Stats: 3,153,348 members, 7,819,243 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:13 PM

Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 - Jobs/Vacancies (33) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 (209292 Views)

Ernst&young Graduate Trainee 2017 / Fresh Nigeria Immigration Recruitment 2015 / Nigerian Breweries Sales Executive Recruitment 2015 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (30) (31) (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) ... (63) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by ruhu: 5:48am On Jun 08, 2015
butterfly161992:
Abeg, my people, who else experienced this oo. The test was ok but i had gotten to question 25 and had about 6 seconds left. I ran out of time before I could answer the question but instead of the thing signing out and going to log out page or something, the timer started reading in negative , as in reverse order. At first is was - 0:03. I refreshed the page like three minutes after, it read -4:09 and the last question was still right there on my screen. It didn't go off. I even had time to properly calculate and pick a different answer and then i clicked finish. I dont know but this time around, I didnt get the "you have successfully finished this section" message.

The only thing this EY don bring me for the last three days na headache. shocked

same like mine bro..
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 5:52am On Jun 08, 2015
I think the earlier one do the test as soon as one gets the mail, the better, cus I had no issue what so ever. God will help us all.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by 30watts: 5:54am On Jun 08, 2015
Is Ernst and Young new in Nigeria? Their own innovation brings confusion. Go through PWC, KpMG and Delloite employment threads of past years every stage of their processes goes smoothly and when people have genuine complaints they are promptly resolved.

In my opinion this company should get this process organised and understood well before giving people sleepless night. 'We would send link June 1 -3 *story Apology!! we would send in 24 hours *story Finally came with another apology. Speaks a lot about keeping words on the part of an organization.

I noticed some people instead of facing their test they have taken it as a personal problem to counter those that rig tests. Why do we think they hold verifications? Sure we know one or two people that got their SSCE certificates fraudulently who couldn't cope In college.
Those off you that take snapshots of posts and attach to mails you send to company HR's like airtel advicing them on how to do their jobs please include this one.

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Harmonyemerald(f): 6:26am On Jun 08, 2015
knostbrown01:

You had been warned by many concerning clarity of the time but you insisted on your understanding, you r quoting msg now as if you jus see it. I pray it shud still be available for you 2day monday June 8 2015 otherwise, you will learn from your stubbornness.

U don't know how crappy etisalat network is my side. If I attempt to write with phone, its as good as not writing at all. Cafes don't open here on sunday and I read the arguement about time here around after 10pm
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 6:56am On Jun 08, 2015
Good morning to the EY geniuses in the house. hope you slept well.
About the deadline, I believe EY wants to wrap the test up before the start of today's work so they can proceed to evaluation and selection. so the test must av expired already, #justsaying.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by summersetsalways(f): 7:06am On Jun 08, 2015
iamayodeji:
Good morning to the EY geniuses in the house. hope you slept well.
About the deadline, I believe EY wants to wrap the test up before the start of today's work so they can proceed to evaluation and selection. so the test must av expired already, #justsaying.
For wia,test is still on.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by pinkpebbles(f): 7:11am On Jun 08, 2015
I guess it is an error on their part. I jst hope it is nothin to worry about
Pachesky:

I thought I was the only one. clicked the finish and submit button or so but I received no congratulatory message.
Even noticed my timer froze at 14mins.
My best guess is that it was successfully submitted bar the confirmation message
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 7:12am On Jun 08, 2015
summersetsalways:

For wia,test is still on.

Really, Good for those people that waited then. I pity people who rushed to do the test before 12 yesterday even in unfavourable conditions. The hustle to get a job in Nigeria keeps getting tougher everyday.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by tchiz(f): 7:53am On Jun 08, 2015
To God be the glory, dts all I can say after writing d numerical.

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by wallmosh: 8:19am On Jun 08, 2015
butterfly161992:
Abeg, my people, who else experienced this oo. The test was ok but i had gotten to question 25 and had about 6 seconds left. I ran out of time before I could answer the question but instead of the thing signing out and going to log out page or something, the timer started reading in negative , as in reverse order. At first is was - 0:03. I refreshed the page like three minutes after, it read -4:09 and the last question was still right there on my screen. It didn't go off. I even had time to properly calculate and pick a different answer and then i clicked finish. I dont know but this time around, I didnt get the "you have successfully finished this section" message.

The only thing this EY don bring me for the last three days na headache. shocked

I had the same case, on seeing that I quickly click on the finish submit button after it read -0.02

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by marqueetim(m): 9:20am On Jun 08, 2015
lol this EY sef i don't know what to say about them. The questions are easy in my opinion if you know your maths and english. But am left indifferent, because of the interface. You don't even know if your assessment was submitted or not if you run out of time and what might happen. I take courage in that no instruction said you must click submit though.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by scarplanet(m): 11:17am On Jun 08, 2015
Good morning folks... I hope those that were unable to write yesterday still have the chance to do so today?
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by chrisifeanyi: 11:32am On Jun 08, 2015
No link yet for the numerical. what am I to do?
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by scarplanet(m): 11:33am On Jun 08, 2015
butterfly161992:

I was tempted to laugh at the bolded, but I didn't because I realise how bad you may be feeling.
But seriously, IMHO, I really don't think you have anything to worry about considering that you even clicked the "complete and send" button.

