Stats: 3,158,816 members, 7,837,932 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 12:49 PM

Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died (44970 Views)

Melaye Has Not Collected His Original Certificate From Ahmadu Bello University / Dino Melaye Didn't Graduate From Ahmadu Bello University Zaria- Sahara Reporters / See How Ahmadu Bello Greeted Queen Elizabeth On Her Visit 2 Nigeria In 1956(pic (2) (3) (4)

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by shakaTheZulu: 11:35pm On Mar 18, 2015
cirmuell:
you know, Sen...you really need to put some captcha shii on this website of yours. Bots are begining to invade. undecided

Otu mama i
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by ozoigbondu: 11:37pm On Mar 18, 2015
Tolexander:
probably!

But there exist a difference between sincerity and interest.

Explain further pls
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by SirBlack999(m): 11:41pm On Mar 18, 2015
Where he hid behind his wives....

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by A7(m): 11:43pm On Mar 18, 2015
Does the coup yielded the desired result? Is violence the only alternative? Why dont we understand our differences and move on? Little has change ever since. R.I.P.P beloved confidant, the one & only Sardauna.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Tolexander: 11:47pm On Mar 18, 2015
ozoigbondu:

Explain further pls
i may be sincere with you and not interested in your day to day activities and developement.
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by ozoigbondu: 11:51pm On Mar 18, 2015
Tolexander:
i may be sincere with you and not interested in your day to day activities and developement.
I don't understand how it relates to bello and our stealing politicians
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Tolexander: 12:02am On Mar 19, 2015
ozoigbondu:

I don't understand how it relates to bello and our stealing politicians
many politicians may be sincere initially with the nation building, what keeps the sincerity growing is the national interest and not the introduction of the selfish interest.
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by ozoigbondu: 12:07am On Mar 19, 2015
Tolexander:
many politicians may be sincere initially with the nation building, what keeps the sincerity growing is the national interest and not the introduction of the selfish interest.

Thanks but such men who are sincere in building the nation are extinct in nigeria

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by T9ksy(m): 12:14am On Mar 19, 2015
meforyou1:
Ahmadu bello the igbo hater with his northernization agenda. Please check YouTube and search for the sadistic interview he granted to a BBC journalist before he was declared 'not fit to live'

And who or what gave these people the right to determine who is fit and who is "not fit to live"?

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Tolexander: 12:31am On Mar 19, 2015
ozoigbondu:

Thanks but such men who are sincere in building the nation are extinct in nigeria
they are still existing.

But how is it possible for a man in mufti to get to the nigerian moon without riding on the wings of bola tinubu, bode george, obasanjo, edwin clark et al?

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by omenka(m): 1:27am On Mar 19, 2015
pendy79:
The start of the pogrom and military incursion into our polity.

Wished the igbo soldiers never toiled the path they did.
This is the reason I find it very disgusting when they keep screaming "Buhari is a dictator and a murderer, Buhari jailed xyz and put abc under house arrest". It seems the amnesia runs very deep. They murdered the gentleman for no just reason and a lot other brilliant chaps in that coup which was the first in our history.

Perhaps its time we revisited that incident.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by omenka(m): 1:30am On Mar 19, 2015
meforyou1:
Ahmadu bello the igbo hater with his northernization agenda. Please check YouTube and search for the sadistic interview he granted to a BBC journalist before he was declared 'not fit to live'
Since when has "hating" someone become enough reason to kill the "hater"

Is it then okay if some "aboki" comes up tomorrow and put a bullet in the first lady's head

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by LFJ: 1:39am On Mar 19, 2015
meforyou1:

Have you ever seen just a single person that is Igbo friend? How do you expect others to be your friend when what you know how to do best is insulting every other people.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by iamrealdeji(m): 3:50am On Mar 19, 2015
ozoigbondu:
lt seems our politicans has been stealing since independence if not how can a former teacher build this house though it looks cheap compared to the manisons our present day politcans are building.We are praticing lootcracy.

Then when developing your region was paramount,the central government was not so attractive and there was healthy competition among the three regions each developing at there own pace according to their resources.................Nigeria needs to revert back to regionalism we might be better
Thank you jare,i was also wondering how a school teacher could have built a story building as at 1966,corruption,tiro ba lo logun odun,ojo kan,otito maa wa,and people praise him like he was an angel
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by iamrealdeji(m): 4:35am On Mar 19, 2015
Tolexander:
how does this relate to the thread?

