Stats: 3,162,420 members, 7,850,492 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 11:02 PM

Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 - Politics (135) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 (565670 Views)

Jega Live On NTA: INEC Stage Is Set For The Announcement Of Presidential Result / Buhari Leads As INEC Commences Announcement Of Results In Kano - Daily Trust / After Jega's Announcement #March4Buhari Trends On Twitter (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (132) (133) (134) (135) (136) (137) (138) ... (202) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by 1025: 4:01pm On Mar 31, 2015
mayten:
A - The President of the Federation
(1) There shall be for the Federation a President.
(2) The President shall be the Head of State, the
Chief Executive of the Federation and
Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the
Federation.
131. A person shall be qualified for election to the
office of the President if -
(a) he is a citizen of Nigeria by birth;
(b) he has attained the age of forty years;
(c) he is a member of a political party and is
sponsored by that political party; and
(d) he has been educated up to at least School
Certificate level or its equivalent.
(1) An election to the office of President shall be
held on a date to be appointed by the
Independent National Electoral Commission.
(2) An election to the said office shall be held on a
date not earlier than sixty days and not later than
thirty days before the expiration of the term of
office of the last holder of that office.
(3) Where in an election to the office of President
one of the two or more candidates nominated for
the election is the only candidate after the close
of nomination, by reason of the disqualification,
withdrawal, incapacitation, disappearance or
death of the other candidates, the Independent
National Electoral Commission shall extend the
time for nomination.
(4) For the purpose of an election to the office of
President, the whole of the Federation shall be
regarded as one constituency.
(5) Every person who is registered to vote at an
election of a member of a legislative house shall
be entitled to vote at an election to the office of
President.
133. A candidate for an election to the office of
President shall be deemed to have been duly
elected to such office where, being the only
candidate nominated for the election -
(a) he has a majority of YES votes over NO votes
cast at the election; and
(b) he has not less than one-quarter of the votes
cast at the election in each of at least two-thirds
of all the States in the Federation and the Federal
Capital Territory, Abuja
134. (1) A candidate for an election to the office of
President shall be deemed to have be been duly
elected, where, there being only two candidates
for the election -
(a) he has the majority of votes cast at the
election; and
Capital Territory, Abuja.
(2) A candidate for an election to the office of
President shall be deemed to have been duly
elected where, there being more than two
candidates for the election-
(a) he has the highest number of votes cast at the
election;
and
cast at the election each of at least two-thirds of
all the States in the Federation and the Federal
Capital Territory, Abuja.
(3) In a default of a candidate duly elected in
accordance with subsection (2) of this section
their shall be a second election in accordance with
subsection (4) of this section at which the only
candidate shall be -
(a) the candidate who scored the highest number
of votes at any election held in accordance with
the said subsection (2) of this section; and
(b) one among the remaining candidates who has
a majority of votes in the highest number of
States, so however that where there are more
than one candidate with majority of votes in the
highest number of States, the candidate among
them with the highest total of votes cast at the
election shall be the second candidate for the
election.
(4) In default of a candidate duly elected under
the foregoing subsections, the Independent
National Electoral Commission shall within seven
days of the result of the election held under the
said subsections, arrange for an election between
the two candidates and a candidate at such
election shall be deemed elected to the office of
President if -
(a) he has a majority of votes cast at the election;
and
Capital Territory, Abuja
(5) In default of a candidate duly elected under
subsection (4) of this section, the Independent
National Electoral Commission shall, within seven
days of the result of the election held under the
aforesaid subsection (4), arrange for another
election between the two candidates to which the
subsection relates and a candidate at such
election shall be deemed to have been duly
elected to the office of President, if he has a

Oga, here is not a court of law. go there and make your case. we are in celebration mode for now.

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by sunny4life(m): 4:01pm On Mar 31, 2015
Stevano007:
Whenever I see this nairalanders comment.. I laugh
dont mind them jare.......all of them have gone into hiding......shame on all of them.......the one dat disappointed me most was barcanista.

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Nobody: 4:01pm On Mar 31, 2015
Accepted Taraba is PDP.

TheChosenOne1:
TARABA-PDP
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by loomer: 4:01pm On Mar 31, 2015
where is buhari, plèase come and address the nation
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by netmillionaires(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
Maple:
22 STATES WON BY GMB:
1.Adamawa
2. Bauchi
3. Borno
4. Gombe
5. Jigawa
7. Kaduna
8. Kano
9. Katsina
10. Kogi
11. Kwara
12. Kebbi
13. Lagos
14. Niger
15. Ondo
16. Oyo
17. Ogun
18. Oshun
19. Sokoto
20 yobe
21. Zamfara
22, Benue

5 STATES WHERE GMB GOT 25% OR MORE:
1. Edo
2. Ekiti
3. Nasarawa
4. Plateau
5. Taraba
Fct
bro what are u counting? Buhari already score 25% in 23 states + the FCT... So we no need to dey count again. At least Borno and Sokoto still remain. Start to dey jubilate.

