Stats: 3,152,936 members, 7,817,745 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:28 PM

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (300) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs (2575826 Views)

110, 181 Apply For 2000 Slots In Teaching Service - TESCOM / Vacancy For Those Interested In Teaching (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (297) (298) (299) (300) (301) (302) (303) ... (1041) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 12:36pm On Aug 19, 2015
Private Practice (Private lesson)
If they are unable to get all teachers, how many period maximum.
Closing time?
Immortalz:

*No, i left arnd april
*Not sure tho, but i think its smthing around #65k
*PP? need clarifications
*If they are able to get all teachers on ground without anyone standing in for smone else, max period 3 in a day and min of 1 per day which is rare except on fridays. please be aware that they don't run the conventional periods as most schools. A period there is 1hr 20mins (which is a double period in sm oda schools)
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 12:41pm On Aug 19, 2015
Courtesy Idrock

Muksfar Lilies Nursery and Primary
Schools, invites suitably qualified
candidates to fill the vacant position of:
Job Title: Teacher
Requirements
NCE (English, Mathematics, Economics
or Primary - Education), BA (Ed), B.Sc
(Ed) and other relevant field with a
least 5 years relevant experience.
Application Closing Date
1st September, 2015
How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should
send their CV’s to: muksfarlilies@
yahoo.com
Or
Apply in person to:
Muksfir Lilies Nursery and Primary
School,
20. Lane 11,
Dalute Estate,
Asunle Road,
Odo-Ona Elewe,
Oluyole Extension,
Ibadan,
Oyo State.

A reputable group of Schools in Ikeja
has vacancies for the underlisted:

ADMIN/HR ASSISTANT
Qualification OND
Experience 3 years
Location Lagos

Job Field Administration /Secretarial Human Resources / HR

Requirements
Applicants must possess minimum
of OND in any of the Arts or Social
Sciences with over 3 years
relevant experience.
Knowledge of Microsoft Word and
Excel will be expected of all
applicants.
Excellent writtng skills and
pleasant personality will also be
required.

SECRETARY
Qualification OND
Experience 3 years
Location Lagos

Requirements
Candidates must hold OND in
Secretarial Studies obtained from a
recognized institution with 3 years
cognate experience and adequate
knowledge of MS Word/Excel with
a high degree of accuracy.
Applicants must possess pleasant
personality, excellent
communication skills and be an
efficient team player.

SECURITY GUARDS
Qualification Secondary School
(SSCE)
Experience 5 years
Location Lagos

Requirements
Prospective applicants for the post
of Security Guards must have a
minimum of Secondary School
Certificate (WAEC/SSCE) with at
least 5 years' experience in a
reputable security outfit.
He/She must be very healthy;
strong, honest and committed as
well as mature in nature and
deeds.

Method of Application
Applications for the above posts in
candidates' handwriting with updated
CV (including day time contact
number) must be sent to
Head of Admin,

PO Box 4344,

Ikeja - Lagos

Within two weeks of this advert.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 12:56pm On Aug 19, 2015
I have vacancy for Biology teachers in Oshodi and Ikorodu. Interested applicants should text their names and qualifications to 08029528893, for an invite. Or forward their CV to manewumi@yahoo.com

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by oneluvs: 1:24pm On Aug 19, 2015
artisticallyart:
Teaching assistants support children with
their learning activities in the classroom. They work closely with teachers to make sure students enjoy learning in a safe and caring setting.
You'll also need good literacy and numeracy skills, as well as creative ideas for activities.
To do this job, you will usually need some experience of working with children. You may be able to start as a trainee.

Work activities
As a teaching assistant you would support teachers and help students with their educational and social development, both in and out of the classroom. Your exact job will depend on the school and the age of the
students

Your job may include:
•Helping students who need extra support to complete tasks
•Helping teachers to plan learning activities and complete records supporting teachers in managing class behaviour
•Helping with outings and sports events
taking part in training carrying out administrative tasks.
•You would also support children with particular needs, working with them individually or in small groups.
•you're likely to concentrate on
working with individuals and small groups and, depending on the subject, you may assist with practicals.
•Helping to plan lessons and prepare teaching materials, acting as a specialist assistant for particular subjects.
•You would also assess, record and report on the progress of children you work with.

Income
Salaries for full-time teaching assistants range
from 40,000-50,000naira monthly

Qualifications.
HND/B.sc in any relevant field of study

Skills, interests and qualities
As a teaching assistant you will need:
•Experience of working with students
the ability to build good relationships with students, teachers and parent.
•Flexibility and creativity
•The ability to work as part of a team
good reading, writing and numeracy skills
patience and a sense of humour
• IT skills is an added advantage

Applicant should submit his/her CV to Grace international college email address:
Hr.graceinternational@gmail.com

Location please
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by dejai99: 1:48pm On Aug 19, 2015
utchvikky:
Hello,please who knows about the working condition @Pacific schools in Egbeda.pls its urgent.
Well, u should be ready to work mon to sat. A lot of activities will compete with ur free period. The salary is btw 40 - 50k. U can ask me specific questions, am at ur service

