Stats: 3,147,991 members, 7,799,414 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 08:42 PM

Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo - Culture (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo (27848 Views)

Esan People Are Not Igbo! / Onishe Ahaba: Why Asaba People Forbid Ogbono Soup / The Relationship Between The Isoko And Ndiigbo( Ukwuani-anioma). (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by ezeagu(m): 7:30pm On Aug 06, 2015
It's true Anioma people aren't Igbo, they hail from the ancient Delta (originally de a luta) of the south southoids (sawa sawa) tribe. They loved Igbo culture so much that they took the name, language, culture, religion, and dressing, and food, and music, and town names. They are like the Nnewi race who trekked from Sudan in the 18th century.

Ngwa, next thread.

15 Likes

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by modhream: 7:32pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

Zombie, present your own research on the author or STFU.
Why am I even wasting energy on this no-account son of the slime sef?

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 7:32pm On Aug 06, 2015
Shachris, shame on you.
Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by SonOfEl(m): 7:35pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

do you know that huasas and fulanis speak bear the same name, and some hausa lands bear fulani name. Does that in any way make Huasas fulanimen?

lame question. Fulani has fulfude right? what is anioma's 'native' language?

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by SonOfEl(m): 7:36pm On Aug 06, 2015
ezeagu:
It's true Anioma people aren't Igbo, they hail from the ancient Delta (originally de a luta) of the south southoids (sawa sawa) tribe. They loved Igbo culture so much that they took the name, language, culture, religion, and dressing, and food, and music, and town names. They are like the Nnewi race who trekked from Sudan in the 18th century.

Ngwa, next thread.

*laughs*

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 7:37pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

Because
the vast majority of Anioma people speak dialects derived from
the Igbo language, it is assumed that they are "Igbo." Anioma
history records individuals from diverse origins. There are in
Anioma the "Olukunmi" who speak a variant of Yoruba spoken
around Owo. Ebu people in Anioma speak Igala as their mother
tongue.

It's ok. To avoid trouble and for this matter to end peacefully, anioma is YORUBA; case closed!! grin

Sachris, Onye Nzuzu amaghi onwe ya kiss

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nsonso: 7:38pm On Aug 06, 2015
Shachris is a medically confirmed mentally deranged person. Take him serious at ur own peril. He will soon hang himself.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by winniz: 7:40pm On Aug 06, 2015
modhream:

Why am I even wasting energy on this no-account son of the slime sef?

That shameless idiott is just an APC paid poster, the fool has moved from stalking Nnamdi Kanu to trying to create division amongst Igbos.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by modhream: 7:47pm On Aug 06, 2015
ezeagu:

Ngwa, next thread.
Hehehehe.
Bia ezeagu,leave my town out of your satire o

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by PointB: 7:54pm On Aug 06, 2015
hehehehe Op,

Owerri people are not Igbo too.

I doubt if Awka, or Mbaise people are Igbo.

As a matter of fact no one is Igbo, only hausa fulani and yorubas can tell who an Igbo is. A dagger wielding fulani herdsman is also particularly adept in identifying Igbo.

Myself am not Igbo.

hehehehehehe

Thunder fire you!

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by BermudaTriangle(m): 7:57pm On Aug 06, 2015
ekenedegreat:
Yereba maggot is on the loose! abeg make una help me holam before she go litter this thread poo.

The Yoruba has now become the nemesis and opium of Biafra irridentists. Otherwise, why bring in the Yoruba in a discourse in which the yoruba has no hands.
Your treachery shall be visited on you at the appropriate time. Ingratuitous vagabonds.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by BermudaTriangle(m): 8:05pm On Aug 06, 2015
SonOfEl:
IF OP LIKES, HIS OR HER FAMILY CAN UNCLAIM THEIR IGBONESS..... OKONJO-IWEALA IS MARRIED TO AN UMUAHIA MAN, HER FAMILY AND KINSMANS IN DELTA STATE ARE PROUDLY AND UNAPOLOGETICALLY IGBO.....

BIAFRAN COMMANDER "AIR RAID" ACHUZIA IS PROUDLY AND UNAPOLOGETICALLY IGBO

OKOCHA NO DEY HIDE IM IGBONESS

NZEOGWU NEVER DENIED HIS IGBONESS..

CHIEF OSADEBE WHO COINED THE WORD, "ANIOMA", " GOOD LAND", PROUDLY PROCLAIMED HIS
FAMILIES IGBONESS.

MY FRIENDS FROM ASABA, OGWASHI, ONICHA-UGBO ARE PROUDLY FLAUNTING THEIR
IGBONESS.....