Well, I thought you made two mistakes though.
1. Immediately you noticed the negative counting, you should have clicked the submit button instantly because no one knows what the negative counting means.
2. You should never have refreshed the page! When using a test portal, clicking on the back and forward button or refreshing the page can cause harm to the answers hitting the server or even disrupt the sequence of questions. Some times, hitting those buttons can even automatically log a person out or flag the candidate as engaging in certain suspicious activities (assuming certain restrictions are running).

The positive side was that u weren't logged out and u still submitted. There shouldn't be much fuss about not getting the success acknowledgement; it really don't matter I suppose.

I encourage everyone that had this issue to relax, you guys might even be the first set of candidates to get the success mail.

And for those yet to write (that's if it is still on), try and learn!

Let me go back to my PS3! grin

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by scarplanet(m): 11:34am On Jun 08, 2015
chrisifeanyi:
No link yet for the numerical. what am I to do?

Click on the verbal test link and log in with the same details. Hope it works
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by chrisifeanyi: 11:46am On Jun 08, 2015
scarplanet:

Click on the verbal test link and log in with the same details. Hope it works

Thanks, let me try it.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Chukwutobi: 2:19pm On Jun 08, 2015
iamayodeji:

Really, Good for those people that waited then. I pity people who rushed to do the test before 12 yesterday even in unfavourable conditions. The hustle to get a job in Nigeria keeps getting tougher everyday.

Please check your statement cos the link is no longer functional.

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Mickys: 2:59pm On Jun 08, 2015
Please oooo I'm yet to see a sent link for numericals. who's with me? What am I to do?
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Mickys: 3:25pm On Jun 08, 2015
Mayouree:
Abeg house, i am yet to receive the numerical test link, which i have mailed them but still waiting for reply. Anybody in same problem with me?

Yes I am. Haven't seen any link till now
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 3:54pm On Jun 08, 2015
Chukwutobi:

Please check your statement cos the link is no longer functional.

Well, somebody said this morning that the link is still active. I Dont know how true it is cuz I did my test yesterday.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by mroyato(m): 4:38pm On Jun 08, 2015
test is still on if you haven't done yours
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Phollu: 4:39pm On Jun 08, 2015
Mickys:

Yes I am. Haven't seen any link till now
chrisifeanyi:

Thanks, let me try it.
Test is still on. i just did mine now. Time was running with crazy speed though
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by POPSDADMA(m): 5:04pm On Jun 08, 2015
olajide3:

Bro, I did that several time. It was saying the samething.may be I ll try today again.
Are u able 2 do d test 2day?
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 5:09pm On Jun 08, 2015
Mickys:
Please oooo I'm yet to see a sent link for numericals. who's with me? What am I to do?
Even me, no link till now... don't understand the kinda 'shitty' recruitment companies organise these days. . I was even logged out just after question no 1 during verbal. . Mtcheeeww.. After taking pains to make out time for the yeye test...
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by unofficial(m): 5:14pm On Jun 08, 2015
MarvellousGod:
Even me, no link till now... don't understand the kinda 'shitty' recruitment companies organise these days. . I was even logged out just after question no 1 during verbal. . Mtcheeeww.. After taking pains to make out time for the yeye test...

You were doing a test when you ought to be celebrating

Congrats again though
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Mayouree(m): 5:26pm On Jun 08, 2015
For those that are still waiting to get the link to the numerical test, you can use the link sent to ur mail for the verbal. Its working,just completed mine now and if you try it and still don't work, send the username details and password to the 'mariam e-mail address' you hav in ur inbox, for reactivation of the password. That was wat i did yesterday. Best of luck
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 5:47pm On Jun 08, 2015
unofficial:

You were doing a test when you ought to be celebrating

Congrats again though
The test no stop the celebration na undecided cool

Thanks smiley

Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Nobody: 6:10pm On Jun 08, 2015
MarvellousGod:
Use your former Verbal Aptitude test link,same password as before.Goodluck
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by olajide3: 7:02pm On Jun 08, 2015
POPSDADMA:

Are u able 2 do d test 2day?

I ve not been able to login.
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by ifewunmy(f): 7:29pm On Jun 08, 2015
Any info yet?as regards those of us who were unable to do d verbal reasoning .......dey didn't even send us any message to acknowledge the receipt of the complaints,it is well o
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by Encyclopedicon: 7:33pm On Jun 08, 2015
For those of us that had issues with our verbal, has any1's mail been responded to?
Re: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2015 by benebaby77: 7:50pm On Jun 08, 2015
Me dey seriously wait for rejection mail ni ooo

(1) (2) (3) ... (30) (31) (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) ... (63) (Reply)

Push CV Elite Employee Quest 2015 / Which Way Nlng? / The Nigerian Navy Screening List (NNBTS Training) Batch-23/24

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47