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Immortalz(m): 1:53pm On Aug 19, 2015
artisticallyart:
Private Practice (Private lesson)
If they are unable to get all teachers, how many period maximum.
Closing time?

oh...private classes..u jst won't av the tym of course except when its done for free. Even at that the school closes by 4pm (that's if the chairman hasn't called for any meeting. If he does, u need to thank God if u leave by 5pm) so ultimately, based on the time plan u won't jst have such time for private practice.
When some teachers are nt on ground and u av to stand in...u myt be on 6 periods or more daily depending on the subject.
I don't knw if they've stopped this act...teachers on duty fir the week are in charge of locking up all doors, arranging students chairs in classroom and locking of all windows.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by rezzy: 2:24pm On Aug 19, 2015
Immortalz:

oh...private classes..u jst won't av the tym of course except when its done for free. Even at that the school closes by 4pm (that's if the chairman hasn't called for any meeting. If he does, u need to thank God if u leave by 5pm) so ultimately, based on the time plan u won't jst have such time for private practice.
When some teachers are nt on ground and u av to stand in...u myt be on 6 periods or more daily depending on the subject.
I don't knw if they've stopped this act...teachers on duty fir the week are in charge of locking up all doors, arranging students chairs in classroom and locking of all windows.

Are teachers doing the work of cleaners?
Or
Don't they have cleaners ni?

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 2:52pm On Aug 19, 2015
rezzy:

Are teachers doing the work of cleaners? Or Don't they have cleaners ni?
na wa
.. ooooooo....

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Ronie24(f): 3:03pm On Aug 19, 2015
adetoks19:

Bachel Model College's working condition is terrible. They pay there teachers as high as 24-26k & dey deduct compulsory tax of 2k frm ur salary above. Dere principals are paid btwn 28k-30k den u'l pay back 2k for tax.Same tin happens in all dere branches.Dey recruit every Term & Session
seriously? Gbese re o

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by masties2(f): 3:30pm On Aug 19, 2015
manie:

The most important thing is to create value to your organisation and students, these will positively affect you. You also need to be creative and innovative with the value creation.

................................................................................................................................................

How many awards have your students won in your area, local government, state and Nigeria.

Since you have been teaching English or Yoruba, how many essay competitions, debates and quiz competition have you organised in your school? How many inter-school competitions have your students competed in.

How many essays or articles have your students contributed in teenagers magazines or children columns in the national dailies like Punch, Vangaurd etc.

How often have you written published articles on literacy, education, politic, economy etc in National dailies.
....................................................................................................................................................................

My brother when you do some of the things outlined here you will not be looking for high paying schools but rather schools will be competing to hire you.

A youngman who used to write articles in Punch and vanguard some few years ago, would write his name, e-mail address, profession and name of his school at the end of each article.

Eg, Johnson teaches Yoruba at Kerege High School Ifo Ogun State.

The last time I called the guy he is now working in the corporate affairs department of one of the quoted companies on NSE, his writings created visibility and opportunity for him.

I just realized I have NOT started! *rolls sleeve*

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by masties2(f): 3:54pm On Aug 19, 2015
I joined this thread to view vacancies in Education but I have learnt more than that. It is really amazing the amount of information gathered here, and I believe my life has changed for the better by implementing it.

Pls uoload111 still waiting to be added to the group. Oga manie I salute
Artisticallyart welldone o
GoldenDr twale for you
LaurelP sharp guy forever
Peybuttons love ur monikar
Stennon wish you the best..

And all members and guest. One Love.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 4:30pm On Aug 19, 2015
I want to thank everyone and anyone that has contributed to this "transfer season" special, we have not had it like this before in the past.
Transfer news
Manager Manie is looking out for free agents to strengthen his squad.
Chrisdenis01 has gone for medicals with a mouth watering offer of 160k, but wants a better offer from Abuja fc;
LaurelP has signed for CFC, his contract expired last season;
Stenon has been outstanding in her first season and clubs are queing up for her signature;
Islamic would like to leave NPFL to Europe to ply his trade.
Other sport news coming shortly.

Sign for your preferred club now.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 4:45pm On Aug 19, 2015
GoldenDr:
I want to thank everyone and anyone that has contributed to this "transfer season" special, we have not had it like this before in the past.
Transfer news
Chrisdenis01 has gone for medicals with a mouth watering offer of 160k, but wants a better offer from Abuja fc;
Stenon has been outstanding in her first season and clubs are queing up for her signature;

weldone
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by OCcool: 4:50pm On Aug 19, 2015
manie:
I have vacancy for Biology teachers in Oshodi and Ikorodu. Interested applicants should text their names and qualifications to 08029528893, for an invite. Or forward their CV to manewumi@yahoo.com
How I wish the location was in Abuja.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by masties2(f): 4:51pm On Aug 19, 2015
Madam avicky good day. Pls I need a little info from you. Where did you do your masters considering your pdge is from NTI? Does unilag accept NTI? Or let me move over to NOUN. Thanks

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by STENON(f): 4:57pm On Aug 19, 2015
Woooow!

I'm so happy!

It was a great Day indeed @ NewHall International School, Lekki, Chevron.