OP, YOU AND YOUR FAMILY CAN GO TO BLAZES, WE DONT NEED YOU OR YOUR COCK AND BULL STORY..... SINCE YOU AINT IGBO, THEN LEAVE ASABA OKAY? EVEN THE LATE
MIRIAM BABANGIDA WILL SPIT ON YOUR FACE FOR TRYING TO REWRITE THE HISTORY OF ASABA.....

EZE CHIME, THE IGBO ANCESTOR OF DELTA IGBOS, SPITS AT YOUR FAMILY.

WE DONT NEED YOU, GO TO
BLAZES.

Oh, e pain am so much e dey foam for mouth, what a pity.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:12pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

the truth might be bitter But it must be told my brother. Don't impose your identify on people that do not want to be identified with you.

People who ur idiotttt self don't want to associate with us
Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Observant: 8:13pm On Aug 06, 2015
[size=8pt][/size]

THIS MY IGBO BROTHERS YOU NEED TO KNOW WHEN TO IGNORE STVPIDITY NOW.
SOMEONE IS CLEARLY TRYING TO BE STVPID AND YOU ARE GIVING HIM AUDIENCE.

PLS IGNORE
Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:14pm On Aug 06, 2015
PointB:
hehehehe Op,

Owerri people are not Igbo too.

I doubt if Awka, or Mbaise people are Igbo.

As a matter of fact no one is Igbo, only hausa fulani and yorubas can tell who an Igbo is. A dagger wielding fulani herdsman is also particularly adept in identifying Igbo.

Myself am not Igbo.

hehehehehehe

Thunder fire you!

The oral history of the people regards the Ikelike people who migrated from Benin as the first settlers on the land which is today called Asaba. There was Ugboma often regarded as the second settler migrant from Achata in Awka District he settled in Obodo Achala still in existence today but due to ceaseless wars which took place many of these settlers resettled in Achala-Igbuzo, Okpanam and Kwala where they can still be found today. Ugboma was the second settler.

Anyanwu, the most important settler and a great builder of Asaba is recognized for making the city what it is today. He arrived from Obosi. His father was said to be one of the retreating members of Chime family escaping from the wrought of Oba of Benin. Anyanwu settled in a place close to Ugboma and bare a son named Odikpe the founder of today’s Idumu Odikpe in the town.

http://www.ibusa.net/asaba-delta%20state.htm

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Truth4eva: 8:16pm On Aug 06, 2015
Evangelist Op, this message is too long and makes people dizzy. Biafra has come to stay! You as an individual are free to remain in Nigeria.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:16pm On Aug 06, 2015
himkers:

It's ok. To avoid trouble and for this matter to end peacefully, anioma is YORUBA; case closed!! grin

Sachris, Onye Nzuzu amaghi onwe ya kiss

The oral history of the people regards the Ikelike people who migrated from Benin as the first settlers on the land which is today called Asaba.
There was Ugboma often regarded as the second settler migrant from Achata in Awka District he settled in Obodo Achala still in existence today but due to ceaseless wars which took place many of these settlers resettled in Achala-Igbuzo, Okpanam and Kwala where they can still be found today. Ugboma was the second settler.

Anyanwu, the most important settler and a great builder of Asaba is recognized for making the city what it is today. He arrived from Obosi. His father was said to be one of the retreating members of Chime family escaping from the wrought of Oba of Benin. Anyanwu settled in a place close to Ugboma and bare a son named Odikpe the founder of today’s Idumu Odikpe in the town.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:17pm On Aug 06, 2015
patmaine:

People who ur idiotttt self don't want to associate with us

The oral history of the people regards the Ikelike people who migrated from Benin as the first settlers on the land which is today called Asaba. There was Ugboma often regarded as the second settler migrant from Achata in Awka District he settled in Obodo Achala still in existence today but due to ceaseless wars which took place many of these settlers resettled in Achala-Igbuzo, Okpanam and Kwala where they can still be found today. Ugboma was the second settler.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by coolitempa(f): 8:17pm On Aug 06, 2015
fulanimafia:
That was a long, convincing read. Hmm.

That is what I have been saying.....Anioma is not ibo....... cheesy

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by winniz: 8:17pm On Aug 06, 2015
[s][/s]shachris:

http://www.ibusa.net/asaba-delta%20state.htm[s][/s]

You are just are Loser!

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by zuchyblink(m): 8:17pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

poos on u head

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:18pm On Aug 06, 2015
Truth4eva:
Evangelist Op, this message is too long and makes people dizzy. Biafra has come to stay! You as an individual are free to remain in Nigeria.

