Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg - Investment (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Investment › Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg (32355 Views)
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Jesusloveyou: 4:29pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Mrcdorv:everyone should brace-up for change, end time change for sure |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by GudluckIBB(m): 4:31pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Sant1m:Nairaland has just few realistic minds and you are one of them. If these wailers know the amount of pleading, plea bergaining and soft landing GEJ is pleading with PMB, they won't be here talking blindly. The so-called foreing investors found Nigeria to be a haven to launder our wealth becos GEJ already gave them the hint that whatever you do in Nigeria "stealing is not corruption" Now the game has changed and its too hot for them. When the taste of palmwine changes, the drinking pattern also change. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by GudluckIBB(m): 4:32pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Dragonking:Now that you have raised your point, Go and remove him from Aso rock Pele! |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by IbokUtoroh(m): 4:33pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
bolajJP007:we saved, sanusi lamido sanusi was busy wasting the money abi our reserves to defend the naira, go back n check how much he spent just to defend our currency. stop all this blabbing abt savings, na only crude oil dey as mineral resources for naija? gej tried diversified the economy, he spent money... our govrs our the problem of this country, wasting money on frivolous things. go n check how many states have reserve as at now, none. stop putting the blame on jonathan, he tried his best, buhari saw it, nigerians that voted him believe he was a super human who will just swing his voodoo n the economy will reset to dubai abi newyork setting. let him start work, thr r so many things jona left for him, the agric revolution, auto policy, n others. he shud start from thr. we still get oil. n we r still selling. sell off some presidential jets, sell, off that moribund refineries..... lets encourage local production n watch our economy jumpstart. loosers put blame on people, winners build on people's failure. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Nobody: 4:35pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Jesusloveyou:Yes ooo,that's why he belong to everybody and nobody. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Firefire(m): 4:35pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
philips70:Yes! All looters of our treasury should be brought to justice according to the law of the land. No jungle justice! |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by GudluckIBB(m): 4:38pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
vladimiros:Have you ever imagined the effect of devaluation to Nigerians? Oredinary pure water that you buy now at 10 naira will jump to 25 Naira. If you had advised ur GEJ to take it easy with his looting spree, we woldnt have found our selfs here. Or have you forgotten there's a 2 Billion arms deal that he approved? Have u also forgotten that he verbally gave an approval to disburse 60 Nillion naira from CBN? Not forgeting the missing 20 Billion dollars which caused sanusi's removal If these monies weren't stolen, I'm sure u know it would have shored up our currency. ........ And stop calling a dog a lion becos a dog cannot do half of what a lion does! And if you are not satisfied with PMb's leadership, Go and remove him from Aso Rock....... Epele! |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Dragonking: 4:39pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
GudluckIBB:He will be removed faster than you can imaging... It was done before in 1985...It will happen again. ![]() |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by vladimiros: 4:41pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
GudluckIBB:Pure water is not Imported it won't be affected.. secondly, the devaluation would make us suffer temporary, then things would go back to Normal, Europe suffered for less than a year before its currency picks. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by GudluckIBB(m): 4:41pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Dragonking:Ok I wish you Goodluck, I mean the Otuoke Gudluck not the general gudluck becos Otuoke Gudluck is laced with cluelessness. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Dragonking: 4:43pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
GudluckIBB:you can't survive without gudluck Jonathan...even your moniker has gudluck in it. ![]() |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by erico2k2(m): 4:44pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
prettyboi1:It wont make sense to you cos you have no clue of how the word Economics works,please reference laws of Demand and supply, then ask yourself what we demand in Nigeria and what we supply.i will also employ you to read references from The world highest devaluer of its currency *GERMANY* they devalued their currency to the lowest of all times |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by ngoziama: 4:45pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
maupe:Chai #WHERE IS GEJ# |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Theman13: 4:47pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
9jatatafo:Apes Pee (See) |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by erico2k2(m): 4:47pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
GudluckIBB:Glad you learnt a new English vocabulary today,here is ur cert son. ![]() |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by philips70(m): 4:47pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Firefire:Now you talking, I don't think any of us want people thrown in jails without trial either. So far, PMB has tried on following due process which has made even many of his believers and others to think they are only happening on the pages of newspapers. It will go round. Mind you, I don't want anyone reminding me about state governors here because that's beyond his purview. We talking about federal looters. Imagine lots of these northerners whose children and wives are being kidnapped and killed daily, pocketing funds meant to prosecute the war against BH. No matter how any of you see it, it's pathetic to say the least. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Amanwulu1(m): 4:47pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
