Stats: 3,143,505 members, 7,781,538 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:30 PM

Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture - Webmasters (250) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture (560265 Views)

The Easiest Way To Clean Your Wordpress Database. / Learn The Domain Name Business - See What Sold, See What Just Dropped / 27 Hot And Profitable Online Business Ideas You Can Explore In 2015 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (247) (248) (249) (250) (251) (252) (253) ... (398) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by paulsir: 11:42pm On Oct 14, 2015
@ OLADAYO,DID YOU PAY FOR THE LISTING?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by ken4jj(m): 10:32am On Oct 15, 2015
Please how will i know the age of an expired domain i registered. I did not write down the details before registration and i want to now know when it was first registered. I checked on whois but it is only saying when i registered the domain and not when it was first registered. Please how do i get this information? Thanks
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Chibenze(m): 11:24am On Oct 15, 2015
ken4jj:
Please how will i know the age of an expired domain i registered. I did not write down the details before registration and i want to now know when it was first registered. I checked on whois but it is only saying when i registered the domain and not when it was first registered. Please how do i get this information? Thanks

you don't need those info, once a domain is register that is the new age, assuming you reg the name yesterday it is one day old.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 11:33am On Oct 15, 2015
Chibenze:

i dey mad?
I left them.
Currently negotiating with another company. We close the deal this week or latest next week by GOD GRACE.

Welcome back.

CareerGuide.com sold for $10,000
wow! Congrats boss! That is a SALE
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 11:34am On Oct 15, 2015
oladayo042:
Just sold

Dialeo dot com for $499 on Sedo.

Cheers!
congrats. Enjoy. What is the net after Sedo fees?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by oladayo042: 11:41am On Oct 15, 2015
tranxo:
congrats. Enjoy. What is the net after Sedo fees?
$439.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by oladayo042: 11:42am On Oct 15, 2015
paulsir:
@ OLADAYO,DID YOU PAY FOR THE LISTING?
You don't pay to list on Sedo; it's free.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by oladayo042: 11:46am On Oct 15, 2015
ken4jj:
Use HosterStats dot com. It will show you how many times a domain has been previously registered even when Archive dot org has no such data.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by 1Dray(m): 11:47am On Oct 15, 2015
ken4jj:

You can use DomainTools to know when a domain was first registered (if it were ever first registered). You can download a DomainTools app on Playstores if you using an Android phone. You can check that under its 'Historical Records).

Note; you can only use DomainTools to know when the domain was first registered if and only if you had registered the name before checking...
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 12:14pm On Oct 15, 2015
oladayo042:
$439.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Chibenze(m): 1:32pm On Oct 15, 2015
tranxo:
wow! Congrats boss! That is a SALE

lol. that's not my sale
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by pocoapoco88: 1:53pm On Oct 15, 2015
oladayo042:
$439.
was it tru BIN (BUY IT NOW) U sold dis domain?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by oladayo042: 2:47pm On Oct 15, 2015
pocoapoco88:
was it tru BIN (BUY IT NOW) U sold dis domain?
Yes, BIN
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tranxo(m): 6:00pm On Oct 15, 2015
Chibenze:

lol. that's not my sale
Chai! I was about requesting for eye wey see
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by chuksmad(m): 6:25pm On Oct 15, 2015
oladayo042:
Just sold

Dialeo dot com for $499 on Sedo.

Cheers!
Congrats, Hand registered or from expired domain?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Neocotez(m): 11:33pm On Oct 15, 2015
oladayo042:
You don't pay to list on Sedo; it's free.
Hi
please how did get a working account on sedo?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Mrguru(m): 9:01am On Oct 16, 2015
Great business.. Becomes easily especially when u get free domain name registration for lifetime purpose smiley
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by tegak10: 11:55am On Oct 16, 2015
hello please am new to this.... how i can i start amd sset up everything. please mail me kofitega@gmail.com
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Abdulasod: 4:36pm On Oct 16, 2015
Hello
did those who get their sedo account certified get any email notification for it?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by EroticDesigns: 7:14pm On Oct 16, 2015
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Chibenze(m): 8:15pm On Oct 16, 2015
EroticDesigns:
Hi, all.
Newbie here
I just bought a domain name yesterday.
Estibot says it's at zero.
Then I bought another, estibot says it's at $600.
I want to see if I can sell them before I get a chance at a refund from GoDaddy.
I've three days before I can request a refund. I want to see if I can sell them before then.
But I'm reading about a sixty day lock and I have no idea what to do next.
Can I still sell the domain or should I just ask for a refund?
Help please.
I would have waited, but I'm a total newbie so I'd
just sell, gain more experience, rinse and repeat.
Can I sell it here? I'm not understanding
namepros or GoDaddy auctions.
Hi bro.
Am a newbie like you nd i have had little success selling domain.
i need you to also sell domain tool.

