Stats: 3,167,376 members, 7,868,114 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 11:17 AM

Unilag pg 2014 Discussion - Education (82) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilag pg 2014 Discussion (250751 Views)

Ondo State Scholarship E-test 2014 Discussion Thread / Free Unilag Pg 2013/2014 Entrance Questions Downloads Here / University Of Ibadan Post Graduate 2013/2014 Discussion Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) ... (113) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by tyinter46(m): 7:14am On Jan 10, 2015
LaPink:

Please do you know about Eco Bank?? Thanks as you reply.

No
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by chengfu: 7:16am On Jan 10, 2015
4 unsealed transcripts shocked shocked ? Are we supposed to request for 4 copies from our school or what ? I no understand o undecided undecided

mtor:
First bank within and outside school accept payments of only obligatory fee.
The info below is posted in pg school.
Prospectus receipt is gotten after payment for prospectus 5k cash. PG office 5
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by chengfu: 7:21am On Jan 10, 2015
Make Unilag calm down o abi which 1 is 4 unsealed transcripts? Are we supposed to request for 4 copies from our school or what ? I no understand o abi they think say to collect transcript na free of charge undecided
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by kelvinbp: 8:57am On Jan 10, 2015
chengfu:
Make Unilag calm down o abi which 1 is 4 unsealed transcripts? Are we supposed to request for 4 copies from our school or what ? I no understand o abi they think say to collect transcript na free of charge undecided
tot they gave d option of using your transcript or your degree cert...if you have your cert why not go with that
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 9:52am On Jan 10, 2015
chengfu:
4 unsealed transcripts shocked shocked ? Are we supposed to request for 4 copies from our school or what ? I no understand o undecided undecided

That info is not clear it will be better to confirm from school....

Now this is my personal opinion and what I had planned doing before I got my cert....
From my alma mata once the transcript is ready which now cost 8k one can send the original original and photocopies called certified true copies costing 1k5 each instead of requesting for more originals....

But I feel that the 4copies of a thing is for those with Original certificate my thought not transcript... Like I said just my opinion go and confirm
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by kelvinbp: 9:58am On Jan 10, 2015
has anybody payed the obligatory fees witout paying d tuition? want to know if they can be paid separately
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 10:00am On Jan 10, 2015
kelvinbp:
has anybody payed the obligatory fees witout paying d tuition? want to know if they can be paid separately
It can
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by gory24: 10:02am On Jan 10, 2015
chengfu:
...must admit this news is a quite disturbing..processed 1 last week 4 as much as 6k,dnt even want 2 imagine dey wud ask for 4..haven't heard aany of such tho. undecided
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by StringAngel(m): 11:04am On Jan 10, 2015
gory24:
...must admit this news is a quite disturbing..processed 1 last week 4 as much as 6k,dnt even want 2 imagine dey wud ask for 4..haven't heard aany of such tho. undecided
Photocopy your statement of result and then you go to the screening with the sealed ttranscript. I guess thats how its supposed to be
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by chengfu: 12:38pm On Jan 10, 2015
StringAngel:

Photocopy your statement of result and then you go to the screening with the sealed ttranscript. I guess thats how its supposed to be

They require certificate not statement of result

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by chengfu: 12:45pm On Jan 10, 2015
mtor:

That info is not clear it will be better to confirm from school....

Now this is my personal opinion and what I had planned doing before I got my cert....
From my alma mata once the transcript is ready which now cost 8k one can send the original original and photocopies called certified true copies costing 1k5 each instead of requesting for more originals....

But I feel that the 4copies of a thing is for those with Original certificate my thought not transcript... Like I said just my opinion go and confirm

Thanks ! So 1 can use the cert but stil request for a tranfer of transcript cos my school will not hand u the transcript they'll require an address
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 12:56pm On Jan 10, 2015
chengfu:

Thanks ! So 1 can use the cert but stil request for a tranfer of transcript cos my school will not hand u the transcript they'll require an address
Wait you have certificate then don't bother with transcript undecided all this long chat my fingers hurt sad
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by oluwagream: 4:48pm On Jan 10, 2015
It is well... cheesy cheesy cheesy
mtor:

Wait you have certificate then don't bother with transcript undecided all this long chat my fingers hurt sad
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 5:08pm On Jan 10, 2015
Got this to share

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by zradiant(f): 11:19pm On Jan 10, 2015
To the old folks in the house + anyone with authentic information please, for MBA whose programme isn't in Akoka main campus. Would registration take place in Main campus or where MBA is domiciled. If the former, where would the course form be signed? (talking about the departments part of the signing) would it be at department of biz ad or at campus where MBA is domiciled? Please help out if you know. Thank you.

