Stats: 3,162,823 members, 7,851,751 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:16 AM

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... - Education (586) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... (830791 Views)

The Polytechnic Of Ibadan 2014/2015 HND Admission Process / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 National Diploma Admission List Is Out!!! / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2014/2015 Admission Processes For Prelim, ND And HND (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (583) (584) (585) (586) (587) (588) (589) ... (680) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by zezeny: 7:54pm On Feb 17, 2015
rago:

hey K. Cent. thnk u for the info above
i hv a few questions

1. do they choose hostel and room for me or i get a chance to determine which hostel nd room i want to stay?
2. do we pay for d hostel b4 or after we move in?
3. how much is hostel fees and skool fees...estimate otherwise, gv me d amount for last session in ur own time.
4. finally, do we move in2 d hostel b4 march 21 or same day or after

pls K. Cent, take ds questins one by one and gv me an answer to each one by one.

thnks gentleman!
(1) the school will allocate a hall for u, but u will choose a room by yourself wen d time comes, though d school is not bound to give u dst room, dey may decide to give you another room. And u may be lucky to get the room u pick.
(2) you pay for hostel b4 u move in.
(3) Accommodation is 14k while school.fees varies according to faculty, but it is within d range of 20-25k
(4) you move in immediately u finish your hall clearance which will start start on d day of resumption in dis case March 21.

I hope dese answer your questions. Goodluck

K.CENT PRESIDING
293349B5
Follow @UI_Gossipz

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by zezeny: 7:59pm On Feb 17, 2015
Dennis94:
Can I add u on whatapp, I was admitted to study law in ui and I need some information.
You are always welcome. Add me on 08032367927 or bbm293349B5. I am available to effectively put you through.

K.CENT PRESIDING
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 8:31pm On Feb 17, 2015
zezeny:

(1) the school will allocate a hall for u, but u will choose a room by yourself wen d time comes, though d school is not bound to give u dst room, dey may decide to give you another room. And u may be lucky to get the room u pick.
(3) Accommodation is 14k while school.fees varies according to faculty, but it is within d range of 20-25k
(4) you move in immediately u finish your hall clearance which will start start on d day of resumption in dis case March 21.

K.CENT PRESIDING
293349B5

k cent, thnks.
i want to b in kuti or sultan, wat may i do to get in either?
Follow @UI_Gossipz
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by AmbFitsaint(m): 8:48pm On Feb 17, 2015
codedmelvin:
I enjoy privacy.....am an introvert nd sort of a perfectionist.....would b glad getting d info,thanks

Okay. D snippet I got from a friend is dat there is no fixed price for a bq. It ranges SBD the highest she has heard of is 130k.

Personally,i will not advocate any move from a fresh student opting for a bq. To me, staying in the halls of residence allows u to move stuffs with brains, grease info accessibility, discover how to deal with and manage people and relate well with pole(expedient for a doc to be),solicit brotherliness and togetherness,more fun, augment to your 100 days experience et all. Just my opinion bro! Choose and don't pick

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by AmbFitsaint(m): 8:53pm On Feb 17, 2015
Eyideejay:

Hope u r enjoying the holz?
Sure you r thru wif Keith moore grin
Hope u r enjoying the holz?
Sure you r thru wif Keith moore

Tonight would have been my 35th time of covering it from cover to cover if not for the vigil in offing.

# Tongue in cheeks
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by AmbFitsaint(m): 9:21pm On Feb 17, 2015
Lemme drop some tips abt UI and her students here from my little knowledge of what I have seen,heard and encountered

If u meet a uite and he/she does whine or flatter u after uttering more than a statement, doubt his or her studentship. Everybody whines in UI. Take it or leave it

Most uite do not admit to have jacked enough even though dey have read the slides and material inside out. In short, we are humble and lowly with repertoire. N.B. Some may be showy

Have u been intimidated b4? If no, don't be curious u are welcome to UI. If yes, u need to take heart as there will be unimaginable put pragmatic intimidation. U will see Waec results that seem to be marked by d waec candidate him/herself. A1s will roll and flow like 7points in Ges107. That is not the end, mobile KDLs(library), CBN nerds( oppressors) and reading room majors may cow u to the core. All Na wash anyways

Dollybirds seem to have ño footprint in UI. I used to think most beautiful girls are deficient in the upstair's acad arsenal. In UI, reverse is the case.They are as bright as kilode. In fact everybody is bright in UI.

All freshers in UI are entitled to free foods on Sundays. Freshers welcome will be so thick on campus that u may be tempted to pray for it to hold on the working days. Pls, utilize the opp and attend as many as u like. I did go but not all, had friends that went for virtually all if not all. Lest I forget dont pass by CASOR's own oo(biased).

Will write more if u crave for them. Bye for now

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by AmbFitsaint(m): 10:10pm On Feb 17, 2015
To all CBNites( freshers in FAC of science, COM,tech and likes). I would love to recommend to u a good ipad,tab or PC. It is not an option for anyone who wants to be carried along with stuffs. Stuffs mean slides and presentations for your courses. All lecturers teach us with slides and most are kind enough to release them after d lectures for the day. Pls, it is either u borrow or steal one if u can't buy one. I can be your partner, just call me if u want to steal one esp that whose owner is the only child of a military man

I will drop other success formulae on on this thread. Just fold your alms and follow up.

