filled with hate and that participates in or encourages murder is not of God. Think about it. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by davien(m): 1:17pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
frosbel:you've already been labelled a backslider though ![]() |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 1:19pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
davien:Yes, by the blind followers and supporters of churchanity - ![]() |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by larrymoore(m): 1:22pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
Evils everywhere, Only God can save the world |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by davien(m): 1:22pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
frosbel:it's hard to find intellectually honest christians these days. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
JACOB was a cheat. PETER was hot tempered. DAVID had an affair. NOAH got drunk. JONAH ran from God. PAUL was a murderer. GIDEON was poor & insecure. MIRIAM was a gossip. MARTHA was worried. THOMAS was a doubter. SARA was barren and impatient. JOSEPH was a shepherd SAMSON was a womanizer ELIJAH was moody. MOSES stammered. ZACCHAEUS was short. ABRAHAM was old and LAZARUS was dead... Now, what's YOUR excuse? Can God use you or not? - ~~~ God doesn't call the qualified. He qualifies the called... May God bless and heal every hand that type 'USE ME LORD' |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by dorox(m): 3:13pm On Jan 09, 2015*. Modified: 3:39pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
Hello frosbel, I would have agreed with you if I had not witnessed the ferocity with which muslims around the world protested the Danish cartoon. Even the moderates among them took to the streets and beseiged the embassy of many western nations calling for the heads of the publishers of the newspaper. Moreover in muslim majority countries people are killed for the slightest perceived insult on Muhammad. To know if islam is actually tolerant ask yourself how long you think the charlie hebdo publisher would be able to stay alive in the streets of a country with no radicalised extremist muslims where sharia law is practiced? |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by vooks: 3:32pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
It is counterproductive reviling Muslims but calling out their violence and intolerance is not bigotry. In my country, they are busy assassinating 'moderate' clerics dorox: |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 3:50pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
dorox:I slightly disagree, all the friends I have as Muslim do not give a damn what people say about their religion to the extent that they will go on a killing spree. Besides , in Nigerian there are over 40 million Muslims and only about 2000 went on a rampage ( mostly Alamajari), the jobless , brainwashed and fanatics during various episodes of madness, the cartoon one for example. Imagine what will happen if out of these 40 million Muslims there are 15 million men between 18 and 40 years of age and they all decide to go on a rampage ?? Finally , while I agree with you that there is sometimes this impression of a silent majority, you have to understand that these silent ones know quite well what their fanatical brethren are capable of doing and while not lending support , prefer to remain quiet and distant from the situation to avoid reappraisals and possible ostracisation , very similar to what happened in communist Russia. No excuses can be made anyway for terrorism, but we should not fuel it by mutual hatred and isolation of those who we perceive to be our enemies. Love wins in the end not violence, abuse or hate. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 3:50pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
vooks:?? to the bolded. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by dorox(m): 4:14pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
@frosbel: How does your reply square with the fact that majority of muslims polled are in support of death for apostacy? Do not make the mistake of thinking that the fact that most muslims in the west lack the power to implement the sharia in its full glory doesn't mean it is not at the top of their wish list. Ask most moderate muslims if good for the sharia to inpunish blashemers and apostate with death penalty, and their best reply is provided it is a muslim country then it is ok. Then ask them if they want sharia in your country, and they will say; sure, it is the dream of every muslim to have sharia as the law where they are. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by vooks: 4:31pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
What's your problem negro? frosbel: |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 4:39pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by LewsTherin: 5:21pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
The actions of radical moslems and the inaction of "moderate" muslims to their radical brethren, I abhor. But I think what Frobel is trying to point out is the REACTION of people who call themselves Christians. Why, because you dissagree or are pained about something/someone doesn't mean you should insult and spew invectives at people. Especially in the defence of the One who said "love your enemies". Read the comments of "christian" Nairalanders in defence or against their "men of God" and you will agree with me that both thoses for and against are hardly cnristian in their utterances. Talk less of when it has to do with Islamic terrorists. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 5:42pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
LewsTherin:Wonderful summary and thank you ! |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by truthman2012(m): 8:05pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
davien:I think so myself. Should we not all stand against atrocities committed by these jihadists. So, we should praise them, abi? Did Jesus praise the pharisees and saducees by saying 'woe' unto them? What did they do compared to muslims? Your criticisims of Christian faith these days show you are no more part of us. From the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by davien(m): 9:00pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
truthman2012:I commend intellectual honesty whenever I see it...christian,muslim,hindu,atheist etc...frosbel has been intellectually honest enough to review(albeit to myself not entirely)his worldview and has come across profound discoveries.. A common christian would think an atheist like me is just "angry at god" because of a sad event or just rebelling or "possessed" or just came across a website making a case against a belief and I fell for it... Truth is I was a staunch christian.. I had even decided to become a pastor and so I decided to go study "the word" historically....and it's origin and it's canon...what I found was nothing the common preacher was preaching behind the altar but the opposite....so it was either to be intellectually honest about it or find a way to convince myself no matter what. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by truthman2012(m): 9:11pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
davien:Huum! May God in his mercies restore you. Amen. I have many testimonies using the same word you have rejected. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by davien(m): 10:17pm On Jan 09, 2015*. Modified: 10:38pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
truthman2012:You'll find a "testimony" in anything(whether good or bad) because you believe everything is one... 1st Thessalonians 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you. So it doesn't surprise me if you have a "testimony" for any situation... |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by honourhim: 11:29pm On Jan 09, 2015 |
davien:The same word you rejected, is working wonders in the lives of billions of people accross the globe over the years. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by Nobody: 10:43am On Jan 10, 2015 |
frosbel:What you have in you is what you can offer. We muslims do not expect any reduction of abuse from christians. Nor does it disturb us; it would have even been amusing had it not been so pathetic. Thanks for the intention anyway. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by TheIkoro(m): 7:59pm On Jan 22, 2015 |
tollyB:Only beings created in the image, the likeness, and bearing the glory of the one true good GOD can share the most perfect relationship that can ever be - the homo relationship. A relationship that has renounced the shallow pit of feminity for the endless depths of masculinity. A relationship that is not based on a race that the swift may lose, a battle that the robber may win, bread that the fool may eat, riches that the slowpoke may own, and favour that may belong to the hypocrite; and, despite all, may even then have the winners of the race given the prize of excellence. - The Holy Homily. |
| Re: Christian 'love' And Hypocrisy Applied To Islam by troy20(m): 10:12am On Jan 23, 2015 |
davien:. Very hard man.there has never been more division.expecially with the reigning brand of penticostalism.you see so-called pastors make mockeries of other churchies and docterines in their sermons and you ask your self "is this what God is all about?". Even worse you see the congregation react to it with laughter.ofcoures they would eventualy act it outside towards the percieved "enemy".these mortal men bear so much powers believe me even God is cringing in fear and envy.its realy is a shame |
Why A Christian Girl Converted To Islam (Photo) • 136 Christians Convert To Islam In Kwara State • Former US President George W Bush Converts To Islam • 2 • 3 • 4
Who Get Faith Pass • Absolute Shocking News About (niv)bible • Catholics Don't Worship Mary