Stats: 3,330,041 members, 8,443,587 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 06:13 AM

Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsJournalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov (44443 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by BabaOneChance: 12:05pm On May 30, 2015
ajebuter:
In Nigeria under Babaonechance, freedom of speech is allowed and guaranteed but

Freedom after speech is not guaranteed

Welcome to APC change
You have right to freedom of speech, but that we can't guarantee u after
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by dom(m): 12:09pm On May 30, 2015
wow.didnt know that thugs actually read newspapers and can identify and tie a journalist to an article. Abeg who sent dem jor.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by disumusa: 12:16pm On May 30, 2015
Macelliot:
Incase I forget...
Today is Biafra day...

The great Biafra
[color=orange]Land of the rising sun[/color]

In Memory of our fallen heroes, We remember!
Major Gen. Dim ChukwuEmeka Ojukwu
(president, republic of great Biafra 1967-1969)

and

Major Gen. Phillip Effiong
(vice-president, 1967-1969, and later president 1969-1970)
but he later dress like woman and cowardly escape to ivercoast
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by porka:
[size=16pt]1. Pastor Oshinbajo got a court injunction preventing a documentary on him to be aired.

2. AIT allegedly banned from covering Imam Buhari's activities.

3. Daily Trust Newspaper's reporter beating to coma by suspected APC thugs.

4. ...

DEGREE 4?

"The Nigerian press is the most vibrant in Africa. My appeal to the media today – and this includes the social media – is to exercise its considerable powers with responsibility and patriotism". - Muhammadu Buhari: 29/05/15[/size]
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by porka: 1:16pm On May 30, 2015
InvertedHammer:
/
There is total freedom of speech in Nigeria.

I don't know if it is covered in the Constitution.

Even if it is, I don't think the Constitution guarantees what should happen after the speech and that's where the beating comes in.

Can you talk? Of course it is your mouth. Tell me why.someone like Fayose shouldn't be beaten to coma.

Even in US, there is freedom of speech but that doesn't protect a citizen that shouts fire in a crowded theater. In other words, there are exceptions. All it takes is common sense. Because you have freedom of speech does not mean that you will walk up to a daredevil armed robber and start arguing with him
\
Civilize people simply exercise there rights in the court.

If your character has been defamed by a libelous publication you can take the person to court and claim damages.

By advocating violence, hope you are well aware that you don't have the monopoly on beating.

If by any chance you enter Ekiti and talking the way you talking and Fayoshe's loyalists swoop on you and beat you to coma how would you feel?
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Macelliot(m): 2:08pm On May 30, 2015
disumusa:
He single-handedly fought numerous Nigerian Warlords...
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by calista1234(f): 2:09pm On May 30, 2015
Uncleodi:
I wonder if this could happen during Jonathan's administration, yet he was called clueless.

Very soon! Very, very soon!! Nigerians will dot the "I"s and cross the "T"s

Freedom of press cannot be denied.
This is not yet time to judge abeg
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 2:10pm On May 30, 2015
disumusa:
While Ojukwu did flee to Ivory Coast...he did not do so dressed as a woman.

It is all on the historical record.

And he was not a ''coward''. He was a realist....who realized that when the game is up...it is up.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by InvertedHammer: 2:11pm On May 30, 2015
porka:
Civilize people simply exercise there rights in the court.

If your character has been defamed by a libelous publication you can take the person to court and claim damages.

By advocating violence, hope you are well aware that you don't have the monopoly on beating.

If by any chance you enter Ekiti and talking the way you talking and Fayoshe's loyalists swoop on you and beat you to coma how would you feel?
/
That's where common sense comes into play:

1). I don't know where Ekiti is.
2). I will not talk about Fayose in Ekiti without feeling the audience first after all Fayose did not win 100% of the votes.
3). And in case I address the wrong crowd, I will be man enough to accept as much beatings that come my way.