So this is my little advice:

b4 u buy/reg any domain try to make
research. Always buy domains that represent a
product/ service. You should have atleast 5
enduser to contact b4 purchasing any
domain.
For example: b4 i bought pikalainat dot com, 1.) i search on google for ''pikalainat'' i discovered
many site uses that keyword.
2.) I ask myself wat is pikalainat? and what are
those users doing with pikalainat, i discovered
that pikalainat mean ''instant loan'' in finland.
3.) I search for possible endusher that may be interested to purchase this domain. I got about 7-
13 end users.
4.) I ask myself if other extension has been
taken nd develop? Wen i check, i saw .net, org,
info etc has been registered nd some r
website. 5.) after my research above? I took the risk to
purchase the domain (all domain i buy/reg).
This is how every newbie like me should
research b4 purchasing/ buying any dam
name.

And u will see urself making sales.

Your pattern above is wrong.

GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by oladayo042: 11:15pm On Oct 16, 2015
Neocotez:

Hi
please how did get a working account on sedo?
Registered twice. First account was closed because I opened it from a non-Nigerian IP. Second account was closed too and I contacted them through the 'Contact Us' on their website using another email address (if you use the email of the account that was closed, it won't work). They reopened the account. Been using it since January 2014.
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Abdulasod: 11:48pm On Oct 16, 2015
oladayo042:
Registered twice. First account was closed because I opened it from a non-Nigerian IP. Second account was closed too and I contacted them through the 'Contact Us' on their website using another email address (if you use the email of the account that was closed, it won't work). They reopened the account. Been using it since January 2014.
thanks
did u upload the requested documents before ur account was reopened?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Neocotez(m): 1:24am On Oct 17, 2015
Abdulasod:
thanks did u upload the requested documents before ur account was reopened?
Did you download a form filled it before getting certified?
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Abdulasod: 7:26am On Oct 17, 2015
Neocotez:

Did you download a form filled it before getting certified?
yap...
my account has been closed for the second time.
the first one was closed at first login.though i submitted my docs after the closure of my account but nothing was done.
The second one was a bit fair. When I registered, I quickly downloaded the certificate, I signed it with the PDF signature and uploaded through my account together with my passport.
Sadly, my account was closed when I tried to login yesterday night.
I don make up my mind sha......
I go blast them wella on Monday...
Bunch of racists......
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Neocotez(m): 11:16am On Oct 17, 2015
Abdulasod:

yap...
my account has been closed for the second time.
the first one was closed at first login.though i submitted my docs after the closure of my account but nothing was done.
The second one was a bit fair. When I registered, I quickly downloaded the certificate, I signed it with the PDF signature and uploaded through my account together with my passport.
Sadly, my account was closed when I tried to login yesterday night.
I don make up my mind sha......
I go blast them wella on Monday...
Bunch of racists......

Serious Racism, your issue is a sad one
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by EroticDesigns: 11:52am On Oct 17, 2015
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Abdulasod: 12:05pm On Oct 17, 2015
EroticDesigns:

Thanks for the advice.
I've obviously made a mistake.
How do I correct it?
That's what I wanna know.

hello bro
before u start domain biz,get a new note and pen then start reading from page 1...
It took me over a week to read and jot the necessary points.
Nobody will spoon feed you (sorry if it sounds harsh).
I read this trend from page 0 to page 243 as at then.
Another trend was created by dotcom, also read that(102 pages).
One ebook was bought on page 206, I also finished that.
Some ebooks on Google.
About 20 YouTube videos by domainsherpa and others.(still watching sha).
After that, I got some experts' whatsapp numbers to get lectures.
Since, I've bought only 3 domains with less than 1k.
Namepros is my new trend now...

I don't normally make comments unless I have p ...

Still looking forward to selling my first domain.

Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by EroticDesigns: 12:28pm On Oct 17, 2015
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Generalkorex(m): 12:53pm On Oct 17, 2015
Thank God dis thread don come back to life
Re: Domain Name Business; The Easiest & The Most Profitable Online Venture by Neocotez(m): 1:26pm On Oct 17, 2015
EroticDesigns:

Thanks for the info.
I'm not here to be spoon fed.
I suffer from analysis paralysis I.e if I read lots if information on a topic, I'm less likely to do anything.
So I just take action and correct myself along the way. It's like playing a game without reading the manual.
I just need a Nigerian to answer two questions:
1) Does a sixty day lock still apply to go daddy domains registered in less than sixty days?
2) If not, does anyone want a domain in shoes, guns and wine niches? You're more likely to be more experienced than this newbie who started two days ago. You'd know if the domains I bought are useless or not. If they're not useless, prices are negotiable. PM me if you're interested.
As I'm a total newbie and just bent on getting my money back, this offer is valid for only 24 hours.
Thanks!
I apologize if this is spoonfeeding.

Dear Newbie!
If you are getting into the though avenue of buying and marketing domain names with that idea of using your money back whatever when it fails to sell, I have a word for you.
QUIT.
Domain trading is never an easy and always a profitable business as stated in the subject of this thread. its just like any other business, profit or loss

(1) (2) (3) ... (247) (248) (249) (250) (251) (252) (253) ... (398) (Reply)

How To Download Youtube Videos Using The ‘ss’ Trick

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52