Stats: 3,152,534 members, 7,816,301 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:10 AM

Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. - Food (75) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. (266458 Views)

Cancer-Causing Tomato Paste In Nigeria - Reps Alerts Nigerians / Men Eating Wedding Meal From Packer (Photos) / 7 Things Not To Do After A Meal (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (72) (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) ... (111) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 10:14pm On Jul 14, 2015
naijababe:
I must be the only person who thinks coconut water is a rip-off. I always buy coconut and drain the water when I feel like it grin grin grin

grin grin grin why are saying the obvious naa?You should know me and my laziness. grin grin grin

That's a good idea though .. Speaking of which will make coconut and boiled corn like I used to eat in Naija .. Yummy
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Ewuro4: 10:17pm On Jul 14, 2015
damiso:

grin grin grin happy shedding ..

It would have been real 'aseju' to say no.

Don't be scared joor, we will still eat oily ayamase /ofada stew with you just not everyday grin

its just that Orobo no dey reign again grin if I don't watch myself , I will just turn to iya apati cheesy

No ke? She will just start crying. ( girls grin)

Okay oh grin Happy shedding & I trust you not to forget to hydrate oh.
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 10:38pm On Jul 14, 2015
Ewuro4:

But that water Looks refreshing tho. I like it.

Una wellu done and happy shedding (abi how do they greet people?) , my own be say just take it easy dear, life's too short abeg. You're scaring me Dami, this one you & Naijababe rawole is getting too much for my body grin

How can you say no? It's hard saying no to a saved aero chocolate square here too. You do well.

This woman no go kill me grin grin grin ewo ni shedding? Are we snakes or lizards ni ?
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 10:39pm On Jul 14, 2015
damiso:

grin grin grin why are saying the obvious naa?You should know me and my laziness. grin grin grin

That's a good idea though .. Speaking of which will make coconut and boiled corn like I used to eat in Naija .. Yummy

Me I lazy pass you o but poun meta fun omi agbon? I just nor fit grin it just feels so wrong

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Kimoni: 10:52pm On Jul 14, 2015
naijababe:

Me I lazy pass you o but poun meta fun omi agbon? I just nor fit grin it just feels so wrong

grin grin Your ijebu come pass me and Damiso own oo
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 10:54pm On Jul 14, 2015
Kimoni:

grin grin Your ijebu come pass me and Damiso own oo

I won't lie, for coconut water, it does. £3 for omi agbon? Hian!!!
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Kimoni: 11:36pm On Jul 14, 2015
naijababe:

I won't lie, for coconut water, it does. £3 for omi agbon? Hian!!!

True that! Men hardly do Ijebu though
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 11:45pm On Jul 14, 2015
Kimoni:

True that! Men hardly do Ijebu though

I can assure you my hubby won't think twice if I send him to buy it. Me, I nor fit, e dey always do my body one kain grin
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 11:24am On Jul 15, 2015
i just found a new exercise believe me its super easy and burn more calories than all dis mb zapping videos.just dedicate 1hr of ur tym clearing ur garden everyday nd ull be skinny in no tym.
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by edwife(f): 11:51am On Jul 15, 2015
Chillis:

Which tool again cheesy?

Those are my cutlery.
you know tell me say Na hand you dey use eat tongue

Anyway, omotowa. .omotodun. omalicha like me know very well my table manner grin

gringrin lol i thought it was one of your many tools.

Table manner is essential dear,ma mama made sure of that. wink
How are you doing dear? cheesy

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by cococandy(f): 11:40pm On Jul 15, 2015
rahymat:
i just found a new exercise believe me its super easy and burn more calories than all dis mb zapping videos.just dedicate 1hr of ur tym clearing ur garden everyday nd ull be skinny in no tym.
na everyday we go dey clean garden? cheesy

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 4:56pm On Jul 18, 2015
Made jollof rice for everyone so before I tuck in and chop two full plates I sharply made my own jollof quinoa embarassed

Really fallen off the wagon so much this week from chocolate cake to pizza to ice cream embarassed was not to much sha let me console myself

Quinoa mixed into Stir fried diced peppers and chicken breasts

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 6:23am On Jul 19, 2015
Damiso, I like your determination. It's motivating.
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by cococandy(f): 6:35am On Jul 19, 2015
damiso:
Made jollof rice for everyone so before I tuck in and chop two full plates I sharply made my own jollof quinoa embarassed

Really fallen off the wagon so much this week from chocolate cake to pizza to ice cream embarassed was not to much sha let me console myself

Quinoa mixed into Stir fried diced peppers and chicken breasts

The quinoa looks good.
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 9:43am On Jul 19, 2015
edwife:

Efe is selling me out here cheesygrin Ify don't try this at home.... tongue

Lol! cheesy
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 9:44am On Jul 19, 2015
smartmom:

Kai Efe you have sinned o. You dont do things in half grin

I refuse to take responsibility for backsliding. Na hubby cause am. cheesy grin

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 9:57am On Jul 19, 2015
Chillis:

If I write my own cheat, this page won't contain it. Don't worry as long as you are conscious about it, nothing will go wrong.
Btw, study finds that people who weigh themselves regularly are more unlikely to gain weight.
My weigh in the bathroom has become like a habit. Even my little ones Don follow me dey mount on it grin

When they climb, they look at it and say the no. on it. I wonder wetin dem dey check.

