Stats: 3,153,746 members, 7,820,575 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 05:25 PM

University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants - Education (428) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants (1089582 Views)

University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants Call 07037300634 / Federal University Of Petroleum Resources {fupre} 2015/16 Applicants / University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (425) (426) (427) (428) (429) (430) (431) ... (617) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by SegunFlames(m): 6:04pm On Oct 06, 2015
Taylor184:
You must pay before you are cleared!

Means you can pay on the final day of clearance, and still have your clearance that day!

But if you av your cash this week,pay it..If not,pay it when you have it,as long as it doesn't exceed the final day of clearance..

Re posted!

This is what they actually mean. So no need for panic.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 6:08pm On Oct 06, 2015
I don Bleep up sha I no know say the processing fee go be 3000k scamming gone bad cry
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by ultraawesome(m): 6:12pm On Oct 06, 2015
Shabib:
Will those in the 2nd/supplementary list be given another date for clearance? Xowi if it's a stupid qstn but just wanna confirm my thoughts.
SegunFlames
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 6:17pm On Oct 06, 2015
Who get clearance on the 13th central admin kuti bus stop
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Bhuumhite(f): 6:28pm On Oct 06, 2015
But candidates have been given specific dates fr their clearance,must i do my clearance on the day assigned to me?
SegunFlames:

Re posted!

This is what they actually mean. So no need for panic.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 6:35pm On Oct 06, 2015
Chai. I just messed up big time with this stuff. Smh
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 6:39pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:
But candidates have been given specific dates fr their clearance,must i do my clearance on the day assigned to me?
They said all candidates must abide by the clearance roster. What day is yours by the way? Pharmacy right?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by SegunFlames(m): 6:46pm On Oct 06, 2015
Shabib:
Will those in the 2nd/supplementary list be given another date for clearance? Xowi if it's a stupid qstn but just wanna confirm my thoughts.

Yes sure
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by SegunFlames(m): 6:50pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:

Specific dates... This is a new method. I'll say it's better you adhere to their instructions.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Adesoba5: 6:58pm On Oct 06, 2015
As students of the first and the only University in Nigeria, University of Ibadan, things can get a little bit overwhelming and drab. So here’s a shortlist of stuffs to do while in school.

1.Know God: Fellowshipping with God is really important. You need to pray y’all, it is not easy at all, you probably have forces from your villages wanting to interfere with your success, you need to pray fire them all, pray you don’t get missing scripts, tsunami etc.

2. Go to Class: I don’t think this can be overemphasized it’s the primary reason you’re here. some lecturers are very mean with attendance and impromptu tests, while you’re busy getting high in your bq, chilling with bae on that cold afternoon, your mates are writing an impromptu test which the lecturer will use just coz you didn’t come to class that day.

3.Attend a rave party: there’s a number of rave clubs in UI, from MI6 to Rocq boiz, Fixers etc. and this automatically means a lot of parties but then that is not the case now, as it looks like it is one party per semester but then the parties are really cool and you should go for at least 3 before you leave school.

4.Network: if you don’t want to be one of those people that finish school, and don’t get good jobs, can’t get anything started up coz they don’t have the right connections, they don’t know their former classmates in good places. Network now the connections will come in handy.

5.Join in on a Political/hall Rally/ protest: the adrenalin that comes with this is usually beyond ordinary, especially when you’re from halls like Zik, Indy and yours truly Awo. I think everybody needs to experience that.

6.Have something going for you: be it business, modelling, blogging, arts, singing, dancing, have something you can call an extracurricular.

7.Explore: even though this school makes it hard, be sure to explore, discover yourself, have fun, enjoy being young (except the oldies) you never really get the time to do that after school.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Nobody: 7:13pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:
nov/dec candidates can always get their certificate frm waec office after their results have been released
You are in for a rough ride.. Mehn First day... Payment, Document, Clearance.....It is well
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Bhuumhite(f): 7:36pm On Oct 06, 2015
11michael:
They said all candidates must abide by the clearance roster. What day is yours by the way? Pharmacy right?
omo...na day 1 oo....yeah...Pharmacy!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by kelechiug: 7:40pm On Oct 06, 2015
Uui won' t kill me o,...an that reference letter be wahala now......all is well
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Bhuumhite(f): 7:40pm On Oct 06, 2015
Aiit thanks...pls,must the reference letter be typed?
SegunFlames:

Specific dates... This is a new method. I'll say it's better you adhere to their instructions.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Bhuumhite(f): 7:46pm On Oct 06, 2015
olatunji21:

You are in for a rough ride.. Mehn First day... Payment, Document, Clearance.....It is well
naxo i see am jere...when is urs?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 7:48pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:
omo...na day 1 oo....yeah...Pharmacy!
Alright. In for pharmacy also. You'll figure it out sha. wink
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Whaylecs: 7:48pm On Oct 06, 2015
ogunsinamayowa:
from last year

abeg wetin be dat 3k again na..processing fee
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by SegunFlames(m): 7:52pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:
Aiit thanks...pls,must the reference letter be typed?

