Stats: 3,325,274 members, 8,421,126 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:59 PM

Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. - Politics (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. (77623 Views)

1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by scarred9jan(m): 6:58pm On May 19, 2015
Jaypea98:
LISTEN BRO LAGOS STATE government builds 200 homes per months .
If you have any interested relative residing in Lagos state tell him/her to apply .The process is transparent provided the Applicant has been a regular tax payer in the state for the past 5 years minimum
simples!
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 7:10pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by ba7man(m): 7:13pm On May 19, 2015
chuna1985:
My state governor received average of 70 billion dollars yearly to work with, considering that he did well, unlike fashols that work with 4 - 6 times that amount.

And yes, some thick villages here have tap water ooo.
Why don't I believe u?
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by scarred9jan(m): 7:25pm On May 19, 2015
aresa:
This is where many of you get it all wrong. All the talk about Lagos used to be this and that are nothing but deceptive and disingenuous and I'll explain to you the reason why.

1. Fashola and Akpabio entered office the same year/The same time

2. Everything posted about Fashola in this thread was done by Fashola within his 8 years and nothing before him or belonging to the FG.

3. Fashola inherited meager resources in form of allocations and IGR while Akpabio with just 5 million people entered office with abundant oil money.

4. Lagos state's IGR that many of you make ignorance noise about amounts to little in the grand scheme of this.

20 billion/month IGR = 20 x 12 = N240 billion.

FG allocation is N10 billion monthly

N10 billion x 12 = N120

= N240 billion + 120 = N360 billion

So, the IGR you people make so much noise about is nothing when it comes to the actual money Lagos state operates with in for of budget.

N360 billion for 20 million people is chump change and Lagos state still have to borrow money to get up to it's N400+ billion yearly budgets.

Do your research or educate yourself about these states before making ill informed comments.

Akpabio on the other hand with just 5 million people budgets over N500 billion yearly IGR or no IGR.

Bottomline, Akpabio has more money than Lagos state and Akwa Ibom is many times richer than Lagos state.

Now about the projects you listed for Akpabio.

This thread is about completed and commissioned projects and to my knowledge apart from the roads and flyover, Akpabio completed only only 3 projects in his 8 years in office and they are the 1 library, 1 football field and 1 cinema. Feel free to prove me wrong.

I gave you folks the opportunity to post his completed projects, but you did not, obviously because there's non beyond the ones I posted.

Akpabio as the governor of the richest state in Nigeria can not fill more than half a page on NL with his completed and commissioned projects.

..but I can fill more than NL pages with Fashola's projects. That's a fact...

Let's get our facts straight and just kill that IGR noise because it's nothing and Akpabio still has more budget money passed every year than Fashola....
Aresa you wicked oh grin
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by dekdek: 7:33pm On May 19, 2015
brightcom:
My bro i admit i cant b sourcing for pics to show u cos many ppl here has done dt, but in front of d whole world i will offer u hospitality in akwa ibom. Come n spend just 2 days, i will camp u in my place n take u around for dt two days n u can go n comment back here. Thats all i hv to say. Contact me on bright4bliss@gmail.com if ur ready for d deal. Thanks

I wonder why it's so difficult for u to go round this state which u claim u are, take ur pictures and post to shame the op. No need for him to come, or is it an offence in Akwa ibom to take pictures?
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by scarred9jan(m): 7:41pm On May 19, 2015
aresa:
Fashola Commissions Boxing Hall Of Fame, Gymnasium In Surulere

https://www.tundefashola.com/archives/photos/2012/08/26/20120826L08.jpg

https://www.tundefashola.com/archives/photos/2012/08/26/20120826L05.jpg

https://www.tundefashola.com/archives/photos/2012/08/26/20120826L02.jpg
I was there that day... I managed that gym for a while before moving on to other things. Fashola has done so much for Lagos that people will always remember him like Jakande. We go miss that guy gan and i hope Ambo is even Half of Fashola.

Eko oni Gba je o!
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by Tonybills(m): 7:45pm On May 19, 2015
kastonkastrol:
With the kinda allocation akwa ibom is getting, if the tiny state doesn't look like dubai then akpabio is the biggest thief in Nigeria.

Anyway comparing eko with akwa ibom(that is even a glorified village) doesn't mAke any sense to me.
You no dey serious. if an u dey give even half of money Akpabio dey collect sheybi you for carry the money go build one yeye boungalow for your village.
in fact an bad belle dey worry you
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by anonimi: 7:52pm On May 19, 2015
IyaIode:
Where is that anonimi or abnormally
Abeg na why you dey call me?

Abi I dey owe you ni? grin

Anyway when you see a thread comparing 8 years of Fashola to 4 years of Jakande or 6 years of Awo, then mention me ok huh

Since when did Akpabio become a yoruba man talk less of governor, premier or leader.
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 7:57pm On May 19, 2015
scarred9jan:
I was there that day... I managed that gym for a while before moving on to other things. Fashola has done so much for Lagos that people will always remember him like Jakande. We go miss that guy gan and i hope Ambo is even Half of Fashola.