There you have it.
\
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 2:15pm On May 30, 2015
Uncleodi:
I wonder if this could happen during Jonathan's administration, yet he was called clueless.

There are too many savages in the Northern part of Nigeria. *Ptui* angry lipsrsealed cry cry cry cry
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 2:20pm On May 30, 2015
jorlons:
This act is unacceptable and I believe the culprits will be brought to book. We face a new era of good things to come and actions like this are strongly condemned.
Dey there dey speak grammar na.

In 2011, were you aware that those who were arrested by the police for rioting and killing of NYSC members where bailed out by the CPC?
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Forwetinnah: 2:23pm On May 30, 2015
Just imagine?? And people just stand there dey look, including uniformed men??

Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by jorlons(m): 2:30pm On May 30, 2015
noblezone:
Dey there dey speak grammar na.

In 2011, were you aware that those who were arrested by the police for rioting and killing of NYSC members where bailed out by the CPC?
That's a weighty allegation, judgment can't be passed by mere allegations. If such really took place and those privy to such information didn't ensure justice took it's place then they are to blame.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by xakakes: 2:32pm On May 30, 2015
BCharlie:
Why are you guys always in a haste to pass judgement. I wonder how you manage your homes.
same way you guys were quick in condemning everything the previous government did even the laudable ones;Karmal bro it has started
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by ozo13(m): 3:45pm On May 30, 2015
Hmmm.thugs everywhere. I think d national Assembly shld pass a harsh bill to reduce d menace. Funny enough na dos bastards dey use dse guys

Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by ozo13(m): 3:53pm On May 30, 2015
Uncleodi:

Freedom of press cannot be deadministration story story.wat abt that channel TV reporter that was beaten and stabbed in d neck by PDP thug in river state during rally.I think I still hv d pix on my fone.wn u wanna condemn , do it holistically not saying things like ds didn't happen in Jonathan administration or else am good to call u a hypocrite

Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by FLYFIRE(m): 4:06pm On May 30, 2015
OgaTheTop2:
Losers and cooked up stories. Like it or not, Buhari is the president. U all can keep talking rubbish or publishing rubbish to make sales. Even nairaland is not left out as all forms of fake news, hate news, unprofessional news hit the front page. Nonsense.
There is only one thing to compare with this govt...Islamic Brotherhood of Egypt. And guess what...it will ALSO END like it.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by FLYFIRE(m): 4:09pm On May 30, 2015
Stylaay:
APC thugs need reorientation. Thier idea of. handling issues violently cannot be tolerated in a democratic dispensation
Don't worry bro...it will end for them like it happened in Egypt.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by jide333(m): 4:13pm On May 30, 2015
where you not in the same haste to pass judgement on Gej? so you too didn't manage your home then?

BCharlie:
Why are you guys always in a haste to pass judgement. I wonder how you manage your homes.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by FLYFIRE(m): 4:14pm On May 30, 2015
nortcentrallord:
Hahahahaha, was GEJ the governor of Borno state before you lots accuse him of festering bh? Those thugs better be checked before they metamorphosize because that was how bh started.
Bros Nigeria has entered ONE CHANCE. It will take ONLY God's grace that we don't go back 5years.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by nortcentrallord(m): 5:21pm On May 30, 2015
FLYFIRE:
Bros Nigeria has entered ONE CHANCE. It will take ONLY God's grace that we don't go back 5years.
Amen oh my brother. This kind of Change that started with complains. GEJ is no longer the president but they will still blame him for buhari eating his own luch. Haba!
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by nortcentrallord(m): 5:25pm On May 30, 2015
FLYFIRE:
Don't worry bro...it will end for them like it happened in Egypt.
The old man just came to destroy his little reputation he has been keeping in Daura all these years. By the time he completes first four years if he will, he would have had a glimpse of what GEJ had. In 2011, this time, people were still very happy with GEJ so, it's no news.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Drabrah(m): 5:51pm On May 30, 2015
lalasticlala:
“I asked why they wanted me to follow them but they gave no answer. Rather, they pounced on me and dragging me at the same time. I only woke up in the hospital after.”
As tragic as d news is, & as much as I wanted 2 empathise wt d guy, cudn't help buh burst into laffta on getting 2 d last part of his statement.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by millionboi(m): 8:58pm On May 30, 2015
vybrant:
Dele Giwa, Dimgba Igwe, Enenche Akogwu, zakariya Isa and a host of other journalists have been killed for the Nigerian cause

