Stats: 3,326,030 members, 8,424,620 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 12:25 PM

BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President (1431 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by ajoke210(op): 9:56am On Apr 01, 2015
Congratulations right thinking Nigerians and i have taken some time to compile the list of things that would be 100% affected as Muhammadu Buhari becomes sworn in as our president.

1. Our Nigerian police, army and customs would now be as calm and friendly as never before (FEAR BUHARI)
2. There would be no more reckless shooting, harassment and un-investigated killing by ANY force man again for the next 4 years.
3. Those white lies the Police spokesmen and women have been professionally learnt under GEJ would now suddenly dissapear, there would be no more lies and insulting Nigerians and the press.
4. All Nigerian Pornography website/blogs that have seriously and rapidly multiplied in the last 4 years would now be in serious fear of being locked out and sent into the thin air.
5. Our stock exchange would even bloom so so bigger as foreign investors would now gave the total and absolute trust in investing their 1 dollar in Nigeria and not have it stolen by corrupt government officials.
6. In the next 2 months thereabout that Buhari would be sworn in, GEJ would be bombarded with request of payment running into Trillions of Naira as ALL contractors would start flooding Abuja from this morning to quickly start processing their payment before the no nonsense General resumes work.
7. Fani Kayode, Okupe, Diezani, Okupe and their likes would start hurriedly looking at keeping their loot so far and finding every desperate means to clean the records that would show the General what has been happening.
8. Ngozi Iweala would from this week start applying abroad and trying to find a job for herself while she stays away from Nigeria for a very very long time.
9. Petrol Marketers who have held the clueless Jonathan to ransom, collecting triple the payment they are entitled to and still punishing the country when they feel like are all into serious trouble.
10. The millions of lazy civil servants who have been used to going to work for 4hrs alone only on Mondays and still collecting their salary when due are all in trouble now.
11. Raymond Dokpesi is the biggest loser, he and his AIT would soon be going through the greatest hardship they have ever gone through since they have been existing. Their license would be suspended when the court finds them guilty and his embezzled GEJ gift would have to be returned by the already cash strapped man.
12. Nollywood is another major big loser.They would sit tight now and start thinking hard to make good films and not the sex films and violent films they have been used to making for the past 4 years now.
13. The award organizers, show organizers and the rest of them who have been encouraging our girls and ladies to almost dress nude to shows and award would all start acting normal
14. Fayose ! Fayose ! Damn, this guy would be 100% confused right now. He wouldn't know whether to resign or wait to be impeached. But one thing sure is either way, he is going to Jail this time.
15. Mimiko is also going down or quickly going to defect in the coming days to make his own matter look less complicated before he rushly makes a change.
16. Gani Adams, Oh my, he would soon be off public eye completely.
17. Our universities would very well become better and don't be surprised when all those lazy lecturers of many years now hurriedly find ways of getting more certifications to avoid being sent away.
18 The notorious and most greedy Lagos state Doctors would firmly sit tight now...Its no more business as usual.
19. The Niger Delta militants would attempt to cause disruptions but trust me, none of their leaders would ever do anyhow or run his mouth anyhow like the way Dokubo have been doing for years (You would never want to see an angry Buhari pounce on your and your people)
20. Lagos state would soon becomes the weat african london because they would now receive maximum support from federal government for all the remarkable projects GEJ have been frustrating for many years.
21. Naira would recover greatly from its fall and businesses would seriously boom in the country
22. South easterners ! Hmmmmmmmm (As in, checkmate !)

These are what i think would be affected by BUHARI being our president.........

Please add yours and lets see what Nigerians should be expecting.
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by Nobody: 10:01am On Apr 01, 2015
It is time for the buharismatic regime, grid your loins for its going to be a bumpy ride...

#sai_buhari
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by Tofax: 10:11am On Apr 01, 2015
1) Stabilize oil prices at $100 a barrel

2)To reduce fuel price to N45 a litre

3) Provide free education to all Nigerian children

4) Pay the poorest 25 million people N5000 every month

5)Generate 40,000 megawatts of electricity in 4 years

6)Pay youth corpers for one more year after service

7)Provide one meal a day for all Nigerian students

Provide 3 million jobs in his first year

9)To make N1 to be equal to $1

10) Build 4 refineries in 4 years

11) On Boko Haram
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by ajoke210(op): 10:35am On Apr 01, 2015
Tofax:
1) Stabilize oil prices at $100 a barrel

2)To reduce fuel price to N45 a litre

3) Provide free education to all Nigerian children

4) Pay the poorest 25 million people N5000 every month

5)Generate 40,000 megawatts of electricity in 4 years

6)Pay youth corpers for one more year after service

7)Provide one meal a day for all Nigerian students

Provide 3 million jobs in his first year

9)To make N1 to be equal to $1

10) Build 4 refineries in 4 years

11) On Boko Haram
I think you should be contesting for some post in APC, you've got a whole fantastic list of things to be achieved there !
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by Tofax: 11:13am On Apr 01, 2015
ajoke210:
I think you should be contesting for some post in APC, you've got a whole fantastic list of things to be achieved there !
Thay are some of the promises of the President elect. I didn't promise that. President Buhari did.
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by DelGardo: 11:54am On Apr 01, 2015
Tofax:
Thay are some of the promises of the President elect. I didn't promise that. President Buhari did.
You people have started again.