Babes, I don climb scale. No serious damage done. But you're right, I'm always verrrrrryyyyyyy conscious of what I put in my mouth even when cheating. Absolutely no processed sugars (chocolates, fizzy drinks, etc), nothing red or brown that will stain my teeth (tea, coffee, caffeine, curries, strawberries...red wines - not that I drink anyway). Got to maintain my pearly white gnashers... grin grin

I think my saving grace so far has been my sticking to taking nothing but a squeezed lime fruit in the mornings with a liter of water, high vegs, protein, and little carbs at lunch (50-30-20 rule). It's the evenings that still get me though. Sometimes.

Oh, and I do squeeze in some morning exercises. 30 mins sit-ups/ lower abs workout + 30 or 45 min early morning run before work.

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 11:30am On Jul 20, 2015
EfemenaXY:

Damiso, I like your determination. It's motivating.

Determination kwa embarassed I succumbed yesterday to that jollof rice grin embarassed.

Only saving grace is I made sure I had just one serving spoon and loaded up on veggies in the side. Portion control is my nemesis but I think I have it on lockdown now .
cococandy:

The quinoa looks good.
Thank you dear .
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Nobody: 12:18pm On Jul 20, 2015
Damiso, you are the queen of determination shocked shocked shocked shocked You actually made jollof rice and made a separate meal for yourself. I doff my hat o. Emi ke? Lai lai!!! grin grin grin
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 12:26pm On Jul 20, 2015
naijababe:
Damiso, you are the queen of determination shocked shocked shocked shocked You actually made jollof rice and made a separate meal for yourself. I doff my hat o. Emi ke? Lai lai!!! grin grin grin

which determination? You did not see where i said i ate the jollof rice yesterday ni esp as hubby kept saying 'jollof rice yen dun gan o try ' its almost finished though so don't think will have anymore of it as hubby has taken some to share with his mate at work.

The remaining quinoa is my lunch today sha.
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Kimoni: 12:28pm On Jul 20, 2015
damiso:

which determination? You did not see where i said i ate the jollof rice yesterday ni esp as hubby kept saying 'jollof rice yen dun gan o try ' its almost finished though so don't think will have anymore of it as hubby has taken some to share with his mate at work.

The remaining quinoa is my lunch today sha.

You still tried naa

I dont even bother fighting this healthy food war, it's a battle I know I can't win cry cry

I will rather do JM 20 times a day

Maybe later in later in life sha...

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by MrsMourinho: 2:36pm On Jul 23, 2015
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 9:32pm On Jul 23, 2015
If you are like me that sometimes has to chuck fresh vegetables In the bin angry embarassed saw this and thought to share

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 6:50pm On Jul 26, 2015
Chillis, not seen your cooking in a while oh!

Oya post pics na
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Chillis: 6:51pm On Jul 26, 2015
EfemenaXY:
Chillis, not seen your cooking in a while oh!

Oya post pics na

My dear, summer things na. Everything is outdoor now. Do you want a pic of the junks I eat cheesy
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Chillis: 6:53pm On Jul 26, 2015
Pic cheesy
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by EfemenaXY: 6:54pm On Jul 26, 2015
Chillis:
Pic cheesy

Lol!

Summer in full swing!
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Dreyl(m): 1:44pm On Jul 29, 2015
Sarimah
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Chillis: 9:16pm On Jul 29, 2015
I can't remember last I ate noodles.

Mushroom, salmon, crevettes, carrots, green bean, brocolli

How healthy can it be?

Garnished with hot cayenne pepper.

Oh lala ça pique!

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by Kimoni: 10:24pm On Jul 29, 2015
Chillis:
I can't remember last I ate noodles.

Mushroom, salmon, crevettes, carrots, green bean, brocolli

How healthy can it be?

Garnished with hot cayenne pepper.

Oh lala ça pique!

Where is my plate sad sad This is so not your food
Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by cococandy(f): 1:08am On Jul 30, 2015
Jollof rice
Spicy chicken wings and coleslaw

Haha. Wrong thread. Forgive me guys.

Re: Paste Pics Of Your Healthy Meal Here. by damiso(f): 9:59am On Jul 30, 2015
cococandy:
Jollof rice
Spicy chicken wings and coleslaw

Haha. Wrong thread. Forgive me guys.

You are allowed besides the portions are not humongous.

(1) (2) (3) ... (72) (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) ... (111) (Reply)

Nigerian Recipes / Nigerian Names Of Herbs And Plants / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE!

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36