Seems a patient in aro has just stolen the laptop belonging to one of the doctors with the modem.
Lmao
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by englishmart(m): 5:52am On Mar 19, 2015
shakaTheZulu:

Otu nne i
useless child. Otu nne ghi too
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Ariyke: 6:09am On Mar 19, 2015
asha80:
compare that house to the average man's house then...my brother that was a mansion in that era
mansion indeed 6yrs after independent
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by shakaTheZulu: 6:11am On Mar 19, 2015
englishmart:
useless child. Otu nne ghi too

Product of dog's sperm
Otu nne i ebea
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Nobody: 6:21am On Mar 19, 2015
One of the guys that intoduced ethnicity n tribalism into our dear country esspecially into the Nigerian Army

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by asha80(m): 7:12am On Mar 19, 2015
omenka:
This is the reason I find it very disgusting when they keep screaming "Buhari is a dictator and a murderer, Buhari jailed xyz and put abc under house arrest". It seems the amnesia runs very deep. They murdered the gentleman for no just reason and a lot other brilliant chaps in that coup which was the first in our history.

Perhaps its time we revisited that incident.
I am not sure you know anything about that era and the intrigues that were going on that led to that coup..the main problem with that coup is that no prominent eastern politician was killed but for saying that there was no reason for that coup means you are ignorant of what was brewing that time.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by omenka(m): 7:23am On Mar 19, 2015
asha80:
I am not sure you know anything about that era and the intrigues that were going on that led to that coup..the main problem with that coup is that no prominent eastern politician was killed but for saying that there was no reason for that coup means you are ignorant of what was brewing that time.
k.
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Symphony007: 7:29am On Mar 19, 2015
pendy79:

and leave nigeria as a one party state in pepetuality? It is a very lazy view of history to blame the igbo coups for nigeria's problem. Blame greedy founding fathers like bello who with the British rigged one ethnic party into pepetuality government in a multi ethnic nation.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Nonybb: 7:58am On Mar 19, 2015
lalasticlala:
Sir Ahmadu Bello's burnt house in Kaduna,1966, here himself & his wife were murdered in the 1966 coup attempt.

https://mobile.twitter.com/SeeMeSeeNigeria/status/574950042148143105
Ab0ki died in that house
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by OrlandoOwoh(m): 8:09am On Mar 19, 2015
When I see historic buildings let to dilapidate, I weep for Nigeria. The case is not different in Lagos, where the Parliament Building, TBS (the spot where our flag was first hoisted), Tafawa-Balewa's office, etc are in bad shape. In the US, this hardly happens. In fact the birth places of the past presidents are still intact.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by joeyfire(m): 8:16am On Mar 19, 2015
pendy79:

Yeah like Ademulegun and the host of hausa NCOs who were the muscle for the coup

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by ZKOSOSO(m): 8:17am On Mar 19, 2015
Castroii:
One of the guys that intoduced ethnicity n tribalism into our dear country esspecially into the Nigerian Army

He was de facto father of northernisation of armed forces and politics and the fulanization of almost all royal palaces in the North!
The father of Quota system. The founder of "we northerners"

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by joeyfire(m): 8:20am On Mar 19, 2015
OrlandoOwoh:
When I see historic buildings let to dilapidate, I weep for Nigeria. The case is not different in Lagos, where the Parliament Building, TBS (the spot where our flag was first hoisted), Tafawa-Balewa's office, etc are in bad shape. In the US, this hardly happens. In fact the birth places of the past presidents are still intact.

That building has been restored though it has been modified greatly. Its called arewa house now. If not for the Ahmadu Bello university which maintains it it would have been like the house Zik was born in Zungeru that is now just a pile of rubble overrun by weeds.
Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Banks92(m): 8:30am On Mar 19, 2015
Nzeogwu CK and the Majors did what had to be done.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by Koolmexxi(m): 8:33am On Mar 19, 2015
ozoigbondu:

Comapared to what our polthieficans are building now this is nothing
Do u know how long ago dat was?? How many storey buildings were there in those days abi now and ten resemble? Nokia 3310 was worth a whole lot then and totally worthless now. Dat building is worth as much then as wateva our politicians are building now.

Re: Throwback: Sir Ahmadu Bello's Burnt House In Kaduna,1966 Where He Died by OrlandoOwoh(m): 8:42am On Mar 19, 2015
joeyfire:

That building has been restored though it has been modified greatly. Its called arewa house now. If not for the Ahmadu Bello university which maintains it it would have been like the house Zik was born in Zungeru that is now just a pile of rubble overrun by weeds.
Nice to hear that.

Gombe Governor's Son Graduates With First Class (Photos) / Osinbajo, His Wife Dolapo And Their Daughters, Damilola And Kiki / Amotekun: ‘To Hell With Their Presidency’ - Afenifere Blasts Miyetti Allah

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42