NwaNimo1:sorry bo. But I'm still wondering how darkness overtook d light. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by GudluckIBB(m): 4:48pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
vladimiros:We are not Europe, Coruption is endemic in our system and it needs to be purged! What Jonathan, Obj stole is what we're paying for. Their loots is enough to stabilize the naira to atleast 160. And also don't forget that jonathan meet dollar @136 and left it at 225. It shows u how deep he was in looting. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Jesusloveyou: 4:48pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
emeeco:yes u are right, they should come invest in human capital, or bring capital to lift some unemployed youth by given out soft loans, not to invest in where to get higher interest rate, leaving our economy vulnerable by pulling out their capital anytime. I want more strictness to ease them out |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Nobody: 4:52pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
cramjones:He keeps calling himself a critic. Welcome on board bro. Please Tonyebarcanista shift for him |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Amack(m): 4:53pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
BRING BACK JONATHAN. BBJ. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by ohenhen1: 4:54pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
China investing $10 billion in cross rivers. I want that kind of investment. I don't want speculators. The stocks they sold have been bought by local people or other investors. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Jowonloju(m): 4:59pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
they should go jor |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Orikinla(m): 5:01pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
This report left me speechless, because I respect foreign investors. PMB needs to really sit down and face his priorities. He does not need all those escapist foreign trips. And only few of his ministers are competent. The technocrats will perform, but the political ministers are not competent, because their appointments are not based on merit. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by Gcares(m): 5:05pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Let the so called foreign investors go(I rather call them foreign vultures). They were only hovering over the almost dead economy left by get and crew. I believe we need a clean sweep of the economy slate left by those blood suckers to really progress in all sectors of our national life. Please people the road to positive change is not smooth but filled with ups and downs, let us be patient with the current government at least they have the guts to tell the true state of our economy not the 'boju-boju' economics practiced by previous governments. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by wazobiaN9(m): 5:16pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
maupe:I have never heard more madness than the above. "Buhari out" may be in order, but bring back... cringes in disgust! |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by erico2k2(m): 5:19pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Jowonloju:No worry wen U make call no signals ,You cant get on line on your fone den U go swallow your own vomit then. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by rhames(m): 5:27pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
doomsday media prophecies always filled with lies, damned lies and statistics. CNN is number one in misinforming the world about Nigeria while showing a map of Niger. Followed closely by BBC whose media dances to the tune of the Americans. Why should i even trust these people who dont even know the topography of this country beyond what they see on television. Alhaji Lai Mohammed should step up the game by making NTA an international organisation like Aljazeera and the rest. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by MrEverest(m): 5:30pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
neolboy:Nigeria is doomed, I cant even the effect of a combo of a senile, dullard president on one side & low as well as near worthless crude oil in the international market. I Have Decided To Port Out Of Nigeria Before Its Too Late. #dustingmyinternationalpassport. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by sinistermind(m): 5:32pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
ooshinibos:2.5 years at these rate? Either Nigeria will tolls the path of Greece or Zimbabwe. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by sinistermind(m): 5:41pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
Some people comment here like they never passed thru school. How can you say investors should leave FYI, Non-Americans owns most businesses in America. When most of your investors leave lemme see how y'all will survive when cost of living goes up. |
| Re: Foreign Investors Pull Out Of Nigerian NSE, Economy In Shambles - Bloomberg by manny4life(m): 5:42pm On Dec 01, 2015 |
A lot of ignorant comments like "let them go", "we don't need them", etc. How can sensible person really say foreign investors should leave, we don't need your money? Just in case many of you missed it, the stock market index is what's referenced and not necessarily one particular company; however, GTB the largest lender has lost more than 21% in value of stock. It's only a matter of time before the financial sector gets hit, and then it spirals to other sectors, then and only then would people understand the finance markets are the backbone of the economy. |
Nigeria Seeks Foreign Investors For Smart Cities Project • Nigeria's Promise Turns To Peril As Investors Flee-Bloomberg • Investors Moved N2.2 Trillion Away From The Nigerian Economy In 2015 -thecable • 2 • 3 • 4
My Forex Journey • 5 Reasons Why You Should Stay Away From Ponzi Schemes. • MTN’s Largest Shareholder Says It Wants ‘More Heads To Roll’