And later they'll say there is freedom of speech in this country
Dis has made great analyst lik okhiria to. Be bayas by turning to APC toy thus becomin unproffesional
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by annylove(f): 9:39pm On May 30, 2015
Taylor86:
Guess ur moniker is cripple right
how does sai baba come in to dis
akamu
Hahaha....abeg help me ask am o
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 10:04pm On May 30, 2015
annylove:
Hahaha....abeg help me ask am o
ur beutiful

let's b friends
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by annylove(f): 8:57am On May 31, 2015
Taylor86:
ur beutiful
let's b friends
Tnx okay
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by AZAJOBINSON(m): 9:13am On May 31, 2015
vybrant: Dele Giwa, Dimgba Igwe, Enenche Akogwu, zakariya Isa and a host of other journalists have been killed for the Nigerian cause And later they'll say there is freedom of speech in this country
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 1:35pm On Jun 01, 2015
jorlons:
That's a weighty allegation, judgment can't be passed by mere allegations. If such really took place and those privy to such information didn't ensure justice took it's place then they are to blame.
Nigeria is a jungle,
Justice has a different definition.
The law can trample on some people while some people can trample upon the law.
That was why put Shagari under house arrest while Ekwueme was held in prison.
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 1:36pm On Jun 04, 2015
klax:
Do I hear say pray, pray for whohuh And you mention respect fir office of the president may God punish respect. To respect which office thunder fire respect

Prayer and respect for President has ended dead and bury 7feet beneath the soil since apc took the political game in Nigeria to abusive, name calling, lies, malicious propaganda and sort of horror to get power so pls pray for yourself and hold that your respet to yourself they haven't seen anything yet.
If you are true TANOID you won't say what you have just said take it or live it's payback time myself I'm not TANOID nor apc but you see that thing called apc I hate with passion ok

God punish respect
My brother , you didn't campaigned for GEJ more than I do , I even get heart attacks when he called to congratulates Buhari , GEJ is my mentor and hero, but he accepted all without malicious character,. Yes he was called names and so on. We can't pay evil with evil. Buhari will still receives 100% names, insults, and many more. But is to early to judge him now.. Thanks
Re: Journalist Beaten At Inauguration Over Report On Buhari & Nasarawa Gov by Nobody: 1:41pm On Jun 04, 2015
Jman06:
Rubbish!
You are no Tanoid but a bloody APCheat.
The respect and support you denied Jonathan is what you are now seeking for Buharihuh How ironical!

BabaOneChance.
My brother , you didn't campaigned for GEJ more than I do , I even get heart attacks when he called to congratulates Buhari , GEJ is my mentor and hero, but he accepted all without malicious character,. Yes he was called names and so on. We can't pay evil with evil. Buhari will still receives 100% names, insults, and many more. But is to early to judge him now.. Thanks
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Reply

Nigerian Twitter Users Call Out Ambode Over Report That Fashola Spent N139m OnWike Expresses Anger Over Report On Visits To CJNObasanjo Hands Over Report On Strategic Devt Plan To Buhari234

Asari Dokubo,Other Suporters Take To The Streets To Celebrate PDP's Victory.PICSYahaya Bello: "El-Rufai Begged Kogi People To Forgive Me For Performing"Femi Fani-Kayode Reacts To Obasanjo's Letter To Buhari: "Matter Closed"