Special Thanks to you all for your help.

I went with boldness and I conquered.

I answered all the fifteen Physics techical questions that they asked from me during my oral interview,All the interviewers were very proud of me as a young lady and Guess what?

One of them gave me free ride to the car park.

Thanks be to God.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Immortalz(m): 4:58pm On Aug 19, 2015
rezzy:

Are teachers doing the work of cleaners?
Or
Don't they have cleaners ni?

The last tym i checked, they had two cleaners and one security personnel. Wz told the principal initiated it.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by islamics(m): 4:58pm On Aug 19, 2015
[quote author=GoldenDr post=37124327]islamics would like to leave NPFL to Europe to ply his trade.
[quote]
Am yet to get an offer oo. Am not hoping play in the NPFL in the forthcoming season. #KeepTheFaith.
As advice by the ogas in house: am still submitting my CV around. It's just that most of the school around me are the 'kereje' type.
One of the school where I submitted CV called me today: I went, wrote lesson plan and did a micro teaching stuff. They said they will get back to me.
In an old news, while dropping CV around: in one school I met the director and some staff doing meeting, so I waited to submit my CV. When I was allowed in after some mini interview, one of the staff asked: Young man is this how you will dress when coming to teach the small one? Gaskiya the thing susprise me. I just smile and told her that I was only dropping my CV around and not coming for a formal interview.
Na chinos and shirt I wear o though I folded the long sleeve up.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by endtime1(m): 5:09pm On Aug 19, 2015
GoldenDr:
Transfer news

hmm funny golden doctor
am yet to sign a transfer contract ..am a physics teacher at ikorodu axis
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by islamics(m): 5:51pm On Aug 19, 2015
I just saw mails from eden solution inviting me for interview in Calabar. It was from one of the post in this thread that I applied. They promise refund of transport fare for those coming outside Niger Delta. Its an international school.
Niger state to calabar is a serious case o. They also sent questionnaire to be answered.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by akanduteenah(f): 5:58pm On Aug 19, 2015
STENON:
Woooow!

I'm so happy!

I answered all the fifteen Physics techical questions that they asked from me during my oral interview,All the interviewers were very proud of me as a young lady and Guess what?

Thanks be to God.

congrats! Do you stay around Lekki?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by akanduteenah(f): 6:02pm On Aug 19, 2015
islamics:
I just saw mails from eden solution inviting me for interview in Calabar. It was from one of the post in this thread that I applied. They promise refund of transport fare for those coming outside Niger Delta. Its an international school.
Niger state to calabar is a serious case o. They also sent questionnaire to be answered.

if you are comfortable working in Calabar, you can give it a try. And also put in your best since they know you aint based in Calabar. All the best!
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by STENON(f): 6:05pm On Aug 19, 2015
akanduteenah:

congrats! Do you stay around Lekki?
Nope, I came frm Osun State.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by rezzy: 6:11pm On Aug 19, 2015
Immortalz:

The last tym i checked, they had two cleaners and one security personnel. Wz told the principal initiated it.

Most principals do this as eyes services. If he was a teacher, will he accept to do.?

Private schoolTeachers e ya suffered.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by babawere(m): 6:11pm On Aug 19, 2015
Interview at Eccowas College, after Allova Poly, Off ldiroko Rd, GRA, Ota. Come as soon as possible.......
I just got this text this evening, though I don't even know when I applied but I did apply to some school jobs through this site, I ll go for the interview and get back to you guys...God bless u all
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 6:12pm On Aug 19, 2015
STENON:
Woooow!

I'm so happy!

Thanks be to God.
if i may ask ...can u drop d physics technical questions u were asked .....thanks
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:12pm On Aug 19, 2015
masties2:
Madam avicky good day. Pls I need a little info from you. Where did you do your masters considering your pdge is from NTI? Does unilag accept NTI? Or let me move over to NOUN. Thanks
Go to Noun.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:19pm On Aug 19, 2015
Islamic is contemplating on going for trials in Calabar rovers. Stenon impressed in her trials at Fc Lekki Maties want to upgrade to first division
Artisticallyart reporting for teachers TV.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by OluchiDelly: 6:19pm On Aug 19, 2015
Hello house, who knows what is obtainable /d salary @gilead college sabo ikorodu. I sent my CV to one of the advert on this thread and I got a reply today to come for interview tomorrow .
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by STENON(f): 6:20pm On Aug 19, 2015
Engrcharlesid:
if i may ask ...can u drop d physics technical questions u were asked .....thanks
Alright, Thanks for zour encouragement, I'm still typing it, I'l post it very soon.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Esji80(m): 6:21pm On Aug 19, 2015
STENON:
Woooow!

I'm so happy!

Thanks be to God.
Congrats.I wish u d best. Once more I am grateful for connecting me with easzy...I knw him right from my school days.We graduated d same year from d same school.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 6:22pm On Aug 19, 2015
Engrcharlesid:
engrcharlesid eyeing fc Lekki since 12AD.

(1) (2) (3) ... (297) (298) (299) (300) (301) (302) (303) ... (1041) (Reply)

Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59