This is shorter.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:19pm On Aug 06, 2015
zuchyblink:
poos on u head

you are obviously slow.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by winniz: 8:21pm On Aug 06, 2015
[s][/s]shachris:

you are obviously slow. [s][/s]

The only slow retardd here is you!

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by mensdept: 8:23pm On Aug 06, 2015
See all the long grammar. Anioma and Ikwerre folks are Igbo, yesterday, today, and tomorrow. The OP sid Ebonyi state was created because of last minute u-turn of Igbo.

Really? Was it an Igbo man that actually created that state? Was it easterners that even created most of those poor and stupid states we have today that were meant to do exactly what the OP is doing now-divide and conquer?

Thank goodness Hausa and Yoruba, and even Edwin Clarke knows that Igbo is Igbo, and that is why when it comes to "south-south" position, Clarke said Odili or even Amaechi can not take that spot lol.'

As for Anioma state, the greatest supporters of that state are Igbo folks, just that they are not "representing" Igbo people. This is why you had the 6th state proposal scuttled by Iwuanywu and the warrant chiefs coming with 40 bogus proposals claiming they speak for Ndigbo. But at least now an Anioma is governor of "Delta" state and maybe its time to change the childish name of the state to something reflecting the culture of the people their
Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:25pm On Aug 06, 2015
The people denying themselves, how many igbos cares if you accept been igbo or not?

Absolutely no one.

But once you cross the SS/SE, to every yoruoba and hausa person, you are an igbo.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:26pm On Aug 06, 2015
mensdept:
See all the long grammar. Anioma and Ikwerre folks are Igbo, yesterday, today, and tomorrow. The OP sid Ebonyi state was created because of last minute u-turn of Igbo.

Really? Was it an Igbo man that actually created that state? Was it easterners that even created most of those poor and stupid states we have today that were meant to do exactly what the OP is doing now-divide and conquer?

Thank goodness Hausa and Yoruba, and even Edwin Clarke knows that Igbo is Igbo, and that is why when it comes to "south-south" position, Clarke said Odili or even Amaechi can not take that spot lol.'

As for Anioma state, the greatest supporters of that state are Igbo folks, just that they are not "representing" Igbo people. This is why you had the 6th state proposal scuttled by Iwuanywu and the warrant chiefs coming with 40 bogus proposals claiming they speak for Ndigbo. But at least now an Anioma is governor of "Delta" state and maybe its time to change the childish name of the state to something reflecting the culture of the people their

Asaba is not the headquater of Delta State by accident. Indeed being an headquarter is not strange to it. In the periods back, it was the choice of the British as the capital of Southern Nigeria because of the potentials within the town. The River Niger has served the town for centuries providing it with sense of security against external aggression or invasion and also helps the people to do their domestic responsibilities. It has also been environmentally fair to the people and above all, added to the beauty of the town and region.

Because of lack of records, historical accounts on the origin of the people are too diverse but popular Aguleri oral account believes that a warrior and hunter from Eri migrated from Igalla land and settled near the bank of River Omabala. Nnebisi the warrior and hunter married Nono which resulted in the birth of Agulu and Adaugbo (female) The male children founded towns which still bear their names today.

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by SonOfEl(m): 8:26pm On Aug 06, 2015
coolitempa:

That is what I have been saying.....Anioma is not ibo....... cheesy
God hates 7 things, and the worse is jamming brothers against another....
I say it again, you are satanic...

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Truth4eva: 8:27pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

This is shorter.
You are free to move to nigeria when biafra comes

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by IGBOSON1: 8:30pm On Aug 06, 2015
It's quite amusing the efforts (started right from 1966 to date) our enemies go through to try and shrink Alaigbo and cause divisions amongst us! How this animal that pretends to be Igbo managed to find this article (purported to be written by an Anioma son wink) just shows how obsessed these sad evil people are about Igbo affairs and just how much of a threat they see us to be!

The arsewipe posts rubbish like this and just look at the usual suspects (mainly Hausa/Fulani and Yoruba) falling over themselves to post derisive comments and rejoicing that yet another 'Igbo son' has denied his roots!

Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Nobody: 8:30pm On Aug 06, 2015
shachris:

What does onitsha mean?

it literally means Aniocha.......a white land. It was later corrupted to onitcha......
Re: Anioma/Asaba People Are Not Igbo by Earthwide: 8:31pm On Aug 06, 2015
Last week, u said u from Abia state, to u re now from Anioma. Now wow for jobless idiot
shachris:

This is shorter.

5 Stylish Under-50 Nigerian Kings & Their Beautiful Wives / Oluwo Akanbi: Leave Me To God, Stop Judging Me On Social Media / African American Tourists Visit Oba Of Benin (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53