Debunking The Igbo's Domination - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Debunking The Igbo's Domination (18043 Views)
| Debunking The Igbo's Domination by splashbaby(op): 12:14pm On Aug 15, 2015*. Modified: 2:07pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Below are the list of Banks Chairmen and the region they hail from. This should put an end to the fact that the South East are not the most prosperous region in Nigeria. Honestly there are many Igbos with outstanding talent backed with excellent achievement that the Nigerian state will forever be proud of...however other tribes are equally blessed with exceptional individuals, especially the Yorubas. Igbos supporting Biafra have been promoting ethnic superiority, distorting history and falsifying the present. They have told us all manners of lies that we need to start debunking many of them with facts, because Future historians may depend on the Internet for facts. 1. Access Bank Chairman Aigboje AIG-Imokhuede Region : SS Edo 2. Diamond Bank Hebert wigwe Region: SE Igbo 3.Ecobank Nigeria Sonny Folorunsho Kuku Region : SW Yoruba 4. Fidelity Bank Christopher Ezeh Region : SE Igbo 5. First Bank Prince Ajibola Afonja Region: NC Yoruba Edited : Yoruba/Hausa (I hope that boy is happy now) 6. First city monument Ladi Balogun Region : SW Yoruba 7. Guaranty Trust Bank Segun Agbaje Region : SW Yoruba 8. Heritage Bank Akinsola Akinfemiwa Region : SW Yoruba 9. Keystone bank Jacobs Moyo Ajekigbe Region : SW Yoruba 10. Skye Bank John Olatunde Ayeni Region : SW Yoruba 11. Stanbic IBTC Atedo Peterside Region : SS Ikwere 12. Sterling Bank Asue Ighodalo Region : SS Delta 13. Union Bank Udo Udoma Region : SS Ibibio 14. UBA Tony Elumelu Region : SS Delta Oselukwu Edited: Region : Igbo/Edo (Anioma) I hope this won't cause problem. 15. Wema Bank Adeyinka Asekun Region : SW Yoruba 16. Zenith Bank Jim Ovia Region : SS Agbor Edited : Ika (Igbo/Edo) 17. Unity Bank Lamis Shehu Region : NW Hausa 18. FinBank Theo Chike Osanakpo Region : SE Igbo 19. Enterprise Bank Sir Ogala Osoka Region : SE Igbo 20. Mainstreet Bank Alhaji Ahmed Gambo Region : NW Hausa 21. Standard chartered Bank Sir Festus Oluremi Omotosho Region : SW Yoruba Please you can add the rest |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Tboysalau(m): 12:18pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Nigeria Good people Great nation |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by splashbaby(op): 12:21pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Yes |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by totit: 12:21pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
You shall know the truth, and the truth shall set you free. Coming. Mounbo ![]() |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Nobody: 12:34pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
So all these prosperous individuals will leave their great jobs to join Beerfraud?
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Vicotex(m): 12:46pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
another igbo thread. Those igbo names u mention in SS/delta don't you know they are also igbo?
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by splashbaby(op): 12:48pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Vicotex:How please. They know their home town. |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by bonechamberlain(m): 12:53pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
banks chairmen doesn't mean they own the banks, the were elected by the board of the company to chair the bank, remember it was sanusi that stopped the way bank owners where the chairmen for ever without end. now they now have a limit of ten years .. correct if am wrong. |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tintingz(m): 12:55pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
A thread for the tribalists. |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Anambra1stSon(m): 12:57pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Vicotex:Don't mind the foools they will include Sudanese/Ijabu and kwara/fulani people and exclude Aniomas from great Igbo tribe, just imagine the hypocrisy? |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Vicotex(m): 12:59pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
splashbaby:Their home town in Yorubaland abi? |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by successmatters(m): 1:02pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
splashbaby:They should try and change their sure name, no to confusion of names |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Vicotex(m): 1:02pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
post=36981956:He'll be the 1st to say they are not igbo. Imagine ppl speaking Igbo, Answering Igbo names, their land bears igbo names, their culture is Igbo, their reasoning is Igbo, their Ancestor is from Igbo, their belief is Igbo. Can someone please tell me how come they are not igbo? |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by successmatters(m): 1:04pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Vicotex:they were brain washed with oil money ![]() |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Vicotex(m): 1:05pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
successmatters:And their culture , way of life, belief and their Tradition |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Vicotex(m): 1:06pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