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Defcon1(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
SmooshCHN:
Hahahahaha, you're crazy. . Lol. Then I'll go buy a Nikon D4S and Nikon 5D MK III with crazy lenses.. That one na dream jare. I done face reality buy my Nikon D600 jeje
The dude is a subtle "assassin"
Not everyone could figure out that comment
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by vivaciousvivi(f): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
asdfjklhaha:
Edo
APC 208,469
PDP 286,869

I knew PDP will rack the votes but Oshiomole why

CFCfan:
Edo:

APC- 208,469
KOWA- 175
PDP- 286,869
Its either you are a sentimentalist or you just dislike this KOWA party grin
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Texcoco(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
amnesty7:

You possess some maturity and civility. I like your reasoning. Sai GMB!
Sai Gmb!...just because of you.

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by worryless: 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
Bros how u take know? u can lie ooo girl wey dey italy dey study jejeje grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
360command:
I hope you are close to her cos dat girl go dey fvck men anyhow... Shou! No b edo again .

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by ramalot(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
Some of these so-called professors and V.Cs are a disgrace to themselves.

How can people of such high academic responsibility lack the ability to compose and present such basic data in a confident and efficient manner?

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by PHgirl(f): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
harleybee:

Four I think

Thanks.
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by mhyra(f): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
Least i forget.. I love everyone.. GMB and GEJ. Please.. biko.. ejo.. Dan Allah, letz do away with violence and embrace PEACE!

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by dharay99: 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
swezenberg:
You don't mess with the main men in Nigeria today.

The great Ameachi from South South from the wealth of the nation

The Rochas Okorocha South East My favourite governor from the East and from my favourite State from the East

The Master of all Politics in modern day Naija Tinubu aka Jagaban

and our most Amiable president General Buhari

yhu are omitting Obj

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by bratan(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
Majority of Nigerians dont want GEJ, if Buhari does not learn from GEJ's mistakes, SW will support SE and SS to vote for Akpabio. Only then will my brothers from SS and SE know that SW are not biased, they want an active leader with the masses on his mind. Politicians will eventually realise that they ought to serve the masses.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Nobody: 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
BizBayo:

Bro, u go carry am o, do they have higher black magic than the one Akin Alabi is using? And the question is; can the man do it 1d to 1n? I have php scripts I want to purchase too. But I couldn't, the conversion rate will break my spinal chord.
Lol... bros when he said he was joking. 1$ to 1N is not possible in 4years.
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by dmcdad: 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
ribbit:
State - edo state.... My girlfriends state... Edo babes rock

APC - 208,469

PDP - 286,869

That state na the height.: D

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by danielblessing(m): 4:02pm On Mar 31, 2015
dhammyg:
EDO

APC=208,469

PDP=286,869

AT LEAST BUHARI GETS ALMOST 45%

SAI BUHARI cool
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by emmdam(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
CAN DELTA STATE VOTES SAVE JONATHAN?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Dancing mood........ Mr DJ where are you oooooo

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by engrsoma(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
GEG till 2019

coolGEG till 2019. took a lot of nerve to type this

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by AbuMikey(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
360command:
I hope you are close to her cos dat girl go dey fvck men anyhow... Shou! No b edo again .

Do You even have sense at all
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by kliq(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
lordthree:

its edo not taraba

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Nobody: 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
APC- EDO - 208,469
PDP- EDO - 286,869
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by dotcomnamename: 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
[size=20pt]I dey fear Delta result, i hear sey dem cook am well[/size]

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by AsherStorm(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
AbuMikey:
You mean to tell Me GEJ won in Sokoto?

Hell No!!,

where did u see d result that shows gej winning sokoto?
not possible
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by ERCROSS(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
Pweedyfaszy:
Jst passin by..

Where r u heading to... Make I escort u
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Defcon1(m): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
jcmaiah:
I guess I now look forward to 1$=1N. At least with 3000N I go canon 5D mark III.
Bad guy.
Caught your coded drift.

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by enibal(f): 4:03pm On Mar 31, 2015
Wats Pdp vote in delta
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Ilamina(f): 4:04pm On Mar 31, 2015
The Great Goodluck Jonathan!

He is neither weak nor stupid as some say, He is simply a man with great integrity who wouldn't use his Powers to manipulate his way. He has left his fate for God to decide, if He losses or wins so be it. Posterity will never forget this great man.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Nobody: 4:04pm On Mar 31, 2015
Texcoco:
Sai Gmb!...just because of you.
HAAAA.... shocked shocked shocked shocked cry grin
Re: Jega's Announcement Of Presidential Election Results 2015: Part 4 by Nobody: 4:04pm On Mar 31, 2015
Pdp stepped on so many toes, they couldn't tackle security, imagine a sitting president with all the powers vested in him could not tackle a rag tag boko haram, military morale was low, soldiers where absconding and running away from the battle field because of poor equipment and pepper soup general, the signs where all there that PDP will lose and it has happen.......... angry angry

(1) (2) (3) ... (132) (133) (134) (135) (136) (137) (138) ... (202) (Reply)

. / Yorubas Are The Most Industrious,Richest & Educated Tribe in Nigeria & Africa / Nairaland Says No To Secessionists

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53