Stats: 3,152,700 members, 7,816,868 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:04 PM

Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! (42086 Views)

How Do I Reach The Owner Of This Phone? / This Phone beat Infinix Note 3 Pro, Except For Battery. And Its Cheaper / This phone has the longest battery Life (2) (3) (4)

Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by MyZoto: 11:42am On Jun 18, 2015
Who remembers those days of queueing at NITEL phone booths just to make a phone call? Thank God for technology!

#tbt #throwbackthursday

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by brennyB: 11:46am On Jun 18, 2015
grin. FTC and it made FP...dedicated to my twink#phayvenda #ThankGodForTheUpgrade

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by RobinHez(m): 11:50am On Jun 18, 2015
haha...that time when u make call when its only necessary, not now that that lipsrsealed is disturbing me with flashing!!

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by powerfulsettingz: 12:03pm On Jun 18, 2015
Their cables are nw used to spread cloth at our backyard.......NITEL

27 Likes

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by sunnyworld2love(m): 12:25pm On Jun 18, 2015
Ahahaha grin
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Whizzcute(m): 12:25pm On Jun 18, 2015
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by funshybam(m): 12:25pm On Jun 18, 2015
i do
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by drsteroid(m): 12:25pm On Jun 18, 2015
How time flies...I remember vividly how we do queue @ the fone booth coupled with the erratic network failure. Most of the nitel offices are now grazing fields for horses and cattle.We need a National telephone provider which will serve as a regulator to other telecom service providers,hence the need to rejuvenate Nitel.

14 Likes

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by agarawu23(m): 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
hmmmm!

look at how time goes.... God is really waking us up bit by bit.

imagine when you trek miles just to pay somebody a visit and the person you are visiting has traveled.

You will trek back with disappointment.

but today, a 1mins call is enough to decide your journey.

Baba God you too much cool

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by viczing(m): 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
Now we have easier ones sha.... which has much harm and much good anyways
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by colossus2: 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
Do you still go there?

wink

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by amichaelz101(m): 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
Old things are passed away... grin

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by superior1: 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
Never used one, saw dead scraps of it in the estate I grew
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by moscobabs(m): 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
We all remember so what's it?
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by infinixnote: 12:26pm On Jun 18, 2015
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by sunnyworld2love(m): 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
RobinHez:
haha...that time when u make call when its only necessary, not now that that lipsrsealed is disturbing me with flashing!!

Where u won flash ur coins finish be that grin cheesy
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Netanda(m): 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
First to comment cheesy

#Thank_God
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Zector(m): 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
Old school technology
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Tintinnoty(m): 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
gone are those days
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by olayincar(m): 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
Gone are they days
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by adenine02: 12:27pm On Jun 18, 2015
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by LMAyedun(m): 12:28pm On Jun 18, 2015
Mehn!!! ThankGod for MTN, GLO, Etisala etc
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by bastien: 12:28pm On Jun 18, 2015
I no use am, but I still dey see am for INTEL estate satellite town
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by natas22: 12:28pm On Jun 18, 2015
@ op its not thank God for technology because what nitel was using then was a technology but in a limited capacity compared to what is used now.
www.
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Nobody: 12:29pm On Jun 18, 2015
back in the days cheesy
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by atlwireles: 12:29pm On Jun 18, 2015
MyZoto:
Who remembers those days of queueing at NITEL phone booths just to make a phone call? Thank God for technology!

#tbt #throwbackthursday

Thank God for deregulation and getting government out of business. There was technology as it is today, when NITEL would not provide one million phone lines in Nigeria.
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by carzola(m): 12:29pm On Jun 18, 2015
embarassed embarassed Tufiakwa all this MOD and putting poo on front page.
Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Ishilove: 12:29pm On Jun 18, 2015

Rock rock rock rock

The telephone rocks!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A0M75m7vHf0

Re: Who Remembers This Phone? Amazing! by Saha7(m): 12:29pm On Jun 18, 2015
grin at least you can't flash to disturb. Not now flashing Don become an habit.

See How I Was Scammed In Computer Village Today / Linking NIN To SIM: Matters Arising / Android Vs Windows Phone Vs Ios - Home Screen

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13