successmatters:Oyel money indeed |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Jman06(m): 1:16pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Afonja from NC is yorrrobber while Tony Elumelu is Oseluku(as if there's a tribe like that) One word for u op...Hypocrite! |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Nobody: 1:34pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Not chairmen but ceo/md bonechamberlain: |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tonychristopher: 1:46pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Vicotex:I dont know that u still take em serious |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by splashbaby(op): 1:51pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Jman06:Anioma they called themselves... Well they are in SS. You are displaying high degree of hypocrisy. |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tobtap: 1:56pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
hmmmm..well the igbos/south-east are the 2nd most succesful people in nigeria after the yorubas... the ibos control trade (retail/distribution) of goods in nigeria and they are entrenched in the banking sector as well.. but the yorubas owns most of the indigenous manufacturing/industries and are the main stay of the oil/gas sector of nigeria..the yorubas also lead in education investments as well... the south-west is home to more industrial production/output than the rest of NIGERIA (remaining 5 regions).. the igbos have caught up to the yorubas in almost all sectors and human endeavor BUT the yorubas are more RESOURCEFUL overtime.. we can argue till 2moro but in all possible index of comparison be it EDUCATION/REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT/ENTERTAINMENT/POLITICS/INDUSTRY /CULTURE AND INFLUENCE within and outside nigeria...then the YORUBAS wins in most... cheers |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by jemir000: 1:58pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Vicotex:haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..ila.... those can only be the yorobbers |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by Nobody: 2:05pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Lies and distortions stinks here. |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by badnature: 2:19pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
igbo people started life from zero in 1971 with just £20 there land was devastated,schools were destroyed,hospitals are out of action,market were wiped out hungry and destitution every where 40years down the line the have the best middle class bar none,the most educated,most enterprising,ambitious and achievers.if the can survive the policy of strangulation imposed on them(federal character ,indiginisation policy,catchment areas,quota system)etc etc and still out compete those people that Nigeria was handed over to them on a plater of gold,out smart em,out tinkem out perform em,why won't the whole country jealous them? today for us to be part of the system our standard is too high,just for being igbo by vature of birth you have to score higher than any other person just to be a participant but that will not keep us down it only bring the best out of us.you make everything easy for other Nigerians the gang up like hyenas against igbo people but the still maintain strong resolve let me end with this word of wisdom"the beginner is not the owner but the finisher and we have come to finish it |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tonychristopher: 2:26pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
splashbaby:U see igbo are not doing badly after the war an #20 pound ..and afonja is yoruba then ikwerre is what I am impressed .... |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tonychristopher: 2:32pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
tobtap:I live in lagos and i go around n i am yet to see yoruba success is it touting and omonile i agree maybe hngin around bus stop I totally agree |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by levelszik(m): 2:33pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
Op is a chronic devastated tribalist. THREAD CLOSED. Igbo is now a cure for cancers, daily dose of igbo mention by other Nigerians guarantees good health and wealth in heavy quantum. Keep mentioning us y'all and maybe perhaps great Fortunes bestowed on us by God just might smile down on y'all because good fortune seems to be contagious these days. Ndi ara! |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by totit: 2:36pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
tonychristopher:Otedola, adenuga etc are all omo onile Indeed u are in lagos ![]() |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by badnature: 2:37pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
if igbo people are the one that participate in indigenisation policy of1971and 72 like the hausa and Yoruba people by now the whole of west and central Africa will be like Eldorado,but with all this gowon forcing the British to sell all their companies to Hausa/yoruba or forfeit it all together and equally give them laon to buy off those companies 2years after the civil war when igbo people are battling kwashoko with all that advantage from the beginning the are still not better than igbo people and when we tolk of our achievements the will say we beat chest too much and why won't we?? |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by badnature: 2:42pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
hate us and be sad for the rest of your life like some people and love us you leave long |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by tonychristopher: 2:43pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
totit:Is that all...show me their village let me show u mine in nnewi let compare the poverty A tree doesnt make forest |
| Re: Debunking The Igbo's Domination by totit: 2:45pm On Aug 15, 2015 |
tonychristopher:Here we go again
Debunking The Lie By BMSG That Nigeria Was Delisted From Corrupt Countries Index • OMITTED TRUTH/DEBUNKING Lies...Nigeria States And What They Produce • Debunking The Latest Lie: Nigeria did not earn $10bn from Raw Cocoa exports • 2 • 3 • 4
VICTOR UMEH: This Madness Must Stop - Dr. Ifeanyichukwu Okonkwo • Ohanaeze To APC - Field Igbo Presidential Candidate, • Northern Govs In Jonathan’s Camp Are Deceiving Him –shehu Sani