Buhari never promised to make N1 = $1 neither did he say anything about the price of a barrel of crude oil (he only said that he will stabilize the market in response to a question about petroleum issues).

That was how PDP went about saying he promised to make the country ungovernable. Today they are forcing promises he didn't make down his throat. Bad losers!
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by JoyousFurnitire(m): 11:09am On May 25, 2022
fattprince:
I just checked your profile. WTF have you been for 7 years?
ajoke210:
Gee, i've bin knocked off trying to survive in this terrible and historic mistake we took as a nation 7 years ago. Was ashamed to even sho up my face.
ROTFLMAO grin

lalasticlala abeg grin
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by Parachoko: 12:08pm On May 25, 2022
ajoke210:
Congratulations right thinking Nigerians and i have taken some time to compile the list of things that would be 100% affected as Muhammadu Buhari becomes sworn in as our president.

1. Our Nigerian police, army and customs would now be as calm and friendly as never before (FEAR BUHARI)
2. There would be no more reckless shooting, harassment and un-investigated killing by ANY force man again for the next 4 years.
3. Those white lies the Police spokesmen and women have been professionally learnt under GEJ would now suddenly dissapear, there would be no more lies and insulting Nigerians and the press.
4. All Nigerian Pornography website/blogs that have seriously and rapidly multiplied in the last 4 years would now be in serious fear of being locked out and sent into the thin air.
5. Our stock exchange would even bloom so so bigger as foreign investors would now gave the total and absolute trust in investing their 1 dollar in Nigeria and not have it stolen by corrupt government officials.
6. In the next 2 months thereabout that Buhari would be sworn in, GEJ would be bombarded with request of payment running into Trillions of Naira as ALL contractors would start flooding Abuja from this morning to quickly start processing their payment before the no nonsense General resumes work.
7. Fani Kayode, Okupe, Diezani, Okupe and their likes would start hurriedly looking at keeping their loot so far and finding every desperate means to clean the records that would show the General what has been happening.
8. Ngozi Iweala would from this week start applying abroad and trying to find a job for herself while she stays away from Nigeria for a very very long time.
9. Petrol Marketers who have held the clueless Jonathan to ransom, collecting triple the payment they are entitled to and still punishing the country when they feel like are all into serious trouble.
10. The millions of lazy civil servants who have been used to going to work for 4hrs alone only on Mondays and still collecting their salary when due are all in trouble now.
11. Raymond Dokpesi is the biggest loser, he and his AIT would soon be going through the greatest hardship they have ever gone through since they have been existing. Their license would be suspended when the court finds them guilty and his embezzled GEJ gift would have to be returned by the already cash strapped man.
12. Nollywood is another major big loser.They would sit tight now and start thinking hard to make good films and not the sex films and violent films they have been used to making for the past 4 years now.
13. The award organizers, show organizers and the rest of them who have been encouraging our girls and ladies to almost dress nude to shows and award would all start acting normal
14. Fayose ! Fayose ! Damn, this guy would be 100% confused right now. He wouldn't know whether to resign or wait to be impeached. But one thing sure is either way, he is going to Jail this time.
15. Mimiko is also going down or quickly going to defect in the coming days to make his own matter look less complicated before he rushly makes a change.
16. Gani Adams, Oh my, he would soon be off public eye completely.
17. Our universities would very well become better and don't be surprised when all those lazy lecturers of many years now hurriedly find ways of getting more certifications to avoid being sent away.
18 The notorious and most greedy Lagos state Doctors would firmly sit tight now...Its no more business as usual.
19. The Niger Delta militants would attempt to cause disruptions but trust me, none of their leaders would ever do anyhow or run his mouth anyhow like the way Dokubo have been doing for years (You would never want to see an angry Buhari pounce on your and your people)
20. Lagos state would soon becomes the weat african london because they would now receive maximum support from federal government for all the remarkable projects GEJ have been frustrating for many years.
21. Naira would recover greatly from its fall and businesses would seriously boom in the country
22. South easterners ! Hmmmmmmmm (As in, checkmate !)

These are what i think would be affected by BUHARI being our president.........

Please add yours and lets see what Nigerians should be expecting.
You must be so disappointed in Buhari wherever you are now.

I wish Tinubu will change the system of Government we practice in Nigeria when he becomes the president. one of the reason I am supporting him is because he is a believer in true Federalism.

We need to change the way this coutry is been run because even if a president put the country on the right track, another president can just com n ruin all the work of the former president.

Look at the way Buhari has turned Nigeria upside down. Insecurity all over Nigeria, high inflation, falling Naira, poor power supply etc

Everything we were complaining under the PDP, are the same things we still dey complain now. Under a Buhari, egg price jump from ₦20 each to ₦100 for just a egg, gas price nko, petrol nko, bag of rice nko, electricity price nko? Buhari is a total failure. The man has not been able to achieve any tangible thing during his tenure.
Re: BUHARI : 22 Things To Expect From Buhari Being Nigeria's President by r4bbit: 1:09pm On May 25, 2022
whatever the future holds, isoright
1 Reply

Buhari Being Decorated With The Rank Of Major-General, 1983 (Throwback Photo)We’ve No Information To Provide On Aisha Buhari Being Wanted In US –USFull Text + Vídeo: TVC Interviews Buhari, 22/4/2015.234

List Of 35 Senators That Are Helping Underage Marriages.Why Jonathan Fired IGP, Suleiman AbbaBuhari Will Shock Many People From May 29