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by nwokoikenn(m): 7:42am On Jan 11, 2015
please any MBA student that have done the registration should kindly update the house how to go about it. Many thanks
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by simplylekan45(m): 12:33pm On Jan 11, 2015
I have paid tuition and PG Obligatory fee, I have printed my receipt, now clicking on register course it's still saying I should pay PG Obligatory fee, please who is experiencing the same thing, please let me know and how can we register for courses
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 12:40pm On Jan 11, 2015
simplylekan45:
I have paid tuition and PG Obligatory fee, I have printed my receipt, now clicking on register course it's still saying I should pay PG Obligatory fee, please who is experiencing the same thing, please let me know and how can we register for courses
It's a general issue from what I have heard ...
Seems they are not fully ready to begin clearance just keep checking ..
Pg exams are about to commence hence there is greater concentration on the old set

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by Maambee: 4:27pm On Jan 11, 2015
Please does anyone know how long diplomacy and strategic studies part time is for? 12 or 18 months? Please.
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by jovichi: 5:48pm On Jan 11, 2015
Hello everyone.
Does anyone have info on the installment payment?
How many installments are there?
How much extra is added?
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by jovichi: 8:02am On Jan 12, 2015
mtor:
Got this to share
Good morning
Any idea on the installment payment?
How much extra is added to the installment payment (if any)
#amaPTstudent#
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 10:49am On Jan 12, 2015
jovichi:

Good morning
Any idea on the installment payment?
How much extra is added to the installment payment (if any)
#amaPTstudent#
Morning
Installment payment option is located on the portal of PT students so search for that option.
I don't have much info concerning part payments since payments right now isn't clear...

How many installments depends on duration of program...
How much is added also varies per dept...
I met a current student last set paying the other part of his fees so I assume payments is usually sessional and before registration for exams.
I will advice getting better info from school.

Also what course are u going for and how much is your fee.

MODIFIED...
just spoke to a friend who is also for PT he said there is a box on his student page which offers installmental payment option but it states that "the process could be irreversible" .
All the best
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by mtor: 10:53am On Jan 12, 2015
Those asking about transcript I heard that you can confirm its arrival with them on a list in school...
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by kelvinbp: 11:20am On Jan 12, 2015
who got an idea of how much is the depatmental dues been paid @ the department of irpm
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by kelvinbp: 11:42am On Jan 12, 2015
hello house. ..those anybody hav an idea of the amout for dept dues @ irpm?
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by Mayosky15754: 1:14pm On Jan 12, 2015
my pay advice is still blank, please is it a general problem?
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by ace4tunde: 2:28pm On Jan 12, 2015
Apparently, you can pay the PG Obligatory Fee separately. I just paid mine at FirstBank (don't know about other banks), got an sms confirming payment, and I can print the receipt online from my student portal.

er... there was a bank charge of N250.
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by Mayosky15754: 3:55pm On Jan 12, 2015
Mayosky15754:
my pay advice is still blank, please is it a general problem?
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by oluwagream: 4:07pm On Jan 12, 2015
Its not o. [quote author=Mayosky15754 post=29727195][/quote]
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by ademutiu: 4:14pm On Jan 12, 2015
ace4tunde:
Apparently, you can pay the PG Obligatory Fee separately. I just paid mine at FirstBank (don't know about other banks), got an sms confirming payment, and I can print the receipt online from my student portal.

Can I pay at any firstbank or must it be Akoka....?
Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by hajiaty: 4:16pm On Jan 12, 2015
Did U pay jst d obligatory fee or tuition fee inclusive? Also d first bank branch Iڪ it in skul? ​i̴̩̩̩̥ paid the total fees and N̤̥̈̊☹ SMS yet
ace4tunde:

Re: Unilag pg 2014 Discussion by Maambee: 4:26pm On Jan 12, 2015
ace4tunde:

Please have you been able to continue your registration online after printing your receipt? my page keeps telling me to pay the obligatory fee when i already have sad

(1) (2) (3) ... (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) (84) (85) ... (113) (Reply)

2014/2015 Utme And Admission Process / 2015/2016 Direct Entry Admission Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-ife / National Common Entrance Examination Result 2021/2022 Is Out | See How To Check

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32