Eko oni Gba je o!
THUMBS UP...
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by dekdek: 7:57pm On May 19, 2015
anonimi:
Abeg na why you dey call me?

Abi I dey owe you ni? grin

Anyway when you see a thread comparing 8 years of Fashola to 4 years of Jakande or 6 years of Awo, then mention me ok huh

grin grin. Why don't u start one?
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 7:58pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:00pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:02pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:03pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:04pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by anonimi: 8:04pm On May 19, 2015
dekdek:

grin grin. Why don't u start one?
I resemble photographer for ya eye huh grin grin
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:05pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by brightcom(m): 8:09pm On May 19, 2015
Its not an offence, but am a busy type besides i stated dt many ppl hv posted alot here on dose project i talked abt, so my offer was for him alone not everybody, he shld research all d project i stated n see dem if he is a good researcher.few of d projects again for him to research cos he open dis so he shld do it, are 1. Government house, 2. Underground drainage 3. Outfall drain 4. Intelligence office for police 5. Oil n gas plant in eket lga 6. D current state of d hospital he dey talk abt 6. Four point hotel by sheraton 7. D buses n cars he has been distrubing 8. More buses still in government house as of today 9. Abak bridge 10. High court opposite tropicana 11. Federal poly he brought 12. Itam flyover 1, 2, 3 and federal secretariat flyover 13. Ask village heads he pays salary, gives cars, security to all area wt his quick response team 14. Primary schools n secondary school buildings n free education dt he gave not only for indegines nut also for non-indegines. Dis few for now. Remember i neva mention d roads which is numerous, bro pls research dis key points i gave u so dt it wont look as if u r here to just show say fashola better pass, again i said dont compare two of dem cos dey neva started on same platform of state of tins. Lagos has gone far in development b4 even fashola enter n wt dt individuals n institutions dt want to gain has enuf room to b in lagos to help develop d place. Pls dis pics r rough pics cos i neva knw dis will come out. They r banquet hall of govt house, small section of d buses in govt house, four point hotel. Thanks
dekdek:

I wonder why it's so difficult for u to go round this state which u claim u are, take ur pictures and post to shame the op. No need for him to come, or is it an offence in Akwa ibom to take pictures?

Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by ileogbenfidel(m): 8:11pm On May 19, 2015
Akpabio don bath? Fashiola go teach am how to work, u wan dey compare that small Akwa ibom wey be like local govt to fashiola's lagos wey belike country. Na wa o
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:13pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:15pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:19pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:21pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:22pm On May 19, 2015
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-9/1013551_609302062447216_1065723800_n.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/ZLVi4FO.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1402893_639966879357915_1395920700_o.jpg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-000_0.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-001_0.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-002_1.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-003_1.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-007.jpeg

https://scontent-a-dfw.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/996029_639966062691330_1757762364_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1400437_639966739357929_485771568_o.jpg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-008.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-004_1.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-009.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-011.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-012.jpeg

https://www.lseb.gov.ng/sites/default/files/imagecache/image_750/alausaipp-commissioning-013.jpeg

https://i.imgur.com/bbgmEb5.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/xiJG45w.jpg

[img]http://3.bp..com/-EXDo-vr5gCo/UdGLbTsuesI/AAAAAAAAEX0/PrlJU3r4b-g/s1024/Pix_03.jpg[/img]

https://i.imgur.com/7CMarj8.jpg

https://www.projectlightupnigeria.com/images/eric-moore.jpg
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:23pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by aresa(op): 8:24pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by Segloyd(m): 8:25pm On May 19, 2015
Hey guy pls dont forget the Agiliti-Mile 12 road?
Please try visit there at night.....small london.
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by olamieseun(m): 8:28pm On May 19, 2015
Op abeg include bode thomas, adeniran ogunsanya crossover to akerele den do Uturn at ogunlana walk down to adelabu. All did road na my governor fashola do am, tanks
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by scarred9jan(m): 8:28pm On May 19, 2015
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by scarred9jan(m): 8:29pm On May 19, 2015
olamieseun:
Op abeg include bode thomas, adeniran ogunsanya crossover to akerele den do Uturn at ogunlana walk down to adelabu. All did road na my governor fashola do am, tanks
correct guy....
Re: Fashola Vs Akpabio. Updated:: Projects And Pictures. by FreeGlobe(f): 8:29pm On May 19, 2015
Akpabio won.. so easy
1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 Reply

Akwa Ibom State Under Governor Udom Emmanuel - Projects And PixAmaechi Vs Akpabio: Who Performed Better As A GovernorMy Opinion: Babatunde Raji Fashola Vs Stella Oduah234

Atiku Is From Cameroon’ – Nnamdi Kanu Tells Govt Only Boycott -nnamdi KanuFinal Results Of 2023 Governorship Elections So Far Across StatesAridolf Hotel In Bayelsa Owned By Patience Jonathan (photo)