Yeah.
Don't forget it must be letter headed.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by kelechiug: 7:52pm On Oct 06, 2015
Abeg, where una check this thing cuz me i no see am o, link will be appreciated, thanks.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by kenaz: 7:55pm On Oct 06, 2015
kelechiug:
Abeg, where una check this thing cuz me i no see am o, link will be appreciated, thanks.
for date and venue http://admissions.ui.edu.ng/html/venue.html
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Nobody: 8:01pm On Oct 06, 2015
Bhuumhite:
naxo i see am jere...when is urs?
19th it is.. About the reference letter, av u gotten any yet?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Nobody: 8:03pm On Oct 06, 2015
I don't think 'Venue' implies 'day' because I can only see three venues and clearance exercise was said 2 last 4 9days daz 7 working days
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by Nobody: 8:07pm On Oct 06, 2015
topsygal:
I don't think 'Venue' implies 'day' because I can only see three venues and clearance exercise was said 2 last 4 9days daz 7 working days
Now we have a Visitor...Ekabo Ma
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by 11michael(m): 8:10pm On Oct 06, 2015
topsygal:
Click on the locate venue link you'll find your name and date of clearance there. What course if I may ask?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by kelechiug: 8:11pm On Oct 06, 2015
kenaz:
for date and venue http://admissions.ui.edu.ng/html/venue.html
yeah thanks, mine is on the 16th, anybody on the same day ?... Thank God i still have time, and i just got a letter of reference from a doctor, i think works in the state hospital
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by mathefaro(m): 8:13pm On Oct 06, 2015
kelechiug:
yeah thanks, mine is on the 16th, anybody on the same day ?... Thank God i still have time
same day bro
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by treasuregr8(f): 8:13pm On Oct 06, 2015
topsygal:

Click the link that reads 'candidates are to check their individual dates and venues for clearance' or something like that, to know your date and venue.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by kelechiug: 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2015
mathefaro:
same day bro
venue is kuti hall, yours ?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by yinka500: 8:22pm On Oct 06, 2015
Admissions Updates

2015/2016 ADMISSION CLEARANCE EXERCISE FOR UTME CANDIDATES WHO HAVE BEEN OFFERED PROVISIONAL ADMISSION

This is to inform all UTME candidates, who have been offered provisional admission for the 2015/2016 academic session that the Admissions Clearance Exercise will commence on Monday, 12 October 2015 and end on Tuesday, 20 October 2015. For details, click here

click here to locate the venue of your screening >>>>>>>>
NAMES OF CANDIDATES OFFERED ADMISSION (MERIT LIST) TO UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN (2015/2016)

The following are names of candidates offered admission (merit list) to University of Ibadan (2015/2016). Change of course will be announced later. Please do not do business with fraudsters who are collecting money to facilitate change of course for University of Ibadan Click here to view
UPDATE ON DOCUMENTS TO BRING ALONG FOR POST-UTME SCREENING

In addition to the documents written on the Post-UTME screening invitation letter for applicants to bring along to the venue of the exercise( Print-out of the online payment receipt and the invitation letter ), Applicants are also to bring along with them:

Two(2) recent passport photographs of themselves
A colored printout of their JAMB slip

FOR PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED APPLICANTS

All candidates who are visually impaired or in any way physically challenged should please be informed that they should send their names, phone numbers and description of their challenge to these emails.

oluodelola@yahoo.com
olualade77@gmail.com

In addition, candidates with severe limitations in their movement abilities should so likewise indicate same to the same emails. Thank you.
POST UTME SCREENING EXERCISE

All prospective candidates for the Post-UTME screening exercise are hereby informed that the exercise will take place on Friday 11th and Saturday 12th September, 2015.

Candidates are advised to print all necessary documents from the admissions portal from Friday 4 September, 2015.

Candidates should also note that details of each candidate's examination date, venue, road map to the venue and seat number will be on the Invitation letters which will soon be available for printing.
UPDATE ON DIRECT ENTRY ADMISSION

Direct Entry candidates are hereby informed that they will soon be invited to log in to the University of Ibadan Admissions Portal; They are therefore advised to keep on checking the admissions portal for more information.

for your online registration and biodat form whatzup 08101352928
or come to our office @poly junction, beside bet 9ja, sango Ibadan
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by dara319(f): 8:23pm On Oct 06, 2015
Profbrian:
dara abasi abadie? Are u akwa ibomite? Have u been admitted to UI?

Dara abasi ke?mba nu.........I'm yoruba and its ADEDARA. Tank u wink
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by mathefaro(m): 8:32pm On Oct 06, 2015
kelechiug:
venue is kuti hall, yours ?
Boardroom, Faculty of Science
Re: University Of Ibadan 2015/16 Applicants by VORACIOUS: 8:41pm On Oct 06, 2015
PLS,CAN I ENGAGE IN THE PAYMENT 2MORO?

(1) (2) (3) ... (425) (426) (427) (428) (429) (430) (431) ... (617) (Reply)

NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... / How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE / The medical students and aspirants thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43