If u need the slides and presentations beforehand. I am best known for that after whining dexterity grin grin

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 10:34pm On Feb 17, 2015
zezeny:

K.CENT PRESIDING
293349B5

k cent, thnks.
i want to b in kuti or sultan, wat may i do to get in either?
Follow @UI_Gossipz
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Professor1234(f): 11:52pm On Feb 17, 2015
Benzene002, what sup na
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Eyideejay(m): 7:26am On Feb 18, 2015
AmbFitsaint:

Tonight would have been my 35th time of covering it from cover to cover if not for the vigil in offing.

# Tongue in cheeks
Chai! nah u o
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Benzene002: 10:35am On Feb 18, 2015
Professor1234:
Benzene002, what sup na
I dey ooooooo .....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Packup(m): 1:39pm On Feb 18, 2015
I called ui admission unit today(i saw the number on d authority to pay)and i was told fees schedule will be out by end of this week or next week and also that they have concluded about d resumption date(march21)....d number:08060241924

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by codedmelvin(m): 3:14pm On Feb 18, 2015
Packup:
I called ui admission unit today(i saw the number on d authority to pay)and i was told fees schedule will be out by end of this week or next week and also that they have concluded about d resumption date(march21)....d number:08060241924
mehn dis gud news,I just confirmed it.....its march 21st

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Drewin: 5:55pm On Feb 18, 2015
Ui aspirants... Go do x-ray at jaja... I have done mine today...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by tushwitch(f): 6:01pm On Feb 18, 2015
Drewin:
how much did you pay?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Nobody: 6:01pm On Feb 18, 2015
Drewin:
please what is the cost?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Bravoosii: 6:16pm On Feb 18, 2015
Drewin:
Good for you. The queue in jaja when you guys resume won't be funny.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Mologi(m): 6:37pm On Feb 18, 2015
Drewin:
bro how did u do it..i mean requirements and cost....

merci
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Drewin: 7:01pm On Feb 18, 2015
There is no special requirement .. Just go with your cash ONLY It's 1200 but I collected 2K from my mama cheesy.... It's best you all do it now to prevent queue.... Cos there was queue today sef... Sha go early... Jah bless us all. cool
Mologi:
bro how did u do it..i mean requirements and cost....
merci
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Dejavu501(m): 7:01pm On Feb 18, 2015
Hello everyone someone said he did his chest X-ray in Jaja. I presume Jaja is in Ibadan, so is it advisable for those outside Ibadan who are freshers to do thier chest X-ray where they are residing presently to save them the stress of the long queues? Or is it strictly Jaja? Thanks for ur anticipated reply.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Dejavu501(m): 7:03pm On Feb 18, 2015
Dejavu501:
Hello everyone someone said he did his chest X-ray in Jaja. I presume Jaja is in Ibadan, so is it advisable for those outside Ibadan who are freshers to do thier chest X-ray where they are residing presently to save them the stress of the long queues? Or is it strictly Jaja? Thanks for ur anticipated reply.
Drewin I wouldn't mind ur opinion on dis. Thanks
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Drewin: 7:04pm On Feb 18, 2015
Which chemistry student dey here.... I am entering for chemistry oo... So I dey hail in advance. wink
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Drewin: 7:07pm On Feb 18, 2015
Dejavu501:
To be safe do it in jaja... Cos they have a special remark that they put on the x-ray result. It may be for medicals... So just do it in jaja... By the way jaja is in Ui... Behind Kuti Hall.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 7:15pm On Feb 18, 2015
Drewin:

pls where is jaja in Ui?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Ifeco4donz(m): 7:47pm On Feb 18, 2015
Professor1234:
Benzene002, what sup na
Chai! You are now a female prof!!
Okay oooooo
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Drewin: 7:55pm On Feb 18, 2015
rago:

pls where is jaja in Ui?
behind kuti hall
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Professor1234(f): 7:56pm On Feb 18, 2015
Ifeco4donz:

Chai! You are now a female prof!!
Okay oooooo
am a gal na
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Ehimenboy(m): 8:01pm On Feb 18, 2015
Dejavu501:
There are a number of accredited hospitals in Ibadan where the school allows one to have the x-ray done. 'Jaja' is the clinic of the University Health Service in 'UI', more oflficially called 'Jaja clinic'.
When you get to the school, you could board a taxi to the clinic (behind KUTI hall) or ask for directions from people around. Tell anyone you meet there you want to have your x-ray done. If you go now, the process should not take more than one hour.
See:
"Newly admitted students of the University of Ibadan for the 2013/2014 Academic Session are enjoined to have their Chest X-rays done at these designated X-ray centres before the commencement of the screening.
All Chest X-raysMUSTbe accompanied with aRADIOLOGIST’S REPORTduly stamped and signed by aRADIOLOGIST.
The designated X-ray Centres are:
X-RAY CENTRES
University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan
Ultrarad X-ray Centre, University Health Service, University of Ibadan
Komis X-ray Centre, Total Garden area, beside NMA House Ibadan
Metro X-ray Centre, 2ndBuilding beside Alleluiah Petrol Station Just before Sango Garage"

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by RoyalBlak007: 8:41pm On Feb 18, 2015
Pls is d x-ray test free or being paid for?
Cos it seems sum1 dnt wana ansa to dis.
Getting carried away by being d first to break d news here..
#ain't no fuss being d first to du it...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by rago(m): 8:46pm On Feb 18, 2015
they said 1200 naira up there..check it

Re: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by Fembleez1(m): 8:53pm On Feb 18, 2015
SegunFlames:

I searched there are lots of them. Don't know the real one. Try asking in phone section.

cc XavierG

thanks bro,that's gone and have forgotten it.

(1) (2) (3) ... (583) (584) (585) (586) (587) (588) (589) ... (680) (Reply)

2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. / UNIBEN 2014/2015 Admission Guide Thread / University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45